PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,427 verified reviews

9,427 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,350
  • 4 Stars
    1,088
  • 3 Stars
    435
  • 2 Stars
    218
  • 1 Star
    336
02/19/2020
PATRICK K.
Missouri | Breed: Alaskan Malamute

Heidi

Very helpful, answered all questions about Heidi and made transition to our house great

02/19/2020
Yarixa Z.
Utah | Breed: Goldendoodle

Amazing experience

Such amazing people I was able to work with to find our Bella they were on speed dial with any questions I may had the made easy and stress free. Highly recommended

02/19/2020
Lisa C.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Puppy Love

Just purchased my third pup from PuppySpot. They are knowledgeable, helpful, thoroughly vet the breeders, and we are 100% with our sweet cockapoos.

02/18/2020
Deborah M.
Texas | Breed: Bichonpoo

The service, care, communication, as

The service, care, communication, as well as the delivery of our new puppy was a 5+ Star rating! We are so happy with the newest addition to our family! Thank you staff!!

02/18/2020
Andrea P.
Virginia | Breed: Pug

We couldn't have asked for more

The experience from start to finish with "Puppy Spot" was wonderful. They explained everything to expect as we started our journey in choosing our puppy. Lilly our pug puppy traveled quite a distance to join our family and all of my concerns for her along the way were calmed. She arrived safe and sound and we are absolutely in love. Any questions I have had during this process has been answered and we are off to a great start raising our beautiful Lilly. We couldn't have asked for more. Sincerely, Andrea Portera

02/18/2020
Meredith M.
Florida | Breed: Beagle

Excellent Service!

We love our puppy! She’s so perfect in every way. Puppyspot exceeded our expectations and everything went smoothly, as planned, and we cannot recommend Puppyspot enough!

02/18/2020
Tracy F.
Arizona | Breed: Newfoundland

Landon

My only complaint is that he is not socialized and is afraid of men and leashes. Other than that he is a good puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tracy - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! Please keep in mind, it's a big change for a puppy to leave his mother and environment that he is used to, and it can take some time for him to be fully comfortable in his new home. We're sure with ongoing training and patience, Landon will blossom in his new surroundings. We're here for you and your pup, so please let us know how we can be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

02/17/2020
Ann E.
South Carolina | Breed: Golden Retriever

Wonderful Puppy!

Our family was apprehensive about utilizing PuppySpot for finding our new pet and friend. It was a website that had some very cute looking puppies but I was bit dubious about the process of searching for and finding a dog online. We did really take to some images of our furry friend, and then through the dialogue got more confident that the dog's personality was a good fit. When the dog came via air, frankly, we were still nervous. Our beautiful girl was the same lovable face we had seen online, and she is a sweet addition to our family. Puppies require a lot of attention and work, but we are love our girl and know that she will be a wonderful addition to our family. PuppySpot did a great job of matching up our needs and providing us with our little girl Millie!

02/17/2020
Susan C.
New Hampshire | Breed: Pomeranian

Sweet puppy!

Blizzard is such a sweet Pomeranian! We're so happy to welcome him to our family! The process with puppyspot.com was pretty straight forward. The breeder did a great job describing his personality. We wanted a calmer puppy (which is pretty rare for Poms!), and Blizzard is a sweet, little loverboy. My only negative comment is about the last minute medical sign offs. Our puppy had ten days after purchase to get his medical clearance, but the medical information came at the very last minute (which we had to hastily sign-off or risk delaying his arrival). He had two minor medical issues. This should have been resolved well beforehand. Also, our new vet had commented that his documented vaccination schedule was a bit off.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Thank you for your feedback! It means a lot to us that you are happy with your new pup, Blizzard. Your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, in order to ensure that Blizzard was as healthy as possible right before we cleared him to travel home to you (thus the short notice prior to your puppy’s travel date). It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We were able to speak with you on the phone as soon as we’ve received the health examination results to relay the results and asked that you reply to a follow-up email confirming you were comfortable welcoming home your pup, which you were. We're happy your pup, Blizzard is healthy and happy, and your overall experience was positive, as that's a priority for us. Our relationship began when you trusted us to fetch your newest best friend and we will continue to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/17/2020
David C.
Texas | Breed: Newfoundland

Great Experience

We didn't understand that the pet insurance was for only 30 days.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Thanks very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience. As explained in our recent communications with you, we are proud to offer all PuppySpot puppy parents our industry-leading health guarantee and we want to apologize if it wasn't properly explained or caused any confusion surrounding your personal pet insurance options. Our relationship began when you trusted us to fetch your newest best friend and we will continue to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/17/2020
bryce W.
Virginia | Breed: Siberian Husky

i like this place

i like this place

02/17/2020
Stephen D. W.
Nevada | Breed: Shih Tzu

Asher our new fur love

We have our new love Asher he came to us at 9 weeks old. All went very well from finding Asher on Puppyspot.com The breeder sent so much puppy food for Asher and our little Shih Tzu is very smart, we had one before Clifford and wanted another All Black one which we found with Puppyspot.com. Asher already on command lays down, sits and sits on his butt with his front paws up, his favorite toys are, his lambie, and fur duck. Asher is not 2months old and eager to be praised for learning new tricks...Asher will be 2 months on February 20, 2020 A BIG THANKS TO THE BREEDER!

02/17/2020
Larry L.
California | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Great puppy and really like

Great puppy and really like the way you have helped after I bought her.

02/17/2020
Thomas M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Dachshund

puppyspot

My wife and I are very happy with how easy it was to get our dog through puppy spot. They were professional and guided us step by step through the process. They do all the work getting your dog to you. The best part was no puppy mills involved.

02/16/2020
Guy G.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Dachshund

Our puppy is totally precious!

Our puppy is totally precious! He is smart, very well behaved, loves his new clothes, remarkably social, and cuter than ever expected. Thank you for all your suggestions and guidance! Extremely pleased!

02/16/2020
kim g.

New Pup

Everyone!! was very nice and helpful, Shepp was awesome!!!!

02/16/2020
Kathie B.
Ohio | Breed: Maltipoo

You did a very thorough

You did a very thorough job. Thank-you very much!

02/16/2020
Michelle B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Chihuahua

My peanut

Puppy spot is the best service I have ever delt with they make you feel so comfortable and basically handle everything and are with you every step of the way during the time you are getting ready to receive your puppy. It can be stressful and exciting at same time but PuppySpot puts your mind at ease. A very professional experience puppy spot is the best. You will not be disappointed. We love our peanut

02/16/2020
Michael M.
Michigan | Breed: Cockapoo

PuppySpot Android application broken and they can't even test it

I purchased a puppy from Puppy Spot three weeks ago. Then I received an email to download and use the PuppySpot application for all of my communication with PuppySpot. I have talked to two employees about my not being able to begin a chat with the PuppySpot application. I can only respond to a Puppy Spot employee if THEY initiate the chat. I have no ability to start a chat, What good is a one-way chat-start? When I spoke with a supervisor, they informed me that they have no way to test the PuppySpot application. Who creates a chat tool that does not allow testing?!! Puppy Spot should fire their software development team!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and apologize for contributing to that frustration in any way. We are proud to offer our customers several means of communication to connect with us, and we're disappointed to learn you had trouble reaching us. As soon as we received your feedback, we reviewed our records and required all related team members to attend mandatory re-training in an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations to better serve our community. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here for whenever you need us.

02/16/2020
Henry D.
Florida | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Fantastic!

Fantastic!