X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,197 verified reviews

      9,197 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,189
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      04/29/2019
      Patricia N.
      Colorado | Breed: Great Dane

      So Pleased

      Puppyspot was AMAZING! I will be using this site again. Highly recommended!!!

      04/28/2019
      Sommer G.
      Arizona | Breed: Dachshund

      Love our mini dachshund

      This is our very first dog together after 17 years of marriage. Puppy spot made it all so easy. I fell in love with Vader online and once we made the decision to have him join our family...everything was seamless. He must have come from a very loving family. He is healthy, sweet, and well mannered. We couldn’t have found a better puppy. Thank you!!!

      04/28/2019
      Albenita W.
      Arizona | Breed: Maltese

      great service

      we love our puppy. the breeder did a great job,you can tell she takes good care of her pups.

      04/28/2019
      Linda W.
      Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

      good breeding probably. bad care

      good breeding probably. bad care

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Linda - The health and well-being of our puppies are our main priority. As soon as we received your feedback a dedicated team member was quick to reach out to you to learn more and see how we could help. We were happy to hear that although your pup wasn't feeling well shortly after she arrived, she is now feeling much better. Unfortunately, as living, breathing beings, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we provide lifetime support and industry-leading health guarantee. Our relationship began when you trusted us to fetch your newest best friend and we will continue to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

      04/28/2019
      David K.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Sheepadoodle

      New Puppy Purchase

      I found the dog we wanted and Puppyspot did the rest. Very satisfied. They did everything they said they would do. Thank You.

      04/28/2019
      Darren S.
      New Jersey | Breed: Saint Bernard

      To good to be true

      They over delivered. No catches and dog was healthy.

      04/28/2019
      Gabriela D.
      Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Pet owner

      The travel process is less than ideal and it takes forever to get in touch with someone

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Gabriela - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate your preferred arrival date for your pup, it can sometimes be tricky. We're sorry for the delay in travel and inconvenience it may have caused. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

      04/28/2019
      Laney F.
      New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

      Would use again

      The puppy spot team was very helpful along the whole process. Thanks for helping us find a great dog.

      04/28/2019
      Mary R.
      Florida | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      Bentley

      He's everything we were looking for. The staff and my puppy manager are great. Had all the paperwork for vet he was very impressed. Thank you.

      04/28/2019
      Vanessa A.
      Missouri | Breed: French Bulldog

      Not the best experience.

      While inquiring about my puppy the sales staff was helpful and friendly. However after the puppy was purchased my experience was poor. I went days without a response and had to request the same things multiple times before the breaded would cooperate. I feel the lack of communication is unacceptable. My puppy arrived in less than desirable condition, his ears full of gunk that my vet had to clean out because it went down into the ear canal, his nails were in need of a serious trimming too. I used their third party transportation which lack communication as well, I had to follow up with them each time for information. My puppy had poop on him and mucus dried all down his eyes. He also has a skin infection that was never mentioned on his health cert from the breeder. I wouldn’t use this service again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Vanessa - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that varies greatly from that which we strive to provide our community. The health and well-being of our puppies are always our top priority, which is why we were so troubled when we received your feedback and quickly contacted you to learn more and see how we could help. Our health team has been trying to connect with you for an update on how your pup is feeling and proper documentation from your vet, in an effort to assist with the associated medical costs. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      04/28/2019
      Lakisa R.
      Colorado | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Gianis

      We Love her. We call GG for short and she is so precious to me and my husband.

      04/28/2019
      Leslie J.

      Puppy spot is amazing!

      This experience has been perfect!

      04/28/2019
      Allen W.
      Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Very pleased!

      The PuppySpot service was excellent from beginning to end! Great customer service, and we received an amazing puppy! We are very pleased, our entire family is happy!

      04/28/2019
      Bernadette H.
      Tennessee | Breed: Poodle

      So easy to use! Got

      So easy to use! Got my perfect puppy within a week!

      04/27/2019
      Joffre R.
      Florida | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      Great service Dogs came in

      Great service Dogs came in healthy and happy

      04/27/2019
      Jamie L.
      Alaska | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Agree with previous reviews

      PuppySpot was great right up until they received payment. After that communication was slow. Perhaps it’s something to do with the app? I would definitely go through the breeder they used again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jaime - Thanks very much for your feedback and while we're happy to know your puppy arrived healthy and happy (our number one priority), we're troubled to learn you had a hard time reaching us. We should've done a better job at keeping you updated throughout your experience. Our relationship did not end, you’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if you ever need anything throughout your puppy parent journey!

      04/27/2019
      James T.
      Kentucky | Breed: Pomsky

      Response time & Breeder Obigation

      Your app says normally resonse communication time is 2 hr, it turns out to be 2 or 3 days. Took our new pet to the vet for wellness check and cost 140.00 for vaccinations that had not been done by breeder as we were told. Love our dog

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      James - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. A member of our team will be in touch with your shortly to learn more about your experience and most importantly answer any questions regarding the vaccinations your pup received, prior to going home to you. We look forward to speaking with very soon.

      04/27/2019
      Brenda P.
      Colorado | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      Sheltie Puppy

      I couldn’t be happier with the PuppySpot experience! Everyone was so kind, knowledgeable and professional. Glad my Google Sheltie search led me to you!

      04/27/2019
      Shapree B.
      Colorado | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

      Home sweet home

      I've wanted a Miniature pinscher for over twenty years, and finally made it happen. Parker has been a true blessing in our household. Thank you PuppySpot for providing a safe place to find furry family members. I'd recommend your service to anyone looking for a furry friend.

      04/27/2019
      Phil G.
      Washington | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

      Best dog evah!

      Wicked smart, laid back, and beautiful. Not sure how we lucked out so much. Uh may zing dog.