PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,016 verified reviews

13,016 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,029
  • 4 Stars
    1,566
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
08/01/2020
Mary Pat L.
Michigan | Breed: Poodle

Very disappointing that the breeder

Very disappointing that the breeder was an AKC REGISTRY when my poodle can suffer from a genetic knee problem This breeder was misrepresented and their vet should not be used again by PuppySpot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We always stand behind our puppies and our health guarantee, which is why we have a dedicated health team to address any concerns our puppy parents may have. As soon as you let us know that your puppy, Apollo, might have knee issues, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help, and our team has been in close touch with you since. We are very glad to report back that your vet concluded that there are no urgent concerns for Apollo and we shall give him some time to grow first before any further decisions are made. While we wish Apollo the very best, please know that if anything changes, we will be here with you and Apollo every step of the way!

08/01/2020
Frances C.
Arizona | Breed: Dachshund

Penny Lane Arrives!

The fight was late getting off the ground, but I was called to advise of the change (good job). My puppy arrived in great shape and was soon toddling around my home. I would buy a puppy from Puppy Spot again they thought of everything gave me all the documents, a vet visit and shots before arrival. Now Penny Lane (nee Lisa) is a treasured member of my home and she loves her brother 5 pond chi-chi Parker!

08/01/2020
Amanda F.
New Jersey | Breed: Bernedoodle

Puppy spot was great! They

Puppy spot was great! They were very helpful in getting our delicious puppy. Considering we are in middle of pandemic, the communication was great. Our puppy has the nicest temperament and was well taken care of by the breeder. I would definitely use them again if and when we get another puppy. Puppy Spot made the process very easy! :)

08/01/2020
Patricia F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Havanese

PuppySpot was great to use

PuppySpot was great to use to find our new member of our family!

08/01/2020
Meredith G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Love our Chocolate Lab puppy !!

Best experience ever! We had a seamless placement of our chocolate lab. The site/app was easy to work with and everything went according to their puppy schedule. We also asked for additional pictures and received those as well. She has been so sweet and lovable ( great disposition) and is a great addition to our family!! ❤️

08/01/2020
Deborah C.
Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

New puppy is amazing and

New puppy is amazing and wonderful. So happy with her. Communication from PS was frequent primarily through the app but info given over the phone re delivery was very inaccurate. Was told puppy would be flown to me with an escort which want true. Actually was transported with 19 other pups in a van. Arrival date and time was off by about 48 hours. Puppy arrived with Giardia which I treated successfully.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deborah - We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done a better job communicating your pup's travel with you. Although most of our pups travel via air, due to the current pandemic we are facing, there have been many flight restrictions put in place. Since then, we have handpicked and partnered up with licensed and responsible ground transportation companies to ensure our puppies travel home as quickly, and safely as possible. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. That said, we are concerned to learn your puppy has tested positive for Giardia and a member of our team has been in contact with you to see how we can help. You joined a community and we are committed to being here for you and your puppy, every step of the way!

08/01/2020
MaryAnn R.
California | Breed: Beagle

We love our Beagle! There

We love our Beagle! There was a slight delay in her arrival but we were warned that may happen due to COVID. Once travel plans were confirmed, all arrangements went as communicated. So happy to have our beagle home!

08/01/2020
Emiliano S.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

The road to happiness made easy!

We had our youngest boy longing for a puppy for years yet his mom had proved allergic to them. We had made up our mind: a Goldendoodle. But where to start? Who to trust? And how long a period ahead of us until we got enough insights as far as the best course to take. Come Puppyspot: Flawless! Diligent, reliable, caring, responsive and the list goes on. Rocky, a gorgeous healthy 8-week old Goldendoodle has been with us for roughly two weeks and we are immensely happy, but we are specially grateful to those at Puppyspot for making a big family decision, safe, smooth and simple. Cheers!

08/01/2020
Simona P.
California | Breed: Havanese

Thank You All:)

Thank You All:)

08/01/2020
GEORGE T.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

PuppySpot delivered on everything they

PuppySpot delivered on everything they promised. They got our new puppy to us sound and safe and what a great little puppy we got. He is awesome! Thank you PuppySpot!

08/01/2020
Marina K.
California | Breed: Havapoo

Bad customer service

I usually don't write reviews, but customer service with puppyspot was terrible. I had to call them a day before my puppy's arrival to find out that the breeder did not take the pup to the airport and that the puppy will be coming home two weeks later. I had to talk to a manager and she arranged for the puppy to be brought home within two days, but the whole experience was horrible. When i got upset and was telling the rep that this is unacceptable, they hung up the phone on me. I sent the form for the first vet visit to them by email, but never got any reply confirming the one year health guarantee. p.s. The puppy is great, but that doesn't have to do anything with puppy spot!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marina - First and foremost, we want to apologize for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that varies greatly from that which we strive to provide our community. We were truly surprised to learn your puppy was diagnosed Giardia, albeit a common and treatable puppyhood condition, as his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. A member of our dedicated Aftercare team has been working hard to better understand your concerns, see how we can help, and learn how we can do better in the future. While we're happy to know your experience has improved and you are now receiving the level of service we strive for, please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

08/01/2020
Suzanne O.
New Jersey | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Got TWO Pembroke Welsh Corgis

Got TWO Pembroke Welsh Corgis in the past two weeks from two different breeders. Extremely pleased with the purchase process, transport and post purchase communication from Puppyspot. Even MORE happy with our two new boys!! We’re in love.

