PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
07/27/2017
Adam W.
Massachusetts | Breed: Beagle

Excellent

Puppy spot was awesome. Very easy, quick and professional. I would definitely do it again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Adam - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/26/2017
Julia R.
New York | Breed: Boston Terrier

Major is my mommies little guy

They made it an easy and simple transition to get Major home. You can tell he comes feom a great place. His vet said hes perfect. I fell in love with my puppy as soon as I seen him. He is such a happy little guy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Julia - Thanks for the 'pupdate' on Major. As you know, our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're thrilled to hear everything is going so well. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

07/26/2017
Caitlin Ellen S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

I recommend PuppySpot

The entire process of getting our puppy went smoothly, thanks to having a puppy concierge to answer all of our questions. If they didn't have the answer, they reached out to someone who did. When we met our puppy at the airport, we were relieved and happy we choose PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Caitlin - Thanks so much for your feedback. Your experience is just what we strive for and we're thrilled to hear everything is going so well. Please continue to keep us updated and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

07/26/2017
Joe D.
Florida | Breed: Basset Hound

Horrible breeders

The service was okay but the fact that not only was our puppy on a flight for a whole day with no food and no water and no way to use the bathroom but also many changes in the delivery of her. Also the way she was treated was horrible. You could see the puppies rib cage like she didn't get fed for days.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joe - We were surprised to hear you felt as though your puppy arrived underweight. Your puppy underwent two mandated nose-to-tail health examinations administered by two different licensed veterinarians prior to and shortly after arriving home, both of which did not indicate that she was anything but 100% healthy and a healthy weight and size for her breed. After speaking with you shortly after receiving your review, we're happy to hear that this is not the case and that Wabbles is both healthy and happy in her new home. Additionally, we understand your frustration stemming from your puppy's travel delay but, just as with humans, puppies? flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons. That said, air travel is a very common and safe means for transportation and your puppy was in good hands throughout her journey home to you. As we mentioned during our recent communications with you, we are more than just a service, we're a community, and our relationship has only just begun. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/26/2017
Jane B.
Minnesota | Breed: Golden Retriever

Clear, efficient, effective communication from rep...

Clear, efficient, effective communication from representatives, e-mail updates and how to's about puppy needs and training.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jane - Thanks so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it. As you've experienced, PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need along your puppy parent journey. †

07/25/2017
Tammy W.
West Virginia | Breed: Maltipoo

Communication was great until I purchased my puppy...

Communication was great until I purchased my puppy. I was told that as long as weather permitted I would have my puppy Tuesday. I was told the travel company would contact me within 24 to 48 hours before the arrival I have my puppy. I never received an email or phone call so I can I called Monday. At that time I was advised that the breeder never check their email and that I wouldn't have my puppy until Friday!!! This was very disheartening as my son and I were anticipating our puppy's arrival.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tammy - Thanks for your feedback. Our protocol is to confirm travel accommodations 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel to his or her new home. We do this to give our breeders enough time to complete our mandatory pre-flight health check performed by a licensed veterinarian and obtain a Health Certificate required by both PuppySpot and the airlines to ensure their puppies are healthy enough to travel to their new home. We understand that becoming a new puppy parent is an exciting experience and you were eager to confirm your puppy's arrival - you were right to reach out, as that's just what our team is here for! In fact, you just barely beat us to the punch, as we were just ready to confirm with your puppy's breeder, too. As we explained during our customary travel communications, due to logistical issues, your puppy's flight had to be pushed back a couple of days. We understand your frustration stemming from your puppy's travel delay but, just as with humans, puppies' flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons and a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. Please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when you added one of our puppies to your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to be helpful.

07/25/2017
Harold S.
Washington | Breed: Pomeranian

Good customer service love the new puppy...

Good customer service love the new puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Harold - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/25/2017
Bruce M.
New Jersey | Breed: Labrador Retriever

well versed on information requested when asked . ...

well versed on information requested when asked . also made quick corrections when needed to make changes .all information was in detail and correct .

07/25/2017
Darrin L.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

Absolutely the best... From the first contact grea...

Absolutely the best... From the first contact great experience in fact the only way to buy a dog!!! So easy...,

07/25/2017
Jonathan " Luke " G.
Texas | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Very kind when first get interest ed and then they...

Very kind when first get interest ed and then they tell you all about the puppy your interested in...plus tell you all the info and get you started with the financing. They are always there for from the beginnings you fall in love with puppy your wanting to after you get your puppy. We got a sweet boy named Wrigley...he was already part of the family the night we got home. No mess as we picked him very clean and ready to come home. My boys love him. Thanks so much puppyspot!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Luke - Thanks for your feedback. Your experience is just what we strive for and we're thrilled to hear (and see) that Wrigley is settling in well to his forever home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything you ever need.†

07/25/2017
Craig M.
Indiana | Breed: Border Collie

Very satisfied

She is a very good pup and is fitting in well and has adjusted well...

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Craig - Thanks for your feedback and for the 'pupdate' on your new furry family member! We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well. Please continue to keep us updated and let us know if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

07/25/2017
Robert W N.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

A rewarding experience - choosin a puppy.

There was so much that could have gone wrong, but Natasha's made every attempt to accommodate us. She was always responsive. She did a marvelous job matching us to the puppy, as there were so many adorable choices. Your travel Dept was able to accommodate the puppy's arrival date for us and made sure the puppy arrived safEly and in good health. We were so appreciative that all the vet and health certificates were completed and called to confirm the findings of the vet visit. Yes, we would recommend Puppyspot to others and al ready have.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you find your newest furry family member and for recommending us to others - it really means a lot. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service, we're a community. So, please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

07/24/2017
Toni B.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Excellent customer service.

Puppyspot has excellent communication and customer service. They keep you informed during the process of adopting a new puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Toni -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/24/2017
Maryann S.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltese

I was so happy to work with PuppySpot - I wanted to ensure I was getting a

Kept me informed on the progress of the purchase - delivery of the puppy. I ofund the staff to be extremely personable and professional

07/24/2017
Frances R.
Virginia | Breed: Poodle

Very pleased with my new puppy. This is my fourth poodle.

Yes. I am very happy to have bought a dog that is guaranteed against genetic problems and was breed with healthy dogs. The owner wants to keep in touch with my puppy's progress and I also appreciate that she wants to keep in touch.

07/24/2017
Lucille E B.
Colorado | Breed: Morkie

What sweet and loving puppy we have! We love her so much.

I really enjoyed my concierge Taylor. The travel department was super and did actually get the least traumatic flight for my puppy. She arrived still clean and happy. The breeders did differently - Lexi had a blank slate and she was quite spoiled. But I can understand how anyone could spoil her!!! Thanks to the breeders for all the tips & help.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lucille - Thanks very much for your feedback and for trusting us to help you add Lexi to your family. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service, we're a community. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need as you navigate your puppy parent journey!

07/24/2017
Judi H.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Yes have recommended...

Yes have recommended

07/24/2017
Steve A.
Florida | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

amazing their the best!!!...

amazing their the best!!!

07/24/2017
Nancy H.
New York | Breed: Pomeranian

Great, friendly, helpful with answering questions,...

Great, friendly, helpful with answering questions, and the communications are super! Love the people I talked to! They are very caring and understanding and willing to jump thru hoops for you. My puppy was everything I was told she would be.

07/24/2017
George G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Miniature American Shepherd

Info on what to expect from my new puppy...

Info on what to expect from my new puppy