PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,418 verified reviews

11,418 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    276
  • 1 Star
    446
06/10/2018
Vanessa C.
New York | Breed: Beagle

I had a wonderful experience with PuppySpot. They ...

I had a wonderful experience with PuppySpot. They were always available to answer any of my questions and provided me with updated information and pictures of my puppy until she arrived! I would definitely recommend their service and get a puppy from them again in the future!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vanessa - Wow, thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! Your experience just what we strive for and we look forward to more 'pupdates' in the future!

06/10/2018
Jo C.
Texas | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Everything was handled exceptional except for bein...

Everything was handled exceptional except for being able to FIND the cargo facility that held Chelsea. Thank God I arrived finally 10 minutes before closing after going around in circles, asking anyone I saw for directions. 90 minutes of panic.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jo - Thank you for your feedback. We were sorry to hear about the difficulty locating the pick-up area, but are glad that Chelsea is doing well and getting settled in to her new home. We look forward to seeing the latest 'pupdates'

06/10/2018
Rosalind S.
Georgia | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

I would highly recommend buying through PuppySpot....

I would highly recommend buying through PuppySpot. They made sure that the match for me and Little Opal was a good one so both would be happy in the end. PuppySpot was there all the way to the day I drove to pick her up (800 miles away from me). They wee there to answer all my questions and help with my wish to drive to pick up my new friend instead of flying her. I was skeptical about doing a purchase like this on line but I highly recommend them.

06/10/2018
Diane C.
New Jersey | Breed: Bernedoodle

From the very beginning until the day our Archie a...

From the very beginning until the day our Archie arrived the experience was flawless. We just love our new boy!

06/10/2018
Kevin W.
Minnesota | Breed: Australian Shepherd

The experience was awesome. Easy to work with and ...

The experience was awesome. Easy to work with and we were well directed, even prepared due to them..Everything went as promised and better than expected.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kevin - Thanks for your feedback and adorable pic of your new best friend! We're here for you any time, so don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all.

06/10/2018
Susan S.
Washington | Breed: Bichonpoo

Great...

Great

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Congratulations on your new furry family member and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

06/10/2018
charles k.
Massachusetts | Breed: Border Collie

I was amazed how the bonding has taken place. All...

I was amazed how the bonding has taken place. All I can say is thank you. I never give an excellent please understand but I guess that is me. My new friend has assimilated into the pack with little or no issues.

06/10/2018
Carol C.
Washington | Breed: Poodle

My puppy is extremely bright and very lovinging

Service was extremely organized and appreciate all informational papers sent. Made a note book to have on hand

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carol - Congratulations on your new furry family member! We're thrilled all is well and hope you'll continue to keep us posted on how everything is going. Don't forget, we're only just a phone call or email away.

06/10/2018
Victoria M.
Alabama | Breed: Pomeranian

You did everything you said you were going to do!...

You did everything you said you were going to do!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Victoria - Thank you so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

06/10/2018
Ginger L.
Louisiana | Breed: Havanese

Next best thing to being there myself.

Everyone was very helpful, informative and concerned that all went well for me as well as for my new furry friend.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hi Ginger, congratulations on welcoming your new family member home! We're so glad to hear that you found the PuppySpot experience to be seamless and enjoyable. We'll continue to be here if you need us, just a call or email away!

06/10/2018
Pamela O.
Arizona | Breed: Maltese

My Maltese, Gracie Baby

My experience with PuppySpot was excellent. There are very few Maltese breeders in the state where I live. Believe me I tried to find one. I was very apprehensive of going this route to get my little Maltese puppy. Every encounter I had with someone at PuppySpot was absolutely great. They explained everything in detail on how the process works by phone and/or the numerous emails and checks -ins I received. I will be definitely using them again in the future when we are ready to add another little furbaby to our family. BTW...Gracie is healthy and happy and aced all her Vet check-ups. Not bad for a little 2.4 lbs white ball of fur.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you add Gracie to your family! Your feedback means more than you know and we hope you'll continue to keep us posted on how everything is going as Gracie settles in to her forever home.

06/10/2018
Kevin P S.

