PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,987 verified reviews

11,987 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,200
  • 4 Stars
    1,446
  • 3 Stars
    572
  • 2 Stars
    301
  • 1 Star
    468
05/05/2017
Jan D.

PuppySpot's services were available by phone 24/7....

PuppySpot's services were available by phone 24/7. My beautiful puppy was from Ohio and flown to my hometown in California. She is perfect, healthy and has made our life so enjoyable. We also took her to our Vet 2 days after we had her and he also agreed. We would definitely use them again. Our puppy is worth every penny we spent and is guaranteed for 10 years.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jan - Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. Don't ever hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

05/05/2017
Chandra H.
Oregon | Breed: Labrador Retriever

We love our puppy, & can't imagine a better pup fo...

We love our puppy, & can't imagine a better pup for us! She's perfect, healthy, & beautiful - though she did arrive with a yeast infection in one ear. My only other negative is that I was told I would receive a bag of the proper puppy food along with the crate, & it wasn't there. I didn't have any instructions on what to feed her, only the vitamins that seemed as if they were being pushed by Puppy Spot - & my vet said were not necessary. Still - our puppy arrived in otherwise good health, & was everything we had hoped for!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chandra - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear your puppy is thriving in her new home and appreciate the picture! We're surprised to hear your puppy arrived without the promised food and feeding instructions. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team will be in touch shortly to learn more and help get the information you need. You joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

05/05/2017
Carolyn D.
New York | Breed: Maltese

My puppy is quite healthy and very loving. He has...

My puppy is quite healthy and very loving. He has made my life a little brighter. Puppy spot did everything they said they would and made a perfect match for the puppy and I. Everything went well except that the day they shipped him to me flights were canceled all around the country so he had a long time in transit but they took excellent care of him the entire time. I would refer anyone I know to puppyspot if they were lookin for a puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carolyn -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your recommending us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

05/04/2017
Ming Y.
California | Breed: Beagle

Great dog. Love him. First time purchase puppy onl...

Great dog. Love him. First time purchase puppy online. And I had a great experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ming - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

05/04/2017
Kimberly P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Horrible Experience

They could actually hire quality breeders and listen to their customers better. They can have more compassion for the lives of puppies and care less about money. They should also train their workers to have some kind of empathy training and patience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kimberly- We're sorry to hear your experience has been what sounds like the polar opposite of what the majority of our customers experience, and a member of our Customer Advocate team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. That said, we have no doubt that our breeder community is comprised of the best and most responsible individuals from around the country. Each breeder within the PuppySpot community is held to the highest standards, with health and safety for all dogs (not just puppies) as top priorities. Following a comprehensive, proprietary screening process, less than 10 percent of breeders who begin the PuppySpot review process are invited to join our exclusive community. Please remember that your relationship with us began when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

05/04/2017
Otis H.
Texas | Breed: Lhasa Apso

Great...

Great

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Otis - Thanks very much for the positive feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

05/04/2017
Alexsandra T.
New York | Breed: Siberian Husky

Regret getting my dogs from Puppy spot

They sold me two sick dogs and when I call they don't return my calls

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alexsandra - We were surprised to receive your review, as each of your puppies underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination by two different licensed veterinarians prior to and shortly after arriving home nearly a month apart, and both puppies' pre- and post-flight exams did not indicate that they were anything but 100% healthy. Additionally, we don't have any records of any communications going unanswered. That said, as soon as we received your review, a member of our Health team was quick to reach out to learn more about your concerns and see how we can help. You did the right thing by notifying us, and rest assured that we will be here every step of the way. After speaking with you recently, we're happy to confirm that both puppies are feeling better. Please remember that your relationship with PuppySpot began when we placed our puppies in your family, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

05/04/2017
Kathleen B.
New York | Breed: Maltipoo

Puppy Spot was such a professional and outstanding company to work with.

At first I didn't trust Puppy Spot, sounded too good to be true. I did all my homework and couldn't find a bad thing about them. My service and delivery of my precious new puppy was more than I could ask for. My puppy was a maltipoo. She is amazing! No surprises. She not only was very healthy , trained (for most part) as promised. Just a amazing, wonderful addition to my family. I would highly recommend Puppy Spot to anyone looking for a special puppy. You can trust them. Thank you Puppy Spot! ?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathleen - Thanks so much for trusting PuppySpot to help find the right puppy for your family! As you've experienced, we're much more than a service, we're a community, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

05/04/2017
Marion G.
Georgia | Breed: Poodle

Hugo is Perfect, Well Almost, he is a puppy still....

