PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
04/15/2018
Ryan W.
New York |

Friendly and available...

Friendly and available

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ryan -Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

04/15/2018
Adam B.
Texas |

I was on the fence deciding if I wanted to get ano...

I was on the fence deciding if I wanted to get another dog after my last one pasted. They had some I was interested and helped me to decide and get off that fence. The process was very easy and they were very helpful. I wanted to invest in a good dog with a great pedigree and it ended up being the perfect one. They connected me with the breeder beforehand which was nice. I couldn't of asked for a better experience. He fits right in with my life.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Adam - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you find a new furry family member. We know how hard it is losing a furry best friend and we're honored to help you add to your homeWe are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

04/15/2018
Deanna L.
Texas | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Trustful Puppy Concierge and I Love My New Puppy

Best service I've ever had with buying a dog. I did so much research on my own that when it came down to actually buying a puppy, I personally trusted the puppy spot concierge and thought the way we communicated was a trustful way to communicate.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deanna - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback and trust you placed in us to help you find the right puppy for your home. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful!

04/15/2018
Michael W.
New York | Breed: Pomsky

Highly Recommended

They were really great communicators from start to finish. Really caring and showed great follow up with the whole process. I love my lil buddy. Can't imagine not having him.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - We care deeply about every member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four, so your feedback means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

04/14/2018
John L.
Maine | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Bought a chocolate lab , ended up with a silver lab.

Give the buyer more info up front, not after the sale, and send them the puppy they bought, not some other color.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - We're truly confused by your feedback, as our team works hard to communicate clearly with our community. We understand you were disappointed when your puppy's coat started to turn silver. Your puppy was clearly marked as silver on our site when you selected him and it is not uncommon for a puppy's coat to change as he grows. We cannot guarantee the color or texture of a puppy's coat, as they are living, breathing beings. We do, however, go above and beyond to make sure our puppies are healthy and happy, and from our customary post-arrival communications with you is just how your puppy arrived: happy and healthy. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can clear up your concerns about your puppy's coat color. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home and we will continue to be here as a source of support as you need us in your puppy parent journey.

04/14/2018
Marilyn E G.
Oregon | Breed: Labradoodle

Salty St Peter

I am so grateful to have found such a unique way to find a new forever addition to our furry family! The folks at PuppySpot are kind, professional, attentive, informative and personable. Everyone I worked with from start to finish is a delight. Thank you! Peter the Labradoodle is growing fast and having a blast! We just graduated our first puppy training class, and finished with all our regular shots. He's one happy puppy! Thank you PuppySpot!

04/14/2018
Natalie D.
New York | Breed: Maltipoo

Great dog, great customer service

PuppySpot impressed me that they were ready to answer my every question or concern and conferenced in the breeder who told me that PuppySpot inspected her home.

04/14/2018
Sukhwant S.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

People were very professional, helpful, and answer...

People were very professional, helpful, and answered all my questions. They alo connected me to the breeder so that I can ask all my questions regarding parents of the puppy. Overall I had an excellent experience. I would recommend all folks to get their new family member from puppyspot!

04/14/2018
Jarret H.
Wyoming | Breed: French Bulldog

Phenomenal and timely

Great service definitely would use them again if and when looking for another fur baby

04/14/2018
Christie M.
Iowa |

Friendly and professional Found the puppy I wan...

Friendly and professional Found the puppy I wanted. Information and details about purchase, shipping, vet, travel, etc were precise. Communication and follow up was great. Puppy arrived on time with all documents. Love Him Thank You

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christie - You are very welcome! We take great pride in matching prospective puppy parents with the right furry family member, so your feedback is appreciated. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

04/14/2018
Lu Ann S.
Pennsylvania |

Great service. Top of the line selection.

Great online information on all the puppies that I was interested in. Initial encounter on the phone, the person was very helpful and answered all my questions. If I'm interested in another puppy, I would definitely go to Puppy Spot and will tell anyone who is looking for a puppy to go online to Puppy Spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lu Ann - Thanks so much for your kind feedback, we really appreciate it! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

04/14/2018
Thomas S.
Maryland |

Amazing Company!

The customer service at this company is absolutely amazing. I rank them up right next to Amazon customer service. Very polite, helpful, and extremely responsive. I will use puppyspot again in a heartbeat if we decide to get another puppy!

