PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
10/12/2016
Jaime P.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Scary purchase but went well.

Good communication through out the process. My puppy got sick after his vaccinations and could not be transported. He was sent a week later. I'm glad the breeder held him back to be safe. I was very concerned about my puppy stuck in a box and flown across the USA also. He was rattled when I picked him up but is full of fun now. You will be paying a large premium for the service but will get the dog you want.

10/11/2016
John Z.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Bichon Frise

Pleasntly surprised and pleased

Friendly and professional! Received our pup very quick and in great health. Representatives were helpful and truly cared about our new addition!

10/11/2016
Karen C.
California | Breed: Bulldog

Great service but not sure how well the breeders are checked out.

First off the PuppySpot staff great every step of the way. The breeder I'm not so sure about. Forgot to send immunization record. I was able obtain from PuppySpot. The dog though small seemed under weight at 3lbs 14 oz at almost 9 weeks. Has a cleared vet cert but puppy has terrible cough upon arrival and is now on antibiotics. Puppy also had bloody diarrhea and found out just now has giardia. This didn't all happen in a matter of 2 days. This breeder needs to have his place checked a little closer.

10/10/2016
Matthew R.
Florida | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Great Experience

Excellent experience. We found exactly what we were looking for and added a very healthy puppy to our family.

10/10/2016
Gene L.
New Hampshire | Breed: Goldendoodle

Customer and puppy service are amazing.

They kept in touch with us throughout the entire process and sent very clear instructions on what needed to be done from start to finish. All of our calls and emails were answered immediately, and any issues were addressed right away. Yes, at first I thought the cost was high, but you get what you pay for, and now I'm so glad we went with PuppySpot.

10/10/2016
Patricia B.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Good Experience, Great Puppy

Friendly staff and service. I love the website's info, photos, and videos. PuppySpot was able to answer all of my questions and stayed in contact with me throughout the whole process. I believe they screen their breeders well. My only disappointment with my experience was that when the rep asked me for the closest airport to my house and I said Oakland, he said that was not listed as an option. Then on the day my puppy flew, there was bad weather and delays. And it turned out that the breeder would have been able to get to Oakland airport much more easily than San Francisco. So there was added time and stress on the puppy (and the breeder, I am sure) to go out of the way to land at an airport that was actually more inconvenient for me anyway. Overall though, I found that the process with PuppySpot was straightforward, open, and communication was excellent.

10/10/2016
Sean T.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Excellent customer service!! Beautiful Dog's.

Absolutely recommend PuppySpot. Their staff is great and very helpful throughout the entire process of purchasing our wonderful Roy. Excellent customer service!!!!

10/10/2016
Debra R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

Nice Job

I was very happy with my experience with PuppySpot. My questions and inquiries were answered in a timely manner. My pup is beautiful and no doubt that I received the pup I requested. My only wish would have been being able to speak directly to the breeder with more questions myself. I was able to have a three way call between myself the breeder and Dwayne my contact at PuppySpot. I would like to have received a direct phone number for the breeder with the pup paperwork when he arrived for my questions regarding their past practices with my pup. He is doing really well though therefore; I have not called back for a direct line for them. Other than that everything went great ! Love my new baby boy Jayce!

10/09/2016
Dianna M.
New York | Breed: Beagle

Love our pup

So far so good. 0ur puppy is the sweetest guy. They were very upfront about problems we encountered along the way. We've taken Doug to our vet and they told him he was in good shape.

10/08/2016
Karen G.
Texas | Breed: Bichon Frise

PuppySpot is the best!

Whitney and Enrique were both exceptionally professional, even with some major issues with the breeder! I will remember their calm approach and it helped me with the stress of the entire experience. I still WANT and NEED to know that I didn't pay for the cost of airfare and delivery to my from the breeder since I spent $600 round trip to travel to and from Albuquerque to pick him up in person. Thanks a lot! Karen Gallagher

10/08/2016
Jayne R.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

Very pleased and satisfied

I appreciated your constant communication, keeping me informed and prepared every step of the way. Your planning went like clockwork and everything was exactly as presented. I really enjoyed the opportunity to speak to the breeder and hear her personal comments regarding my new puppy.

