PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,418 verified reviews

11,418 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    276
  • 1 Star
    446
03/04/2018
Wendy M.
Utah |

I love my new puppy Jetson!!

Everything from making the first phone call to to picking up my puppy went really smooth...I couldn't have ask for a better experience!!! I love my new puppy Jetson!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wendy - Thanks for your feedback and adorable pictures of your new furry family member, Jetson!†We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

03/04/2018
Christine D.
Illinois | Breed: Yorkiepoo

I had a good experience with Puppy Spot. The Staff...

I had a good experience with Puppy Spot. The Staff was very helpful. All my questions and a request were answered. I also got to talk with the breeder. I now have a wonderful puppy(Henry Standing Bear formally known as Fred) who makes my days fun and interesting.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christine - Thanks for the 'pupdate' on Henry! He looks like he's off to a mischievous start in his forever home.†Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when Henry arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

03/04/2018
Rania H.
Texas |

Love Puppy Spot

They are very honest. And they guide u step by step. And their dogs are clean of health. And I will definitely use them again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rania - Our team works hard to make sure our community has a positive experience, so your feedback means a lot.†As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

03/04/2018
Ana Maria C.
Florida |

Yes i would buy again, the service since the very ...

Yes i would buy again, the service since the very beginning was excellent And my puppy is divine ! And all the people at puppy spot are great

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ana Maria -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

03/04/2018
Sameth C.
Connecticut | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Excellent customer service.Answered all my questions. Also kept me informed

Great response time with answers to my questions. Stayed in touch weeks after I received my pup. Puppy arrived exactly the one we picked out and had vet papers to assure pup was healthy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sameth -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/04/2018
Jennifer M.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Excellent service beginning to end.

Very warm and attentive people who obviously care about the making sure the puppy is matched well with the prospective buyer. Very impressive that there was absolutely no hard sell.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - Our team works hard to match prospective puppy parents with the right puppy for their family, so your feedback is extra special.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/04/2018
Elisa G.
Massachusetts |

Outstanding!!!!

The communication throughout this process was amazing. I received calls and emails with each step and had plenty of opportunities to ask questions. The emails also clearly laid out helpful information for me to prepare for our new puppy. I was hesitant to buy online, but this has been a great experience. I have also now been able to communicate with the breeders who are wonderful loving people. I could not have envisioned this working any better! You pay more but all of the services are worth it! She is a happy, healthy puppy and loves children and other dogs. We are in love!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elisa - Thanks so much for your kind words and for trusting us to help you find a furry family member.†As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

03/04/2018
Sue C.
Connecticut |

I like that they make sure the breeders keep the p...

I like that they make sure the breeders keep the puppies health first and foremost and the breeders have to provide records of vaccinations prior to being sent on their air tript to their forever homes

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sue - Thanks very much for the positive feedback.†One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

03/03/2018
Melissa V.
New Hampshire |

Everything was done well and yes, I would buy from...

Everything was done well and yes, I would buy from them again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - We really appreciate your feedback and it means a lot that you'd trust us to help you add not one, but multiple furry family members to your home. We'd be happy to help when the time is right, but until then, please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if we can be helpful in any way.†

03/03/2018
Linda S.
North Carolina | Breed: Border Collie

I gave them 5 stars for their consistency in helpi...

I gave them 5 stars for their consistency in helping me to acquire my Border Collie Bandit. From the beginning, until the day he arrived, they were very helpful in the process. My only complaint would be the cost of my puppy...I do feel I was over-charged and could have saved money if I could deal with the breeder. Next time, I will eliminate the middle person. He is an awesome dog!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda -††First and foremost, we're pleased to hear Bandit arrived healthy, happy, and is settling in well to his new home. As you mentioned in your review, there are certainly less expensive places to find a puppy and our goal is to be the best, not to be the cheapest, place to find a new family member. Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. And, we are confident that the ongoing investment we make in providing the best service in the industry via the nearly 200 employees who are committed to our mission mean there is no better way to find a puppy than through PuppySpot. As you have experienced, what we do encompasses a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading guarantee. Above and beyond the exceptional customer service we aim to provide all of our customers, we also screen and qualify our breeders in accordance with our high standards and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters - preparing your home for your new best friend. Knowing that each customer has a unique set of needs, we utilize a hands-on, personalized approach to provide guidance throughout the entire placement process, including breeder screening, vaccination and health protocols, our No Puppy Mill Promise, and our lifetime support, all of which (and more) we are able to provide through our proprietary systems and professional team focused on placing healthy puppies into happy homes. Our team is available for you any time, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need in your puppy parent journey.†

