PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
04/07/2020
Diana W.
Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Loving my pet Matt

Everything went well...

04/07/2020
Christine F.
Texas | Breed: Beagle

Couldn't be happier!

Shannon & the team went above & beyond to get our girl to us in this Coronavirus situation. Worked with the breeder to organize last minute details & special requests. We love our pup so much & it was so helpful to have puppyspot involved! We couldn't be happier

04/07/2020
Judy P.
Kentucky | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Great Experience

I was able to purchase the perfect puppy to train as a therapy dog. The process with both Puppy Spot and the breeder were fantastic. I was able to drive to pick up my puppy and the breeder had her and everything she needed ready to go. My vet checked her out and gave high marks to the breeder for having her in such great condition at 12 weeks. She has been with me for two weeks and is thriving well! I would not hesitate to get another puppy through Puppy Spot!

04/07/2020
Mary A.
Rhode Island | Breed: Shiba Inu

Professional in every way.

Professional in every way.

04/07/2020
Holly M.
Maryland | Breed: Goldendoodle

From the time picked out

From the time picked out my puppy, everyone at PuppySpot was awesome, especially Anthony. The process was overall pretty easy. the only issue I did have was my puppies flight was changed and I wasn't notified til I went to pick. up the puppy at the airport and cargo told me they wouldn't be there for another 4 hours, after driving an hour to the airport. Besides that, everything was great!

04/07/2020
Linda S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Very happy with my experience.

Very happy with my experience. The only problem was the last step not clear when my puppy was arriving at the airport. When I reported this I was told there wasn’t communication between you and the breeder because she booked the flight. I feel that it might be the sign of the time we are going through with the virus because of flights being canceled. Other then this everything was fine. We love our new pup and couldn’t have come to us at a better time with the virus keeping all of us at home.

04/07/2020
Stephen R.
Rhode Island | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Awesome

Ty so much for all your help. Little Angel is so adorable. She is full of energy and loves her new home. Cocker spaniel 10 weeks old.

04/07/2020
Angela W.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Bichonpoo

2 dogs

We bought 2 dogs from puppy spot and they are both a joy to own

04/07/2020
Blair S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Siberian Husky

Customer service

Customer service and ease of transition was amazing during this time of world crisis. They never wavered in keeping us updated on what was happening with our amazing puppy

04/07/2020
Rocky W.
Texas | Breed: Maltipoo

Went great

First time buying through puppy spot and everything went great they kept me updated and well informed the whole way through

04/07/2020
Althea H.
Washington | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Disappointed

You're very good at selling puppies. Your response to my inquiry on a puppy was within 5 minutes, late at night. I was impressed. You told me everything I wanted to hear. I was reassured the puppy would be cared for properly enroute, taken out of the crate and walked, fed and watered. My puppy arrived 33.5 HOURS in transit... I understand there can be delays and shipped to other cities for better connections. The virus hits all companies. I was reassured several times that my puppy is being cared for between flights.. (24 hour layover)… No, my puppy wasn't walked, wasn't taken out, and wasn't fed or watered. The crate was sealed, the puppy food bag was never opened and when my puppy finally arrived, he couldn't stop drinking. He was so traumatized from this experience that he won't go near a kennel crate... it was a week before his tail wagged. He would attack my springer for no reason for days. I am thankful that I see him slowly bonding to his new home and family. I was told that the puppy package of dish, blanket, toys, etc. would provide him company as he traveled. It arrived a week before the dog. I asked why it wasn't put in with him and was told by another employee that never happens. I said I don't want these items... I was told to send them back postage paid. I did the next day. I have called several times as to when I will be reimbursed for the $170 package... as well as written inquiries. I am told I'll be called today. That's been going on for more than two weeks. I suspect I'll never see that refund. I did make contact with the breeder and was totally impressed with his concern for Ryder, his cocker spaniel puppy. He made contact with PuppySpot immediately and I got a phone call that very hour where as no calls were being answered.. I guess the breeders have pull. I have reread the reviews and they are all written as from a script. I probably won't have another chance to correct any of these concerns and disappointments since they don't allow you to write a review for at least two weeks... and maybe this is my only shot. I don't want anymore excuses, apologies... I'd like my $170 returned. Althea

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Althea - We are incredibly sorry for the way your puppy arrived. Ryder's journey home was too long and we should have and could have done better. As soon as we learned how your puppy arrived, a member of our team began working closely with you to check on his health, and see how we can help to expedite your refund for the unwanted items. While we are happy we were able to get your refund out to you, we are still very disappointed about how your pup arrived. We take the health and wellbeing of our puppies seriously and want to assure you we're taking the right measures to make sure this doesn't happen to future puppy parents. As promised, we will continue to be here for you and Ryder throughout your puppy parent journey, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.

04/07/2020
Betty W.
Florida | Breed: Shihpoo

Perfect Glitch

OMG ! Could not have gotten a better puppy. Puppy spot did everything they said they did

04/06/2020
Frances W.
Georgia | Breed: Saint Bernard

Saint Barnard puppy

Very impressed great customer service

04/06/2020
Claire K.
New Jersey | Breed: Bernedoodle

Our Casey

Casey completes our family! As a family of allergy sufferers we are so happy to find a breed that keeps us smiling instead of sneezing :) Casey is a Bernedoodle, full of affection for all of us. While the world has been chaotic around us, Casey has provided comfort for the kiddos and us adults in times where we need it most. Currently recommending PuppySpot to all our neighbors - from at least 6 feet away. Thank you PuppySpot!

04/06/2020
ANGELO M.
California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Lee's Homecoming

Thank you Puppy Spot for a new and good feel service! All went well!!!

04/06/2020
Kimberly J C.
Iowa | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy Purchase

The individual that I worked with was able to answer my questions & keep me informed as too what would be the next step in the process.

04/06/2020
Samantha R.
New Hampshire | Breed: Newfoundland

I absolutely love my puppy

I absolutely love my puppy I got and with out puppy spot I wouldn’t have gotten the dog of my dreams

04/06/2020
Jason W.
Illinois | Breed: Pomsky

Purchase of Pomsky

This is our second purchase from Puppy Spot and we couldn’t be more pleased with the process and communication we received with Puppy Spot whether it was emails for phone calls. Thank you for making the process easier!

04/06/2020
GARY G.
California | Breed: Boxer

Wow

Great experience! Enjoying my new family member so much, thank you

04/05/2020
Terrence F.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

5 star service

Thank you PuppySpot for the 5 star experience.