PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
11/04/2016
William B. S.
New Hampshire | Breed: Scottish Terrier

Mostly great but weather was a real problem!

Your part of this was all 4 stars the the bad part was that the plane was delayed 3 times and 1 hour on each one so our puppy had to sit in he crate from what ever long the flights were until he made it to Manchester which was the pickup point! Then it too almost a hour to get anyone to find out where our puppy was, after talking to anyone we could find we finally got some one who knew what was going on and we did get our puppy. By the way our new puppy is perfect and is getting settled in with us at home!

11/04/2016
William M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

Yes, I would work with them again

They were very informative, thoughtful and easy to work with. Returned any phone call immediately and addressed all of our concerns.

11/04/2016
William B.
New Jersey | Breed: Poodle

Kayleigh Celtic Creme ~ our little poOdle pup-ette!

Everyone from Christian on were a delight to speak to on the phone. NO PRESSURE from Puppyspot, no HARDCORE SELLS PITCH. They listen and answer all of your questions. The most recent person I spoke with was Simone from Florida. She is very personable, just like Christian. I LOVE Christian because he was the first person I spoke to about our little precious puppy, Chloe (her new name is Kayleigh.) I literally fell in love with your site design and descriptions of all of the beautiful dogs you sell. Everyone takes a chance when dealing with the internet; I am soooo happy that our loving little poodle whom we lost on April 8th., steered me in the right direction to find Kayleigh. She is a loving and healthy little dark apricot toy poodle. It's apparent that her breeder is GREAT with poodles. We THANK YOU, I THANK YOU for Chloe, who is now Kayleigh Celtic Creme. We don't have children, she's it!!!!

11/04/2016
Shirley O.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Fue una experiencia maravillosa siempre me tuvieron al tanto de todo y eso ...

Fue una experiencia maravillosa siempre me tuvieron al tanto de todo y eso me gust� y voy a recomendar a mis amistades su compa��a

11/04/2016
Kraig R.
Wisconsin | Breed: Shih Tzu

A safe way to buys pet.

Very helpful through the entire process, even after we received our dog we called to ask questions and we were well satisfied.

11/04/2016
Mark P.
Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great puppy. The delivery was perfect. Very disappointed in the "transfer "...

Great puppy. The delivery was perfect. Very disappointed in the "transfer " of AKC ownership from the third party provider. I was initially offered a "package" which sounded like the only option for over $300. I declined. Told them I would contact the breeder to transfer ownership, and then it was "free".

11/04/2016
Lawrence A. M.
New Jersey | Breed: Boston Terrier

A Five Star rating, I could not have been more pleased.

Everyone was very helpful when I called with questions. They showed genuine concern for the puppies well being.The puppies arrived at the airport and showed no signs of stress. They are two sweet and beautiful little girls.

11/04/2016
Kathleen B.
Connecticut | Breed: Morkie

Darling, loving, energetic puppy traveled to be in a warm, caring family

PuppySpot readily answered questions and made people available to personally respond on the phone as well as through email. I was terrified to allow a small puppy to travel in cargo; however, my little Morkie was fine. I would recommend that PuppySpot allows the client to speak to the breeder and see the breeder's facilities prior to purchasing the puppy.

11/04/2016
Lloyd P.
British Columbia | Breed: Golden Retriever

Happy with the quick service and delighted with my new puppy.

The service is very good and my puppy arrived happy, healthy and playful. I was impressed that you reseached the breeders so thoroughly.

11/04/2016
Scott S.
California | Breed: Bulldog

We love our puppy!

We love our puppy! The entire process, from ordering to pickup, went smoothly, with a lot of help from the staff. We are really enjoying him, he is quite healthy and is adjusting well. Very satisfied overall!

11/03/2016
Donald L.
Kansas | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Great!!!

Great service! If I called they always got the answer for me.

11/03/2016
Cynthia B.
Iowa | Breed: Cockapoo

Very happy

Love my dog. Vet thought he was in great shape. Service was friendly

11/03/2016
Amy S.
Idaho | Breed: Golden Retriever

Worried

The company was good in that they had timely responses and were nice. We are just not positive that the puppies did not come from a puppy mill breeder. We looked up the breeders name online after we received it with the puppy paperwork. We were not impressed with the bad news articles we found. The puppies were healthy and look good. We are anxious about whether they had a full workup of hips, joints, genetics etc. especially with what the dogs cost.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - Thanks for raising your concerns. PuppySpot will never work with puppy mills or any breeders associated with any form of animal cruelty or inhumane treatment. We hold ourselves and our breeders to the highest standards, and we have a zero tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices and encourage you to take a look at our No Puppy Mill Promise for additional information.†

11/03/2016
Paul P.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Wonderful Company!!

They are a very good company, My puppy came to me healthy and happy. His flight went well and he was on time as they assured me he would have the best care and they were true to their word. They were there for me thru out the whole process and answered all my questions. We love our puppy I would deffinately buy another puppy from them. Thank You PuppySpot for all you have done. Oh and they are so very nice to work with.

11/03/2016
Preciosa F.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

They are REAL! I love my puppy!

I would like to Thank Puppy Spot for making puppy adoption so easy. My puppy concierge, Kim was the best! She was so sweet, helpful, kind, patient and understanding. She made it so easy. She also made me feel at ease. They are really dog lovers! Puppy spot has real people to help you, from the beginning puppy selection to the end when the puppy comes home. I love ?? this. One place, everything you need for adding a puppy to your family. Thank you again!

11/03/2016
Michelle M.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

Right from the being to the end of getting our baby was great. Breeder did ...

Right from the being to the end of getting our baby was great. Breeder did a great job with raising Prince Charming. We are calling him Charmer

11/03/2016
Rosemary H.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

The perfect puppy for me

Everything was well coordinated, and they were quick to respond to my concerns. They connected me to the breeder so I could ask more about the personality of the puppy I was interested in. Thus, I was able to choose the puppy perfect for me.

11/03/2016
A.
California | Breed: Poodle

Great service, thank you!

Quick service, replies & follow through. Poodle Donny came home to us happy and ready to love and be loved!

11/03/2016
Cindy S.
New York | Breed: Chihuahua

Very easy professional caring people.

Very helpful knowledge and smooth process. Everyone very professional and have a process that works well.

11/02/2016
Christine O.
New York | Breed: Maltipoo

Great experience, amazing little puppy!

I had a great experience with PuppySpot! From the time that I called to order my puppy to the information that was provided to me along the way, everything was smooth. My puppy came to me in great condition, he is a joy to have and has the best temperament. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. We are all so happy and I have referred at least 5 friends to the site in the past 2 weeks. Everyone is in love with my pup!