We were so pleased with your service. From the beginning the assistance of your staff in finding answers to our questions concerning the parents of the dog, in coordinating with the breeder the logistics of shipping the puppy, and the follow up to make sure we got all of the insurance, vet reports, etc. ... all was very helpful and always professional. We would definitely recommend you and use you again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marion - Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience, we really appreciate it! Please remember that your relationship with us began when your puppy arrived home, so keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if we can continue to be helpful in any way.†

05/03/2017
Coralie N.
Michigan | Breed: Pomeranian

The people that i talked to were great, and they f...

The people that i talked to were great, and they found me a puppy in the price range that i wanted. I did not expect to get a sick puppy, that i had to spend a lot of money on. Puppy spot is reinbursing me part of the money that i had to spend for medicine that i am very thankful for. Sophie had a ear infection from the breeder getting water in her ears, and an intestinal problem that also needed medication. From now on please make sure that the puppys are well and have no problems before sending them to people.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Coralie - We're happy to hear our team has been both helpful and supportive throughout your experience with PuppySpot, as that's exactly what we're here to do. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, which is why your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who meets our industry-leading standards, Sophie's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, including undergoing an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian, which she passed, before our health team cleared her to travel to you. Given all of that, we were surprised to hear Sophie wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help, and after speaking with you recently, we're happy to hear Sophie is feeling better. As we mentioned during our recent conversation, your relationship with PuppySpot began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

05/03/2017
Christina M.
Washington | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Oh Bailey Mae! My best friend.....

I can't express enough just how much I am in love with my Bailey. Everyone at Puppspot was AMAZING! From the very 1st phone call all the way to the last one. I can't thank you all enough for bringing love and laughter into my families life again. Thank you!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christina - Thanks for sharing a picture of little Bailey and for your feedback, we really appreciate it! Please remember that your relationship with PuppySpot began when you found Bailey through our service, so you should never hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

05/03/2017
Eric M.
Oregon | Breed: Chihuahua

Everything was a great experience with the excepti...

Everything was a great experience with the exception of shipping. Some difficulties with delivery.(arrived later than agreed upon and at an airport 3 hours further away than we were told they could deliver too).

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eric - Thanks very much for your feedback. Our Travel team works very hard to try to accommodate preferred arrival airports for our customers, and unfortunately it's not always possible, which is why we work with our customers, just as we did with you, to determine a secondary option, and confirm these details prior to a puppy traveling to his or her new home. We understand your frustration by your puppy's travel delay, but just as with humans, puppies' flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons. That's why we always recommend, as we did with you, prospective puppy parents call airlines ahead of their puppy's scheduled arrival to ensure the flight is on time. Additionally, as soon as your puppy's breeder notified us that the puppy's flight may be late, a member of our Travel team immediately reached out to let you know, as well as checking in after your puppy's arrival to see how everything was going. We're happy to hear your puppy is thriving in her new home - please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything you ever need.

05/03/2017
John J.
New Jersey | Breed: French Bulldog

Underwhelmingly satisfied!

What they did well was have a puppy. I think the prices are sickening and they were much less than truthful about where the dog was born and the laws they had to abide by as well as where the pup was coming ( flying) in from.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - PuppySpot's goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member, not to be the cheapest. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. Above and beyond the exceptional customer service we aim to provide all of our customers, we also screen and qualify our breeders in accordance with our high standards and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters - preparing your home for your new best friend. We provide hands-on, personalized guidance throughout the entire placement process, including breeder screening, vaccination and health protocols, our No Puppy Mill Promise, and our lifetime support, which are all part of the premium care you receive when you bring home your PuppySpot puppy. While we're unsure about the laws you're referencing or what you mean by being truthful about where your puppy came from, we are confident that our team communicated both in a transparent, truthful manner. To that end, a member of our Customer Advocate team has tried to reach out to you to learn more and address your concerns, but unfortunately it sounds like you are not open to it. Please know that our team is available to provide support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey, so should you change your mind, or need anything at all, don't hesitate to reach out.

05/03/2017
Lisa C.
Florida | Breed: Bulldog

I have never heard of the service read the reviews...

I have never heard of the service read the reviews was skeptical about buying a dog without seeing in person but breeder sent pictures when requested and everything all the way to shipping from out of state was absolutely terrific! Our bulldog is healthy happy beautiful little puppy! I would definitely recommend! If your looking for a purebred our puppy is AKC registered and has all the qualities we were looking for! Thank you Puppy Spot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - Thanks for trusting PuppySpot to help find the right puppy for your family and for sharing your experience! We're thrilled to hear your puppy is settling in well and look forward to future updates. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need throughout your puppy parent journey.†

05/02/2017
Anna V.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

Puppy Spot was an amazing service. They answered a...

