PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
02/21/2017
Thomas B.
Washington | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Great experience.

Our puppy spot representative was very kind and helpful. She took the time to answer all our questions.

02/21/2017
Nicholas C.
North Carolina | Breed: Great Dane

Puppyspot gots us our Danes.

Great experience with both boys! Thank you!

02/21/2017
Adetutu L.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

you guys are amazing!

We bought our golden doodle from puppy spot. We are extremely happy and we cannot thank puppy spot enough for being very thorough with the entire process. our puppy flew in from Seattle to Atlanta and the entire process was a breeze. I highly recommend this company and if I have to buy another puppy, it will be only from puppy spot.

02/20/2017
Otis C.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Max, a.k.a. Kenton, is a great addition in our family

Service I received from puppy spot was amazing. From my initial contact, all the way through to the transportation services, I received excellent service.

02/20/2017
Anna K.
New York | Breed: Maltipoo

love above all else

to say that this puppy changed my life is an understatement... he completes our family ??

02/20/2017
Pamela V C.
New Jersey | Breed: Pomeranian

She is adorable

She had a quest infection in her ears and 2 types of parasites . Lots of vet visits and medications.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. Like all PuppySpot puppies, your puppy underwent a nose-to-tail health examination by a licensed veterinarian, which did not indicate any serious health concerns, so we were surprised to hear differently. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us that there might be an issue, and our Health team was quick to jump in to see how we could help. As we explained, puppies are susceptible to non-life threatening puppyhood, which are treatable and often asymptomatic. After speaking with you, we're happy to hear your puppy is feeling better. Although we will continue to stay in close contact with you regarding the current situation, we want to reiterate that, even after this situation is resolved, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

02/20/2017
Dan L.
Florida | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Excellent service by PuppySpot

Very helpful and professional services

02/20/2017
Barbra D.
Idaho | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Wonderful Puppy Wonderful Experience!

Puppy Spot was absolutely wonderful. They found the puppy I wanted and answered all of my many questions. I was contacted when my puppy was a llittle small to be sure that would be okay. When she arrived it was instant love. The Vet said she was a little under weight but otherwise great. In not even 2 full weeks she has taken over our house hold so it revolves around her and is up to weicght. Could not be happier with our girl. Thanks again Puppy Spot!!

02/20/2017
Adria K.
North Carolina | Breed: Golden Retriever

The process was quite smooth, the only thing that I didn't like is that Tyl...

The process was quite smooth, the only thing that I didn't like is that Tyler the sales man as soon as I paid for the puppy, I received NO answers from him when I had serious and important questions about my puppy. It really frustated me, I felt like another customer, another number that will allow him to mee his "target" of the month or something. It even made me doubt about my decision, I really thought I made a mistake. I am happy though I adopted that puppy, he's very healthy and nice. But yes PuppySpot, try to train your sales team to be a little bit more personal with the customer.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Adria - Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experience. We're sorry to hear it sounds like it was not up to the standards we strive to provide, or one that the majority of our customers have experienced. While our main objective is to place healthy puppies in happy homes, and it's our understanding your puppy arrived both happy and healthy, our goal is to make sure you're happy, too. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has reached out to learn more and find out how we can do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when your puppy joined your family, so you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful, now and in the future.

02/20/2017
Maricelly O.
Georgia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excellent service by PuppySpot

Excellent customer service. Every step of the process very clear.

02/20/2017
Victoria N.
Indiana | Breed: Havanese

Very poor service quality...good talk, but no preventative checks

I am very disappointed to spend the amount of money we spent, and only to find out that our puppy had giarda cysts. Had you done a simple poop test like you should have, and cleared it up before we got her, would have made a world of difference. Now I don't trust anything else you say you have done. Obviously, a full head to toe inspection of our dog was not accurately performed.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Victoria - Just like all PuppySpot puppies, your puppy underwent a nose-to-tail health examination by a licensed veterinarian, which included a fecal test. This exam did not indicate your puppy was anything but 100% healthy prior to traveling home. While giardia is both common in puppies and easily treatable, you did the right thing by notifying us that there may be a problem and our Health team was quick to see how we could help. Your relationship with us began when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out to us even after we resolve the current situation.

02/20/2017
Donna R.
Arizona | Breed: Pomeranian

She was right on time at the airport. She is a beautiful little puppy, in ...

She was right on time at the airport. She is a beautiful little puppy, in good health. Now all I have to do is get her trained. Some days great some days really bad. But I love her. You all do a great job with puppy's.i

02/20/2017
Joseph E G.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Bulldog

Excellent service by PuppySpot

Professionals!

02/20/2017
Brendan C.
New York | Breed: Havanese

Safe sound and prepared.

Everything went smoothly and every staff member i talked too was nice and informative. They were also persistant in keeping in contact with me ensuring my pup got to me safe and made sure i was adequately prepared for picking up / caring for my new pup ozzy. Thank you guys for everything.

02/20/2017
Ray F.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Love our Puppy!

We love our puppy! What a great experience with PuppySpot :) service was unbelievable! Thank you for of loving puppy!

02/20/2017
Richard P.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Customer service was excellent, for the new buyer everything is very organi...

Customer service was excellent, for the new buyer everything is very organized and easy. I was able to get quick answers from both PuppySpot and the breeder of our puppy.

02/20/2017
Steve D.
Connecticut | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Excellent service by PuppySpot

Very helpful and willing to answer all our questions

02/20/2017
Thomas R.
Puerto Rico | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Excellent

Excellent!!! Great communication all the way! My pet arrived home in good shape and happy.

02/20/2017
Jack C.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Great experience!

Everything went great from the initial phone call to picking up our new puppy at the airport! Initially, we were a little nervous about purchasing a dog this way, but after the experience we had, we would definitely recommend Puppy Spot to all of our friends/family! We recently had loss our last dog after 12 and half years and were heartbroken. Thank you Puppy Spot for helping to heal our hearts with our new addition to our family!

02/20/2017
Jeanine Nicole P.
Oklahoma | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Love our girl

I am so glad I chose puppyspot. We love our Doberman girl she is so smart, I still keep in contact with the breeders, any questions I have they have the answer. Everyone CARES! And that is a big thing for me. so pleased with the customer service because they really believe in finding the perfect owner and providing the perfect, healthy puppy. My family is forever thankful that we came across this site! We love our girl Shadow Thank you :)