X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,207 verified reviews

      9,207 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,199
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      04/22/2019
      Donnell J.

      Did I make a mistake or not?

      At first we where speaking with some by the name of Aaron who was very helpful, once we purchase the dog we had to speak to someone buy the name of Nathan who was very rude and had no knowledge of my breed of dog what so ever. I email the paperwork off within 2 day only to receive an email stating that they never received anything. After reading all these emails, I pray that I made the right choice because most of the reviews are horrible. I will make sure not let anyone that I know order an animal from this company. I received my puppy on Thursday and I took him to the vet, my bill was over $200.00 because my 8week Westhighland Terrier received several shot before the time that they were due.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Donnell - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache and we are truly sorry for your frustrating experience. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done better. A member of our team has been trying to reach you to learn more. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

      04/22/2019
      Jill S.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      Love our Aussie!

      Could not be more happy with our new Australian Shepherd puppy. From the first call from Puppy Spot to the moment we held our new puppy, everything went smoothly. Andrea kept us up to date of our puppy’s progress and when she would be available to come home. She sent us updates each week including pictures and a video. I was impressed at the high level of care taken to transport our puppy from Utah to Boston. She arrived happy healthy and filled with so much energy and love! The breeder did an amazing job potty training her to use pee pee pads. Thank you! I highly recommend puppy spot to anyone who is looking for a happy healthy addition their family.

      04/21/2019
      Leah D.
      Alabama | Breed: Cavapoo

      Found the perfect pup for us!

      We had decided on the Cavapoo breed but could not find a local breeder who wanted to keep a puppy longer than 8 weeks. We finally decided that the extra cost was worth it. Our new dog Pippa (formerly Rosa) is beautiful, 18 weeks old, and already familiar with a doggie door. The vet gave her an “A” on her checkup. She is beautiful and smart. The only difficulty we had was with travel arrangements on the flight but PuppySpot made the necessary changes for our travel needs. We have forgotten about the difficult pickup from American Airlines in Atlanta - not Puppyspot’s Fault. All is all, very pleased!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Leah - Thank you for sharing your feedback! We're happy to hear that your beautiful pup arrived healthy and happy, out TOP priority! Your feedback is important to us, as it helps us to improve and better serve our puppy parents. We will be sure to share your feedback with the airline so they may improve, too. You've joined a community and we'll continue to be here for you both throughout your puppy parent journey!

      04/21/2019
      Julius J.
      Virginia | Breed: French Bulldog

      Great Experience!!

      Great experience working with PuppySpot to bring our new family member home. We received our Frenchie healthy and full of life. Thanks again for everything and i highly recommend this service!!

      04/21/2019
      Angela Z.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Beautiful Dog

      The only reason it’s not a 5 star is the breeder and the PuppySpot manager appear to be on different pages. The PuppySpot advises us to feed, leave food out all day, feed using nitro source and a few other inaccurate directions about this type of dog; whereas the breeder told us to use different methods for this dog. That is don’t leave water and food out all day, don’t use a soil pad indoors especially if your training it to go outside, he also told us not to use nutro-source but instead royal canin was directed.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Angela - Thanks very much for your feedback and for trusting us to help you find a furry family member from a screened and vetted responsible breeder. While we're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in his new home, we want to apologize for any confusion surrounding your pup's feeding directions. As soon as we received your feedback a team member was quick to reach out to learn more and ensure that you have the correct feeding schedule/directions for your pup. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      04/21/2019
      Shirley B.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Boston Terrier

      Boston Terrier

      I was very pleased with getting my puppy from Puppy Spot and how they were very helpful and keeping me informed along the way. Would definitely recommend PuppySpot to anyone that is interested in getting a puppy .

      04/21/2019
      Louis M.
      Quebec | Breed: Beagle

      Over all ... Nerve wrecking experience!

      The Personnel were quite delightful, at times, as well as professional when required. The waiting time was unbearable!?! "A month" is a very long time for a sensitive heart & mind to have to endure. CHARLY (a k.a.: Rascal) is a gorgeous dog. He is, unfortunately, Terrified of Everything! (the Vet. hopes this is temporary, due to the ordeal "airplane" & travel) he, recently, endured. Puppy does Not know what a PEE Pad is for/nor Newspaper/he prefers his food on the floor & doesn't understand what his bowl is for? He is extremely skittish of Everything & Everyone. Reticent to go outside, needs to be carried away from the front door. "Squats" to urinate, when he should be lifting his leg? He is a male, after all. When not running in the opposite direction, he can be very affectionate, loveable, very adorable & cute. Louis & I feel that it would have been a more enjoyable experience had there not been the necessity for so many inconsistencies. Your Personnel have been trained well, in the 'Art of withholding the truth' in order to satisfy the customer's many queries & quandaries... However, Louis & I have always preferred honesty & the truth. Agnes & Louis Mavridis

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Louis - We are disappointed to learn you have such a negative view about your experience with PuppySpot, as that is never how we want any member of our community to feel after welcoming home a new furry family member. It's a big change for a puppy to leave his breeder and environment that he's used to, and it can take some time for him to be fully comfortable in his new home or to adopt new habits. We believe that with ongoing training and patience that your pup will blossom into his new forever home. As soon as we received your feedback a team member was quick to reach out to learn more about your experience and see where we fell short of your expectations. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and despite your frustrating experience, our team will continue to be here as you need us.