Expensive but worth every penny

PuppySpot's service was great. We tried to work with local breeders to adopt a male King Charles Cavalier puppy unsuccessfully. Demand was high, breeders were few and we often ended up without a pup - even after we had put down deposits and waited. PuppySpot allowed us to select when the dog was available, his coloring and sex. Of course, we paid a premium in order to enjoy that level of control. PuppySpot worked with us on the best date for both our puppy and us to arrive. He was exactly as represented in his picture. Oliver is a wonderful, healthy puppy who passed the exam with our vet 100%. I was anxious about how difficult the flight would be for the little guy - coming fro Fredricksburg, Ohio to Seattle with a connection in Chicago. I was able to track his flights all the way. Even with an 1:30 minute delay in Chicago, Oliver was alerty, clean and happy when we picked him up at SeaTac. PuppySpot staff was friendly, informative and provided excellant service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kevin - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on Oliver! We're so happy he's thriving in his forever home. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. We'll continue to be here for you and Oliver, so don't be stranger if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

06/10/2018
Shaun M.
California | Breed: Beagle

Very Disappointed and Upset

Our puppy arrived with an Upper Respiratory Infection and a terrible ear infection. There?s no way a reputable Veterinarian did a health screening of him 3 days prior to him coming to us. We could smell the ear infection as soon as we picked him up...before ever looking in his ear! It was full of black discharge, red, inflamed, and had lots of sores! The breeders should have noticed the ear infection and coughing...which makes me question what was going on there??? If I had read reviews of this company on websites other than their own, I would have never purchased a puppy from them. I let the smooth talking rep persuade me that it was all ok. We are very disappointed and would never recommend them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shaun - We are very troubled to receive your feedback and want to apologize for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have. You did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be a problem and our team has been quick to not only see how we can help, but jump into action to investigate how your puppy could have arrived in the condition he did. We take the health and wellbeing of our puppies seriously and want to assure you we're taking the right measures to make sure this doesn't happen to future puppy parents. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to see how your little one is feeling and will continue to be here for you until he's feeling better, and beyond.

06/10/2018
Virginia (Jinny) C.
Colorado | Breed: Shih Tzu

Best experience for finding a puppy!

Puppy spot thought of everything. Money not released until puppy is picked up. Vetting the breeders, answering any and all questions. Was really impressed! My shih zu puppy is great!. Showed signs of crate training and socialization which is important for puppies. Was not bothered by sweepers, lawn mower, etc. Would recommend Puppy Spot to others.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jinny - We believe finding a puppy shouldn't be full of mystery and compromise, which is why we work so hard to make sure your pup arrived safe and sound from a responsible breeder. It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others and we look forward to future 'pupates!'

06/10/2018
Patricia F.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

Extremely positive experience. We have a beautiful addition to our family.

Jesse who was my initial contact was extremely professional and helpful. Walked through things step by step making the process as easy as possible. Niente was flown to us on the date we requested which was done very quickly, Could not be happier.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - Niente sounds (and looks) like a very lucky pup! We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

06/09/2018
Annette S.
Connecticut | Breed: Cockapoo

Excellent...

Excellent

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Annette - One of the best parts of our job is bringing the joy of welcoming home a puppy to families like yours. If there's anything else we can do for you, we're only a phone call or an email away!

06/09/2018
Alice J.
Massachusetts | Breed: Poodle

Excellent service. I got a healthy, happy dog. But...

Excellent service. I got a healthy, happy dog. But is he actually a poodle? Thank goodness he is Pooddly enough that he doesn't shed and I am not allergic to him. Anyway, great dog.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alice - We are so happy to hear that your puppy is happy and healthy. Your breeder has a positive history with PuppySpot, and we are working on getting the full pedigree for your puppy to clear up any questions about his lineage. A member of our team will be in touch soon to see how we can continue to be there for you and your new family member.

06/09/2018
Lucy L.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

The folks at puppy spot were exceptionally polite ...

The folks at puppy spot were exceptionally polite and responsive. The puppy we got is healthy,happy, and guess what? ...oh so cute. The only problem we had was at the airport, where we got misdirected several times because they moved the cargo terminal. Good thing we went very early. Thanks to the puppy spot folks, and especially Toni P.,my consierge.

06/09/2018
Olga V.
Colorado | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Excellent customer service from beginning to end.

We would definitely recommend puppy spot and will use them again ourselves. They were professional and timely with their communications throughout the process. They were available for questions and made us feel at ease during what could be a very anxious process. Well doe!

06/09/2018
David G.
South Dakota | Breed: Havanese

That's all

Thought it was great, only thing negative Jeff did tell me the price of the puppy until I paid for it, all he said they started at 1500. Still happy with the puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - We are so glad that you are happy with your new Havanese puppy. We are concerned to hear that you were uncertain about the pricing, and will look into training opportunities for your Puppy Concierge and ways we present pricing on the website. If there is anything else you need, we are only a call or an email away.