PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,991 verified reviews

10,991 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,481
  • 4 Stars
    1,304
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
08/05/2020
Stephanie H.
Maryland | Breed: Irish Setter

Love my new puppy!

The overall experience with PuppySpot was great. They really walked me through the process at the beginning to make me feel comfortable with where my dog was coming from and how it was getting to me. She arrived happy and healthy right to my front door and fits in great with the family. The only thing I would have changed would be the communication while waiting for my puppy to arrive. Although they were quick to answer my questions, I had to reach out on many occasions to get information or updated pictures which I would have thought should have been provided. Other than that, everyone was friendly and helpful!

08/05/2020
Courtney C.
Maryland | Breed: Schnoodle

Second time customer

We have used PuppySpot two separate times for our schnoodles. We have been very impressed with their responsiveness when it came to questions and concerns. They did a great job helping us to communicate with breeders too. Our puppies both came to us healthy and happy. PuppySpot helped us get through the stress of becoming new puppy parents. I highly recommend them.

08/05/2020
Bethany B.
Florida | Breed: Boston Terrier

We are in love with

We are in love with our new pup! He was the perfect addition to our home and we waited a long time for him :) Thank you!

08/05/2020
Suzie B.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Thanks Puppy Spot!

Welcoming a new fur-member of the family is a major life decision which shouldn’t be taken lightly. Puppy Spot was supportive, informative, helpful and positive throughout the process. From our first contact to the day our sweet pup arrived, Puppy Spot took their commitment to heart. We are so lucky to have Our new puppy Maple as part of our family! Thanks a Puppy Spot!

08/05/2020
Shelby V.
Florida | Breed: Pomsky

The entire process was good.

The entire process was good. I knew the status of my puppy every step of the way. Boomer adjusted quickly to our home. Thank you for everything!

08/05/2020
Christopher H.
Georgia | Breed: Goldendoodle

We were very excited to

We were very excited to have our puppy home. He is everything that was promised.

08/05/2020
Priscilla D.
Georgia | Breed: Boxer

My experience with puppy spot

My experience with puppy spot was excellent from the beginning of my purchase to the end they always kept in contact with me sent me pictures of my dog and my dog arrived at the date that they told me, I am so happy with my dog king thank you puppy spot for making my dream come true in finding my dog.

08/05/2020
Nouf M.
New Jersey | Breed: Pomeranian

I’ve had the best service

I’ve had the best service ever! And very fast in responding to my questions. I’m so happy with my puppy.

08/05/2020
Carol J.
California | Breed: Boston Terrier

Puppy spot helped us find

Puppy spot helped us find the perfect puppy. He came to us healthy and during the whole process of finding and getting him to us they kept us informed and were always there to answer any questions we had. Thank you again PuppySpot!

08/05/2020
Richard T.
New York | Breed: French Bulldog

Professional. Great service. Love the

Professional. Great service. Love the puppy. Arrived as planned Definite 5 stars pus

08/05/2020
Matt A.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Goldendoodle

After searching so many sites and speaking to numerous breeders, I am so happy I came across PuppySpot!! From the initial conversations to the wait in between for my pup Leo to come home... I am SO happy with the entire experience. Leo is home and happy! The PuppySpot app is also an A+ in my book! From tracking his milestones to receiving picture updates.... such a fun experience. Thank you PuppySpot! Highly recommend. With so much love! Matt + Leo

08/05/2020
Heather F.
Washington | Breed: French Bulldog

Excellent Experience

Excellent experience from start to finish. Found the perfect 'furever' friend and we are already inseparable. Representatives were very friendly and knowledgeable. All my questions answered promptly, with no detail left out. Transportation went off with out a hitch with - Gracie arriving on time, healthy, and happy.

08/04/2020
Andrea B.
Idaho | Breed: Poodle

Overall A+!

