PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,327 verified reviews

13,327 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,260
  • 4 Stars
    1,603
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
09/27/2017
Debra A.
California |

I am so grateful for puppyspot for they guided me ...

I am so grateful for puppyspot for they guided me through everything. I was so worried. Even through the storm they were there for me. I can never thank you enough for you helping me get our busy sweet Kaitlyn lab. pup. She is in perfect health and a very happy puppy. If you are ever looking for a animal go to puppyspot they won't steer you wrong. Thank you so much Brad and Kim. Debra*personal info removed by Feefo*and sweet Kaitland love all of you

09/27/2017
Vivian K.
Arkansas | Breed: Pomeranian

I could not be more pleased with puppyspot.com. I...

I could not be more pleased with puppyspot.com. I don't have the words to express how grateful I feel to puppyspot.com for finding me the 'BEST of The BEST' fur babies. Everything went perfectly great ... all flights on time and my fur babies. safely carried to a controlled atmosphere away from s scary airport. I want to highly recommend puppyspot.com for their professionalism in every way. If anyone is looking for a Pomeranian you will not be disappointed with *personal info removed by Feefo*, Breeder from Louisiana. Her puppies are AKC registered . I have a brother and sister from the same litter and the two babies are the sweetest and most gentle fur babies ever. They are as quite as a little lamb when bed times comes they go in the coral and get in their little beds. They did not cry even on the first night and my first Pomeranian came at a different time. When I saw that Hershey Kiss had a brother on puppyspot.com, I wanted to reunit them. I can tell you that *personal info removed by Feefo* is hands on breeder and the nature of my babies says they have been very loved. I will be happy to speak to anyone about *personal info removed by Feefo* at my e.mail address. She tracked the flight and even had a letter on the crate which is beautiful (Pink for my Hershey Kiss and Blue for her brother, my Wooster) to call her the minute each one arrived and with great pleasure we called with each arrival on different days with the GOOD NEWS ... LANDED SAFELY and WE HAVE HER/HIM IN OUR HANDS. I still talk to our breeder and probably always will. She has three Poms on puppyspot.com looking for a new home and if I were rich, I would buy all three: Chocolate Chip, Snickers and Zero. I purchased a beautiful black Pomeranian for my daughter from a breeder in California and she will not sleep in the coral. She has a very different personality and only will sleep with my daughter and her one year old Pom. She is at my feet now as the others have found their ien spot to nap. Thank you, *personal info removed by Feefo* and puppyspot. com for being a part of bringing JOY BACK TO MY LIFE after losing my husband in a tragic accident getting the Christmas ?Almost 10 years ago. I have always had a dog. My 16 yr. old Poodke died from CHF three months after my husband death and I said I will never get another fur baby at my age ... NEVER SAY NEVER B CAUSE IT JUST MIGHT CHANGE YOUR LIFE !!! ???????? *personal info removed by Feefo*

09/27/2017
Sarvabhouman D.
California |

Everything went well, from the order to our puppy ...

Everything went well, from the order to our puppy coming home. She is doing great and we are happy! Thanks PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sarvabhouman - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/27/2017
Gigi w.
Colorado | Breed: Shih Tzu

AMAZING

Had a WONDERFUL experience! The people that worked their were very kind, patient and helpful! Tammy, one of the breeders is AMAZING! I still keep in contact with her! My puppy entered our families life happy, healthy, and the love of our lives!!! Thank you - thank you !!!!

09/26/2017
Steve J.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Expensive service for the limited contact with breeder.

Too limited interaction with breeder. Little or no info on how our puppy would be traveling to us. No comments about a travel companion as an option. In fact our puppy flew from NC to Newark NJ before making it to Miami.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Steve - We were truly surprised by your review, as it's the exact opposite of the type of experience we strive to provide our community and a major departure from the experience the majority of our customers report having when they join our community. Furthermore, we were even more confused when we reviewed our team's communications with you, as it reflects a much different set of interactions than those listed in your review. Our records show that our team was quick to connect you to your puppy's breeder via conference call prior to her arrival home to address any and all questions or concerns you had at the time. During this call, and several times after, our travel protocol was explained in great detail, along with why using lap nannies or travel companions is not PuppySpot standard practice and would not be an option for your puppy. Our team also explained how much care and detail is put into ensuring our puppies travel safely from their breeder to their new home and how we partner with leading airlines with pet-specific programs. While there is no reason to believe this method of pet travel is anything but safe, you could have†canceled†the placement of your puppy at any time before her scheduled arrival and†received†a full refund if you were not comfortable with your puppy's travel arrangements. After speaking with you shortly after you puppy arrived home, we understand that she arrived without issue and is thriving in her new home, which is our number one priority. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

09/26/2017
Barbara M.
New Jersey | Breed: Poodle

Baby brother has arrived.

Was very nervous to buy sight unseen. Too old to do again. I would recommend the service. Everything ran smooth. Employees were very friendly and knowing. Puppy Panda arrived on time and unsure of where he was. He is very sweet and healthy boy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barbara - Thanks very much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend, Panda! As you've experienced, not only is PuppySpot a trusted way to add a furry family member to your family, but we're more than a service - we're a community. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

09/26/2017
Eileen S.
Connecticut | Breed: Shih Tzu

Happiest and healthiest, three times the charm. Third pup purchase

Our little puppy arrived safe and sound and cuter than we could have imagined.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eileen -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for trusting us for not one, but multiple new family members! As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

09/26/2017
Kinga M.
New Jersey | Breed: Shih Tzu

The puppy is great he plays a lot and very hyper. ...