Puppy Spot was an amazing service. They answered all of our questions and were very informative. Any time we had a question or a concern, they were available to answer our questions. I would definitely recommend this site to people looking for their new family member. Even after we adopted our dog they were asking for photos and checking in on his progress. Such a caring company!

05/02/2017
Peggy R.
Michigan | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

the service was good and I would recommend them to...

the service was good and I would recommend them to someone else

05/02/2017
George G.
Colorado | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

DONT USE PUPPY SPOT I NEVER WILL AGAIN.

Demonstrate honesty and trust. We were purchasing a puppy for my in laws. The sale portion and credit card transaction went thru flawlessly and quickly with promises that the puppy would be shipped out next Monday or Tuesday Then it was delayed until Friday. The day before they demanded copies of the drivers license of myself and also my father-in-law. I advised that I was reluctant to give that kind of confidential personal information because of concern for identity theft and they responded that they just need me to trust them. To me they were just a voice on the phone coming from Utah and Florida. Since you already have my money just please send the dog. They held the dog hostage and would not send it until they got my personal information. advising that it was their policy and that the Airlines required. it. When I contacted the airlines they did not require this before hand and that we just needed to send a letter of authorization to a fax number. This I did. The airlines had no problem with this. Interesting enough when my father-in-law picked the puppy up he did not have to even show his ID. The night before the puppy was to be sent, Katerina *Personal Details removed by Feefo* said that if she didn't get the copies of the licenses she would cancel the shipping of the dog and charge me a restocking fee if we canceled the dog. I gave in and advised them that "you win" you will get the drivers licenses. My father-in-law does not have a computer so it was difficult to get the information. I got it and sent it to her with copies to the travel department as well. I called in the morning to check to make sure everything was ok and going through travel advised that yes they have everything and it was going to be shipped. Unfortunately, even though I gave Katerina my word, *Personal Details removed by Feefo* Did katerina call me and say Hey I thought you were going to send it, I haven't received it yet? No she did not. She unilaterally cancelled the dog. My in-laws were devastated when travel called later that morning stating that the trip had been cancelled. They were looking for this for a week and had the truck all packed up all of this had to be redone. We asked to talk to the CEO never happened. We asked them to make it right. Never happened. Ultimately got the dog with way too many headaches. I don't recommend this"service" at all. You didnt have a choice of no stars that is why only one star is listed. Better Business Bureau will be notified as well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

George - We're sorry to hear you have such a negative view of PuppySpot. It is standard procedure and required by the airlines for us to obtain a copy of a state-issued ID for the main account holder and/or persons picking up the puppy from the airport to ensure the puppy ends up in the right hands. Prior to your puppy's scheduled travel date, several members of our dedicated Travel team tried to ease your concerns while explaining our protocol. As explained to you during these conversations, we take several precautions to protect sensitive customer information and would never use it in way that would be harmful to our community. Unfortunately, by the time we received the documentation needed to confirm your puppy's travel arrangements, your puppy's breeder was no longer able to accommodate those arrangements and your puppy's travel was postponed. While our main priority is ensure our puppies arrive safely and healthy to their new families, which we understand was the case in your situation, we also want to ensure our customers have a positive experience as well. A member of our senior management team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. Both you and your father-in-law became members of the PuppySpot community when we placed one of our puppies in your family, so neither of you should ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need in the future.

05/02/2017
Ryan K.
Arizona | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Genuine Animal Caregivers

Fantastic customer relations. Toni (personal details removed by Feefo) was extremely helpful. Not only did he help me find my new best friend, he saved me from a fraudulent online puppy scam. All customer relations and breeder crew seemed genuinely concerned with me, but more importantly the animal's welfare. Nice people providing great service and an even better product. My little guy was healthy, happy, and all he was advertised to be. Thanks PuppySpot, and once again an extra note of appreciation to Mr. Perlong.

05/01/2017
Tekesha T.
Maryland | Breed: Siberian Husky

I would never go any where else to by a puppy. It ...

I would never go any where else to by a puppy. It was the best experience ever.

05/01/2017
Sharon C.
Nevada | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

We LOVE LOVE LOVE our puppy!

Exceptional experience that I would recommend this company to anyone searching for aboippy...

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!