PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
09/03/2017
Anis I.
Florida | Breed: Shih Tzu

Hands on and real helpful...

Hands on and real helpful

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anis - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/03/2017
Karen M.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Everyone was so incredibly helpful. We are loving ...

Everyone was so incredibly helpful. We are loving our 2 new furry family members!

09/03/2017
Gerardo G.
Washington | Breed: Beagle

Their service is excellent and commendable !...

Their service is excellent and commendable !

09/03/2017
Vickie L L.
Maryland | Breed: Havanese

The puppy spot representative I spoke with about g...

The puppy spot representative I spoke with about getting our little Havanese was superb. She helped me with lots of encouragement and her own tips as to introducing Nellie into our lives. We have never had a puppy so her insights and experience with her own animals as well as her many years of helping others purchase their puppy was valuable. Once we received our little Nellie the breeder cheeked in to see everything was going well and that Nellie was settled in. The breeder sent us all kinds of helpful tips, Nellies family history, her health records, along with a few comfort items to help her transition to her new family. Nellie is perfection we absolutely adore and love her! She's healthy, smart, funny and very loving. Oh yeah, a little beauty too. I'm so glad I stumbled upon puppy spot and found our little Nellie. Super happy and very greatful customers, Vickie and Neal Love

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vickie - As you've experienced, our entire team, including our breeder community, is fully committed to our mission of making lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. We're so happy to hear Nellie is thriving in her forever home and we look forward to future 'pupdates' as you navigate your puppy parent journey!

09/03/2017
William S.
Virginia | Breed: Goldendoodle

PuppySpot is totally full-service. Great overall experience!

When looking for our first "family" dog we needed a little guidance. Throughout the entire process Puppyspot was there to assist. Great overall experience! Our puppy came to us healthy, happy and looked as though the breeder had taken very good care of him.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - Thanks so much for your feedback. As you know, our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're thrilled to hear your experience was just that. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

09/02/2017
Jesse H.
Wisconsin | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

thank you very much ,I love my puppy , thank you a...

thank you very much ,I love my puppy , thank you again, she is perfect

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jesse - You are very welcome! We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and really appreciate your feedback. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.

09/02/2017
Shree N.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

From the time I decided to go ahead with puppy spo...

From the time I decided to go ahead with puppy spot till the time I got my puppy it was a wonderful experience. I had certain concerns along the way and the customer care was very helpful in sorting out that issue.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shree -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

09/02/2017
Cheryl S.
Washington | Breed: Beagle

I would recommend puppy spot too anyone who wants ...

I would recommend puppy spot too anyone who wants a healthy beautiful sweet puppy. Thank you puppyspot!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cheryl - Thanks so much for your kind words! It means a lot that you're willing to recommend us to others. Our relationship has just begun, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

09/02/2017
Elizabeth S.
Virginia | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Contact the buyers when you say you will. Follow u...

Contact the buyers when you say you will. Follow up on your emails

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - One of the things we work very hard to do is thoroughly and transparently communicate with all members of our community. As a result, we were distressed to read your review complaining about a lack of follow-up. After reviewing your account, however, we are truly confused. Our detailed communication records reflect that we have been in constant, consistent communication with you, both by phone and by email. In an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations, a member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to discuss your experience. Regardless, our relationship with you has just begun and our team will continue to be here for you whenever you need us.

09/02/2017
Ehab H.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Horrible experience with this purchase...

Horrible experience with this purchase

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ehab - We are troubled and surprised to learn you have such a negative view of PuppySpot, as it is the polar opposite of not only the experience we strive to provide our community, but also that which our customers have shared in the 2000+ verified reviews listed here. To that end, a member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

09/02/2017
Patty S.
North Carolina | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Great, amazing service.

