PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,037 verified reviews

11,037 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,522
  • 4 Stars
    1,309
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
12/28/2019
Roger S.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Jerome

Thank you pet spot for making this the best Christmas ever we love Jerome hes the most beautiful animal we’ve ever seen. Jerome will certainly be loved in this family

12/28/2019
Jennifer S.
New York | Breed: Golden Cavalier

Very happy with PuppySpot

We had a great experience. Everyone at PuppySpot was very responsive and helpful. The only natural limitation is that the information that PuppySpot had about our puppy was limited by what the breeder tells PuppySpot. I would have loved to have more information from the breeder but I was a nervous first time dog owner. Also, sometimes the automated responses were a bit too generic. All that said, the website is super easy to use, the employees are very helpful and our puppy (a sweet golden cavalier) is everything we hoped for and more. Thank you, PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your adorable pup! We understand the anticipation and excitement involved in meeting your new furry family member. We pride ourselves in being a trustworthy and transparent way to finding a furry family member, and we're always happy to connect our prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call to answer any questions our puppy parents may have. We're disappointed to learn you were unaware of this option. We are thrilled to hear that your sweet and loving pup is already so loved! PuppySpot is a community and we'll continue to be here for you every step of the way!

12/28/2019
Brian E.
Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

Terrible customer service

Auto responses, terrible communication, making promises they can’t keep, stringing along customers, few pictures, little information. This is what you can expect. Their response? Something along the lines of “I’m sorry you feel that way, we do our best to...” instead of addressing and fixing the problem. There wasn’t a zero stars option for review. Just terrible!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brian - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that varies greatly from that which we strive to provide our community. We were shocked to learn your puppy arrived not feeling well, as his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate any of the issues your vet found shortly after he arrived home. Once a customer makes us aware of an issue with a puppy, a health concern has to be opened and the customer is supposed to be contacted within 24-48 hours to touch base. We have a dedicated Health team who have the training and expertise to handle concerns like yours and have been working closely with you since receiving your feedback. That said, it is not okay that you had trouble getting in touch with any member of our team or went long periods without an update at any point of your experience. That is not reflective of the service we strive to provide or the experience the majority of our customers report having. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience and we appreciate your candid review. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and, despite your apparently frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

12/28/2019
Claudia R.
Florida | Breed: Cane Corso

I do love my puppy

I do love my puppy Willow and for the most part my experience was good. The problem with communication with Puppyspot was not good. Days of no way of being able to talk or write a text. There were times when I left a message no one called me back. It was very frustrating.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Claudia - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend, Willow! While we are happy to hear that your little one is already so loved we are saddened by your feedback. We never want a puppy parent to feel as if they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience and we are truly sorry if that was the case for you. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

12/28/2019
Jose A.
Virginia | Breed: Akita

Great Experience

Puppyspot was awesome all the way, there were a couple of bumps on the road to getting our precious new puppy but it was not puppyspot's fault. Overall I have to give Puppyspot 5 stars as they made the process very good, smooth, and easy and our family is much better for it!!

12/28/2019
Michael H.
Florida | Breed: Rottweiler

Quality Rottweiler Puppy!

I am amazed with the beauty, temperament, and love from our new puppy Drake. PuppySpot has amazing customer service and has proven to be trusted throughout the process of bringing a new family member home. We adore him and he has immediately fit into our family with 4 kids! He is calm and loyal. The breeder has also contacted us and followed up with videos and pictures. A perfect puppy experience!

12/28/2019
Shellie S.
Georgia | Breed: Havanese

We purchased 2 puppies last

We purchased 2 puppies last year and when we wanted to add another we came back to PuppySpot. I will say even though we are thrilled with our new addition I didn’t feel the communication this time was as good as last year. We had a slight hiccup with flights and the only way we found out was thru the airline website. With that said, our little girl arrived safely and is part of our family. I would recommend but communication needs to be better.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shellie - Thanks for trusting us twice to find your new furry best friends! We’re very sorry to hear that your second experience with us did not meet your expectations or our standards. While we are happy to hear that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppies and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

12/28/2019
Joseph D.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great!!!!!

