PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
02/28/2018
Molly P.
Nevada | Breed: Maltipoo

Very responsive and supportive in my purchase....

Very responsive and supportive in my purchase.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Molly - Our team works hard to provide prospective puppy parents with positive, supportive experience, so we really appreciate your feedback. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

02/28/2018
Carla R.
Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Have reservations about using PuppySpot. Would not recommend.

It has been a month since I brought my precious companion home. I still do not have her papers which I need to register her with The AKC. She also did not come with her medical records. You require her to be seen by a vet within 48 hours but it does no good if you don't have her records. She came to me with ear mites, and poor skin condition, and under weight. Once you get your money you stop communicating with the buyer. You also made different travel arrangements than what we agreed upon at the time of purchase.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carla - We're troubled to learn your have such a negative view of PuppySpot, particularly because during our customary communication with you shortly after your puppy arrived home, all sounded well and our team was quick to send over your puppy's vaccination records as soon as you notified us they were not attached to your puppy's crate upon arrival. It's not unusual for these records to become detached in transit or kept by the airline for their own records, which is why we always have an electronic copy on hand. As an additional check and to activate your puppy's Health Guarantee, we ask that you take your puppy to a licensed veterinarian within 48 hours of receiving your puppy, so we can be sure that your puppy is happy and healthy from the moment she arrives at your home.†We were shocked to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after visiting your veterinarian, as your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, her breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and she underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian ? which she passed, before our health team cleared her to travel to you. Members of our team have been working diligently to address your concerns and see how we can help.†Regarding your puppy's travel accommodations, coordinating pet travel involves a lot of different factors including flight availability, weather and more. That said, according to our records, our travel agent was able to accommodate your requests and your puppy arrived safely as planned. As we explained in our recent communications with you, your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/28/2018
Philip R.
Colorado |

Communication throughout the process was very good...

Communication throughout the process was very good.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Philip -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

02/28/2018
Laurie L.
Virginia | Breed: Boston Terrier

Great experience, I’d do it again.

The experience with PuppySpot was the very best. Everything went according to the plan. It was so easy, just follow all your instructions. My little Stella came through the transfer without any problems. She is a healthy puppy and has fit right in. If I decide to get another puppy, I will certainly use PuppySpot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Laurie -†Thanks very much for the wonderful feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

02/28/2018
Tarshua M.
South Carolina |

Wonderful experience: 1st time buyer

I thought Puppy Spot was very informative about the process. Everything was done fairly quickly and my decision did not take long. My puppy was healthy as stated and came with some training a great manners. I am impressed with the service and will recommend them to any serious companion buyers.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tarshua - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback. Your experience is just what we strive for and we're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in his forever home. Our team is here for you any time so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

02/28/2018
Don B.
New Mexico |

they was perfit....

they was perfit.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Don -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

02/28/2018
Nimrud V.
California |

Customer service was excellent from the puppy conc...

Customer service was excellent from the puppy concierge to the travel department. The lines tend to be busy sometimes but they got back with me as soon as they got done helping other customers. The puppy came in exactly when they said it would, healthy and with all his health and vaccination paperworks. Definitely buying from them again in the future.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nimrud -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

02/27/2018
Elizabeth D.
California |

Left hand didn't know what the right hand was or h...

Left hand didn't know what the right hand was or had done regarding communications.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - Thanks for your feedback. We know from our customary post-arrival communications with you that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, which is our number one priority. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too. Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with each other and all members of our community, which is why we were disappointed and sorry to learn that may not have been the case for you at any point in your experience. In an effort to better understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and our team will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/27/2018
John K.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Everything was handled professionally and almost like we were family.

YES!!!!! Service was excellent!!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thanks so much for your positive feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

02/27/2018
Peter A D.
California | Breed: Bichonpoo

What a wonderful addition to our family!

