PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
02/15/2020
Mark B.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy

We are soo happy for our new puppy

02/15/2020
John B.
Florida | Breed: Saint Bernard

John Bullard

Everyone was very helpful

02/15/2020
Daren S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Saint Bernard

Some issues...

Puppy was sent without booster that was supposed to be given before he was sent. However, they did reimburse me the cost of the booster that I had to arrange an appointment at my vet for. Also, after the sale of the puppy, it was hard to get ahold of them on the phone. (before the sale, they were eager to talk to me) Other than that, I was happy with everything

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daren - We are very sorry for your frustrating experience. We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your breeder missed one of his vaccinations. As soon as we learned that it was missed a member of our team was quick to reach out and make things right. While we're happy to know after speaking to you shortly after receiving your feedback that your experience has improved and you are now receiving the level of service we strive for, please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/15/2020
MARGARET B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Shih Tzu

AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY

AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY SHIH TZU ABBY. EXCELLENT SERVICE ALL THE WAY THROUGH THE PROCESS. PUPPYSPOT YOUR THE BEST

02/15/2020
Shawn L.
Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

Great

Great

02/15/2020
Shirley M.
Wisconsin | Breed: Siberian Husky

What is the worst experience

What is the worst experience I’ve had from start to finish

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shirley - We are very disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your experience with our team. We never want a puppy parent to feel the way you do. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out in an effort to better understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations, and see how we can improve in the future. Despite your negative view of PuppySpot, we remain committed to resolving your issues and nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/15/2020
Sarina S.
Florida | Breed: Shichon

Thanks for my new best friend

My puppy is so adorable the delivery was great the gifts you sent me were perfect. I recommend you to all my friends

02/14/2020
Jean D.
Oregon | Breed: Maltipoo

Luky

Puppyspot is the real deal. I received my puppy on time and the process went very well. They will walk you through the whole procedure and follow-up with you if you have questions. The breeder will also contact you and go over any questions and give you ideas about your pet. I am a satisfied customer and I love, love, love my little Luky.

02/14/2020
Laurie J.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Adopting Jasmine the Labradoodle

Thank you for a great experience adopting Jasmine, my 6 month old Labradoodle. She is wonderful and the travel portion of the process was very smooth.

02/14/2020
Susan C.
Massachusetts | Breed: French Bulldog

French bulldog

French bulldog Absolutely beautiful dog could not ask for a better Puppy thank you for all that you guys do for everyone keep up the good work

02/14/2020
Andrea P.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

Great people

The team of people are awesome. They were there every step of the way.

02/14/2020
Lawrence O.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Bichon Frise

Awesome Experience

We found our Max through a wonderful and reponsive Web site. When we had questions, before, during and after the selection, they were always quick to repsond. A Personal agent was a great idea. The Vetting of the Pup was outstanding. Thank you

02/14/2020
Ginger T.
Utah | Breed: Cavachon

Our baby girl!

We are so happy with our beautiful puppy! All in all it had been a very good experience working with Puppy Spot!❤️

02/14/2020
Kateryna V.
New Mexico | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Most definitely, 100% puppy from an Amish puppy mill

I know that they say that Puppy Spot prides themselves on verifying the breeders, but our dog came from an Amish puppy mill. It feels more like we paid a great deal of money to rescue a dog. The lady that my husband picked up the dog from never even called our dog by a name. She referred to him as “it.” She pulled up in to meet my husband in a horse and buggy and it was very clear that this was just a payday to her. There was no concern for the dog whatsoever. I would never use this service again, nor would I recommend anyone else to use it.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kateryna - We work incredibly hard to provide puppy parents with a transparent, responsible and trusted way to find a furry family member, so it's disheartening to hear that you have such a negative and inaccurate impression of our service. We assure you that all PuppySpot Breeders and Employees are passionate dog-lovers, who's best interests are in the wellbeing of our puppies and the placement of healthy puppies into happy, loving homes. PuppySpot does not, and will never, work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), our Breeder Compliance team stays in regular contact with our breeder community, monitoring the well-being of every single puppy. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and address any concerns you may have. Unfortunately, you haven't answered any of our calls or emails. While we look forward to speaking with you and answering any questions you may have directly, we also invite you to learn more about our No Puppy Mill Promise here - https://www.puppyspot.com/promise

02/14/2020
Gina M.
California | Breed: Shihpoo

customer service

I felt the employees at puppyspot were very conscientious about staying in contact with me while my dog was being brought to me. They also answered all of my questions about her in a timely manner.

02/14/2020
Julie B.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great people were very helpful

Great people were very helpful and answered questions and got back to me quickly

02/14/2020
Robert B.
Kentucky | Breed: Siberian Husky

♡♡♡♡

I love my puppy he is a siberian husky and he is everything I wanted and more. I give 4 stars only because the app has many bugs and issues that need work (android). Other than the app issues the experience was easy and delightful. Thank you so much puppy spot for giving us a new family member to love and enjoy.

02/13/2020
Scott K.
Washington | Breed: Great Dane

Great job arrived safe and

Great job arrived safe and sound

02/13/2020
Dani B.
Utah | Breed: Beagle

Amazing Experience!

PuppySpot has provided a great experience in search for our puppy! They were helpful in every way. It was a worry free process, with assistance throughout the entire process, along with providing tools for puppy training, finding a vet, etc. I would suggest PuppySpot!

02/13/2020
Robin E.
New Hampshire | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Happy with Hannah

I got my chocolate lab puppy Hannah exactly 2 weeks ago today she’s growing quick and full of energy but also full of hugs I already love her unconditionally she is so cute and so much fun thank you puppy soot !!!