PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
02/04/2020
Deborah K. M.
North Carolina | Breed: Havanese

We were told our 16

We were told our 16 wk. Puppy was trained outside on grass, pads and newspaper. We spent 2 weeks of disappointment cleaning carpet, wooden floors, and washing rugs. I hope the next customer is not told this misconception when it's not true. Otherwise, she is a wonderful pleasure to our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deborah - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We want to assure you that you were not lied to at any point in your experience with our team. Regardless of how much training a puppy has received before traveling to his or her new home, they will need training and patience to learn, and acclimate to a new environment. We are sure with ongoing training, your pup will blossom into her new forever home. You've joined a community and our team is here for you any time you need us!

02/04/2020
Theresa P.
Colorado | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Kalli - Chocolate Lab from great breeder

I've been happy with the Managers from PuppySpot, the perks and guarantees offered. Our puppy has narrow canines...if the permanent canines come in narrow, they could cause her to chew holes in her own gums. When we sent the Vet's report to PuppySpot, we were told immediately that we could get a new puppy...(no way!..we love our girl) or be reimbursed for the cost of pulling the canines up to the cost of the puppy. Nice! The only issue we had during the process was that some Puppy Managers respond to messages quickly and some take a long time. I would highly recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a new puppy and hope they buy from an equally credible breeder.

02/04/2020
Aaron W.
Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

Awesome Experience

I was a bit skeptical at first. I was not able to find a lot of reviews or anything online but I went ahead and made the decision. Let me tell you these guys are awesome! Everything went smooth they stay in contact with you at all times so your never wondering what’s going on. My puppy is home and happy as ever! Thanks puppy spot !

02/04/2020
Suzanne S.
Maryland | Breed: Dachshund

Puppy spot

We could not be any happier with our experience with PuppySpot. All of my questions (which were many)were answered very quickly. We had absolutely no complaints!! We could not be any happier with our baby Knox. We love him so much!!!

02/04/2020
Jacqueline P.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

New puppy

Excellent customer service and always available and willing to answer all my questions. Fast service. Completely satisfied with my puppy. We love her to pieces.

02/03/2020
Patrica B.
Arizona | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Doberman puppy

Though the puppy we bought is a beautiful girl she is no where close to the size she should be, she’s 1 year ol now but looks more like a 6-7 month old pup. I will I was deceived as I was told Dad was 100 pounds and Mom was 80 pounds, my Dobie is only 66 ponds. I have never paid so much for a dog and would never buy from puppy spot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - We are deeply saddened to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot. We assure you that all PuppySpot employees are passionate dog-committed dog-lovers, who's best interests are in the well being of our puppies and the placement of healthy puppies into happy, loving homes. We work hard to offer a trusted, transparent way of finding a furry family member and we never want our puppy parents to feel misled. Unfortunately, as living breathing beings, we are unable to guarantee the exact size of any puppy. That said, we understand your disappointment and empathize with your concerns. Despite your negative view of PuppySpot, we remain committed to being here for you and nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us, if we can be helpful in any way!

02/03/2020
Auralia B.
Louisiana | Breed: Havanese

We were thrilled beyond belief!

We were thrilled beyond belief! Y’all went above and beyond what we could have imagined! If we ever purchase another puppy it will definitely be through y’all thank you all so much the Blades family

02/03/2020
Lance H.
Texas | Breed: Bichonpoo

Amazing organization! Made buying, receiving

Amazing organization! Made buying, receiving and preparing for puppyhood an enjoyable experience. And Hobbes has already charmed the entire family!

02/03/2020
Ben J H.
Louisiana | Breed: Basset Hound

Five star for me

Everything went as well as I could have imagined. The communication and planning were spot on. And my Basset Hound has been perfect. Couldn't ask for a better one. I would certainly recommend you to anyone.

02/03/2020
Dana S.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Was helpful with most questions.

Was helpful with most questions. Would like if they were able to send weekly pictures out

02/03/2020
Melvin B. S.
Michigan | Breed: Boston Terrier

My new puppy

Puppy spot was wonderful, always very patient , helpful and worked with me to get my 4th Boston who I could not recover without

02/03/2020
Jay M.
Alabama | Breed: Silky Terrier

Silky Terrier (Junior) Adoption

Thorough, responsive, caring.....all the "t's" crossed and the "i's" dotted. Junior (now Cody) happily home and all are thrilled!

