PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
04/04/2018
Emma W.
Colorado |

Communication Lacking in Some Areas, But Kind Service Regardless

Puppy Spot was very kind and helpful in getting us the care we needed. We love our new member of the family! However, they didn't mention a couple crucial things. Mainly, the link they send you to buy your puppy only reserves them for thirty minutes. Remember this! We had decided to give ourselves an extra day to think about it, and the puppy we had wanted was gone. We did find another one, and she's perfect! We are still frustrated by the lack of communication that caused such anxiety and sadness for a good hour while people from Puppy Spot had not been communicating with each other either. It took a while to figure out what was going on. Other than that, they were pretty helpful (a bit pushy in some areas) and tried to help in any way they could.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Emma - Thank you for your feedback! From our customary post-arrival communications with you, we are happy your newest furry family member arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. While we apologize that you couldn't unite with the puppy you have initially selected, it is important for us to clarify that we did specify in our email to you along with the link of your initial puppy that the reservation would expire in 30 minutes. Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with one another and with all members of our community, we are disappointed to learn that you felt otherwise at any point of your experience. All that said, your relationship with us began when your puppy arrived home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything that you ever need in your puppy parent journey.

04/04/2018
MELINDA C.
Alaska | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Thank you!

I was back and forth on wether going through puppy spot was a good idea as I couldn't interact with the pup before I decided on him, but I read reviews looked in shelters to tried to adopt vs buy but due to where I live I have to have a small dog so nothing fit, after many many hours of looking through available pups I decided on a Yorkshire as I've always wanted one. The reviews were mostly positive and the negative reviews I read seemed to be people not following directions or things that were really out of puppy spots control. Even going directly through a breeder can have negative outcomes. I was a little nervous about picking up this tiny pup as he had to travel all day to Alaska but I had the nutri cal with me and pedialyte just in case the puppy seemed lethargic, as it turned out he was excited and very loving and playful when I picked him up. Took him to vet next day and was told he was a very healthy pup. We've been together for two weeks now I kept him on same diet breeder had him on and I?m already in love!!! Puppy spot told me what to expect kept me informed and followed up afterwards. It?s been a wonderful experience. Thank you!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melinda -†Thanks so much for the kind note. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source and no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

04/04/2018
Peggy D.
South Carolina | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Love the puppy. Didn’t like the call from AKC, pet Insurance.

I am not sure about this Breeder. She sent her daughter to meet us. They smelled of smoke, when I asked questions she said ?She?s yours now. You can do anything you want to.?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Peggy - We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with PuppySpot. While the majority of our puppies travel to their new homes by air, if distance permits, we will coordinate a meet up between a prospective puppy parent and their puppy's breeder, as we did with you. We're sorry for what sounds like an unsatisfactory experience during your scheduled meetup and will certainly look into it further. We want to assure you that you have no reason to be worried about your puppy's breeder, as they've been a member of our community for a number of years and not only passed our proprietary screening process, but continues to meet our elevated standards. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team reached out to learn more and help clarify any further concerns. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

04/04/2018
Terry V.
Iowa |

We had a wonderful experience purchasing our dear Bentley!

Very professional!! Our Bentley is exactly what we wanted! Chris our contact person did a wonderful job walking us through the process and making sure we were well taken care of. Our relationship with Puppy Spot is so great 3 weeks later we purchased another beautiful Beagle! ThankYou Puppy Spot for helping mend our broken hearts after the recent deaths of our two fur babies. Now we have their spirits with us again!??

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Terry - Thank you so much for your kind words and adorable picture of one of your new best friends! We're thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members. As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

04/04/2018
Sandra L.
Wyoming | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

I was very hesitant to use a service like PuppySpo...