10/08/2016
Joann Helena J.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

I got the perfect dog!!!

First off the website is awesome! You made the whole process very simple and efficient. Your staff is very friendly and helpful! Thank you!

10/07/2016
Melisa Dawn H.
Colorado | Breed: Boxer

I've not ever owned a puppy, but have had them in my family household since...

I've not ever owned a puppy, but have had them in my family household since I was a child. I decided to adopt a puppy from PuppySpot because after doing research, they seemed legit. It's true they are. I will say this however, I was told my pup was crate trained, she is not. Within 48 hours of receiving her, she started to show signs of a bloody stool, a quick vet visit it's suspected she has a parasite - although test results are not back yet. Otherwise, she arrived in good shape. The company is professional, caring and does a fair job of qualifying the buyer.

10/07/2016
Sarah S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: French Bulldog

Easy and Convenient

PuppySpot made finding the puppy I wanted when I wanted it extremely easy. The process was headache free and my new french bulldog is absolutely precious. I'm not going to lie, I was a bit skeptical about ordering a dog online because the process seemed too good to be true but I am so happy with my choice. PuppySpot takes care of contacting the breeder along with setting up transportation for your puppy to come home. From start to finish, it was a seamless transaction.

10/07/2016
David W.
Alaska | Breed: Labrador Retriever

I had to continuously ask for customer support. I did not receive the prop...

I had to continuously ask for customer support. I did not receive the proper documents for my vet from the breeder. When I did finally get the paperwork after I already had my pup to the vet under your contract, the dates had been scribbled over. That did not make me feel good. I have had to spend a ton of time getting everything in order that should have been done prior to receiving my puppy. It was like I was a bad person trying to scam a puppy somehow and they did not trust me and as long as I was purchasing something I was only going to get the bare minimum service under your snooty organization. I was very excited to receive my puppy however I have not had a good feeling about PuppySpot. I had to deal with a different tech each time I called. I have conflicting information on the date of birth which really upsets me. every step of the way was difficult and I work in the service industry. I know what proper service is and PuppySpot is not very good.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - We're very sorry to hear about what sounds like a frustrating experience. Vet records are required to be presented to airlines in order for any animal to travel by air, and while it can be inconvenient, it is not uncommon for airlines to keep these records for their own documentation. We are always willing to provide additional copies of any documentation to new puppy parents, as we did in your situation. We apologize for the lack of clarity when you received your puppy's records, but we were happy to go over them in detail with you to address any concerns you had about their validity. We'd like the chance to discuss your experience further, as we never want any of customers, two- or four-legged, to have anything but a positive experience and will be reaching out to you shortly. †

10/07/2016
George G.
West Virginia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Very good experience

Kept up to date from start to finish. Customer Service was great, they were extremely kind and friendly. They answered all my questions very quickly and thoroughly. I would suggest to potential buyers, before purchasing a puppy from PuppySpot, make sure the puppy you choose has a video attached with the puppy's description. My puppy had a video attached and he arrived exactly as he was shown in the video, happy, playful, and healthy.

10/07/2016
Sandra L. R.
Arizona | Breed: Labradoodle

Disappointing follow up

No follow up after the flight home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandra - We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our follow-up and truly appreciate you reaching out. We rely on valuable feedback from our customers to help improve our process. Your relationship with PuppySpot began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived home. When you have a moment, our Customer Care team is looking forward to re-connecting with you.†

10/07/2016
Gretchen S.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

effortless adoption for new parents!

What a wonderful adoption experience we had! PuppySpot handled everything and explained every step thoroughly.

10/07/2016
Nicole C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

I would use PuppySpot to buy a puppy again!

PuppySpot was very easy to work with, the were in constant communication with us throughout the process and even when our puppy's flight got delayed, they called to make sure we knew of the changes.

10/07/2016
Kari E B.
New Mexico | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Very Pleased...

The people I spoke with were informative and very responsive to my concerns. They gave me accurate and complete information. Even after the puppy I had chosen was found to have a minor medical issue, they promptly informed me so I could reconsider my decision.