08/01/2020
Deborah P.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

Michael was a very caring

Michael was a very caring and great driver. Zeus was in excellent condition and very happy no trauma at all. Thank you for being such a great company. Your puppy managers very helpful and answered all my questions.

08/01/2020
Nicholas W.
New York | Breed: Beagle

Overall, the outcome was good.

Overall, the outcome was good. We have a great puppy and he is awesome. However, before we brought Van into our home, we were initially bringing Shimmer home. Unfortunately she never made it as she got parvovirus. The PuppySpot rep who called us to tell us our new baby had parvovirus could not explain what it was and what it meant. As new dog owners we needed explanations that were not given. We simply got offered our money back or the option to choose another dog. This was highly insensitive given the circumstances. We recommend that when devastating calls such as this are delivered to clients, they are made by representatives that understand the issues, the causes and can fully explain what is going on. This experience was very sad for us and we are still upset about our initial pup that was ultimately euthanized before we even met her.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicholas - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is especially disheartening, as it is the exact opposite of how we want any puppy parent to feel. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. It is with great confidence that your experience did not reflect the core values of our employees and our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes. That said, we want to make sure that you and our other prospective puppy parents could be happy too, and receive the tailored customer service that we strive to provide. As soon as we received your feedback, we reviewed our records and required all related team members to attend mandatory re-training in an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations so as to better serve our community. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here for you both, whenever you may need us.

07/31/2020
Vivek R.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Not satisfied with breeder

Delayed responses from the breeder throughout the process. Puppy came home without any of the requested/promised items - food, blanket, etc. Puppy was in a very filthy physical condition when he arrived home. He was in his own poop for hours. In addition to all this the puppy box we ordered via puppyspot was not size appropriate for a small dog. The toys and the bed are sized for a medium/large breed dog.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vivek - We were concerned by your feedback and to that end a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we could help. We would also like to apologize for the way your puppy arrived. While we understand your puppy may have soiled herself while in route to your home, we want to assure you that your puppy was not traveling in her own filth for hours. Your puppy traveled via airplane prior to her delivery to your door, and immediately upon arrival your puppy (like all PuppySpot puppies) was cleaned up before going into the car service. While we try our best to ensure your pup is as clean as possible upon arrival, as living breathing beings, pups can sometimes have accidents right before going home. This is why our team always asks that our puppy parents are prepared with wipes and other essential items that a new puppy may need. You've joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

07/31/2020
Sara H.
Colorado | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Nutmeg the Corgi

My experience with PuppySpot was great. They did a good job of keeping me updated on the process and delivered her as expected. Nutmeg is an adorable new member of the family.

07/31/2020
Deryset C.
New York | Breed: Bichon Frise

While I am very happy

While I am very happy with my puppy, I am not with the service that I have received from PuppySpot. Once you’ve made your payment, they no longer care to fix the mistakes that they made. First my puppy arrived with a parasite, they didn’t even offer to pay for the test nor the medication. I contacted PuppySpot so that they could contact the breeder regarding the Parasite. Second, I am STILL trying to have them correct an issue that THEY created with AKC. They continue to apologize but NOTHING about resolving the issue. It’s been over 2 months now (I told them about the issue a month before I received my puppy). Very frustrated and annoyed with their lack of customer service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deryset - We were just as shocked and concerned to learn that your puppy wasn’t feeling well shortly after he arrived. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. As soon as you notified us that there might be an issue, our team was quick to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and see how we could help. We also want to apologize for any confusion surrounding your puppy's AKC registration, we want you to be sure that we are doing everything we can to resolve this issue and most importantly, get it resolved.

07/31/2020
Fernando A.
Florida | Breed: Scottish Terrier

Great

Great

07/31/2020
Andra C.
Wisconsin | Breed: Goldendoodle

Service was excellent. Someone was

Service was excellent. Someone was always available to help us! Our dog is amazing and the breeder was wonderful. Just had the first vet visit and everything went well! Puppy Spot is an awesome resource in the event that the local wait lists are too long.

07/31/2020
Tiffany L.
Texas | Breed: Siberian Husky

Husky girl pup

The overall experience was great! Our pup arrived healthy, well taken care of, and exactly as promised. The process took longer in our case, but that was in no way on PuppySpot. Adding a family member from here is expensive, which is really my only negative being the price. She is a wonderful dog and seems very happy now that she is home.