04/13/2018
John S.
Virginia | Breed: Dachshund

Everything was great and super easy to get our pup...

Everything was great and super easy to get our puppy home couldnt be happier

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thanks so much for your positive feedback, we really appreciate it! Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and your review lets us know we're making good on that mission. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

04/13/2018
Melissa C.
Massachusetts | Breed: French Bulldog

Our experience with puppy spot has been beyond awful. We purchased our firs

Our experience with puppy spot has been beyond awful. We purchased our first pup through purebred breeders, and the experience was great. Clearly, new ownership has not benefited this company. Two days prior to our pups arrival, we were told he had an umbilical hernia, and had surgery over a week earlier. The surgery occurred two days after we confirmed purchase, but we were not told until over a week later. When our pup arrived, he was scared, and very thin. He also had diarrhea with blood in his stool. After a vet visit, he was diagnosed with giardia, and infected our older pup. We've been living with this nightmare ever since.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - Thank you very much for returning to us to add another puppy to your family. We are very sorry your return experience did not start off as well as we all would have liked but, from our subsequent interactions with you, we are very glad to hear your puppy is doing better. That being said, we do want to address the concerns you noted in your review. We go to great lengths to ensure our puppies are as healthy as possible when they arrive at their forever homes. It starts with our breeder standards and continues throughout our process, as we require all breeders to follow our health protocol. As part of that protocol, before we clear any puppy for travel, we require a licensed veterinarian to administer our proprietary nose-to-tail health exam. That exam is then submitted to our internal health team, who reviews the results to determine whether there are any issues. As you know, before we allowed your puppy to travel, a member of our Health team reached out to you to review the results of the exam and to highlight a concern, specifically, a repaired umbilical hernia which, although a routine procedure, is one we let every customer know about before we approve a puppy's travel. Although the procedure was, apparently, done earlier, we notified you within two hours of our receipt of the pre-flight health exam and gave you the option to forego purchase and receive a full refund at that time. After considering it, you elected to continue with the purchase. Shortly after your puppy arrived home, we were just as surprised as you were to find out your puppy was diagnosed with giardia, a common parasite found in both dogs and puppies, as his pre-flight health exam didn't indicate that he was anything but 100% healthy. You did the right thing by notifying our Heath team, who were quick to respond to see what we could do to help. We committed to continuing to provide support until your puppy was fully cleared by your vet, as we understand he now has been. And, we will continue to be here to support you throughout your journey as puppy parent.

04/13/2018
Jo Anne R.
Georgia |

Would absolutely use them again and refer Puppy Spot to friend and family!!

From the first phone call to the arrival of the new puppy everyone was so attentive and made the process so easy!!!

04/13/2018
James Richard C.
Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Perfect experience!

We had a wonderful experience with PuppySpot. I don' know how it could have been better.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - Wow, thank you so much for the perfect marks! We strive to provide customers with a great experience while fetching their newest best friend, so your feedback means a lot. As you know, we're here for you any time, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.

04/13/2018
Henry F.
Florida |

Great experience from start to finish. Yes I would...

Great experience from start to finish. Yes I would recommend PuppySpot. And yes I would use them again.

04/13/2018
Laura N.
Florida | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Outstanding! What a great experience...

Outstanding! What a great experience

04/12/2018
Michele W.
New Hampshire | Breed: Basset Hound

Best puppy ever!

We are so pleased with everything from PuppySpot! Thank you! Our little baby hound dog is happy, healthy and very spoiled! Thanks again, folks!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michele - You are very welcome! We're thrilled to hear that your newest furry family addition is thriving (and being spoiled) in her forever home! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

04/12/2018
Tawni B.
Washington | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

You Can Trust PuppySpot!

Puppyspot exceeded my expectations in every way. They always kept me informed but never bugged me. They had wonderful customer service. Everything went smooth and easy. I would have given them 50 stars if I could! Best dog buying experience I've ever had. The breeder was amazing too and the puppy showed up happy, healthy and exactly like the picture!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tawni - Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback (including the 50 stars)! Your experience is just what we strive for and we're thrilled to know that your newest furry family addition is healthy and happy, as that is our top priority. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.