PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
04/03/2021
Teresa H.
Colorado | Breed: Morkie

Poor travel experience.

Poor travel experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Teresa - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that varies greatly from that which we strive to provide our community. We were disappointed to learn about your travel experience and appreciate you for allowing us to make things right. As you have experienced from our post communication with you, our team truly cares for our puppies and puppy parents and will always be committed to a healthy, long-lasting relationship.

04/03/2021
Orlando S.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

I purchased a goldendoodle from

I purchased a goldendoodle from them and had absolutely no problems . The puppy is great and in great shape as well as health . I was Leary doing this on line then started reading some reviews about the sight but my experience with them was very good and would recommend them again . The only thing was that at the beginning the actual breeder was to post pictures and didn’t post them at the slotted time so I got scared but reached out to the PuppySpot agent Lisa and she took care of it right away , gave me her number and was super nice !

04/03/2021
Alicia H.
New York | Breed: Labradoodle

We love our labradoodle

We’ve had our labradoodle puppy now for about a month and he is absolutely wonderful! He arrived exactly when stated and although their were a few kinks with the app, I found all customer service agents willing to help. Puppies are a lot of work but also has brought tons of joy to our family already! My son who is normally allergic to dogs is doing great so far with our sweet labradoodle. I took him to the vet and the vet told me he was a great labradoodle specimen.

04/03/2021
Carine S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Ok in the end but wish there was more transparency upfront.

It was hard to get information upfront; the rep kept saying I can get the information (eg OFA certificate or AKC registration of parents) after paying, which felt very scammy. She kept telling me that I had to have faith in the process. Seeing how many mixed reviews there are in Puppyspot, I didn’t feel 100% comfortable. I only ended up doing it because of multiple friends who had gone through puppyspot and had had good outcomes (healthy dogs).

04/03/2021
Victoria K.
New York | Breed: Havanese

Excellent company very easy to

Excellent company very easy to work with in the purchase of our little havanese. Right down to the delivery couldn't be more satisfied. Lawson is doing great had his first vet exam within the 3 days and the Doctor fell in love with him. If you can purchase a purebred dog this is the place. Kevin.

04/03/2021
Jim D.
New Jersey | Breed: Havanese

Cody has a terrific personality.

Cody has a terrific personality. He is the hit of the neighborhood.

04/03/2021
Chia-Pei K.
Washington | Breed: Chihuahua

The puppy we received is

The puppy we received is very healthy (except a slight stomach problem). The acquiring process was smooth and painless, and the puppy has been a bright addition to our daily live. Highly recommended.

04/02/2021
Samantha T.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Love the Dog, Hated the lack of Communication

My 'Puppy Concierge' went dark on me for over 2 weeks even after numerous texts on my end. I finally contacted the Customer Support line directly and they told me my puppy would be arriving 2 weeks early. Would I have ever found out if I did not call? Even then information and communication was very sparse.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Samantha -Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. A member of our team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Regardless, we'll be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

04/02/2021
Jessica J.
Texas | Breed: Cavapoo

Teddy Graham

My Cavapoo is such a perfectly sweet and well behaved puppy! I was nervous to buy him online obviously ha but my friend had used puppy spot as well. Everything went as they said it would and they always got back to me very quickly over email (or they have an app too). My only feedback would be to have more proactive communication about the travel side of things and checking in before the puppy arrives

04/02/2021
Brigette C.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

We love our sweet Luna

We love our sweet Luna aka Looney Tunes! She did arrive on schedule. She was the correct dog, everything went well with the delivery. Thank you for sweet Luna.

04/01/2021
Sharla R H.
Idaho | Breed: Pug

It was confusing at the

It was confusing at the end but I very turned out fine

04/01/2021
Barbara C.
Kentucky | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Shipping

I love my perfectly happy, healthy Puppy. The only problem I had was the shipping of him. It took over a month before I received him. Choose ground shipping. They are high quality handlers.

04/01/2021
Jill W.
New Jersey | Breed: French Bulldog

PuppySpot was great to work

PuppySpot was great to work with! Everyone was extremely helpful and knowledgeable during the process. Highly recommend!

03/31/2021
Joseph P.
Maine | Breed: Boston Terrier

Puppy Spot was great to

Puppy Spot was great to work with. They kept us well informed about our Boston Terrier Pup from the time of purchase until the time of delivery. I would not hesitate to use them again. I would not hesitate to recommend them to others

03/31/2021
Margaret E.
Vermont | Breed: Cavapoo

We Love Our New Puppy

We lost our best pal when our 14 1/2 year old poodle mix died this winter. I used Puppy Spot to find her replacement and could not be happier with our new best pal. From the sales person to the managers to the delivery people, all went as planned. This new puppy is healthy, active, and well behaved (mostly!). She has been easy to train as well. Thanks to everyone there who helped make this happen.

03/31/2021
jag k.
Texas | Breed: Havapoo

all good; thanks!

all good; thanks!

03/30/2021
Thomas M.
Alaska | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

This was the second dog

This was the second dog I purchased with Puppy Spot. Easy to work with and they kept me informed of all stages as the puppy came to his forever home

03/30/2021
Lisa C.
New Jersey | Breed: Poodle

So happy

The entire process was smooth and easy. The hardest part was having to wait for our puppy to arrive

03/30/2021
Matthew N.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Paisley

We are so happy with Paisley. She is so sweet and was so excited to be a part of our family. PuppySpot follow through and communication was awesome we alway knew what, when, where etc. The VCA exam was effortless and they promoted good health for her the entire time. We highly recommend PuppySpot

03/30/2021
Christopher M.
New Mexico | Breed: Goldendoodle

From start to finish, PuppySpot

From start to finish, PuppySpot handled the adoption of our goldendoodle with utmost professionalism and integrity. The website made the selection of our new puppy fun and easy, and once we selected our little guy, PuppySpot came through on everything they promised and kept us informed the whole way. Our puppy transporter kept in touch with us during Rocky's trip to Albuquerque and he even was able to deliver Rocky to our door a full day early. We have appreciated the many "tips" and other useful information that PuppySpot has sent us through the app. We already have recommended PuppySpot to our friends.