03/03/2018
John H.
Arizona |

Everything went very smoothly and the personel wer...

Everything went very smoothly and the personel were kind and informative.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

03/03/2018
Mark K.
Tennessee | Breed: Golden Retriever

This is our second Golden that we have purchased a...

This is our second Golden that we have purchased and both dogs were healthy and great. The process the second time was more like that commercial of the first child and the second child. The interviewing and process was just not as sharp as the first time. Especially when it came down to the flight and the issues that the second breeder had on getting Lilly ready to go.

03/03/2018
Cristi F.
California |

Worth every penny and every minute waiting.

It was nice to always be able to reach someone. I was nervous and had to wait a month for my puppy. But puppy spot always had someone ready to talk to me and reassure me that everything was going smoothly. It would've been nice to know the fees I was in for regarding the AKC transfer. I was not expecting such a large fee to have to pay. A little advance notice would've been nice.

03/03/2018
Neil D.
Pennsylvania |

All an all not bad

When you tell someone their puppy is being shipped don't call them twice and push the shipping date back It took me almost 3 weeks to get my puppy! But PuppySpot did resolve the problem quickly and made the experience better. I'm not sure if I would recommend or use PuppySpot again I think I'll stick to going to look at puppy's at breeders and buying that way

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Neil - We understand your frustration stemming from your puppy's travel delay but, just as with humans, puppies? flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons and a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. Please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there?s anything else we can do to be helpful.

03/03/2018
Lamesa M.
Texas |

Good Experience from Start to Delivery

They matched us up with a new puppy in a matter of an hour. PuppySpot also worked with us through the entire process from selecting a new puppy to verifying the Spencer arrived and was in good shape from the plane ride to the follow up with our vet.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lamesa -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Spencer on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

03/03/2018
Robin H.
California |

Great experience

We were very happy with our experience with puppy spot. Everything went flawlessly. And we absolutely love our new family member, Artie!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robin - Thanks so much for your kind words. We're thrilled Artie is thriving in his forever home and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

03/02/2018
Mary Ann S.
Idaho |

Excellent! I was very pleased working with them. I...

Excellent! I was very pleased working with them. I would highly recommend them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mar Ann -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/02/2018
Tess W.
Florida |

They made it an easy process and we love the suppo...

They made it an easy process and we love the support available to us if we had any questions or concerns.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tess - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/02/2018
Elina M.
Florida | Breed: Pomapoo

My Puppies Purchase Experience

I received the wrong information for the flight. Wrong date and time. I ended up at the MIA cargo center at 10:30 just to find out that the puppy had not been shipped. Other than that, I must commend your staff for cordiality and willingness to help.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elina - Thanks very much for your feedback. Our Travel team works very hard to try to accommodate preferred travel arrangements for our customers and our team confirmed these arrangements with you prior to your puppy's arrival, so we were surprised to learn from your review that your puppy did not arrive on his intended flight. As soon as we received your feedback, member of our dedicated travel team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. We're happy to hear your puppy is thriving in his new home and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/02/2018
Alesha M.
California |

Efficient and easy!

They were very thorough and efficient to work with. Even when our puppy's flight was cancelled they were helpful in setting up a new one for the next day. They were informative and easy to work with.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alesha - Thanks so much for your kind words. Just like human air travel, puppies' flights can be delayed and even cancelled for a variety of different reasons, which is why we have a dedicated travel team to help make sure our puppies arrive home safely.†As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.