PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,076 verified reviews

11,076 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,544
  • 4 Stars
    1,316
  • 3 Stars
    522
  • 2 Stars
    261
  • 1 Star
    433
12/25/2019
Christopher P.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

Easy and helpful pricess

Easy and helpful pricess

12/25/2019
Nancy N.
Florida | Breed: Maltese

Excellent service

I am a returning customer because they have an excellent customer service and the quality of the dogs are the best

12/25/2019
Heidi H.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy Spot made our puppy

Puppy Spot made our puppy wishes come true! The concierges were quick to answer all of our questions or concerns. They made us feel confident about our puppy’s well being during airplane travel, as well as everything our pup would need after travel in our home. A wonderful experience from top to bottom.

12/25/2019
Joycelyn B.
Georgia | Breed: Bichonpoo

Excellent Source!

Very accommodating and professional! Excellent communication and follow up skills! A1 all around! Thanks Puppy Spot for such a flawless experience!

12/25/2019
Dwayne G.
Colorado | Breed: Dachshund

To many managers

I have purchased two puppies from PuppySpot. Both times when it came to travel arrangements there were problems . The Puppy Concierge talks to you via phone and asks how you would like to get your pup. You traveling to the city or state which the breeder lives or the breeder ships the pup to you. Then your told when the next available day the breeder can send the puppy to you. You agree. With in the next 48-72 hours another Person a Puppy Manager will contact you to go over the arrangements and in my case the first pup she had me coming to the breeder to get my puppy. But it was arranged for the puppy to be flown to my home state prior. The second puppy became available to be reserved and sold on the same day I got my first puppy. I bought her and the Concierge and I made the arrangements and a date was set and I was to get her 2 Day after Xmas. 48 hours later I’m contacted by a Puppy Manager and told the breeder cannot send her on that date because the shipper they use to transport to the Airport is closed due to Xmas. But they could ship her on the 30th. No big deal to PuppySpot, it’s the Breeder not them and no one at PuppySpot cared that a family member of mine doesn’t get a Christmas present when promised. It’s my problem. It must be just that because that’s how PuppySpot sees it. I had this conversation and argument with three Puppy Managers! I’m wrong it’s the breeders fault it’s my problem. You pay a lot of money for a quality puppy and “a great service product like no other” ! But if anything goes wrong with travel that there agents say or arrange for you and something happens it’s not PuppySpot’s Fault!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dwayne - We sincerely apologize for what sounds like a frustrating experience. We care deeply for every member of our community whether they walk on two legs or four, which is why a member of our Client Services team was quick to connect with you to learn more and has been working closely with you since. While we are sorry for your frustrating experience thus far with PuppySpot, we are happy to hear from our customary post-arrival communications with you that your puppy arrived happy and healthy! Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed two of our puppies in your home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

12/24/2019
Beth T.

Trust was lost

I felt very connected to PuppySpot until the money was exchanged. Anything simple and positive was addressed within hours. When I reported a concern or complaint, I didn’t hear from anyone for days. Ground travel was going to subject the puppy to a four day road trip. After threatening cancellation, I had to propose a compromise to avoid paying $450 for absolutely nothing. The pup was flown to us after waiting over a month. The chaperone first got the day wrong and later missed her flight. The dog was indeed healthy and seems like the right breed. Price was jacked up by $1200 by PuppySpot. I should have listened to my gut and never involved a third party match maker.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Beth - We appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any member of our community to feel the way you do. While we are happy that your puppy arrived healthy and happy we apologize for the travel delays and any inconvenience it may have caused. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and, despite your apparently frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

12/24/2019
Brandee F.
Florida | Breed: Saint Bernard

Great!!

I had no issues with getting our cute little puppy. Puppy spot answered all my questions and did a great job communicating the puppies arrival. Thank you

12/24/2019
Deb B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Golden Retriever

HAPPY PUPPY OWNER

WE HAVE HAD AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE WITH PUPPYSPOT. ALL WENT SEAMLESSLY. WE LOVE OUR NEW FURRY FAMILY MEMBER.

12/24/2019
Heather P.
Florida | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Corgi Happy

Got our new little Miss. Coordination on delivery very efficient. While a pricey option the pups health perfect and so far a wonderful addition to the family. So overall good option if you are not going to rescue and home a dog.

