PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,853 verified reviews

12,853 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,890
  • 4 Stars
    1,542
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
01/29/2019
Renata K.
Maryland | Breed: Shichon

KURTZ ADOPTION OF MACI AKA ALYSE

EVERY THING WAS FINE WITH PUPPY SPOT . BUT THE TRANSPOTTATION OF HER WAS A LIE . SHE WAS NOT TRANSPORTED BY FUR BABIES I REALLY THINK SOME KIND OF A REFUND IS DUE. AND 3-5 DELAYS IN HER ARRIVAL WAS NOT ACCEPTABLE I AM HAPPY SHE IS WITH US RENATA KURTZ

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Renata - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is very exciting and we understand how disappointing it must have been to adjust your schedule. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate your preferred arrival date for your pup, it can sometimes be tricky. Your pup's unfortunate travel delay was due to extreme weather, which was out of our control. Your puppy was delivered to you via our transportation partner, Fur Babies, as promised. Fur Babies is made up of several employees, and we apologize if this caused any confusion as to whom your puppy was delivered by. To make up for the inconvenience caused, we were able to offer a reasonable amount of compensation. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

01/29/2019
Eric B.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Our puppy arrived safe &

Our puppy arrived safe & sound & Puppy Spot made every effort to make the arrangement smooth sailing. We loved the weekly age greeting & pics of our puppy before his arrival.

01/28/2019
Deborah S.
New York | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Maverick is Home

Thank you PuppySpot for the assistance in getting out puppy Maverick. He is our first puppy and so far he is adjusting well. There were some issues with the weather creating a problem with the flight; however, everything was resolved and all the representatives were helpful in getting the information to me. Maverick is a sweet boy and we are lovin’ him up!

01/28/2019
Jonathan D.
Wisconsin | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Love our new pupper. Thanks!!

Love our new pupper. Thanks!!

01/28/2019
Windy G.
Georgia | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Great

The staff was very polite and helpful. The only negative was I did not receive updated pics at my multiple requests while waiting to receive my new pup.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Windy- Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're disappointed that we let you down. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can improve and do better in the future. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger, if we can be helpful in any way!

01/28/2019
Woody T W.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

puppy spot review

once they got my money their was no communication I made calls to puppy spot to check when and how she was going to ship and how she was.......... I will not do business again with them they care about the money more than you or the dogs !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Woody - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job of communicating with you. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and despite your frustrating experience, our team will continue to be here as you need us.

01/28/2019
samah s.
Puerto Rico | Breed: Poodle

Reliable

It’s very reliable, you get what you pay for in terms of service. My only complain is the lack of phone communication with Puerto Rico. I called even from phones with mainland numbers and it didn’t go truogh. Except when I’m in mainland. Communication was perfect. Please check that!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Samah - While we're pleased to know your puppy arrived home healthy and happy (our #1 priority), we're disappointed that you had trouble connecting with us at any point of your experience. As soon as we received your feedback, a team member quickly reached out to learn more and so how we can improve our method of communication in the future. Our service did not end with the delivery of your new pup, we will continue to be here for you, throughout your puppy parent journey!

01/28/2019
Yoselin S.
Puerto Rico | Breed: Morkie

Puppy/Joy

Excelent i recommend 100%

01/28/2019
Lesley M.
Idaho | Breed: Labradoodle

Love my puppies

I can’t tell you how much I appreciate Puppy spot. I have just picked up my second puppy last week and I have to thank everyone once again. The experience was a dream come true and I now have two great labradoodles. I recommend any one looking for a new fur baby to use puppy spot. They have the best breeders, concieres and company and make it a easy, successful process to go through.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lesley - Thank you for trusting us twice to fetch your new furry family member!

01/28/2019
Robin H.
Virginia | Breed: Chihuahua

Great Communication

PuppySpot's communication with me throughout the process of my purchasing a puppy was simply incredible. I received regular emails of my puppy's progress, albeit some were generalized, but all in all, I felt confident that I had chosen the right company to assist me. The representatives answered my ongoing questions and consulted with the breeder when necessary. I believe they were committed to making sure I received a healthy and happy puppy, which I did, and the additional cost of selecting my puppy through PuppySpot was worth every penny. THANK YOU!

01/27/2019
Kelly C.
Arizona | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

My New Puppy

Everyone was so great to work with from beginning to finish. I couldn’t be happier with my new baby.

01/27/2019
Ron M.
Virginia | Breed: Maltipoo

Experience with PuppySpot

Completely professional start to finish!!!

01/27/2019
Donna M.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Puppy Love

Puppy Spot was wonderful and professional in helping me get my sweet Gage.. made it very easy

01/27/2019
Shamyra R.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Shih Tzu

New puppy ower

Thank you puppy spot for making our experience of puppy shopping a breeze. The customer service was awesome the representative helped me pick the puppy of my dreams to bring home ti a loving family.... I don’t think the process could have went any smoother with any other company

01/27/2019
Kelly S.
Maryland | Breed: Chihuahua

Wonderful experience

I had a wonderful experience

01/27/2019
Lynda B.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great app

Easy way to get the puppy you’re looking for. They even take care of the transportation for you. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to buy a puppy.

01/27/2019
Shane Z.
Alabama | Breed: Siberian Husky

Couldn’t be happier

Amazing staff. Amazing puppy. Love all the love from Puppy Spot. Thank you for helping me get my puppy Luna.

01/27/2019
Samantha D.
Utah | Breed: Golden Retriever

Midas the Golden Puppy

We were able to buy the most beautiful boy puppy. He arrived healthy and well. He is training us all now. We look forward to years of joy with our new pup. Thanks PuppySpot.

01/27/2019
Ognjen G.
California | Breed: Pug

Love ❤️

We searched all over to find a breeder in our area. We couldn’t find one, but puppy spot kept coming up as a company to use. Pros: great communication, great staff, easy to use service, amazing breed selection Cons: expensive, you don’t know the breeder name We just received our little boy and he is wonderful. Soft fur, easy going, sweet as pie and funny! We’re so glad we chose puppy spot.

01/27/2019
Nadina S.
California | Breed: Shihpoo

Winnie

From start to end (and even after recieving Winnie previously named Lana) our experince has been off the charts. Jeff specially has gone out of his way to ensure a smooth process until we recieved Winnie a few days ago. They took they time to answer all my questions, sending me my requests (pictures of Winnie’s parents and an updated video of Winnie). The chaperone that brought Winnie on the plane texted me pictures of Winnie througout the trip until she handed Winnie to me. Winnie just got her Vet appointment and she is completely healthy and up to date in vaccines. I know that our next pup will be a PuppySpot one as well:)