PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,327 verified reviews

13,327 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,260
  • 4 Stars
    1,603
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
11/12/2017
Cheryl C.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppyspot was amazing , we purchased our Goldendoo...

Puppyspot was amazing , we purchased our Goldendoodle from them . Everything went very smooth. They worked with us well with the flights because we had an issue , the staff at the airport clearly has taken care of these pets they were offering to take pictures with our kids before the flight landed , they checked in on Brody made sure he made it safe and to the vet etc., they truly care about these animals and I? would def recommend them .. I? couldn't be happier with our puppy he?s the most amazing loving dog . Thanks puppyspot and of course the breeder ?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cheryl - Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Brody on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

11/12/2017
Lorna J.
Oregon | Breed: Labrador Retriever

FIRST CLASS

We Highly recommend this service. Professional, informed & helpful Staff & Breeder. We are so pleased with our new Lab. She has found a happy forever home. Thank You Tyler for your kindness & help in locating the perfect little girl for us. Sincerely, Rick & Lorna Johnson

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lorna - Thanks so much for your feedback and willingness to recommend us to others. We're happy that you found our team so helpful, particularly Tyler, and we will proudly share your feedback with him directly. Thanks for the 'pupdate' on your newest furry family member and please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going!

11/12/2017
Tonya F.
New Mexico | Breed: Dachshund

Wonderful experience, things could not have gone any better!

I was very hesitant about purchasing a puppy from PuppySpot, I did a lot of research and checked with a lot of breeders though other online puppy marketplaces. To my surprise I was not always happy with the responses from the breeders and many of them never even got back with me. When I read more about these marketplaces I realized they were not ran by a company that checked the beeders out, they basically were just places that anyone could advertise a puppy for sale. I had spoken with someone from PuppySpot and was very unsure about purchasing from them. I asked a lot of questions and then said I would have to get back. I then called 2 others times, each time talking with a different person and even at a different center and I always got the same answers and responses, I even checked the BBB. I researched the company as much as I could. They were quite expensive and I didn't want to make a mistake. I had purchased 3 other puppies in the past from a puppy online website and they all had health issues and I didn't want that to happen again. So finally after lots of checking and thinking and apprehension I decided to go ahead and purchase my little Bonnie from PuppySpot. They were absolutely wonderful. someone was always following up and making sure everything was going like it should. I picked up my baby at the airport to find she had been taken excellent care of on the plane, she was clean and the kennel was clean, she arrived on time and was very healthy. I highly recommend PuppySpot, even though you pay more it is worth it. They took care of everything to get her to me. They even covered the cost of having her registered with the AKC. When I got my other puppies they were much less expensive, but I paid $1000.00's of dollars in vet bills. So if you want a healthy purebred puppy I would recommend paying a little more up front and purchasing it from PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tonya -††We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us, especially after having such negative experiences through other avenues. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with more than 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website.†One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

11/12/2017
Margaret L.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppies!!!

So happy with my puppyspot experience!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Margaret - Thanks for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

11/12/2017
Calvert N.
Tennessee | Breed: Papillon

Awesome Experience

The whole experience with puppy spot was awesome. The saff are very professional , courteous , friendly and knowledgeable.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Calvert - Thanks so much for sharing your experience with our team, who works very hard to be all of the things you listed in your review. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

11/12/2017
Tyrah G.
Washington | Breed: French Bulldog

Great service

It was easy and great service. I was always up to date with information from them and they always made sure everything was legit.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tyrah - Thanks very much for your feedback. Your experience is just what we strive for and we appreciate your endorsement and support! Don't forget that your relationship with us has only just begun, so don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

11/12/2017
Caroline J.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

The puppy spot was amazing, we love our puppy:)

I was nervous by the idea of buying a puppy online without seeing the puppy however the puppy spot concierge was amazing and really helpful. The first puppy that we selected didn't workout for us because the final health report showed some potential issue with the puppy's knees. I was very impressed by the puppy spot services, they called us to let us, gave us a full review of the health report and the option not to take that puppy if we were not comfortable. So after consideration, we decided not to take that puppy but the concierge was great. They helped me find a new puppy, they reimbursed me the difference in price (the second puppy was much cheaper) and we finally received the best puppy ever!! Our puppy is healthy, fun, amazingly smart and we love him so much. The puppy spot services were just amazing and I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a new puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Caroline - Thanks very much for your feedback and for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. As you noted, we require that all of our puppies undergo a nose-to-tail health examination prior to traveling to their new home to ensure they are as healthy as possible before traveling home. Because PuppySpot operates in full transparency, we always share the findings of these health checks, even if the most minor of issues is found, just as we did with you. We're thrilled to know your new puppy is thriving in his new home and we very much look forward to future 'pupdates' as you navigate your puppy parent journey. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful!