I was nervous buying from PuppySpot from all the terrible reviews, but I'm so glad I decided to! The entire process was very simple and gave me peace of mind. At first, I was forced to pay for ground shipping, as none of the other options were available, but during the first phone call I asked to have this changed, and they did so without hesitation! One of the main parts of the bad reviews I'd seen was lack of contact and responses, but I never had this issue. I always received a response within a day. I chose to meet up with the breeder in their city, so I flew across the US to get my puppy! I was terrified that the meetup date would change and I'd be stuck with all my travel plans, but this was a silly thing to worry about, and everything went perfectly! Shasta's breeder is a fantastic lady who was very friendly and very obviously cares for her puppies. My new puppy is absolutely perfect! She's learning potty and crate training extremely quick, and I feel lucky to have her! The first visit to the vet, I was told that I had gone through a wonderful breeder and my puppy Shasta was absolutely in perfect health! Overall, PuppySpot is quite pricey, but for the easy and assuring experience, I personally found it worthwhile!

08/04/2020
Mary P.
California | Breed: Mal-Shi

Thank you!!

Thank you, PuppySpot for providing me with a sweet and wonderful new friend. Finding a puppy is not easy, but you made it so. You were kind, caring and responsive. All questions were answered quickly and my puppy was delivered on time and in good health. Thank you for a great experience!!! ❤️

08/03/2020
Hugo T.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy managers were super helpful

Puppy managers were super helpful and the entire purchase process went very smoothly. Rosie arrived happy and healthy as well! It’s been a very pleasant experience working with PuppySpot

08/03/2020
Stephen R.
North Carolina | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

There was a lot of

There was a lot of mis-communication between the breeder, Puppyspot, and myself. I received 3 estimated arrival dates before my puppy finally arrived (I purchased a 9 week old puppy and and received a nearly 15 week old), she has skin conditions that were not disclosed before purchase, and she has some balance issues which make me question if she had walking problems or leg surgery as an infant. Plus every question I've had since her arrival has been redirected to the Aftercare department rather than anyone providing an answer. I love my dog, we're a perfect match, but the in-between stages of purchase and arrival could have been handled much cleaner.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stephen - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry for the confusion surrounding your pup's travel details, we understand the stress and inconvenience it may have caused to change your schedule, and we should've done better. Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and we're truly concerned to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after she arrived home. All PuppySpot puppies are checked from nose to tail by a licensed veterinarian before traveling to their forever homes, and it's alarming to us that your puppy's post-travel examination performed by your own vet found her to have skin issues that should have been detected in her first examination. This is incredibly unusual and we have already begun a conversation with your breeder to reflect on your little one's health and see how we can prevent that happening again. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and that is why our service extends way beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. We understand your frustration with your new puppy's current situation and we are determined to help in any way that we can.

08/03/2020
Bonnie A.
California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Our little Kacy (Carol).

Our adorable puppy was delivered directly to our door in terrific condition. She is a little young and could have benefited from more time with her mother for socialization. She is the wildest and roughest of the four mini schnauzers I’ve raised. She’s also the youngest at 8 weeks. The others were 15, 13, and 12 weeks old. Two came from show breeders in Ohio and one from a breeder in San Francisco, CA. However, I understand the difficulty of arranging travel at this time. We love her❣️

08/03/2020
Dr Marianne C.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

The process in general is

The process in general is ok, ai had to be asking for pictures and info about the dog otherwise I wouldn’t get it. I knew of travel changes at the very last minute, so that tends to be a bit frustrating; otherwise it was a great service. Giving this feedback so you can improve your service. Thanks

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dr. C - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and to make finding a puppy a joyful and stress-free experience. Our team has taken your feedback to heart and will use it to improve in the future. Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend!

08/03/2020
Michael A.
New York | Breed: Havanese

Puppy spot was caring ,

Puppy spot was caring , personal and fantastic We love Dakota our newest addition All personnel were professional and knowledgeable It’s been a unique experience We are most grateful thank you

08/03/2020
Ira B.
Florida | Breed: Bernedoodle

The ONLY place to buy a dog!!!

Amazing experience with every step. They helped me decide on which dog to pick, kept me up to date each week while I waited for her to grow, and made the pick up memorable and stress free. Every question I had was answered on time and they even helped me learn what to do with my puppy. They took ALL of the worrying about buying a dog away.