PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
07/24/2017
George G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Miniature American Shepherd

Info on what to expect from my new puppy...

Info on what to expect from my new puppy

07/24/2017
Laila M.
California |

I got some misinformation along the way.. But over...

I got some misinformation along the way.. But overall I would recommend

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Laila - Thanks very much for your review - we truly appreciate it. We rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for all members of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four. We are troubled and surprised to hear you felt as though you received misinformation. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. You joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need during your puppy parent journey.†

07/24/2017
Sharon K G.
Florida | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

They were very helpful, friendly and well informed...

They were very helpful, friendly and well informed about the puppy we purchashed.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

07/24/2017
Melissa B.
Colorado | Breed: Shihpoo

Exceptional Service at Puppy Spot

My experience with Puppy Spot was exceptional. I wasn't comfortable buying a dog off the internet, but my puppy concierge did a terrific job helping us select the right puppy and feel completely comfortable before buying him. He is just a wonderful and healthy dog. We are so happy and he is the best addition to our family!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - Your experience is just what we strive to provide our customers. As you noted, while the internet may have led you to us, we're much more than a website - we're a community. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything you ever need.†

07/23/2017
Sean P.
New Mexico | Breed: Cavapoo

This was an excellent service, and helped us locat...

This was an excellent service, and helped us locate the perfect puppy for our family!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sean - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

07/23/2017
Theresa T.
Colorado | Breed: Beagle

We are very happy with our beautiful little beagle...

We are very happy with our beautiful little beagle we got from Puppyspot . All to people we dealt with were kind, friend, professional. Drake is a great little dog. Adjusted well to his new home and 11 year old Shiba we have. Only complaint was Third Party Pet. They are a scam. They didn't explain clearly what and who they were and cost. I did get my money back, but they clearly could damage Puppyspot reputation by their dirty way of doing business.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Theresa- Welcome to the PuppySpot family! We are thrilled you had a great experience with PuppySpot and Drake is adjusting so well to his new home.† Thank you, also, for the feedback regarding Third Party Pet. First and foremost, we can assure you they are not a scam. As you know, when you found Drake on PuppySpot, we paid for his AKC registration bundle. Third Party Pet works with us and the AKC to make sure each puppy gets properly registered. As a result of your comment, we reached out to Third Party Pet to discuss your concern. While it sounds like there may have been a miscommunication during your conversation with them, we understand (both from them and from your review) that they unconditionally refunded the charge for any additional AKC items you did not intend to purchase. Remember, your relationship with us began, it did not end, when you found Drake on PuppySpot.com, so please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

07/23/2017
Martin S.

Great customer service really answered all questions and made me comfortabl

Thanks great service would highly recommend

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Martin - Thanks so much for your feedback. It means a lot that you trusted us to help you find the right puppy for your family and that you're willing to recommend us to other. Please keep us posted on how everything is going and if there's anything you ever need.†

07/23/2017
Christina R.
Colorado | Breed: Saint Bernard

Wonderful wonderful wonderful!

Before I purchased my puppy the people at puppy spot answered all my questions and reassured me that she was coming from a wonderful breeder. After I received my puppy I found that all the things he said were true. She is a wonderful puppy! Healthy, playful and even pretty much potty trained! I love puppy spot and I would use them again!

07/23/2017
Donald T.
Michigan |

I am very happy with our German Shepherd he fits right in.

The gentlemen we worked with was VERY kind and understanding. Since we have had our German shepherd puppy it has added much love, fun and lots of excitement to our home, along with new responsibilities. I am so happy with our new addition. Thanks so much to Nick.

07/23/2017
Joan W.
Massachusetts |

Loved all you have done .Great work

It all went so smoothly and she is my whole life. Thank you so much.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joan - You are very welcome! We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and look forward to future updates. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

07/23/2017
Chris M.
New Mexico | Breed: Labrador Retriever

I would use PuppySpot in the future

I usually don't do reviews, the service both pre purchase and after delivery were outstanding. The people we dealt with were straightforward and honest.

07/22/2017
Debborah P.
Michigan | Breed: French Bulldog

Customer service was very supportive

Customer service was very supportive. They were breed knowledgeable and understanding of our needs and concerns. Our puppy is everything we had wanted and hoped for. We couldnt have asked or expected anything more.

07/22/2017
Susan D.
New York | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Terrible place to do business with.