12/24/2019
Patricia B.
Arizona | Breed: Cockapoo

Puppy Spot was very informative

Puppy Spot was very informative about what to expect and they followed through with contact after the adoption. I felt comfortable having them handle the adoption because she is my first puppy and I didn’t know what I was getting myself into. Many people approach me to adore her and I always tell them about Puppy Spot.

12/24/2019
Darlene H.

PuppySpot

5 star rating as we were excited to get puppy and PuppySpot stayed in constant contact and answered all of our questions. The best customer service we have ever experienced. . We love our new puppy and would recommend to anyone to use puppyspot.

12/24/2019
Bruce B.

Inconsistent Dialogue/Information

Lack of discussion with a consistent person at puppy spot. We never spoke with same person twice...Had to demand to speak with supervisor. No two answers the same. First told we could fly and pick him up, then told we couldn't. Told only one airline with proper climate control, but then later told differently. Refusal/Pushback to not to talk with breeder. Apparent poor communication with breeder -- we gave four airports to try for travel arrangements with the best flight (least amount of stress on puppy, re layovers..made clear we wanted a non stop flight)....then came back to us with a 6 hour layover in Chicago. Despite our continued concern re weather (we live in VT with an expected storm) no chance of different day/time for travel. Resulted in late flight and required us to find a hotel that would take a puppy for overnight, as we live 2+ hours away from every airport. Besides the fact that we drove down the day before arrival date so as to avoid driving in the storm. Would be difficult for us to refer anyone to your website.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bruce - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating start to your experience with PuppySpot. Our team does their best to accommodate our customers' preferred airports, just as we did with you, and there can sometimes be additional logistical changes due to the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. We strive to provide excellent service and we're sorry that you felt otherwise. PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community and we'll continue to be here for both as you need us, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

12/24/2019
Kristin D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bernedoodle

We love our Wilson! I

We love our Wilson! I would recommend that they update photos more often, other than that they were always very quick to respond and to answer any questions!

12/24/2019
Karen S.
Virginia | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great experience!

We now have the cutest new family member! The app is awesome and customer service was superb! My vet was impressed that the puppy came with hip and eye certifications. Thanks for a merry Christmas!

12/24/2019
Tracy C.
Ohio | Breed: Labradoodle

Wonderful experience!!

Had a great experience start to finish with Puppy Spot !! Highly recommend !!

12/24/2019
Teresa N.
Nevada | Breed: Siberian Husky

New Husky puppy

Puppy Spot was great. Everything went as planned for my Husky. Thank you so much for our new fur baby, Fable

12/23/2019
Kimberly J.

We Love Our Little Puppy

Puppy Spot is an amazing place to find your new puppy! They made the whole process a breeze and we could not be happier with the newest member of our family. Our new puppy was in perfect health and Puppy Spot provides you with all of the info for raising and bringing a new puppy into your home.

12/23/2019
Diana C.
California | Breed: Alaskan Malamute

Almost Excellent

Puppy Spot was extremely well organized and thorough, pinning down every detail and checking every box of our puppy search. We brought our beautiful little Sadie (nee Hailey) home December 18. She is the picture of robust puppy health and happiness! Two matters cost a star: the person who shipped our puppy believed she was *not * supposed to contact us, but the puppy was on a later flight, arriving 10+ hours later. Fortunately, she called anyway, saving us a two-hour round trip. Second, I felt overloaded with too-frequent, repetitive emails, In sum, the puppy is perfect, the process not quite.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diana - We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're sorry if that was at all overwhelming. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can continue to provide the best for our puppy parents, puppies and breeders. We're happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything that you need in your puppy parent journey.

12/23/2019
Mark M.
Georgia | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great experience

Great experience

12/23/2019
Sean T.
New Jersey | Breed: Dachshund

Good not yet perfected

Good service with the app and text messages. Calling and talking to a “puppy manager” on the app was not helpful at all. Didn’t receive call or message back until 12 hours after I sent them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sean - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! While we are happy that you had a positive experience using our app, we are disappointed to learn that you had trouble reaching us via phone. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.