Brad was great as the puppy concierge. Always pleasant and willing to help with my questions. He even got the breeder on the phone for me so I could have all my questions answered. Oh, and my new puppy is amazing. Thank you PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patty -Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Brad and will proudly share it with him directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

09/02/2017
Anthony C.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Excellent

Puppyspot was great they were very helpful and answered any questions we had. We love our puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anthony - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/02/2017
Christine S.
New York | Breed: Pomeranian

Thank you for adding to our family

They were very patient when helping me and I had a lot of questions ..... our little princess arrives safely and happy. Thank you for helping make our daughters birthday surprise amazing!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christine - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend (and daughter's surprise birthday present!). Our relationship has just begun, so don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything you ever need during your puppy parent journey!

09/02/2017
Renate T.
California | Breed: Morkie

Purchased on July 26, 2017

I think they did quite well. I would recommend them to anybody wanting a puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Renate - Thanks so much for your feedback and adorable picture of your newest furry family member! It means a lot that you're willing to recommend us to others. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

09/02/2017
Elyse G.
North Dakota | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Communication

Well no one told me before I got the dog what kind of food she ate and then that food wasn't even sold in my whole state they said she had a clean bill of health except for a small hernia that would go away on its own but when she was seen by a vet when I got her they said that she had roundworms and that the hernia wouldn't go away on its own. Also no one ever wrote back to me when I had questions and I work 12 hour shifts as a nurse I can't be on the phone at all times to make calls so I found that very frustrating. Also it would have been nice to know what all she was coming with an easier list to understand what shots she had had and that the package I was receiving from the AKC would have come earlier that way I wouldn't have double if stuff.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elyse - We were shocked to receive your review. First and foremost, your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated nose-to-tail examination performed by a licensed veterinarian prior to traveling to you. Following that exam and prior to travel, our dedicated Health team reviewed the results of that exam and thoroughly discussed it with you - including disclosing the umbilical hernia. At the time we disclosed the umbilical hernia to you, we gave you three clear options: (1) continue with the placement of the puppy you initially chose, (2) choose a different puppy or (3) forgo your placement all together and receive an unconditional refund. As you know, you elected to continue with the placement of the puppy. We were very surprised to hear that she was diagnosed with roundworms shortly after arriving home, as her pre-flight exam did not indicate any such issue, but you did the right thing by letting us know, as that is exactly what we're here for. As you are aware, as soon as you reached out to us, a member of our Health team was quick to contact you to learn more and see how we could help. So, we are incredibly confused by your statement that no one followed up with you when you reached out with questions or concerns, since our communication records show otherwise. Finally, regarding the type of food your puppy had been eating, that information was available to you and, although you did not inquire about it until after your puppy arrived, our team was quick to provide it. Please remember that your relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out to our team of dedicated dog lovers if there is anything you ever need now and in the future.

09/01/2017
Linda S.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

I highly recommend Puppy Spot to help you find your forever friend

I lost my forever friend of 16 years and 5 months later I started a search for a new forever friend and found a picture on Puppy Spot of an adorable Chihuahua puppy I called Puppy Spot spoke to Kathleen who was fantastic she helped me through the process answered all my questions and I called often and Kathleen always had time to talk and assure me. I decided to fly to Memphis to pick up my new puppy it was the BEST !!! I met Lynn the breeder who raised my amazing puppy Ruby. Ruby was trained socialized and is the sweetest dog ever! From the beginning of the process to even after I brought Ruby home Puppy Spot was there ... I highly recommend finding your forever friend through them. They were professional, supportive and stayed with you through the process!!!

09/01/2017
Robert T.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great Customer Service

I interacted with various individuals and the customer support was excellent through the whole process. Couldn't have been happier.

09/01/2017
Ronald J.
Oklahoma | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Great

Very Good.

09/01/2017
Robin E.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Dachshund

Very good company to deal with

Would highly recommend, very knowledgeable, polite and caring.

09/01/2017
Justin S.
Minnesota | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Unbelievable customer service. I was a little ske...

Unbelievable customer service. I was a little skeptical "buying" my puppy online as I had so many questions regarding the entire process. It is not ebay or amazon and I wanted to ensure I was getting ripped off. I wasnt. Puppyspot and the breeder and their vets were phenomenal. I received my puppy promptly and in fantastic health. After this experience I wouldnt hesitate to use them again. Justin