I wasn't sure if I was ready to get a dog yet. The woman on the phone basically telling me he was just put up on their site and he would for sure get sold fast. She also told me he was a purebred. And he is not. When I received the puppy I thought I was allergic to it so I called to see what my potions were. I paid almost $3000.00 for him. They offered me $430.00 for the puppy and that didn't include the $300.00 for the airfare. So I would be out $3000.00 and no puppy. They would keep their commission and resell the puppy. I would give that puppy to a loving home before I would send him back to them. I have never been so insulted.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - We're very sorry to hear things aren't working out as you anticipated with your puppy. You are correct that he is not a purebred, rather a Yorkiepoo, a mix of two purebred breeds - a Yorkshire Terrier and a Poodle, which is clearly displayed on his puppy profile. We were surprised to hear you had developed allergies, as this breed is considered low-shedding and generally a good fit for those who suffer from pet-related allergies. Additionally, just as we carefully vet our breeders, we do the same with our customers to ensure our puppies are going to loving homes. During our conversations with you prior to receiving your puppy, among other qualifying questions, we asked if you were ready and able to care for your puppy for his entire life and if after speaking with your Puppy Concierge, that you understood the needs of not only caring for a puppy, but this particular breed, both of which you said yes to. That said, you were right to reach out as soon as you felt it may not be a right fit. While our industry-leading Health Guarantee does not cover human allergies, we offer a proprietary rehoming program where we will help customers rehome their puppy in the rare and unfortunate even that they are no longer able to care for them, which we offered to you. We are very disappointed that you have declined our offer to help. We truly hope that you will reconsider, and should you do so, we hope that you'll reach out to our team, who is always here if you need us.

07/22/2017
Jolie C.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

I love that you have background on your puppy.

All the advisors and travel planners were very helpful and knowledgeable. Will use this service again. Thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jollie - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/22/2017
Austin B.
Maine | Breed: Golden Retriever

Fantastic follow up services. Continue to inform y...

Fantastic follow up services. Continue to inform you of all information that you could possibly want...

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Austin - Thanks for your feedback - your experience is just what we strive to provide. As you've experienced, PuppySpot is much more than a service, we're a community, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

07/22/2017
Shari K.
Colorado | Breed: Dachshund

Our puppy is beautiful and they changed Cinnamons ...

Our puppy is beautiful and they changed Cinnamons flight to a nonstop per my request.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shari - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're happy to hear everything is going so well with Cinnamon. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

07/22/2017
Wanda B.
Washington | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

I felt dealing with everyone from start to finish ...

I felt dealing with everyone from start to finish was so easy. The people where very nice the travel people worked with your schedule. All and all it was a great experience. There is only one thing I would suggest and that make the picture be real to size for one. Use something for perspective next to the puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wanda - Thanks very much for your feedback. Your experience is just what we strive to provide and we're happy to hear (and see) that your puppy is setting in well to his new home. We appreciate you feedback regarding puppy photos and will pass it along to the appropriate team. That said, we are always happy to, and often do, provide additional photos/videos to customers upon request prior to their puppy arriving home, and we have no doubt our team would have been able to help provide such an image. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

07/22/2017
Grace D.
Connecticut | Breed: Bichonpoo

I have asked twice why the vet of breeder has two ...

I have asked twice why the vet of breeder has two different licenses numbers and did not get a response . I hope they are looking into this

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Grace - We were troubled to receive your review and want to assure you that we take the health and wellbeing of our puppies seriously. It all starts with choosing our breeders, who we carefully screen to ensure they meet our industry-leading standards. Once a breeder has been accepted into our community, we continue to ensure that they are raising healthy puppies by requiring comprehensive health evaluations for every puppy they place through PuppySpot. Each breeder is required to keep their puppies up-to-date on all vaccinations and de-wormings and every puppy must pass a thorough health check performed by a licensed veterinarian before being allowed to travel home to his or her new home. Our dedicated health team, made up of former vet technicians (and even consulting licensed veterinarian when needed), then carefully review this documentation to ensure our puppies are as healthy as possible before traveling home and that all documentation is valid. That said, we take customer concerns seriously and after re-reviewing the documents in question, be believe there may have been a misunderstanding reading them. A member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to clear things up and see how we can help.

07/21/2017
JoeAne J.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

The service I received from "Puppy Spot" was excel...

The service I received from "Puppy Spot" was excellent from beginning to end.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

JoeAne - Thanks very much for your feedback, we truly appreciate it. Our relationship has only just begun, so don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

07/21/2017
Sherrie R.
Virginia | Breed: Coton de Tulear

The entire process of getting my puppy from PuppyS...

The entire process of getting my puppy from PuppySpot was seamless. There was no drop in customer service when i was transferred to the travel department to coordinate shipping schedules. Everyone was very accommodating and professional. I would certainly use PuppySpot again. The only negative experience I had came after the sale when the third party registration people surprised me with a 400.00 "fee" for registration. It would have been nice to know that was coming. But my PuppySpot experience was a smooth one and i would definitively consider them again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sherrie - Thanks very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it! Your willingness to come back to us for another family member means a lot. All PuppySpot customer receive AKC or Canine Partners registration as part of using our service - free of charge. That said, there are additional items offered at the time of registration completion that are optional. A member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. Although we're confident that we'll be able to clear up any miscommunication surrounding your registration, you should never hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything you ever need in the future.†