      04/21/2019
      Maria J.
      Colorado | Breed: Saint Bernard

      Colorado puppy / American airlines

      My puppy was delayed 46 minutes after landing Because they had no runners to drive from air cargo to the main terminal to pick him up. He flew American Airlines into Denver the employees at Air cargo ignored me and would not Look me in the eye or answer my questions About the process. Very rude. When I took the new puppy to the vet he had 3 ticks attached to various parts of his body. I had no idea in Missouri they have ticks and to check my new puppy for them?? Should be part of the information given at the beginning. He is a healthy addition and I’m glad to be his new mommy.. I don’t know if I will refer family and friends to this company?

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Maria - We are very sorry to hear about your experience picking up your puppy from the airport and most importantly how he arrived. Your pup, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated pre-travel, nose-to-tail health examination by a licesened veterinarian, which did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. That said, you were right to let us know as soon as you thought there may be a problem, as that's exactly what we're here for. A member of our team will be in touch with shortly to learn more and see how we could help. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

      04/20/2019
      Linda S.
      Washington | Breed: Chihuahua

      Lucy

      Loved every minute

      04/20/2019
      Madeline A.
      Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

      My puppy experience

      From the beginning contact everything was great customer service and updates. When contacted by my puppy manger I was impressed with the service, but then after that I feel I fell through the cracks somewhere. I was schedule to receive my puppy on a Thursday but my puppy manger was off a few days and nobody seem to follow up with me. I had to constantly call for what food the puppy was eating, neck circumference for collar etc. When I finally talked to my puppy manage she said oh I never sent you that info. Then she did it. I was told I would get a 48 hr notice on puppy arrival. Never receive anything by Wednesday at 5 pm so I call and was informed my puppy manager was off and that they had trouble finding a flight to pet friendly Tampa. I was shocked because nobody called to tell me that. Here I was off a long weekend and made Vet appointment and wanted the weekend to bond and train puppy before back to my work week. I had May arrangements with family to help with the puppy. Then my puppy Manager came in on Thursday and call me and said she was sorry to inform me that my puppy can not come due to flight problems. Really, I already knew because she never followed up and I had to call and another representative told me. She was acting like it just happen. I sent a complaint to the CEO email and quickly I was notified by the general manager and I had a quick flight schedule a day sooner then I was told and she made no excuses for the lack of follow up and apologize and made it up to me with some refund. I will have to say even though I had a not so great experience they did own up to it and everything fell into place once they were notified of my concerns. I would still do it again and refer friends to them. We are so happy with Nico ( his new name) He was healthy and exactly what we wanted. We were empty nesters and need something to make up for our son off to college. He’s perfect fit for our family.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Madeline - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. We would like to apologize again for failing to meet your expectations. We truly appreciate the chance given to turn your experience around and we are thrilled that Nico arrived healthy and is happily thriving in his new "furever" home! Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

      04/20/2019
      Jaime F.
      Colorado | Breed: Pomeranian

      Excellent

      Excellent

      04/20/2019
      Robert D.
      New Jersey | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      591591 thor

      After the loss of our Alaskan malamute which we had for 11 years, I must admit it was tuff but me and my wife moved on and were ready for a new pup. We looked and looked and decided to use Puppyspot. We found thor a German shepherd who we now call Shaka. This all went great we paid the initial fee for Shaka and received pictures of his mon and dad along with a video and some extra pictures. Shaka was 3 weeks old at the time. Ok here’s where things take a turn. We received multiple emails from puppyspot on information for each week of his growth but always with the same 3 week old photo. I requested some new pictures of Shaka at 6 weeks and did not receive anything. Upon my second request finally the breeder sent some new photos at 7 weeks of course our boy had grown. When buying a puppy at 3 weeks I would expect some new photos from breeder before the 8th week travel home time, so you know what your dog looks like before you pick them up. Ok travel my pup came from Dallas Fort Worth Texas, the date that was set was 4/11/19. I received a call on 4/09/19 and 4/10/19 explaining that Shaka could not travel due to an embargo, something to do with heat on the airfield. Now me and my wife are Air force retirees so we know a little about an airfield, and for the last 11 years I have been employed as an investigator for an Airline. When I made calls to aviation Security and TSA they had no idea what I was talking about (embargo). Ok it got better Shaka traveled from Texas to Min, stopped and then finally to PHL. The reason was explained and of course I can't hold puppyspot responsible for travel. On 4/16/19 we finally got our boy he is an excellent puppy and the breeder called on his travel day to make sure we received him and he was ok. I must say nice touch by breeder, and Shaka was potty trained. Very little work needed on our end, 9 weeks old GREAT. AKC REGISTRATION was a breeze. So besides the photo requests and travel this was a good experience over all thanks Puppyspot.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Robert - Welcoming home a new family furry member is very exciting and we are glad that we were able to make it a positive experience for you! We understand how anxious you must have been for updates on your puppy. As soon as we received your requests for photos of your puppy, a member of our team immediately reached out to your puppy’s breeder each time. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. That said, your feedback is very important to us and a member of our team will reach out to you shortly to learn more about your experience and see where we can improve. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

