PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
05/15/2018
Erinn C.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Our representative answered all our questions and ...

Our representative answered all our questions and put us in touch with the breeder so we could get more information about our Goldendoodle?s personality and make sure we were choosing a new Family member who fit with our lifestyle. I was reassured to know that the parents health had been tested so we could feel that we were getting a healthy puppy. We've had our boy 3 weeks now and we have no complaints. Thank you!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Erinn - You are so welcome! We take great pride in matching prospective puppy parents with the right furry family member and we're thrilled to know your pup is doing so well in his forever home. We're only just a call or email away, so don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all in your puppy parent journey.

05/15/2018
Sally D.
California | Breed: Poodle

Excellent company

Took great care to match puppy with me

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sally - Congratulations on your new best friend! We really appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to more 'pupdates!"

05/15/2018
Noreen O.
California | Breed: Dachshund

I fell in love with my puppy on line from the firs...

I fell in love with my puppy on line from the first day. Connemara is a long-haired Dachshund, dapple.. Before she came to me on 4/19 everyone I spoke with was so helpful and reassuring. The e-mails I received were useful and informative. I was most worried about the long flight from Ohio but she did well considering she only weighed 2 lbs 8 ounces.At her 2 week check-up and shots she was up to 3 pounds 11 ounces. she is now over 4 pounds so I had to wait until now to give her the frontline protection. My two older Dachshund's 15 years and 13 years are adapting to her energy and barking to limit her biting them and sharing the toys.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Noreen - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on Connemara! We're so happy to hear she's bonding with her furry and human family members and thriving in her forever home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.

05/15/2018
Leora C.
Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

I was greatly impressed with the entire process. M...

I was greatly impressed with the entire process. My new labradoodle puppy is healthy, alert and has been nothing but a joy! The puppyspot team made it easy for me to select, pay for and pick up my new son. Thanks for your professionalism and genuine concern.

05/15/2018
Nancy M.
Alabama | Breed: Havanese

Professional service and follow up. We are very happy with our experience.

top notch organization. We had a problem with one of the puppies,Shadow had low blood sugar and the vet fixed her right up, the next night she had a seizure and she spent the night in the emergency vet and was much better the next morning when we picked her up. I sent an email to Puppy spot just to let them know what was going on and they responded immediately and took care of the bills. We were not asking for or expecting that, just letting them know that the little one was having a problem. She is thriving now and holding her own playing with Tiger, aptly named.

05/15/2018
Stacie G.

Amazing, wonderful, patient people who helped get our Emmit home.

Very knowledgeable and helpful with all my questions before picking our new fur baby. Could tell they truly were exited for our family to get Emmit home safely and quickly. I felt we were going to get a healthy, loved and well cared for puppy from our chosen breeder. I would do it all again in a heart beat.

05/15/2018
Tracy O.

It was great and very easy, the puppy is perfect!!...

It was great and very easy, the puppy is perfect!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tracy - Thanks so much for your feedback. We're so happy your pup is doing well and we look forward to future 'pupdates!'

05/15/2018
Jonathon S.
Virginia | Breed: Siberian Husky

I shouldn’t have to wait

Breeder was late to the airport and caused a major inconvenience and minor complications with training my puppy. The people at puppyspot should think harder about who they want on their team because this guy couldn't even figure out a clock apparently

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jonathan - We're so sorry for what sounds like frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience and we understand how disappointing it must have been to adjust your schedule. To make up for the inconvenience caused, we were able to negotiate with your breeder to offer a reasonable amount of compensation. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

05/15/2018
Margaret E.
Virginia | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Scheduling Transportation

For the most part it was great. Unfortunately, when I purchased the puppy I was told that he could ship on the following Monday. I made arrangements to be off from work for several days so that I could be with him for this transition. I then got a call and said it would have to be Friday or Saturday. This resulted in a schedule shuffle and days off that weren't needed. Please look for notes saying when the breeders will and will not ship.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Margaret - Welcoming home a new furry family member should be stress-free and we are disappointed to learn your experience was any different. We're so sorry for the confusion and inconvenience the change in your puppy?s travel arrangement had caused and a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Despite the prior confusion, we will continue to be here for you and your puppy as you need us!