Obviously a well run show. Persons I spoke with over the phone were courteous and attentive. The website is set up very well indeed. They sure did connect my family with a quality breeder. I live in California and breeder lives in Ohio. My specific puppy, a 3 month old female Bichonpoo, turns out to be a sweetheart, healthy, very cute, full of life and joy, just a wonderful addition to my family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Peter - We really appreciate your kind note and adorable picture of your newest best friend! We take great pride in providing prospective puppy parents a trusted, responsible way to find a furry family member, so your feedback means a lot.†As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

02/27/2018
Trudi M.
Wyoming |

Love my girl

So happy to have had help getting my beautiful baby girl!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Trudi - Thanks for trusting us to help you find your newest best friend. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

02/26/2018
Sharon J.
Maryland |

Everything went well. She is such a little pleasu...

Everything went well. She is such a little pleasure. This is Lillie.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon - We really appreciate your feedback and we're thrilled Lillie is doing well in her forever home.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

02/26/2018
Nita W.
California |

Extremely responsive and friendly! Love my new pup...

Extremely responsive and friendly! Love my new pup!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nita -†Your experience is what we strive for! Don't forget† that our relationship has only just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.†

02/26/2018
Jeff P.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

We got a great puppy, exactly what we were looking...

We got a great puppy, exactly what we were looking for. They were friendly and helpful, and made it real easy for us.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeff - Thanks so much for the wonderful feedback. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

02/26/2018
John C.
California |

The team at PuppySpot were very knowledgeable and ...

The team at PuppySpot were very knowledgeable and professional. When I had questions they were VERY fast to respond. They checked in with me once or more a day until I received my dog, as well as, followed up with me to see how me and our new fur-baby were doing! I have recommended PuppySpot.com to all my friends!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Your feedback and willingness to recommend us to others means more than you know. Your experience is just what we strive for!†As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

02/26/2018
Louis B.
California | Breed: Poodle

Terrible

Terrible

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Louis - We are truly confused by your review as it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive from our community. We were shocked to learn you had any frustration about your experience with PuppySpot, as when we spoke to you during our customary communications shortly after your puppy arrived home, all was well and your puppy was healthy and happy, which is our top priority. That said, we want you to be happy, too. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to better understand where we failed to meet your expectations and see how we can help. Your relationship with us began when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/26/2018
Elizabeth "Lisa" S.
New Mexico |

I can't say enough good things about puppy spot. ...

I can't say enough good things about puppy spot. From start to finish it was an excellent experience. My puppy arrived healthy and she is my new best friend. The people at puppy spot were attentive throughout the process and even after my Bernese Mountain Dog Cleo came home. Thanks

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for trusting us to help you make Cleo a permanent member of your family. As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

02/26/2018
Michael U.
California |

The whole experience from the time we were looking...

The whole experience from the time we were looking for a dog and receiving our dog we are well-informed.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

02/26/2018
Virginia H.
New York |

Excellent

The PuppySpot was very responsive to my questions and concerns. I believe they were a good help to me during and after the process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Virginia - Thanks so much for you kind words and adorable picture of your newest furry family member!†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

02/26/2018
Faith S.
North Carolina | Breed: Saint Bernard

My puppy arrived so thin that you could feel (st b...

My puppy arrived so thin that you could feel (st bernard) ribs spine and his hips told them and he also arrived in a kennel too small with no food and water and was drugged up. Puppyspot has done nothing

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Faith - We were truly confused to receive your review, as several members of our team have been working hard to learn more, address your concerns and see how we can help. We were shocked to learn you felt as thought your puppy was underweight shortly after arriving home to you, as his mandated health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian just before he traveled home to you indicated that he was both a healthy weight and overall healthy and happy. Additionally, a licensed veterinarian of your choice performed a second nose-to-tail examination of your puppy shortly after he arrived home, which did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. We want to assure you that your puppy was well cared for before and during his travels home to you and it's against both PuppySpot and airline policy to administer a sedative to a puppy or dog traveling by air. As we reiterated to you shortly after receiving your review, we remain committed to providing you support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.