X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,207 verified reviews

      9,207 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,199
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      12/24/2019
      Darlene H.

      PuppySpot

      5 star rating as we were excited to get puppy and PuppySpot stayed in constant contact and answered all of our questions. The best customer service we have ever experienced. . We love our new puppy and would recommend to anyone to use puppyspot.

      12/24/2019
      Bruce B.

      Inconsistent Dialogue/Information

      Lack of discussion with a consistent person at puppy spot. We never spoke with same person twice...Had to demand to speak with supervisor. No two answers the same. First told we could fly and pick him up, then told we couldn't. Told only one airline with proper climate control, but then later told differently. Refusal/Pushback to not to talk with breeder. Apparent poor communication with breeder -- we gave four airports to try for travel arrangements with the best flight (least amount of stress on puppy, re layovers..made clear we wanted a non stop flight)....then came back to us with a 6 hour layover in Chicago. Despite our continued concern re weather (we live in VT with an expected storm) no chance of different day/time for travel. Resulted in late flight and required us to find a hotel that would take a puppy for overnight, as we live 2+ hours away from every airport. Besides the fact that we drove down the day before arrival date so as to avoid driving in the storm. Would be difficult for us to refer anyone to your website.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Bruce - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating start to your experience with PuppySpot. Our team does their best to accommodate our customers' preferred airports, just as we did with you, and there can sometimes be additional logistical changes due to the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. We strive to provide excellent service and we're sorry that you felt otherwise. PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community and we'll continue to be here for both as you need us, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

      12/24/2019
      Kristin D.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Bernedoodle

      We love our Wilson! I

      We love our Wilson! I would recommend that they update photos more often, other than that they were always very quick to respond and to answer any questions!

      12/24/2019
      Karen S.
      Virginia | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Great experience!

      We now have the cutest new family member! The app is awesome and customer service was superb! My vet was impressed that the puppy came with hip and eye certifications. Thanks for a merry Christmas!

      12/24/2019
      Tracy C.
      Ohio | Breed: Labradoodle

      Wonderful experience!!

      Had a great experience start to finish with Puppy Spot !! Highly recommend !!

      12/24/2019
      Teresa N.
      Nevada | Breed: Siberian Husky

      New Husky puppy

      Puppy Spot was great. Everything went as planned for my Husky. Thank you so much for our new fur baby, Fable

      12/23/2019
      Kimberly J.

      We Love Our Little Puppy

      Puppy Spot is an amazing place to find your new puppy! They made the whole process a breeze and we could not be happier with the newest member of our family. Our new puppy was in perfect health and Puppy Spot provides you with all of the info for raising and bringing a new puppy into your home.

      12/23/2019
      Diana C.
      California | Breed: Alaskan Malamute

      Almost Excellent

      Puppy Spot was extremely well organized and thorough, pinning down every detail and checking every box of our puppy search. We brought our beautiful little Sadie (nee Hailey) home December 18. She is the picture of robust puppy health and happiness! Two matters cost a star: the person who shipped our puppy believed she was *not * supposed to contact us, but the puppy was on a later flight, arriving 10+ hours later. Fortunately, she called anyway, saving us a two-hour round trip. Second, I felt overloaded with too-frequent, repetitive emails, In sum, the puppy is perfect, the process not quite.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Diana - We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're sorry if that was at all overwhelming. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can continue to provide the best for our puppy parents, puppies and breeders. We're happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything that you need in your puppy parent journey.

      12/23/2019
      Mark M.
      Georgia | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Great experience

      Great experience

      12/23/2019
      Sean T.
      New Jersey | Breed: Dachshund

      Good not yet perfected

      Good service with the app and text messages. Calling and talking to a “puppy manager” on the app was not helpful at all. Didn’t receive call or message back until 12 hours after I sent them.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sean - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! While we are happy that you had a positive experience using our app, we are disappointed to learn that you had trouble reaching us via phone. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

      12/23/2019
      Crystal V.
      West Virginia | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Puppy

      I had an excellent experience with PuppySpot and buying my puppy! There was a little miscommunication with the flight arrangements but it was handled nicely and quickly! I would definitely recommend buying from them and will the next time I’m looking for another puppy!

      12/23/2019
      Barbara N.
      Florida | Breed: Cockapoo

      I had a good experience

      I had a good experience thanks for everything. I have never sent so much money on a pet that would be my only complaint very expensive. Thank you

      12/23/2019
      Albert D.
      Puerto Rico | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Thank you

      Thank you so much for a successful transition and pick up of my beautiful dog Wesson. I appreciate it very much. My puppy was in great health and very happy to meet me!! Thanks again!! Albert DeLeon

      12/23/2019
      Xzabriel L.
      California | Breed: Boxer

      Puppy Purchase

      This was a great experience from beginning to end. I was very confident and reassured every step of the way. Constant communication on the status of my new pup was top notch!

      12/23/2019
      Kathleen P.
      New Mexico | Breed: Schipperke

      Maddie Peterson

      My experience with PuppySpot went so smoothly! I bought my puppy and she was delivered to me 5 days later in good shape! She had her puppy exam and I can’t say enough about how healthy she is! I bought 2 other puppies last year that have brought us so much joy! I recommend PuppySpot wheneverI can! Thanks so much for all your help and compassion! Kathleen Peterson

      12/22/2019
      Debra M.
      Arizona | Breed: Labradoodle

      PuppySpot App

      The reason I only gave 4 stars is because your iPhone app seems to have some issues that were never addressed. After downloading the PuppySpot app, I was unable to use the chat mode to stay in touch with our puppy manager - we could only use direct email or make telephone calls, outside of the app. Even though this issue was pointed out to her, our puppy manager did not resolve or respond to this issue. We had requested a specific delivery date for the puppy as this was to be a Christmas present for my 8-yr old grandson. They did eventually accommodate our request, but I think a two-day notice puts an unusual amount of stress on the new family in trying to plan for their new furry family member. Perhaps Puppy Spot could work on smoothing out the transition a bit more. Having said that though, our puppy manager was pretty quick to respond to our direct emails. And, it is very reassuring to know that our puppy has been well-cared for and is in tip top health - no puppy mill pups here!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Debra - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24- 48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. We are so happy that our travel team was able to accommodate your preferred travel date and most importantly make in time for your grandson's surprise! Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

      12/22/2019
      Stefani W.
      California | Breed: Cockapoo

      Wonderful experience

      We had a smooth experience from start to finish. Everything they said would happen did. We now have a beautiful, healthy baby girl cockatoo in our family.

      12/22/2019
      David H.
      Colorado | Breed: Schipperke

      Excellent Customer Service

      Going through the process was so easy. Jessica helped me out a lot and I'm very thankful to have an awesome Schipperke puppy!

      12/22/2019
      Colleen G.
      Nevada | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      Amazing puppy!

      Amazing puppy!

      12/22/2019
      Charles C.
      Nevada | Breed: Dachshund

      Great experience & service!

      Great experience & service!