      04/20/2019
      Stephanie W.
      Ohio | Breed: Boxer

      Puppy love

      Very professional folks with puppy spot and puppy breeder was Fantastic! The only reason I didn’t give puppy spot a 5 is because there could be improvements to sharing more about the puppies first 9 weeks with the breeder. Our new family member has an amazing personality and we want to know why he is the way he is. More detail about the puppy, for example, is he the runt. This would tell me he has had to fight for everything since he was born. Great breeeder and we will be back!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Stephanie - Thank you very much for your feedback! It was our pleasure and privilege to match you with your pup. We work hard to communicate with all members of our community, between departments as well as with our breeders and puppy parents. We apologize if we did not communicate or answer questions about your pup's background. We are always here for you and will be happy to answer any questions you may have. You joined a community and we'll continue to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey!

      04/20/2019
      Diane B.
      California | Breed: Bulldog

      Valery Perez & Tony P, Curtis & Jessie

      I just want to say my first contact with PuppySpot was Tony P. He was great! He contacted the Breeder to see if they could keep our now Bulldog puppy originally named Spunky now named Bubbie for two extra weeks as we had to be out of town. After purchasing Bubbie Valerie Perez a fairly new employee was FANTASTIC as I had numerous questions about her travel from Missouri to Santa Barbara, California. She really help to relieve my anxiety about everything. She got me regular updated photos from the Breeder & information on the correct puppy chow to have ready for Bubby. She always got back to me when I sent her an email. Our email trail says it all. I spoke with Curtis once he was super nice & helpful as well. Jessie the driver & person who transported Bubbie was great as well. We spoke on the phone several times while he was traveling to California & eased my mind as to how Bubbie was doing. We now have had Bubbie for a week & we adore her and will give her a loving home. We are very grateful to Toni P, Valery Perez, Curtis & Jessie for their understanding that after purchase their are lot’s of questions and were instrumental in relieving my anxiety pertaining to her travels. Thank you, Diane Barrickman

      04/20/2019
      vinh l.
      Virginia | Breed: Rottweiler

      Great place for puppies!

      Excellent customer service. Friendly staffs, easy to work with. Price a bit stiff, but it's okay with us. We love the puppy, Mr. Harley (Harley Boy)

      04/20/2019
      Donna G.
      New Mexico | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      PuppySpot

      PuppySpot has been great in keeping me informed and helping anyway they can.

      04/20/2019
      Adam D.
      California | Breed: Chihuahua

      My Little applehead

      Christian is so patient and good natured He is the man you want to ask for and work with when selecting your forever friend. I cannot tell you how many hours he spent working with me reassuring me at the safety of travel and a finding me the perfect dog times two he is in a different time and at 1 am his time he was as great of a guy as he was when he was on shift at 7pm. He has a great sense of humor is not pushy and really wants to match you up with the perfect pup. Lisa is amazing as well she’s extremely organized and she is the facilitator. Who ensures that everything runs smoothly. She is amazingly supportive. With respect to the companies integrity prior to helping me find my second pup I did receive a call to ensure that all was well with my first guy as it was noted that I had a neighbor who killed my first dog she was a rescue poisoned by my ex neighbor and they wanted to be sure that it was a safe environment (I moved three days after the loss). I am a firm believer in local rescue but they make it impossible to adopt a dog. All my previous rescues lived to be 17-19. Anyhow this company with their excellent customer focused staff has made me very happy. ASK FOR CHRISTIAN TO START.

      04/20/2019
      Lisa M.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

      He has an infection in his back

      He has an infection in his back

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lisa - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. We're so thrilled your pup is feeling better and has settled in and thriving in his new forever home! Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

      04/19/2019
      Lisi M.
      Oregon | Breed: Shih Tzu

      our new pup is amazing!

      I highly recommend Puppy Spot. They were friendly, organized, very informative, really on top of it! The only reason I deleted one star is because our dog was a breed that needed to be trucked as opposed to flown to us. She arrived 4 days late and was on the truck close to a week getting here. She did arrive in good health and good spirits though. We love her!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lisi - We are very happy to hear that your puppy arrived safe and healthy. Although most of our puppies travel via airplane, there are specific breeds that must travel via ground transportation for health reasons. Here at PuppySpot, we always put the health and well-being of our puppies first. Although it may not be the fastest route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. You joined a family when we matched you with your puppy and we're committed to being here for you both every step of the way!

      04/19/2019
      Scott S.
      Ohio | Breed: Shih Tzu

      My Beautiful Shih Tuz

      Everything was MORE than we expected. Follow-up, OH YES! ,Constanly, these people at Puupyspot are on the ball ALL the time. They do it all...5