PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,369 verified reviews

12,369 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,493
  • 4 Stars
    1,493
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
12/17/2020
Christy K.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

I am very pleased with

I am very pleased with Puppy Spot. They were very informative and helpful every step of the way on my journey to adopt my puppy!

12/17/2020
Kevin W.
Washington | Breed: Bernedoodle

AVOID THEM!!!

Horrible communication from these people. Terrible follow up by them during the process. I guess one area they are really good at and that is taking your money instantly. Over 5 weeks to get a dog from them that was fully ready except for the vet check. I would recommended that Puppy Spot STOP with the robo responses and put some customer service back into your company.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kevin - We’re very disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your PuppySpot experience. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a joyful, exciting experience and we are very sorry that this was not the case for you and for letting you down. A member of our Management team has been trying to connect with you to learn more, and most importantly see how we can improve and do better in the future. Despite your negative experience, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship with you and your pup.

12/17/2020
Herb P.
Missouri | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Extremely thankful and pleased with

Extremely thankful and pleased with Puppy Spot

12/17/2020
Glenys B.
New York | Breed: Cavachon

Addie

What a wonderful experience adopting my puppy Addie through Puppy Spot! I was scared for awhile after hearing from others who experienced hoaxes ordering pets over the internet. Puppy Spot was awesome! Received frequent/weekly updates re how she was doing. A week before my pickup, received a box of beautiful blanket, bed, toys, water dish etc.. Drove 8 hrs to pick her up---breeder met us, gave us info and a crate!! A very good experience. She is adorable, healthy, and a typical puppy with me as her favorite toy!

12/17/2020
Phillip B.
Nevada | Breed: Golden Retriever

Awesome company. Very professional. On

Awesome company. Very professional. On time. Delivered dog with no problems whatsoever. Would definitely recommend them.

12/17/2020
Lori M.
Nevada | Breed: Rottweiler

I’m very pleased with my

I’m very pleased with my PuppySpot experience. My puppy, Shiloh, arrived Thanksgiving night and was happy, clean, and beautiful! It is very obvious that CJ really cares about the animals he transports. Shiloh didn’t look the least bit stressed or weary from her journey. I hadn’t heard of PuppySpot before snd wasn’t sure what to expect. I was more than pleased with the whole process and highly recommend them.

12/17/2020
Holly C.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy spot was amazing from

Puppy spot was amazing from our first phone call to the delivery of our beautiful mini golden doodle. Would highly recommend them, and already have!

12/16/2020
Nancy W.
Texas | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

The description of Mischa said

The description of Mischa said she was a cute sweet girl. That was quite the understatement!! She is the most adorable, playful, perky, loving little creature ever!! She has been a wonderful addition to our family....we love her so much after just 2 weeks. She was perfect when she arrived and exactly as you had arranged. She has adjusted beautifully. We could not be more pleased!

12/16/2020
Nomi M.
Oregon | Breed: Golden Retriever

Pawsome!

Puppyspot is just awesome! Jacob is a very healthy puppy, and he is SO CUTE! I can't believe it. This is great. When you want a puppy, go to Puppyspot. Definitely go to Puppyspot for a puppy.

12/16/2020
Jean T.
Washington | Breed: Poodle

great service and a wonderful

great service and a wonderful puppy!

12/16/2020
Cori S.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

We love Bagel (formerly "Kola").

We love Bagel (formerly "Kola"). She is the sweetest dog ever! One thing however, we are trying to break her of the habit of eating her poop which is NOT good. Please pass along the photos to Leona and let her know we LOVE our puppy.

12/16/2020
Jean D.
New Hampshire | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Mostly favorable

We know you have been stressed because of an outbreak. I would give you the 4 star rating instead of a five because of the following. I do not know what brand of dry food he had been getting, but when I gave him the first day a diet of Royal Canin for our King Charles Cavalier, his brown coloring immediately started to darken and has continued to improve. He immediately started to gain weight and has gained over a pound. Otherwise we appreciate how open and friendly the staff was especially Arossa.(spelling might be wrong). We have yet to fill our your papers as our first trip to our vet is upcoming this Friday. He is Dr. Scott Johnson at Fryeburg Veterinary Hospital

12/16/2020
David R.
New York | Breed: Bichonpoo

My new best friend is a bundle of love!!

Puppy spot has been absolutely professional and wonderful in every way. All my questions have been answered. The PuppySpot staff is caring and totally helpful. The best, of course, is Sara (now Coco). She is the best and sweetest little puppy ever! THANK YOU, PuppySpot!!

12/16/2020
Tricia V.
Oregon | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Terrific service. We are in

Terrific service. We are in love with our new guy. Thank you Puppyspot

12/16/2020
Lisa S.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Our Goldendoodle is beyond perfect.

Our Goldendoodle is beyond perfect.

12/16/2020
Kenneth H.
Washington | Breed: Bulldog

High expectations ...

I am very happy with the experience, and our puppy is already fully integrated with our family, we couldn’t be happier with Alvin. The main comment I would make, is I don’t feel you met my expectations that were described to me. I am a 48 year old man being the caregiver for my aging father, so not a big deal. We got an awesome puppy in two weeks, and that is what you told me you would do. But, if I had a child, I would have shown them your app and said look at all the updates we are going to get. And for the premium we paid, that we indeed my expectation. You have an awesome looking app. And that is what was described to me, or how I understood it. However we really didn’t get many updates at all. I asked twice for additional pics, and from the initial response that seemed possible, however they were never provided. Same with pinning down the travel. I would think you would have it sorted at least the day before, but we didn’t really get any solid info until the morning of. Rather the updates were cookie cutter and not specific to our puppy. Again, for me no big deal, I would have been a bit happier if you would have just said no more pics and he will travel in two weeks. But if I had a child I would be a bit more upset. I thing you all have the opportunity to use your app for more excited clients. Thank you again!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kenneth - While we are happy you had a positive experience with our service, we are disappointed to have failed to meet your expectations in any way. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community and our team has taken your feedback to heart and will use it to improve in the future.

12/16/2020
Dmitriy A.
Washington | Breed: Havanese

Love my puppy!

Love my puppy!

12/16/2020
Bobbie K.
Washington | Breed: Siberian Husky

Awesome puppy!

Overall great experience! We have used PuppySpot for both of our fur babies and the overall experience was easy and they are an awesome addition to our family!! Thank you!!

12/16/2020
Lee D.
Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

Very satisfied

We are completely satisfied and would use them again. They kept us well informed throughout the process. We used the air transportation option and the puppy was delivered to our door.

12/16/2020
Donald M.
California | Breed: Maltese

Great service. Thorough follow up.

Great service. Thorough follow up. Good contact with the breeder.