I was very hesitant to use a service like PuppySpot. I will say they were very professional, helpful and efficient. I am greatly appreciative that they do not support puppy mills!! We have had our little schnauzer MONKEY for almost a month. She is happy and healthy. I especially like PuppySpot's health guarantee - it shows the buyer that they have the concern of the puppy first. I was a little anxious about having her flown and transfer from plane to plane - but PuppySpot was great in letting me know how to take immediate care of Monkey when she arrived. My vet said that what they recommend is exactly correct to help with travel stress. Thanks PuppySpot for all you do to find good homes for puppies!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandra - Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website or a service. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when Monkey arrived home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

04/04/2018
Rochelle T.
Arkansas | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Very helpful and courteous!

I would recommend them and buy from them again. Very good experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rochelle - We strive to provide a positive experience to all members of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four, so your willingness to recommend us to others means more than you know. We'd be happy to help you find a new furry family member when the time is right, but until then, please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful!

04/04/2018
Suzanne W.
Michigan | Breed: Bichon Frise

They were able to get my puppy into my home from o...

They were able to get my puppy into my home from ordering on Friday to in my home on Monday.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Suzanne -†Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

04/03/2018
Melonnie M.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Outstanding customer service with difficult situation

In spite of the fact that the puppy I received from a breeder in Ohio arrived underweight and with giarradia (sp) parasites, PuppySpot was immediately responsive to my call and is assisting me with reimbursement for vet costs and meds associated with the problems I reported. All of their staff was concerned and caring and continued to check in with me as to the status of my new baby.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melonnie - We were truly surprised and as concerned as you were to learn that your puppy was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition, since both of his mandated pre- and post-travel nose-to-tail health examinations administered by two different licensed veterinarian did not notate any related issues. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue as that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. From our recent communications with you, we are very happy to report that your puppy is feeling a lot better! We are always happy to help in any way that we can and will continue to act as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/03/2018
Carmen W.
Arizona | Breed: Australian Shepherd

The next puppy I purchase will come from them.

Christian helped me immensely by listening to my expectations, provided me with pictures of my pet?s parents,followed up afterwards. It was a very smooth transaction.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carmen -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Christian and will proudly share it with him directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

04/03/2018
Ronald C.
California | Breed: Beagle

Start with the best.

They did absolutely everything the said they would do exactly when they said they would do it. !! PLUS TEN !! And less I forget our new puppy is the love of our lives. Thank You Ron *Personal information removed by Feefo*

04/03/2018
Keishalyn E.
Texas |

New Puppy Love!

I would 1st like to say I was very nervous about moving forward with the purchase of a puppy, because of some of the bad reviews but I stepped out faith and did it. From start to finish it was a GREAT experience, Chris K. was my puppy specialist, he was AWESOME! He was very patient and answered all of my questions. After the payment was taken I got calls from other puppy specialist saying congratulations on my new fur baby. Then the travel team contacted me with travel info on my baby. This was the most smooth experience I have ever had. Puppy Spot THANK YOU SO MUCH! Keep up the great work you are doing. Blessings.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Keishalyn - You are very welcome! We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us to help you find a furry family member.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

04/03/2018
William C.
Florida |

Great experience getting a Great Dane.

I felt I had a personal assistant with the way I was treated. Right from the start I was well taken care of. I was given as much information on his puppy that was available. Your people walked me thru the entire selection, and purchase. I knew what was going on every minute with no guess work. Everything went right on schedule and I was delivered a wonderful Great Dane puppy ( Trooper). I cannot thank you all enough for the easy purchase free of any problems.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. As you've experienced, we're more than a service or website, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

04/03/2018
Carmen A.
Georgia | Breed: Bichon Frise

Although I was very happy with PuppySpot's adminis...

