PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
08/26/2020
Corinne W.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Sasha

He is really sweet! More perfect than I could imagine.

08/26/2020
Kris B.
Minnesota | Breed: Pomsky

Buyer Beware!

Sales did not match the post sales delivery. Puppy delivery was terrible. My puppy was flown in connecting flights that puppy MISSED its connecting flight so spent a full day and night in kennel in strange city with temps greater than 85 degrees. This atop when I said i would NOT BUY if puppy would be flown. I was assured this would not occur. Liars! Never received two bags of food promised and puppy arrived with worms! Poor animal. All they care about is money and not health of animal. Buy beware!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kris - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience and we understand how disappointing it must have been to adjust your schedule. There are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. Just like human travel, flights for our little ones can be delayed or canceled which can impact your pup’s arrival time. Which is what happened with your puppy, we can assure you that your pup was well cared for during the delay, and although your breeder did send the extra food as promised, it was used to feed your puppy during her stay. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We absolutely care about all of our puppies and a member of our health team has since connected with you to learn more and see how we could help. We will continue to be here for you and your little one, until all of your concerns have been resolved.

08/26/2020
Julie W.
California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Highly satisfied customer

Everything with getting our new puppy was very easy. They answered all of my questions. Kept me in the loop about the puppies heath and travel. I would highly recommend and use them again.

08/26/2020
Corey G.
Oregon | Breed: Bichomo

My experience

PuppySpot for the most part was great and we are super happy with our new pup- however getting her to us was a nightmare. She traveled cross country via puppy charter, was held up several hours at the arrival airport and then there was a mix up with the delivery address, so by the time our poor puppy was delivered to us late in the evening there were feces in her crate and she was a frightened mess. To top it off there was no bag of food left with us as was promised. The van driver was rude and not sympathetic at all. HORRIBLE experience with the delivery.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Corey - We were both troubled and surprised to learn how your puppy arrived. You did the right thing by reaching out to us as soon as you received your pup. Our travel manager has taken your feedback to our transport partner to address your concerns and ensure this doesn't happen again. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

08/26/2020
Alison M.
Indiana | Breed: Cavapoo

Poor communication

Our puppy is beautiful and the breeder was great and supplied a ton of info, but the communication with Puppyspot went horribly down hill after we submitted payment. I asked 3 times about the pick up date, each time being told "I'll get back to you" and no follow up. Then, a full week after we received our pick up date, the morning that I was getting in the car to drive 2.5 hours to pick up our puppy, I sent an email asking if I should take anything with me because I had not heard anything during that week. Clearly someone dropped the ball, because I immediately received panicked emails and a phone call. I was already on the road when I was told our pup had a health issue and I had to waive the liability right then or not get the puppy. Also, this was a surprise for my daughter. She initially reached out to Puppyspot. I stressed repeatedly that this was a surprise and to not email her anything. She got the congratulations emails. (sigh...) I am empathetic that Covid has all of us off of our game, but with the higher prices for the puppies due to the pandemic supply and demand, a little extra customer care should be given. At the end of the day, we have a great puppy. It was just a disappointing experience getting her home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alison - Thanks for trusting us to find your daughter's new furry best friend! Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel their requests or needs are being ignored at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. We sincerely apologize for any stress or inconvenience this may have caused. Despite your dissatisfaction, we'll continue to be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

08/26/2020
Kelly D.
Washington | Breed: Bichonpoo

Think twice

Although I encountered a very unpleasant aggressive man on the phone ( customer service ) I proceeded with the process. I just wanted a puppy I received a sick puppy, who needs $1800 in dental work. There were 11 puppies in the delivery van stacked on top of each other, a sight I will never get over. What a nightmare ... I have contacted them repeatedly about the delivery but no one responds. What a regret ! For many reasons

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kelly - Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and excitement and we're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide our puppy parents. We were concerned to learn that your puppy wasn’t feeling well shortly after she arrived, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health exam indicated she was 100% healthy at the time. As soon as you notified us that there might be an issue, a member of our management team was quick to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and see how we could help. You then let us know that you no longer had your puppy and had given her up. It's a shame you chose to rehome your puppy yourself, as we prefer to do so ourselves and we hope she's with a loving family who will appreciate her companionship.

08/26/2020
Mallory P.
Washington | Breed: Bichomo

So happy!

My puppy arrived safely and completely healthy with all of his paperwork. When the date was far away and I wanted to push it up, the puppy managers were very helpful. Max is very happy in his new home!

08/26/2020
Robert C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavapoo

Great service !

The website is great both for looking for the right kind of dog as well as giving good descriptions of those available. My only criticism is the effort to keep the prospective buyer away from the breeder, both to enhance logistic arrangements as well as to allow the prospective buyer the opportunity to evaluate the breeder. We chose to pick up our puppy ourselves which made communication with the breeder an imperative. Otherwise, we were very pleased with the experience and with our new puppy. All in all PuppySpot does a great job.