05/15/2018
Edward A.
Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Yes...

Yes

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edward - Congratulations on your new best friend and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

05/14/2018
Razhen Z.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

I?m very satisfy with my needs. I wanna thank you ...

I?m very satisfy with my needs. I wanna thank you for all the informations an updates puppspot has given me. I appreciate it and thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Razhen - You are so welcome! We appreciate you and the trust you put in us to help you find a furry family member. We're here for the long run, so let us know how we can be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

05/14/2018
Cindy B.
Texas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

The puppy was purchased is great, great personalit...

The puppy was purchased is great, great personality, very cute; however the owner did not mention the fact that there was a small scare on the puppy's face which must have happened when he was a younger puppy. It also does not show in the photos.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cindy - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate,' we're so happy to know your puppy is healthy, happy and thriving in his new home! We're surprised to learn your puppy has any blemishes on his coat and member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. Don't forget our relationship has just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out with any questions.

05/14/2018
Burrows -Taylor L.
North Carolina | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

great customer service!

Sugars is our second puppy from Puppy Spot. The customer service is friendly and top notch!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Burrows - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you welcome home not one, but two furry family members! As you know, we're here for you any time, so let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

05/14/2018
Oliver T.
Tennessee | Breed: Rottweiler

Yes I have told several pple how helpful my agent ...

Yes I have told several pple how helpful my agent was and still is!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Oliver - There is no higher compliment than a puppy parent recommending us to others, so we really appreciate it! We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't hesitate to reach out.

05/14/2018
Ines G.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Best service ever

Excellent service. Hassle Free

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ines - We believe welcoming home a furry family member shouldn't be difficult or filled with mystery and compromise, so your feedback means a lot. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

05/14/2018
Kimberley P.
Louisiana | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

We LOVE our Baby!

We LOVE our new baby, King. He is a blessing in our lives and we can't even imagine a life without him. He was potty trained right when he walked through the door. Puppy Spot kept us thoroughly informed from the moment we decided to purchase him. We would definitely purchase another puppy from them again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kimberly - It's easy to see why King is so loved, he's adorable! There's nothing quite like welcoming home a puppy and it means a lot that you trusted us to help you add to your family. We're here for you and King anytime, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

05/14/2018
Stacy S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

It was fast and simple. Everyone their was very he...

It was fast and simple. Everyone their was very helpful and was there to answer any questions we may have had. Everything PuppySpot told us would happen, did. No surprises. I have already recommended PuppySpot to friends.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stacy - Congratulations on your new best friend! We really appreciate your kind words and you recommending us to others. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

05/14/2018
Debra C.
California | Breed: Beagle

Yes, I worked with Aneel and he was EXCELLENT!! We...

Yes, I worked with Aneel and he was EXCELLENT!! We love our new Puppy!!, The only thing is she has been sick WE BROUGHT HER home, SHE IS a love. The people at Puppy Spot are Wonderful! I highly recommend them!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debra - Thank you so much for your incredibly kind feedback! We will make sure Aneel knows how much you appreciate him as well. While we are so excited for you and your new best friend, we are also concerned to hear that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived. Our team has been quick to reach out to try to understand your situation and see how we could help and has been working with you closely since. We'll continue to be here for you and your puppy for whenever you need us and we look forward to more updates from your next vet checkup soon!

05/14/2018
Linda M.
Nevada | Breed: Pomeranian

they were very helpful and answered all of my ques...

they were very helpful and answered all of my questions. I found the perfect puppy and am happy with our newest family member

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - Welcoming home a furry family member is such a special experience and we're thrilled you trusted us to help you! Our relationship has only just begun, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else you need in your puppy parent journey.

05/14/2018
Elizabeth S.
Michigan | Breed: Maltipoo

They responded to all of my questions and concerns...

They responded to all of my questions and concerns. They worked with me to deliver Sarah safely to me. She has been a bundle of joy ever since.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - Congratulations on your new best friend, Sarah! We're thrilled she's doing so well in her forever home and look forward to future 'pupdates!'