11/11/2017
Kim D.
Ohio | Breed: Papillon

Love our papillion from puppie spot

Some what over priced but they have a really good service! We love our papillion we had flown in South Dakota too ohio.all shots were up too date.the health insurance the have is a good idea.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kim - Thanks very much for your feedback.†PuppySpot's goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member, not to be the cheapest. As you noted, what we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. Above and beyond the exceptional customer service we aim to provide all of our customers, we also screen and qualify our breeders in accordance with our high standards and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters - preparing your home for your new best friend. We provide hands-on, personalized guidance throughout the entire placement process, including breeder screening, vaccination and health protocols, our No Puppy Mill Promise, and our lifetime support, which are all part of the premium care you receive when you bring home your PuppySpot puppy.†Please know that our team is available to provide support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey, so should you need anything at all, don't hesitate to reach out.†

11/11/2017
Kathy B.
Nevada | Breed: Golden Retriever

Answer your calls.

This was our second purchase in a little over one year. The puppies are perfect. We asked for additional information from the breeders and received it quickly. I did notice however that this year we had difficulty actually speaking to a living person. Email was answered within 2 days but it seemed once you bought a puppy ? , no one answered the telephone. This made us uncomfortable. A puppy is a long term and rather expensive investment. I would rather speak with an actual person and not the impersonal email. Call me old fashioned.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathy - First and foremost, thanks very much for trusting us to help you add multiple furry family members to your home. Our team works hard to communicate clearly and in a timely manner, so your feedback about having trouble getting in touch with us was very troubling and does not reflect the level of service we strive to provide our community. To that end, a member of our team was quick to learn more about where we fell short and see how we can improve in the future. Our relationship has only just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out if you ever need us in your puppy journey.†

11/11/2017
Susan H.
Colorado | Breed: Golden Retriever

Once I was able to send an email to the CEO I had ...

Once I was able to send an email to the CEO I had awesome contact with Zulu. Prior to that I felt as if I had hit "radio silence". However as soon as I was heard the entire experience was great!!!

11/11/2017
Jane S H.
Oregon | Breed: Cockapoo

The puppy?s arrival was a few hours late, thanks t...

The puppy?s arrival was a few hours late, thanks to delays with United. I won't fly United anymore due to delays, and I?d recommend that you fly the dogs with another carrier (like Delta). The puppy arrived in good health and spirits. I appreciated all the preparation info I received ahead of time.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jane† - Just†as†with†humans,†puppies?†flights†can†be†delayed†for†a†variety†of†different†reasons. We have relationships with both United and Delta and often use both to fly our puppies safely from their breeders to their new families. Our team selects travel accommodations based on availability and what is in the best interest of the puppy, so it quite likely a Delta flight was not available or was too long. We're thrilled your puppy arrived as intended - healthy and happy, despite the delay. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

11/11/2017
Eduardo P.
Tennessee | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Great communicators and they explain very detailed...

Great communicators and they explain very detailed the process of getting your future companion

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eduardo -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

11/10/2017
Marion Olivia S.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

EXCELLENT. PUPPY IN EXCELLENT HEALTH. GIVEN GOOD I...

EXCELLENT. PUPPY IN EXCELLENT HEALTH. GIVEN GOOD INSTRUCTIONS.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marion - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/10/2017
Marat K.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Very good service. good company....

Very good service. good company.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marat -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

11/10/2017
Edwin A.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

They made everything possible to deliver my puppy,...

They made everything possible to deliver my puppy, I was impressed that way they handled him to me . Thank u so much

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gloria - You're very welcome! We strive to provide a positive experience to our community and work hard to ensure our puppies arrive healthy and happy. We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and look forward to continuing our relationship with you and your new furry family member!

11/10/2017
Kyle R.
New Hampshire | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great service

Outstanding service,great communication, awesome puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kyle - Thanks so much for your kinds words! Your feedback reflects the exact experience we strive to provide and we're so happy to hear your puppy is doing so well in his new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

11/10/2017
Rubyinder G.
California | Breed: Maltese

Great company

The service was good but you guys need to give morew deatailda where to pick the puppy up and that type of stuff other than that everything went fine Ashton is heathy his doctors say we are happy and thanks a lot!!!

11/10/2017
Jeffrey L.
Illinois | Breed: Havanese

Professional people.

Very nice people. Professional. Puppy is a Great new addition to family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeffrey - Thanks very much for your kind words and for the 'pupdate' on your newest family member! Our realtionship has only just begun, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need.†

11/09/2017
Henry V.
Arizona |

Love our new PUP!

Very helpful, friendly and knowledgable.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Henry - Our team works hard to be helpful, friendly and knowledgeable, so your feedback means a lot. We'll continue to be here, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy journey.†

11/09/2017
Melissa C.
Virginia | Breed: Beagle

Great company!

A great company that help us find and get our newest member of our family!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - Thanks for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.