PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,016 verified reviews

13,016 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,029
  • 4 Stars
    1,566
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
11/14/2018
Joe L.

Very pleased with Puppy Spot.

Very pleased with Puppy Spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joe - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/14/2018
Peter K.
Illinois | Breed: Labradoodle

Great experience and we have

Great experience and we have a healthy and happy puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Peter - Thank you for your feedback. The health and well-being of our puppies are our top priority, and we're thrilled to know, your new pup arrived healthy and happy! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/14/2018
John M.
South Carolina | Breed: Pomeranian

customer service

Excellent service and coordination from initial contact to receipt of your new pet. Would recommend to anyone. Somewhat pricey but worth it to know your pet comes from a reputable breeder who is just as concerned as you are about your pet's health.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thanks very much for your feedback and congratulations on your new best friend! Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters: the joy of a new puppy. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

11/14/2018
Jerry M.
Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

Lived up to their promise-

So far we have been delighted with the service and responsiveness to our requests. Best of all we love our little Mac( now Max)! He is sweet and loving. Seems to be learning quickly. He is so playful and loves his toys. A happy boy makes happy pet parents!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jerry - Congratulations on your new furry family member! It delights us to know, we were able to provide such a positive experience for you and your family. As promised, we will continue to be here for you and Max, throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/14/2018
Tanya H.
Washington | Breed: Labradoodle

Great experience

Puppy spot was great - communication was great and entire process went smoothly! We are in love with our Labradoodle ❤

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tanya - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pics of your new furry family member! We're so happy to see that your new pup is healthy, happy and already bonding with her new "furever" family. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/13/2018
Lynda L.
Oklahoma | Breed: Chihuahua

Paris

My puppy, Paris, came in healthy and happy. No problems. Service was good by PuppySpot with attention to details.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lynda - Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy to hear that your new puppy arrived healthy and happy! We are more than an online service, we are a community, your community, and we will continue to be here for you and Paris every step of the way!

11/13/2018
Karan M.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Lexi

She is everything I thought she would be thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karan - Congratulations on your new best friend, Lexi! We're so happy she is adjusting in her "furever" home so well. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/13/2018
Erin G.
Illinois | Breed: Boston Terrier

Amazing people!

Amazing people!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Erin - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/13/2018
Robert S.
Maryland | Breed: Goldendoodle

Makes selecting and purchasing a puppy easy

Great service and advice. Easy process. Great follow up.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thank you for your feedback. Our team members work hard to provide a smooth and stress-free experience for all of our prospective puppy parents. As promised, we will continue to be here for you and your pup, every step of the way!

11/13/2018
Richard B.
California | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Kippy

We received such good service from Puppy Spot, and we received an adorable, affectionate, and lively little puppy from Puppy Spot. We're very happy. Denise and Richard Blakewell

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - Thank you for your kind words. It's feedback like yours that let us know we're on the right track! We're so happy that your new furry family member is happy and already bringing joy into your home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/13/2018
Thomas G.
Arkansas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Trudy

It was very easy and you were helpful with any questions I had.thank you very much

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thomas - Thank you for your feedback. You've joined a community and we'll continue to be here for you and your little one, throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/13/2018
Lorie P.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Is been a good experience

Is been a good experience

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lorie - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/13/2018
Kym F.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppyspot was fabulous

Puppyspot was wonderful to work with. Their staff was helpful, patient and supportive. We love our new family member Rex. Thank you Puppyspot. Kym

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kym - Thank you for the adorable "pupdate" of your new furry family member, Rex. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear how loved your new puppy already is. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/13/2018
Robert K.
Arizona | Breed: Dachshund

Wonderful Experience

Incredible. We lost a 15 yr old. Our house was so empty. We found a perfect girl. Customer Service was FANTASTIC starting from day 1 and continues to now. Our pup is going on 9 weeks. Healthy, happy, and joy! First time dog owners need this service. I just cannot say enough about the GREAT relationship with Puppy Spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thank you very much for your feedback. We're very sorry for your recent loss. While we know that your loss could never be replaced, we appreciate you trusting us to help you find your new puppy. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/13/2018
Kiernan C.
Georgia | Breed: Beagle

Charley

A great experience in which they delivered on every representation. And the quality of the puppy was awesome. I would use Puppy Spot again without question.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kiernan - Congratulations on your new best friend, Charley! Our team works hard to provide a great and smooth experience for all of our puppy parents, and we're grateful for the opportunity to provide exactly that for you. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/13/2018
Yobby T.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

Customer service is not aggressive as sales agent Puppyspot

The first time I bought a puppy on this website, all the puppies were cute and adorable. When my puppy arrived on the first day his condition was not healthy, coughing up phlegm. I tried to contact Puppspot all the responses and the actions they gave were slow. When I ask for a reimbursement, the customer service team is very slow in responding. it has been a few days of non-response after I sent a complete email with Invoice and information from Vet in accordance with Puppyspot's advice. I try to call them back but still they said i have to wait until somebody from Puppyspot call me back, my point is why all the customer service not aggressive as the Puppspot sales agent?? Sales agent call me every single day to make sure i buy the puppy :(

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Yobby - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with our team. We were surprised to learn that your little one wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home since his pre-travel health exam by a licensed veterinarian didn't indicate any issues. You did the absolute right thing by letting us know there may be a problem and our dedicated health team has been working closely with you to learn more, address your concerns, and most importantly, see how we can help. Our relationship began when your pup came home and we'll be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

11/13/2018
Phyllis E.
Oklahoma | Breed: Chihuahua

I rate puppy spot 5

I rate puppy spot 5 stars.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Phyllis - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/13/2018
Roger L.
New Jersey | Breed: Poodle

Perfect

Great assistance from start to finish and now we have the cutest puppy. Thanks!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Roger - Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdate". We're so happy that your new pup is doing well and already so loved. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/13/2018
David P.
New Hampshire | Breed: Cockapoo

What a great experience

After losing our beloved cockapoo Benji after 13 years ,we thought we were too heart broken to ever love another furbaby....then one day out of the blue...puppy spot came up on my wife's phone....we were searching for fun... then we came across Copper(now Buddy) fell instantly in live with him....made that special phone call! The service we received was extremely professional, helpful and caring, to be sure we got just what our empty hearts need...THANK-YOU PUPPY SPOT !! YOU WERE RIGHT ON! Would not change a thing

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to find your new furry family member. As a dog-loving community we understand how hard it is to lose a furry family member and although your beloved Benji, could never be replaced, it warms our hearts to know that your new pup, Buddy is helping to fill your hearts and homes with joy. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and your little one, every step of the way!

11/13/2018
Matthew M.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

A Perfect Little Brother

We were looking to get a companion for our 11 month old golden doodle and we found Remy on Puppyspot. He is our second golden doodle and Flynn and Remy are now the perfect pair. Everyone was extremely helpful and we happened to live close to the breeder so they connected us directly and we were able to pick up Remy directly versus worrying about flights. I’m pretty sure we don’t need a third puppy in the house but if we are ever looking again we would definitely use Puppyspot as everyone we spoke with was very friendly and helpful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Matthew - Thank you for your feedback and adorable "dood" pics! It was our absolute pleasure to help match you and Flynn with the newest addition to your furry family. We're happy to hear that your new pup, Remy is healthy, happy and thriving in his "furever" home. As promised, we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't be a stranger!