Although I was very happy with PuppySpot's administrative services in buying the dog, I am most unhappy with the product (puppy) that they sent. I have tried to call about this, just to vent more than anything, and I can't get a call back. I am NOT a first-time dog owner. I have successfully house trained and raised until they were 16 and 17 year-old Bichon Frises for more than 25 years. I currently have a six-year-old to model for this puppy. So I know what I am doing and what I am talking about. The four-month-old puppy that was sent to me had never been out of doors and I am questioning whether the puppy had ever even been out of a crate. It is unbelievable. After almost four weeks, the poor dog has no idea how to eliminate outside the crate. I don't think this dog is trainable. I have exhausted everything I know, and every resource I can find. What a horrible existence for a dog. They need to vet their breeders better.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carmen - Although it's jarring for you to refer to a living, breathing puppy as a 'product,' we appreciate your feedback about your experience with our team, who works hard to provide a positive experience for our community, just as they have with you.Your puppy's breeder has not only been screened and found to meet our high standards, but has been in our community for several years with no similar issues with any of their puppies. It's a big change for a 4 month-old puppy to leave her breeder and environment that she's used to, and it can take some time for her to be fully comfortable in her new home and adopt new habits. We're confident that with ongoing training and patience, she will blossom in her new surroundings. As we mentioned in our conversation with you shortly after receiving your review, our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's training tips or any further assistance that you may ever need. Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

04/03/2018
John J.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Friendly, knowledgeable, answered all of our quest...

Friendly, knowledgeable, answered all of our questions, and concerns.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/03/2018
Rachael T.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cockapoo

Love my Puppy Dina! Great addition. Everyone I c...

Love my Puppy Dina! Great addition. Everyone I called and spoke to were very helpful and as excited as I

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rachael -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad Dina is thriving in her forever home. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Dina on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

04/03/2018
Joey L.
California | Breed: Havanese

I did not have the best first rep from the company...

I did not have the best first rep from the company but after that first experience it was great Kyle was outstanding. I would recommend Puppy Spot and would use there services again! I have my beautiful boy James now 6 months.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joey - We rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community and appreciate the kind words about Kyle. We'll be sure to share them with him directly. James is certainly a beautiful boy and we look forward to future 'pupdates.'

04/03/2018
Denise C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boston Terrier

Great experience, Great puppy.

I was hesitant to buy a puppy off the internet, but I have to say it was a great experience. David our puppy guy was so good on the phone, answering our questions, sending pictures and even conferencing us with the breeder to get our questions answered. Others followed up with us about his health and travel. Our pup was sent from Missouri to Boston by air without any issues and arrived looking happy and healthy. Our Boston Terrier has been with us about 6 weeks now and he is wonderful. His health checked out fine with the exception of giardia which was easily fixed with some antibiotics. Our Marco is a great puppy, very affectionate and smart. He has adapted well to our family and we could not imagine life with out him! I would definitely buy another puppy from Puppyspot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Denise - Thanks so much for the kind feedback and for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend, Marco. Our team is deeply dedicated to our mission of making lives placing healthy puppies into happy homes and your review lets us know we're making good on that mission.†As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

04/02/2018
Deanna B.
New Jersey | Breed: Boxer

Best Service!

I was very Leary of using a service but from the frat interaction I knew I was in good hands. Everyone was so helpful and pleasant. They seemed genuinely excited to be helping you to adopted your new dog. Constant contact thru the process was so helpful!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deanna - Thanks very much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend.†As you've experienced, we?re more than a service or website, we?re a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there?s anything we can ever do to be helpful.

04/02/2018
Elizabeth L.
New Jersey | Breed: Great Dane

Excellent

All your staff were very professional and anything you needed there was someone available to answer everything you needed as a buyer. It was a pleasure working with puppy spot and will always reccomend people to use your fantastic service.

04/02/2018
June M.
Arizona |

I have had a wonderful experience with Puppy Spot....

I have had a wonderful experience with Puppy Spot. I now have a beautiful little Chihuahua that is very healthy and very intelligent. She is full of energy and all you would expect from a well-bred puppy. I could not be more pleased with Puppy Spot and the excellent information they provided.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

June - Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and it's feedback like yours that lets us know we're making good on that mission. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†