X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,175 verified reviews

      9,175 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,168
      • 4 Stars
        1,058
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      04/18/2019
      Nancy B.
      Oregon | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Our precious puppy

      Puppy Spot has been great. They stayed in contact with us throughout choosing our puppy, her arrival and continuing. Our puppy is a beautiful and healthy girl. We are very pleased with our new baby and all of the help from Puppy Spot.

      04/17/2019
      Joel B.
      Texas | Breed: Lhasa Apso

      Positive Experience

      I went back and forth on how to acquire our new family friend. From Petland to breeder direct through the AKC. Ultimately I decided to go with PuppySpot and am happy I did so. I give high ratings on communication for the large part and support. Our new puppy is very healthy and well adjusted. I would say there should be more clarity on the fact that their is a hefty cancelation fee if you decide to change your mind. I was told several hundred dollars. My purchase was made on a Friday and by Monday their was a supposed fee. I didn’t like that I had not been told that before the purchase and it seemed unreasonable based on only a couple days having passed. If I truly had wanted to change my mind their would have been a big problem. But, I was committed with the process and we were happy we had found our puppy. In the end we paid more than direct from a breeder but everything was so well taken care of that I would not have a problem doing it again. We are happy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joel - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. That said, we're sorry to hear that there was any confusion surrounding our cancelation policy/terms, we should've done a better job explaining our policy to you. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can continue to improve and provide a positive experience for our community. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

      04/17/2019
      Zherina S.
      Washington | Breed: Bichon Frise

      Puppy is first-rate!

      My Bichon Frise has a wonderful temperament. You can tell that the breeder did a great job in raising him for the first weeks before coming to his new home. The PuppySpot customer service reps and managers were very helpful as well. I really like the phone app--it made it easy to communicate with the puppy manager, and the checklist was handy. Thank you!

      04/17/2019
      Dean A.
      California | Breed: French Bulldog

      Frenchy

      First time using this company- would do it again and also refer to friends and family for the care they had for our new addition!!

      04/17/2019
      Matt O.
      Colorado | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      It's a process

      Buying our first family puppy from PuppySpot was kind of a stressful process. We were so excited to have made our purchase and start planning to surprise our 6 year old daughter with the puppy. But after nearly a 3 week delay due to the pups umbilical hernia and healing, it was stressful and frustrating. However, the day we received our puppy the wait was absolutely worth it. The one knock I give PuppySpot is their communication during the first week, that I needed to address with multiple people. Communication did improve during weeks 2-3. PuppySpot is a cool idea and everyone I worked with was very friendly. But there is room for improvement, like maybe an automated tracking system from buying to arrival day, sort of like an Amazon package. Where the buyer could check in and perhaps see the latest notes of where everything is at with the puppy. All in all, we are very happy everything worked out in the end.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Matt - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - it was our absolute pleasure to match you with your sweet and loving pup. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the trusted experience they deserve. We have recently launched our PuppySpot app, which has made preparing for a new puppy and tracking his/her journey home much easier. We apologize if this option wasn't offered or explained to you throughout your journey. PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community and we'll continue to be here for you and your puppy every step of the way!

      04/17/2019
      Glenda B.
      Alaska | Breed: Pomeranian

      My Bella, T-cup Pom

      Thank you for delivering my Bella. Your company was a complete joy to work with. Everything was handled in a very professional manner. The care shown for the smallest details was unbelievable, the staff was very friendly and easy to work with. It was obvious they love their jobs and their main goal was the welfare of the puppy. I would highly recommend them to all who want a happy and healthy puppy. Thank you so much.

      04/17/2019
      Edgard B.
      Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Great response and follow up

      We just got our Goldendoodle puppy Clara and we are extremely happy with her and all the service and follow up from Puppy Spot. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to safely buy a puppy.

      04/17/2019
      Daniel G.
      Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Buying puppy:

      This site was very accessible. They were prompt in response. All that we talked to....Deena, ✔ Exceptional service and "tone" > Lindsay.✔✔ Appreciate follow-ups & questions answered. Overall..thorough and quick to correct any missteps. Love our puppy!

      04/17/2019
      Gail S.
      Georgia | Breed: Havanese

      River Lee Schebler

      This little puppy is my heart and soul. Big thank you to Kathleen and your team of travel that got River here safely. AKC called 2 days ago and I gave them his name and microchip number. Kathleen, you were right. They tried to sell me the Brooklyn Bridge but I stuck with what you told me. River sees his vet this morning I will be in touch. Promise. I tell everyone I meet about Puppy Spot.. THE BEST!

      04/17/2019
      Nijole L.
      Indiana | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Good Service

      We appreciate the interest Puppy Spot shows in the continued good health of our puppy.

      04/17/2019
      Deborah G.
      Washington | Breed: Pomeranian

      Novas puppys spot review

      Most was great but,communication could be better. But I have this bundle of joy she love my other dog loves the cat they even kissed the cat and Nova . She is very independent.She runs to me whenmy other dog gets to mush for her. Oh and she is a piggy loves her food. She Sleeps all night .She sleeps with me in her own bed. Simple put I love her very much.thank you very much.

      04/17/2019
      Janice H.
      Indiana | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Great service

      Great service

      04/17/2019
      Suzanne S.
      Texas | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

      A great business organization and helpful individuals

      From the beginning to the end they help me through the whole process. I found my the sweetest puppy and the love of my life. Met the most helpful people along the way. I never felt pressured or hurried in any way. They were there with thoughtfulness help and tips and information about my puppy. I learned a lot. Great experience.

      04/17/2019
      Kim B.
      California | Breed: Pomeranian

      Not good with getting back

      Not good with getting back on phone calls

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kim - Thanks for your feedback. We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team has connected with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. From our recent communication with you, we are thrilled to hear that your pup is doing great and is thriving in her new "furever" home. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!

      04/16/2019
      Lilly H.
      California | Breed: Morkie

      lively NOW NAME MOCA

      Full of live WE are both very happy

      04/16/2019
      Steffany M.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Havanese

      the best of the best

      It was a great experience from picking out our puppy to having him here home with us. Great Great customer service!

      04/16/2019
      Lauren N.
      California | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Amazing! Definitely recommended!

      This website is very well done! They are very trust worthy everything went smooth with my puppies travel and health! They are also on top of answering phone calls and answering any questions you have about the puppy you want!

      04/16/2019
      Kenneth A.
      Arizona | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Great service!

      Great service!

      04/16/2019
      Mark C.
      Indiana | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Review of Sophia

      Sophia has been renamed Charlie, and she's doing very well. We love her!

      04/16/2019
      Alicia F.
      Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Moose

      We had such an awesome experience with PuppySpot and we love our goldendoole we found through them ❤️