02/02/2020
Jeanette C.
Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

PuppySpot

I didn’t have the best experience. I had to wait a month to get my puppy. Don’t know if it was PuppySpot or the breeder but someone was giving me the run-around. Everyone concerned kept charging me for this or that. And to get my puppy, I had to go get her. She is doing well even though she came to me with kennel cough. Now my other dogs are coming down with it. Thanks a lot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeanette - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. A member of our team has been trying to reach you to learn more about your experience and see how we can help. We hope to speak with you soon!

02/02/2020
Judy W.
Texas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Happy Bella

At first, I was very skeptical about PuppySpot, but as the process unfolded, I was pleasantly surprised. Even though Bella is very much an energetic puppy and quite a handful, she is also very lovable and loving. She gives sweet baby kisses and likes to be cuddled. I look forward to training and and taking walks with her.

02/02/2020
Jayme B.
California | Breed: Pomsky

They made up for what would have been a horrible experience

We bought our puppy on Christmas Day! My family was so excited to bring her home and fell in love with her immediately. We own a small wine bar in our town and started showing everyone her picture and talking about Puppyspot and all the details. 2 days later, I hadn’t heard anything from them so I called to see what was happening. I was told the breeder only ships on Thursdays and we can expect our pup this next Thursday. No other details. On Monday I called to see what time she would be flying in and was put on an extended hold. When the employee got back on the phone he apologized and said the breeder had sold our puppy locally. This was devastating to us as we had already bought our pup toys and were so excited to pick her up. After emailing the CEO to vent my frustrations and calling numerous times to speak to a manager, I was helped by the puppy manager, Curtis. He was understanding and patient with me. Explained to me why this had happened and did everything he could to make it right for us. He promised to follow through with the new puppy we had picked out to make sure it was a better experience. And it was. We love our little Smokey!!! Things do happen for a reason. I gave them 3 stars because of the lack of good communication early on. The did remedy the situation but I believe even when mistakes happen you should have good communication to ensure that a bad experience is not made worse. I would recommend them though as I believe they work with very responsible breeders and ultimately that is what matters.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jayme - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you and our team has taken your feedback to heart and will use it to improve in the future. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, you have joined the PuppySpot family, and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

02/02/2020
Sara K.
District of Columbia | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Overall a good experience

After a more local breeder of mini Aussie doodles fell through, we turned to Puppy Spot, Everything went pretty well. Our puppy arrived safely from his flight; fortunately it was a direct flight and not too long. He’s doing really well with crate and potty training, he’s completely healthy and learning his commands. We are having issues with puppy nipping and I’ll be taking him to a trainer this week to help. I do wish we had more information about the parent dogs, and background info about the breeder, when choosing a puppy. That would have helped me to be more confident about the puppy I was choosing.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sara - Thanks very much for your feedback and for trusting us to help you find a furry family member from a screened and vetted responsible breeder. Every prospective puppy parent has the option to speak directly to their breeder, accompanied by one of our puppy experts, to ask any questions, learn more about their puppy, including its parents, health history and address any concerns they may have. We apologize if this wasn't offered to you as an option. We will always be here for you as a source of support and guidance, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any questions anytime!

02/02/2020
Mario D.
California | Breed: Shichon

Disappointed- PuppySpot is in the Doghouse

While, we love our second dog as a true family member, PuppySpot did not deliver on their commitment to customer service. 1. Initial call felt like a call center in India- could hear 10 other people talking in the background and the individual new nothing about dogs- merely reading from a script. 2. Usual when making a $4,000 purchase of any kind, not used to being put on hold for 40 minutes and then had to have an actual Agent call me back. 3. They encourage after purchase to communicate via their App- again its a joke- taking almost 24 hours every time 4. Had an issue with the chip location and they totally blew me off- asking me to reach out to the breeders original vet. They have either grown to big and can’t handle the volume or have lost their way in having real customer values. We will not use PuppySpot again, nor recommend them!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mario - We are very troubled to receive your feedback and want to apologize for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you and our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. We hope to speak with you very soon!

02/02/2020
Vivian M.
Virginia | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Echo

From start to finish we had a wonderful experience getting our new girl, Echo.

02/02/2020
Barbara H.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Vinnie, The best dog in the world.

We had a positive experience on every part of finding our for ever buddy. From the first call to talk about Vinnie to days after with follow up. We could not be happier and will recommend Puppyspot to anyone looking for a new family member. Thanks you all for everything.

02/02/2020
Cody P.
Oregon | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Awesome service!!

Loved going through puppy spot. They made it extremely easy to get the puppy and constantly keeps you updated along the way. Definitely recommend!!