The puppy is great he plays a lot and very hyper. He likes going for walks and he is healthy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kinga - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate!' We're thrilled to hear your newest furry family member is up to typical puppy behavior. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

09/26/2017
Maryann P.
Colorado | Breed: Pug

Would use PuppySpot again. The folks were very pro...

Would use PuppySpot again. The folks were very professional, caring, thorough & friendly. I received my pug puppy in good health.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Maryann - We're thrilled to hear your newest furry family member is doing well in his new home and it really means a lot that you'd consider coming back to us for future pups. We're here for you any time, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

09/25/2017
Robert A.
Florida | Breed: Bernedoodle

Excellent staff.. answered all questions...

Excellent staff.. answered all questions

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - We work very hard to provide a quality experience for all of our community members, so your feedback means a lot. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

09/25/2017
James Y.
Washington | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

I couldn't be happier with the entire transaction ...

I couldn't be happier with the entire transaction at PuppySpot. The coordination and follow-up was perfect. Everything they said was going to happen and when, did. Our puppy arrived on the plane as planned, tired after a 12 hour flight with lay-overs, but in perfect health. Would I do it again?? Hell yes!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us to help you fetch your newest best friend. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with more than 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

09/25/2017
Jeff S.
New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Everything came off without a hitch, even with the...

Everything came off without a hitch, even with the intrusion of "IRMA". The one thing I didn't appreciate is the hype that came after my pups arrival that came from several of their "associate partners"

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeff - Thanks very much for your feedback and for bearing with us during the recent hurricane. That said, we're unsure what you mean by 'hype' from our 'associate partners.' To that end, a member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. We're here for you any time, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

09/25/2017
Bonnie S.
Michigan | Breed: Maltese

Great place to get a pup!!

PuppySpot took all the worry away when buying a dog on line. Our Maltese is beautiful, arrived in good shape, not upset or stressed. He took to me right away and to my yorkie. Slept with us the first night. He's was paper trained already and we are in the process of going outdoors, which he is happy to do. I would use you in the future and have already recommended your services to those who asked where I got him. Thanks for all your reassuring phone calls and keeping me up to date on how he was doing on his flight.*personal details removed by Feefo*

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bonnie -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

09/25/2017
Carol W.
California | Breed: Bulldog

Blessed!

I found them to be amazing and kind! Loved Christian, which played a huge factor in getting Baby Doll! The breeder that we got Baby Doll from was amazing! When Baby Doll arrived she was filled with love, very calm and secure! There was no adjustment time with our new family! She is the perfect fit!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carol - Thanks so much for the kind note! We appreciate the feedback about Christian and Baby Doll's breeder and we will proudly share it directly with both of them. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

09/25/2017
Ruby S.
California | Breed: Basset Hound

The Puppy Spot team was very responsive to questions I had.

Outstanding, very responsive service!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ruby - Thanks very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it! Our team will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please let us know if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

09/25/2017
Timothy B.
Tennessee | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Awesome

They did a great job from start to finish!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Timothy - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/25/2017
Marc Z.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Problems with returning messages left at customer service

Left quite a few questions for customer service and never received a return call - three times. Still have not received a reply why my dog was 30 weeks old when I bought her - it seems that most of your puppies are 10-15 weeks old when sold.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marc - Our team works incredibly hard to provide our customers with transparent, timely communication, so you can imagine our surprise and concern upon receiving your review. As you know, South Florida was recently hit with a major hurricane, and our office was greatly impacted by the storm, causing unusual delay in response from our team. We were also surprised to learn you were concerned about your puppy's age of 7 months when she arrived home to you, as her age, along with other important information, was openly shared with you prior to your selection of your puppy. In the same way we offer a variety of different breeds, colors and varieties of puppies, we also have puppies of varying ages to meet each of our customer's needs. All that said, a member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about your concerns, offer clarity and see how we can help. Our relationship has just begun and we'll continue to be here as resource throughout your puppy parent journey.†

09/25/2017
Deborah B.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

Great way to add that new puppy member to your family

Very helpful , arranged everything.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deborah - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience. We're here for you any time, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need throughout your puppy parent journey.†

09/25/2017
Bret E.
Florida | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

OUTSTANDING

It was OUTSTANDING, special Thank You to Peggy *personal details removed by Feefo* for working with us on our pick of a puppy Abbie ( Tiffy ). Everyone was very helpful and pleasant.

09/25/2017
Sue R.
Texas | Breed: Bulldog

Love my new bulldog, Sophia.

The company was great. I love my puppy. No totally sure about the breeder but vet says my girl is great. Would have given a half star if I could have.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sue - Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to hear your puppy arrived as planned - healthy and happy, and is thriving in her forever home. As we mentioned during our recent communications with you, we thoroughly screen and vet every single one of our breeders before they are invited to join our exclusive community. We do so through a variety of methods, including review of independent government and animal welfare databases and background checks. Additionally, we have a field team that visits our breeders regularly. We do all of this to give our customers peace of mind that they are adding to their family in a trusted, responsible way. Remember that our relationship began when we placed one of our puppies in your home so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey.