PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,341 verified reviews

12,341 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,466
  • 4 Stars
    1,492
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
06/30/2018
Kimberly R.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

Spot On

Hi, My husband & I have purchased 3 puppies from Puppy Spot over the years and couldn't be happier with our best buddies! We return every time we want to get a new dog and will be back for one more soon as 4 is our goal. Everytime things go smooth. Thanks so much Puppy Spot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kimberly - Wow, thank you so much for trusting us to help you find so many furry family members! We'd be happy to help you find another pup when the time is right, but until then, we'll be here if there's anything you need.

06/30/2018
Danny K.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

They had problems getting transportation to our ho...

They had problems getting transportation to our house from the breeders in Kansas. Both places the breeders and our house are in out of the way placees.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Danny - Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're very sorry for the stressful experience. As a snub-nosed breed, your puppy has special travel needs and is not able to travel by air like our other puppies. Our team was working hard to get your puppy home as safely and quickly as possible. We appreciate your patience and we are happy to report back that your pup arrived happy and healthy. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. You've joined a community, so please don't hesitate to let us know if there?s every anything we can ever do to be helpful!

06/30/2018
Maria S.
North Carolina | Breed: Maltese

I found Puppy Start to be very helpful and respons...

I found Puppy Start to be very helpful and responsive, however, very negligent when communicating/explaining next steps regarding the AKC registration and additional charges.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Maria - We are proud to offer each of our new puppy parents complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help and we look forward to connecting with you soon!

06/30/2018
James T.
Florida | Breed: Beagle

this is our second fur baby we have found on Puppy...

this is our second fur baby we have found on PuppySpot . We have been extremely happy with both experiences. Our latest addition is fitting in well. The help from the staff has been wonderful and the breeder was stellar, taking time to answer all our questions. highly recommend.

06/30/2018
Ernest M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Great with puppy spot

I think it was great. But I didn't like the way my baby got here all wet and very cold. The breeder didn't do a great job with him.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ernest - We were concerned to learn your puppy arrived cold and wet, but after speaking with you shortly after welcoming home your pup, we're glad he's healthy and thriving in his forever home. We'll certainly follow up with your puppy's breeder and the airline he traveled with on his trip home to learn more about why he arrived in the condition he did and do all we can to avoid it in the future. We'll be here for you and your pup, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful!

06/30/2018
Tracy F.
Maryland | Breed: Chihuahua

Highly recommend!!!!

Great assistance by PuppySpot employees. They made the process so easy. The chihuahua we got was just as adorable in person as she was in the photos. Healthy and adapted well into her new environment. My husband and I couldn't be happier. Would recommend this company to anyone looking for a pet (but found the adoption process too cumbersome, if not impossible, as it is where I live).

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tracy - Congratulations on your new best friend! We believe finding a puppy shouldn't be full of mystery and compromise, so we do everything we can to help welcoming home a furry family member easy and full of joy. We really appreciate your feedback and hope you'll share more 'pupdates' in your puppy parent journey!

06/30/2018
William D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Beagle

The dog I ordered arrived and was healthy and happy

They were always curtious and helpful when I called

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - Congratulations on your new best friend and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

06/30/2018
Julie C.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

Pick your puppy from photo and you will be holding them soon! Truly Wonderf

Could not be happier with Jeff from Puppy Spot. He answered all my questions and took my fears away. He was wonderful to work with. The transport was so easy and to the minute on time. My 3 Lb baby was happy and very alert! Very clean and wiggled all over with joy! His vet check within 2 days was perfect! We have had our little Chewy for almost 3 weeks and nothing but happy minutes and hours. Trust your heart to Puppy Spot and make your home happier and your life so much richer!I Chewy's Mom

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Julie - Thanks so much for your kind words about Jeff, we'll be sure to share them with him directly. We're thrilled Chewy is doing so well in his new home and hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' as he grows!

06/29/2018
Lucinda N.
Colorado | Breed: Pug

The whole process was very easy!!! And I am having...

The whole process was very easy!!! And I am having a wonderful time with my new puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lucinda - We're so happy you and your pup are getting on so well! We'll continue to be here for you throughout your pupy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way.

06/29/2018
John S.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Every thing that you could expect .Great service.P...

Every thing that you could expect .Great service.Perfect puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

06/29/2018
Renee B.
Colorado | Breed: Chihuahua

We had been scammed for $1500.00 just a few weeks ...

