PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,037 verified reviews

11,037 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,522
  • 4 Stars
    1,309
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
07/18/2020
Benu V.
New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

Thank you!

So we got our labradoodle from puppyspot. Right from Lisa our first contact , all the way to the driver who brought our puppy home, we have had a wonderful experience. We have to say as an organization they have been very responsive and willing to accommodate our demands. We always got to talk to the breeder when we had questions. Puppyspot were upfront about all his health reports and now they are looking into helping us with Giardia related bills. We are enjoying our little one. Thank you puppyspot!!

07/17/2020
Jean D.
California | Breed: Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier

We are very happy with

We are very happy with our wheaten puppy, Macey!!! Our experience with Puppy Spot was very good from beginning to end. The only reason I didn’t give you a 5, is because I think that your communication could have been a little better throughout the process. Thank you!

07/17/2020
Kate D.
Wisconsin | Breed: Golden Retriever

Zephyr

This was an awesome experience!! I have already recommended people to you if they are looking for their furry friend!! Definitely would use PuppySpot again!! Thank you so much! Zephyr has fit right in with our family...

07/17/2020
Robyn G.
Michigan | Breed: Boxer

We’re very happy with our

We’re very happy with our new Boxer puppy. He is such a sweetheart & seems to have a great temperament.

07/17/2020
Eric O.
New Jersey | Breed: Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier

Made finding a puppy much easier!

Very easy website with lots of good information. They were very helpful on the phone when I needed help, and made the process of purchasing a puppy much easier. We had been searching for months, trying to figure out who was a reputable breeder, and still had puppies- an almost impossible task, particularly during Covid times. Their on-line email for questions typically responded within 24 hours, and while you couldn't always get someone on the phone right away, they were good about calling back within a few hours. The delivery service was also well organized, with the drive texting us frequently during his journey to let us know his progress. The one request I would have is more communication and pictures of the puppy once the purchase was arranged. The period between purchase and delivery is filled with anticipation and it would have been great to get more details on how the puppy was doing, and details. That's something that PuppySpot would need to require of the breeders they work with obviously. PuppySpot was also flexible with the vet check-up deadline requirement post-delivery understanding that vets are all very back-up right now. Overall, PuppySpot worked out great for us!

07/17/2020
Matthew H. S.
New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

The service was very good

The service was very good but the quality of the puppy is not. She has numerous medical issues.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Matthew - We are deeply concerned to receive your feedback. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help and have been working with you closely since. We hope that your little one feels better soon and we’ll continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

07/17/2020
Ben L.
Illinois | Breed: French Bulldog

Puppy came very sick. You

Puppy came very sick. You will be hearing from my attorney.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ben - We were incredibly concerned to learn your puppy, Tuggles, arrived not feeling well, especially because he was given a clean bill of health shortly before traveling home to you. As soon as you let us know there was an issue, a dedicated member of our health team was quick to see how we could help. After speaking with you recently, we're thrilled your pup is feeling. We always stand behind our health guarantee with proper documentation and will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

07/17/2020
Kijan C.
Delaware | Breed: Siberian Husky

They kept rescheduling the date

They kept rescheduling the date for my puppy to arrive

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kijan - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience, and we understand how disappointing it must have been to adjust your schedule. We appreciate your patience and flexibility. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/17/2020
Antony G.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Tread Carefully

Here's my honest opinion of PuppySpot, they answered my questions when asked and they were very kind throughout the process however once I received my Golden Retriever puppy I was able to verify that she indeed came from a puppy mill. PuppySpot denies this claim to the nail, my best assumption is that it depends on the state the breeder resides in, if that state doesn't have laws against breeding then they're not a "puppy mill" by Puppy Spot's definition. Further, she was a bit aggressive upon arrival (I've had other puppies, this was different) however we were able to bring her back to be kind to humans after some time. She was/is healthy and beautiful, she was delivered on time, everything on paper is great, (I did not enjoy talking with third party pets to do the paperwork for her AKC registration, they were very rude and one of the worst parts of the whole experience). Overall, if you can find a puppy locally with a known breeder then use them, if you absolutely cannot, then tread carefully, especially at this price point. We will see what the future holds for our puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Antony - While we're happy your overall experience was positive, we're troubled that you would believe that your puppy came from a puppy mill. PuppySpot has zero-tolerance for substandard breeding practices of any kind, and would never be associated with a puppy mill. You may learn more about PuppySpots standards right here: https://www.puppyspot.com/puppyspot-standards. We are also sorry to learn that you had a poor experience while registering your puppy and will follow-up with our partner to share our concerns. We will always be here for you as a source of support and guidance, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any questions anytime!

07/16/2020
Thomas D.
Arizona | Breed: Dachshund

We love our dog. She

We love our dog. She was unable to fly so we had to pick her up, which was not convenient but this was due to Covid and flight restrictions.

