PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,973 verified reviews

11,973 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,187
  • 4 Stars
    1,445
  • 3 Stars
    572
  • 2 Stars
    301
  • 1 Star
    468
02/12/2018
Leslie R.
Florida |

Excellent service from start to finish!!!

It excellent customer service. Attention to every detail was flawless

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Leslie - Our team works hard to provide a positive experience for all members of our community and we really appreciate your feedback. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

02/12/2018
Neri P.
California |

THE BEST

Best website to get puppies, they always making sure that everything is going well with your new puppy.. they?re just awesome !!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Neri - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! As you know, our team is here for you anytime, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

02/12/2018
Marlene M.
Pennsylvania |

They are friendly and professional !!!!...

They are friendly and professional !!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marlene -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

02/12/2018
Lisa M.
New Jersey |

Great! Professional. Easy to purchase the dog...

Great! Professional. Easy to purchase the dog

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

02/12/2018
William C.
Virginia |

This entire process could not have gone better for...

This entire process could not have gone better for us. We picked out our puppy online, she was delivered as advertised, and everything went exactly as we expected and hoped. Any time you have pets flying on airlines there can be issues beyond your control. As a retired military member I traveled all over the globe and have experienced problems many times traveling with our dogs. PuppySpot and the breeder did everything possible to minimize those travel issues and this process leaves nothing for improvement. Like I said, it could not have gone better!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your willingness to recommend us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

02/12/2018
Kimberly F.
Nevada |

APRIL ARRIVED SAFE AND SOUND..SHE IS SUCH A JOY T...

APRIL ARRIVED SAFE AND SOUND..SHE IS SUCH A JOY THIS WAS A PERFECT CHOICE FOR ME.THE PROCESS WAS SMOOTH .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kimberly -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found April on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

02/12/2018
Jeffrey L.
Florida |

Everyone at puppyspot was very helpful and profess...

Everyone at puppyspot was very helpful and professional. I would definitely buy from them again

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeffrey - Thanks so much for your kind words about your experience with our team, it means a lot. Our relationship has only just begun,†so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/12/2018
Krystal H.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent service!...

Excellent service!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Krystal - Our team works hard to provide a positive experience for all members of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four, so your feedback means a lot. Please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if we can be helpful in any way.†

02/12/2018
Jennifer C.
New York |

I loved the access to all the different breeds. I...

I loved the access to all the different breeds. I was not looking to purchase but when I saw my Puppy I couldn't not get him.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

02/12/2018
Deborah W.
Indiana | Breed: Havanese

We worked with Jeremiah, he and everyone else were...

We worked with Jeremiah, he and everyone else were excellent! When we called PuppySpot we were unsure of the breed best for us. Jeremiah was wonderful! He listened to our situation and desires and we couldn't be happier with our new Havanese puppy. He fits in perfect in our home and all our friends are jealous. Everyone we worked with, which was a few people, were all wonderful, nice, informative, helpful and excited for us. It made the process easy. We felt informed well on every aspect of our puppy, his medical history, his food needs, travel plans etc. Everything went smoothly. We would highly recommend PuppySpot to anyone asking.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deborah -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Jeremiah and will proudly share it with him directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

02/12/2018
Deanna P.
Colorado | Breed: Siberian Husky

We absolutely love our dog. We are grateful that p...

We absolutely love our dog. We are grateful that puppy spot was able to accommodate us. We were looking for a specific breed and color. There health guarantee really isn't anything. I would read it carefully as basically anything that happens that just give you a new puppy which is awful! Second we informed them that we had a male intact dog at home and when we got our female she was in heat.This was an absolute nightmare we had to send our male away for a week because they couldn't be together. They are wonderful now but it was a rough first week to say the least.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deanna - Thanks very much for your thoughtful feedback. Our industry-leading health guarantee goes above and beyond simply replacing a puppy should a health issue arise. We screen and vet our breeder community to ensure they meet our elevated standards, which include mandated health and vaccination protocols reviewed by our Scientific Advisory Board and Consulting Veterinarian on staff. We do all of this to ensure our puppies are as healthy as possible before arriving to their forever homes. As living, breathing beings, ans as unfortunate as it is, puppies and dogs sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond delivery of a puppy we have protocols and policies in place to address any congenital or hereditary that may arise during the lifetime of one of our puppies. We're happy to hear your puppy arrived healthy and happy, which is our number one priority. We were surprised to learn your puppy arrived in heat, as your puppy's breeder did not make us aware of it before your puppy traveled. That said, it's possible she entered heat while traveling, and we're sorry for the additional stress this caused given your intact male dog. A member of our dedicated team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/11/2018
Ann Marie C.
Florida |

They were very nice and answered all my questions....

They were very nice and answered all my questions.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ann Marie -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

02/11/2018
Darryl G.
New Jersey | Breed: Poodle

Excellent

Extremely happy with service from initial conversation to arrival of our wonderful puppy Jessee. Always there to answer questions, offer solutions from every aspect of owning the new family arrival. Wonderful! Professional! Caring!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Darryl - We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

02/11/2018
Sharon R.
Delaware |

The best pet place to purchase your dog very frien...

The best pet place to purchase your dog very friendly people works well with you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon - We work hard to be the best place to fetch your new best friend, so your feedback means a lot. We absolutely love the video of your feisty new family member and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

02/11/2018
Tamra R.

They were supportive and helped me every step of t...

They were supportive and helped me every step of the process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tamra -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/11/2018
Nancy F.
Ohio | Breed: Pomeranian

Overwhelming joy having this new little puppy come into our family.

Excellent. Kept us informed every step of the way. We received our beautiful, healthy, happy Pomeranian in perfect condition.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - We are thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in his forever home and really appreciate your feedback and adorable picture.†As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

02/11/2018
Dennis H.
Washington |

A great company to adopt a pet from!

From start to finish the entire experience with Puppyspot has been wonderful. Everyone has been friendly, helpful, professional and courteous. Our new maltipoos, Teddy, is a dream come true. (His online name was Ned). He is totally healthy and is endless cuteness.i highly recommend Puppyspot to anyone who is looking for a puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dennis -†Thanks for the wonderful feedback and we are glad Teddy is doing so well in his new home. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Teddy on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

02/11/2018
Jason L.
Florida |

Bravo Zulu, start to finish

Everything from start to finish was top notch. I will tell all my friends about it and recommend you to all.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jason - Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot! It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others and we look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.†

02/11/2018
Paul C.
Georgia |

Very Professional from the first call to pupspot a...

Very Professional from the first call to pupspot and all calls involved until the final pickup at the airport.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paul - Thanks so much for your kind words! Don't forget that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

02/11/2018
Tristram H.
Florida |

Service was good but the dog came up with giardia...

Service was good but the dog came up with giardia

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tristram -†We were truly just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy was diagnosed with giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not notate any related issues. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue as that's exactly what we're here for. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship has just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.