We had been scammed for $1500.00 just a few weeks before contacted Puppy Spot. So we were very cautious about spending even more money but what convinced us was the media attention this company had received. So we bought a precious chihuahua puppy.she was traveling from Ohio.the breeder placed her on her flight to Colorado Springs with a connecting flight in Chicago. Her flight into Chicago was late so she missed her connecting flight. American Airlines put her up in a pet hotel. Puppy spot had no idea. The customer concierge called the next day to find out hoe we were enjoying our puppy. If it had not been for American Airlines we would not have known where our puppy was. The travel department said they had nothing to do with puppies after they leave the breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Renee - We're sorry to hear about your experience with puppy scammers and it means a lot that you trusted us to help you find the right puppy for your family. We were surprised to learn your pup was kenneled overnight after missing her connecting flight, and while it's true the airline did not notify us, the response you received is completely unacceptable. We want to assure you that we're in contact with the airline to find out why we weren't made aware of your puppy's travel delays and to make sure it doesn't happen again. PuppySpot is a community and we'll be here for you and your puppy if you ever need us.

06/29/2018
Christian G.
Texas | Breed: Boxer

Super helpful-student friendly

Very helpful and tried their best to give me the deal I needed considering I?m a student.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christian - It was our pleasure to help you find your perfect puppy! Let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

06/29/2018
Marjorie K.
Arizona | Breed: Beagle

Great but could be a bit better.

I loved the sales part of it. But the Travel Reps did not stay in contact with me. I was expecting my puppy on the sixth of June. But got a call to pick her up on the fifth. I had tried several times to get a hold of someone in Travel to find out what was going on with my puppy. Also I faxed the medical certificate in, and have never heard from them. So I do not know if I am covered under the warranty.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marjorie - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. We never want any of our customers have trouble getting in touch with us and we should have done better communicating your puppy's travel arrangements. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team reached out to confirm we received your puppy's vet exam required for our health guarantee to kick in, but more importantly learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. We're thrilled your puppy is doing so well and will be here for both of you if you ever need us.

06/29/2018
Michael R.
Rhode Island | Breed: Bullmastiff

Worst experience of my life

Stop lying when it's time when people call to buy a puppy and feed them all of this lies on how everything's covered and and traveling Arrangements everything in general was a complete nightmare

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - We are shocked to receive your feedback. No member of our team ever misled or lied to you at any point in your experience and it's troubling that is your impression. A member of our team has been in constant contact with you to better understand your concerns and see how we can help. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and we'll continue to be here to help in any way we can.

06/29/2018
Jeanine R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

Excellent place to buy a pet, NOT a mill.

Exceptionally beautiful Dachshunds of all colors. My pup flew into Boston, MA via Delta airlines right on time. His vet paperwork and breeder paperwork all included. Upon my pups first visit to MY local vet her was found to have a slight issue. PuppySpot was true to their word and refunded me for all that was done to him for his issue including testing and meds. I recommend PuppySpot to everyone and would not hesitate to buy from them again. I am so happy with my happy, lively, healthy pup.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeanine - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback and trusting us to help you find your perfect puppy! We tirelessly work to not only fight puppy mills, but make sure that we only work with the most responsible breeders. We're thrilled that your pup is doing so well and we'll continue to be here for both of you if you ever need us.

06/29/2018
Jody B.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great communication

Great communication. The description of the puppy, her personality was spot on. The details of the purchase, logistics of getting her, and the things she needed on arrival and long term were well communicated.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jody - Congratulations on your new furry family member! We're thrilled everything is going so well and hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' with us as your little one grows.

06/28/2018
Kathie C.
Michigan | Breed: Maltipoo

I will absolutely recommended and buy again from y...

I will absolutely recommended and buy again from you. Everyone I spoke with was helpful , informed, and gave complete details for my questions. Love you guys.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathie - Thanks so much for your kind feedback! It's the best feeling in the world to help customers like you find their perfect puppy. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

06/28/2018
John J.
Massachusetts | Breed: Lhasa Apso

Answered all my questions. Staff was helpful. Foll...

Answered all my questions. Staff was helpful. Followed through on promises

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thanks for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

06/28/2018
Dale K.

I was inpressed by the fact that when i called ...

I was inpressed by the fact that when i called about a question i was quickly answered . And very helpfull

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dale - Thanks for trusting us to help you find your perfect puppy! We're going to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if there's anything you need.

06/28/2018
Michelle K.
North Carolina | Breed: Cockapoo

Best experience I have ever had adopting a pet!

My experience dealing with PuppySpot was perfect! I asked a lot of questions as I have never purchased a pet using an online service and requiring delivery to us via airline. Plus we did not actually get to meet our little guy prior to purchase. The folks at PuppySpot are very professional. They reassured me and answered all of my questions. The process was explained to us very clearly and it was a very smooth and efficient experience. The Cockapoo puppy that we adopted is so perfect! Sweet, smart and fits right in with the family. It's been the best experience all the way around. I would highly recommend PuppySpot and would go there first if we ever decide to adopt again!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - Our goal is to be the best place to find a puppy, so your feedback means a lot! We're thrilled your new furry family member is doing so well and the bonding has already begun. You joined a community when your pup arrived home, so let us know if there's anything else you need in your puppy parent journey!