07/16/2020
Alison K.
Maryland | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Easy to navigate getting the

Easy to navigate getting the puppy, however, wish more things were made aware to me about the puppy when bringing him home. Was not told there would be another de-worming process. Other than that, I am very happy with my new addition!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alison - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to learn that your pup's de-worming process wasn't clearly communicated. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team has been in touch and is currently working with you to address all of your concerns. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, you have joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

07/16/2020
Victoria W.
District of Columbia | Breed: Shihpoo

My new puppy is absolutely

My new puppy is absolutely adorable! Friendly, fun, healthy. PuppySpot did a great job helping me find the perfect pup. Communication however wasn’t always consistent and at times confusing. It would have been helpful to have just one Manager to speak to regarding questions and updates throughout the process. I am so pleased to have a new puppy in my life - thank you PuppySpot!

07/16/2020
Ion V.
New York | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

I recieve a sick dog.

I recieve a sick dog. Have to go thrue Vets weekly.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ion - We are surprised by your feedback as this is the first we are learning that your puppy isn't feeling well. Our health team has been trying to reach you to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. Unfortunately, you have not returned any of our calls or emails. We hope to speak with you very soon!

07/16/2020
Heather J.
Texas | Breed: Cavapoo

Wonderful service

I would absolutely purchase a puppy from PuppySpot again. My sweet Riley, a cavapoo arrived to us at 10 weeks and completely crate trained. Slept through the night from day 1. Wonderful temperament - obviously came from a loving breeder.

07/16/2020
Angelica S.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

Proud Mom of a Golden Retriever

PuppySpot was amazing from day one. They answered all my questions. Whenever we needed updated pic they provided it. Our puppy was delivered to our front door safe. I would highly recommend PuppySpot for any dog lover.... My family is complete #GoldenretriverMom

07/15/2020
Sure S.
New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

Happy a puppy

It was a wonderful experience buying my puppy from PuppySpot . They were very professionals. My puppy, Benji, he is the cutest and very happy, he is eager to learn and explore. Thank you, I already bought another puppy for my sister. Thank you.

07/15/2020
Desiree B.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

I am very happy with

I am very happy with the experience of the delivery the time it took and the patience they had with my impatience of having to wait for my pup to be of age and weight, he is a great addition to the home. The people at puppy spot were very kind and interested in making me happy.

07/15/2020
Sophie W.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

We love our puppy

We have a lovely healthy puppy and are delighted with that. The service was good throughout, the people were very responsive. There was a miscommunication about the delivery time of day that I think is more an issue with the taxi company. My only other little bug was that I think photos could be provided faster if they weren’t like a photo shoot. All I want is a quick snap shot a week, not a puppy prom picture. I’m just kidding :) but seriously faster pics with less fuss would be better

07/15/2020
Joshua C.
California | Breed: Schnoodle

Beware

I had a very difficult experience with PuppySpot in purchasing my puppy. Finding my pup and buying her was the easy part. Then the waiting, which was expected. But what I was NOT expecting was the continuous miscommunication, lack of updates about my pup, unless I begged for more pics/video, etc. The only thing they told me week to week was her age, which I also knew. But never was given other important updates along the way. The PuppyManagers really DO NOT keep you well informed, as they express they will in their website page. Also, be aware of the different specifics of pups age and weight to travel via various methods. For me, their website was misleading, and they did not specify the various requirements given the mode of transportation. I felt like I was on a roller-coaster with "your pup is coming home" to "her weight doesn't meet requirements" back and forth, and not understanding, because they did not have the various details specified on their website page. I finally got my pup at 10 weeks old. She's with me now. I'm glad I have her, but I will never work with PuppySpot again. I prefer working directly with the breeder. PuppySpot DID NOT end up being a very good 3rd part go-between. Just beware.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joshua - We sincerely apologize for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a furry family member should be a happy, stress-free experience and we're sorry for the confusion and causing unnecessary stress. It has always been PuppySpot's policy to only allow a puppy to leave his or her breeder when they are at least two pounds or 12 weeks-old, whichever came first. This policy was placed pre Covid-19 and the new travel restrictions we are currently facing. These new travel challenges have forced us to change our age and weight requirement based on the method of transportation being used to safely get your puppy home. To that end, while our team works hard to communicate these changes to our customers, we should've made sure all channels throughout PuppySpot were up to date and consistent. Once you made us aware of your concerns our management team quickly connected with you to address your concerns and answer any questions you may have had. From our recent communications with you, we are glad to report your puppy arrived healthy, happy and is already so loved!

07/15/2020
Jeanne C.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

I loved my PuppySpot experience.

I loved my PuppySpot experience. Everyone was amazing and reassured me constantly even during the covid 19 times. We received our puppy and she is amazing, absolutely perfect. I would totally recommend! Thanks PuppySpot! We have our fur baby and she is a princess and everything we hoped for.