I could not be happier. Everything went better than expected. I love my new puppy and will definitely use them again.

12/28/2019
Angela G.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

We had a great experience.

We had a great experience. We are enjoying our sweet puppy!

12/28/2019
Melissa B.
Puerto Rico | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great service! Perfect Puppy

My experience with Puppyspot was awesome. They guided me though the proces and answered all questions I had. My puppy Dullon arrived safetly and healthy. Thank you for all your held on getting our bundle of joy home.

12/28/2019
Edward B.
New Hampshire | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Breeder to adoption home

Great communication with the whole Puppy Spot team. Many questions were answered in a short time. I didn’t know what to think at first and was leary of a scam. My fears were put to rest quickly by the professional staff. I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a high quality puppy. Thanks again for making our experience a pleasant one.

12/28/2019
Charles D.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Very Happy

We ended up purchasing two puppies from PuppySpot My wife and I had a very good experience and are pleased with all the services that Puppyspot provided us with. Purchasing two puppies made things a bit more diff but our puppies arrived safe and sound. Thank you PuppySpot

12/28/2019
Linda W.
Oregon | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Patsy/Bella is the most perfect

Patsy/Bella is the most perfect chocolate lab I have ever seen! The breeder for my beautiful puppy is exceptional! Cant say enough good things about them!

12/27/2019
Atefeh A.
Virginia | Breed: Golden Retriever

Best wish that came true.

one night I shared a picture of a cute Golden Retriever puppy with my brother on Insta and he replied "I wish Santa Brings me one". and that was it. I went on Google and the first thing I came across was PuppySpot page and I searched for a Golden Retriever puppy and found the cutest little fellow named "Gus" who is "Buddy" now. my whole experience with PuppySpot has been amazing. From the moment I picked him online to now that Buddy has been with us more than a week,PuppySpot has been very supportive, helpful and approachable. the staff has been very professional and has provided first class services. I love the fact that PuppySpot has an app and you could communicate with its staff directly. this was my first experience with PuppySpot and for sure is not going to be the last one. Thank to all the PuppySpot crew who made my brother's wish come true this Christmas.

12/27/2019
Lisa S.
Alaska | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy spot

Thank you for your helpful service in obtaining our new puppy. I was skeptical at first obtaining a puppy without seeing the dog in person or communicating directly with the breeder but all of my questions were answered quickly and we received a beautiful, healthy pup in a timely manner. Thank you for your service, Tom and Lisa

12/27/2019
Jonita W.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Wonderful

Everything was perfect..

12/27/2019
Jean C.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

Poor customer service

Everytime I called puppyspot I waited for over 30 minutes to be attended and when I finally got through to speak with someone the rep could not help me with my petition. Thank you for taking my money and leaving me out to dry puppyspot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jean - We were truly shocked to receive your review, as not only is it the polar opposite of the experience the vast majority of our customers report having, it varies drastically from the detailed notes and recorded calls we have on file. We consider ourselves to be more than a service, rather a community, and we never want our community members to feel unsupported. We're happy to report that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, which is our top priority, however, we always want to make sure our puppy parents have a positive experience, too. This is why as soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more and see how we fell short in meeting your expectations. Don't forget that our relationship has just begun, and our team will continue to be here should you ever need us.

12/27/2019
Bob C.
New Hampshire | Breed: Dachshund

Bob Crocker

Very good experience with them, got my new little one Sunday, and this little girl loves us so much, very healthy puppy vet said. And gorgeous I must say. Thank you so much ❤️, PUPPYSPOT.

12/27/2019
Joyce A.
Connecticut | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great Service! Perfect Puppy!

All answers and updates given on a timely basis. Accurate information about your puppy's progress. Our puppy arrived healthy, happy, loving and well adjusted. Puppy Spot gained my complete confidence throughout this transaction.

12/27/2019
Jay S.
Virginia | Breed: Bulldog

Amazing experience

We had an amazing experience from beginning to end.