PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,341 verified reviews

12,341 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,466
  • 4 Stars
    1,492
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
07/13/2020
Patsy B.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

Incredibly disappointing experience. Their communication

Incredibly disappointing experience. Their communication was poor and inaccurate. Their app doesn't work. I emailed them a list of problems and they never responded. Every call requires a wait of varying times, 15 minutes to an hour. They say they care about puppies, but were willing to ship my puppy by truck for 6 days. She was less than 2 days away.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patsy - We're very sorry for making what should be an easy experience full of joy and excitement one of stress and confusion. We could have and should have done a better job communicating your pup's travel details with you. As soon as we learned that you received the incorrect phone number to the transportation company, our team quickly made sure to provide the correct contact information and confirm your puppy's details. Here at PuppySpot, we care about every single member in our community, whether they walk on two legs or for. This is why once you mentioned that you wanted your puppy to travel via air and not ground, our travel team worked hard to make it happen. That being said, while PuppySpot does offer ground transportation, we have hand-picked only licensed and responsible transportation companies to ensure every puppy delivered is done so safely, and each puppy is well cared for throughout their journey home. We are also sorry to learn that you felt we left your email unanswered, but unfortunately, we do not have any record of your email on file. However, we truly value your feedback and would love to speak with you directly to learn more. Since receiving your feedback, our Director of Customer Experience has tried to connect with you, but unfortunately, he was unable to reach you. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

07/13/2020
Roya M.
Maryland | Breed: Pomeranian

PuppySpot experience

Our new puppy is healthy and so excited to be here! Our experience with PuppySpot was great and if we had any questions they were quick to respond. But the only con was that it took very long for the puppy to arrive and we got the puppy’s travel information 2 days before it came.

07/13/2020
Carol D.
Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

The working to get Winston

The working to get Winston home was very stressful with the breeder. They kept wanting to put it off getting him to me

07/13/2020
Vickie M.
Oregon | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

I gave it a 5,

I gave it a 5, but the only thing I wish they did was having a chip done. My furbaby Blaze is a great addition to the family.

07/13/2020
Venk R.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Siberian Husky

Thanks. I appreciate all the

Thanks. I appreciate all the community and customer outreach.

07/13/2020
Gabriel A.
Florida | Breed: Bulldog

The puppy came with two

The puppy came with two different types of parasites and also developed kennel cold. The CS experience, in general, was good; however, I’m still waiting to see if the health expenses will be covered.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gabriel - Thank you for your feedback. We always stand behind our puppies and health guarantee, which is why as soon as we learned your puppy, Piper wasn't feeling well, our team quickly connected with you to learn more and have been working closely since. As promised, we will continue to be here for you both until all of your concerns have been resolved.

07/12/2020
Sarah O.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great service

Used on a friend's recommendation and are thrilled with our new puppy. My only real criticism was on the communication, which could have been clearer/more structured - we ended up with all the information we needed but it often came all at once which was overwhelming or after we needed it. Everyone I spoke with at PuppySpot was friendly - I don't plan to use them again (one puppy is enough!!) but have already recommended to others.

07/12/2020
albert t.
Texas | Breed: Dachshund

Puppy spot Did Awesome

Our pup has been more than we could ever hope for. He is lively, healthy, and adorable. Puppy spot provided us with excellent service throughout the entire process. Albert and Mary Theiling

07/12/2020
Dana G.
Colorado | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Perfect Addition to Our Family

PuppySpot did an excellent job in delivering our puppy to our home during this pandemic time. The steps taken was very detailed and I received updates as the process went along. I would definitely recommend them to future families.

07/12/2020
Dave B.
Missouri | Breed: Poodle

Best company to deal with.

Best company to deal with. I have dealt directly with breeders but PuppySpot was so much easier. It was easier to locate types of puppies, easy to deal with breeders on pick ups and love the follow ups

07/12/2020
Eleana V.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

We love our puppy, she

We love our puppy, she arrived safe and healthy. Communication prior to her travel was not the best, we were promised pictures every two weeks in the puppy app to see her progress and this didn’t happen which caused anxiety as the wait was long. Our puppy ahem was great and helped during those moments of uncertainty. If this could be improved we would def do it all over again!

07/12/2020
Kevin S.
Florida | Breed: Rottweiler

Was great

Was great

07/11/2020
Carter P.
California | Breed: Great Dane

Thank You

We had a wonderful experience with PuppySpot. We have used them twice and have been very satisfied.

07/11/2020
Kelly C.
Texas | Breed: Bernedoodle

Kelly C

Thank you Puppy Spot!!! We had an amazing experience beginning to end!! Dunkin Hershey/ F.K.A Tyler is a wonderful addition to our family!! Dunkin arrived healthy and the service provided by Puppy Spot was incredible every step of the way, right down to the delivery to our front door!! The company Puppy Spot used to drive our dog was fantastic!! Our puppy came to us a day early and our driver kept me posted on how he was doing. She sent me pictures and videos of him and she even helped me surprise our 9 year old daughter!! I highly recommend Puppy Spot to anyone wanting a dog!!

07/11/2020
Elizabeth D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

First rate. Can’t thank you enough!

First rate! The process was seamless and timely. As promised, a very healthy and good tempered puppy arrived at our door. Whole family, including 7yr old dog, fell in love with The little guy immediately. Many thanks to all involved, but extra kudos to the breeder!

07/11/2020
Frank C.
Georgia | Breed: Havapoo

Good experience that could have been better

Overall, a good experience. I would have liked more communications and/or direct contact with the breeder. Also, having not had a puppy for quite some time, I really would have like more advice on welcoming, training, feeding, grooming, etc. I know there are a ton on resources like this on the web, but I also believe that puppyspot demands a premium price and would expect premium resources to be available for a new puppy parent.

07/11/2020
Mike P.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

Had a great experience from

Had a great experience from start to finish. Everyone was very friendly and willing to answer any questions we had. Our concierge Ian was really helpful as were all the puppy managers. We got our dog 2 weeks ago and couldn't be happier!

07/11/2020
Christine A.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

Impeccable service. Our pup was

Impeccable service. Our pup was delivered directly to our front door - on time and in great condition.

07/11/2020
William J.
California | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Simple, Safe, and Fun

The process from start to finish was simple easy and in just a few short weeks our Puppy traveled safely across the country. The biggest area of stress was mitigated by the amazing driver who checked in regularly on his trip from the breeder to our home! Now Ranger has joined a big family and fit right in:)

07/11/2020
Jiexi T.
California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Thank you for bringing my Aussiedoodle home

Loved working with PuppySpot to get my Aussiedoodle during this crazy pandemic crisis. The representatives and puppy managers were consistently responsive and efficient on the app, over the phone, and via email. They helped me replace a puppy (whose health could not be guaranteed, unfortunately) and made sure that the new puppy got home to me as soon as possible - he actually arrived two weeks earlier than I thought! The puppy is bringing so much joy to my life. Thank you everyone at PuppySpot for your kind help! I am very glad and grateful I found you guys :) PS: If you are someone who is highly active and wants a puppy that is hypoallergenic, does not shed, and is easy to train, Aussiedoodle is that perfect combination :D