08/26/2020
Lynda C.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

Happy Puppy Owner

I was really nervious purchasing puppies online but this has been an amazing experience. Everything went as expected and I have two beautiful healthy and happy puppies that I am in love with! All the staff at PuppySpot have been helpful, assessable and able to answer all my questions. Thank you for a great experience and for my pups!

08/26/2020
Anne-Marie S.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Breeder, Breeder’s Vet lies... puppy under weight

Terrible. They are real quick to get your money but if there is a problem ... they don’t deal with it. I had a breeder that sent my puppy under weight and with ear infections and gave vaccinations to him under weight. The breeders Vet lied on the certificate of health on the weight of the puppy. The breeder also sent wrong or enhanced pictures of the puppy. I asked to see the left eye of the puppy and first picture is what I got from breeder... second picture is what I got when my puppy arrived. When I asked puppyspot to investigate... crickets I am still waiting to hear what the breeder and vet is going to do??? Or Puppyspot is going to do. The only calls I get is to register my puppy... where is management to find out about this breeder and Vet who lied??

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anne- Marie - Our goal is to match our prospective puppy parents with their perfect healthy and happy puppy and want to assure you that in no way did any member of our team or your breeder mislead you in any way. We are confident you received the correct puppy however, we never want a puppy parent to feel deceived. A member of our management team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and most importantly, address your concerns. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your new pup and we're committed to be here for you until your concerns have been resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey!

08/26/2020
Lysander S.
Tennessee | Breed: Pomapoo

PuppySpot is amazing! Answered all

PuppySpot is amazing! Answered all my questions promptly. And got little Avah to us safely.

08/25/2020
Teiara P.
Georgia | Breed: Bullmastiff

Great until..

The experience was great until I received my puppy.. I received him in such horrible condition after spending all the money that I spent. I bought him as a gift for my sons birthday and imagine not being able to give him to him immediately; after driving 7 1/2 hrs there and back home! My pup had gnats and flies flying all around him the entire ride. With that being said I’ve been given the run around and basically have been told there’s not much we can do about that.. as a company i think there should be guidelines set in place for the condition you’re receiving your pup in, especially when you’re spending THOUSANDS of dollars plus more

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Teiara - We were just as surprised to learn how your puppy arrived. As soon as you notified us how your pup arrived, our team was quick to try to not only understand your issue, and see how we could help, but also understand how your pup arrived in this unacceptable condition. Our team is committed to being here for you both until all of your concerns have been addressed and most importantly, resolved.

08/25/2020
Marlene R.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Because there is a health

Because there is a health problem that could affect my puppy as she grows I can't give you a 5. I understand you will be there for me and my precious puppy but I feel that the Dr. examining her for release to me needs to be released from being a Puppy Spot Dr. There is no way he examined this puppy as 2 different Drs. that examined my puppy found the problem. I would be very very cautious to use Puppy Spot again just because of their Vet's lack of a honest examination.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marlene - We were just as concerned as you to learn that your puppy had a small open fontanelle. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Our team was quick to reach out to you as well as your Vet, to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. We're happy to report that your puppy is doing well and per your Vet, there is no real concern. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

08/25/2020
Nancy O.
Kansas | Breed: Poodle

Perfect Poodle Puppies

Puppy spot helped us every step of the way finding two healthy and adorable toy poodles. We had all of our questions and concerns answered. The pick up day went smoothly and we were very impressed with the professionalism and compassion of the breeder. She even called to check on the puppies . Each puppy came with a puppy book filled with information . Puppy spot continues to support us on their app with access to information regarding new puppy care .

08/25/2020
Vicky C.
Illinois | Breed: Great Dane

We had a wonder team

We had a wonder team to work with. They were very helpful. We were able to drive to pick the pup up and it worked out fine. She is a beautiful addition to our family.

08/24/2020
Hilary J.
California | Breed: Poodle

My PuppySpot experience was really

My PuppySpot experience was really awesome. I had regular check-ins with the puppy counselors, who sent pictures and updates on a regular basis. Due to the coronavirus we didn’t really know, until the last week, if the pup would be van transport or airline. This was something that made me nervous due to the few bad reviews I saw, when it came to transport. Puppy spot worked hard to make sure they could put him on a plane if it all possible. When we found he would actually make it on the airline we were super excited. The transportation for the puppy from the airport to our house ( via Pet Cab) also exceeded my expectations!. Our little guy arrived a little sleepy, but in no way traumatized, the shipping crate was clean and he had both food and water. We dealt with very knowledgeable, kind and responsive people through out the whole experience. Our new puppy is delightful and very healthy, we couldn’t be more thrilled with him. The only challenging part of the process was not knowing the name or location of the breeder until we got the shipping manifest. While I realize PuppySpot wants to protect the breeders it’s also very important to know where your dog is coming from and do the research yourself. All in all I had a really good experience with PuppySpot- and we love our new fur baby.

08/24/2020
Amber F.
Texas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Every moment is a treasure

Name: Sterling Malory Archer Commonly known as Archer I have always wanted a shepherd since I was 5 and it has finally happened. The cons: once a week updates, breeder barely responds when ask to speak with them, never received photos from breeder, the traveler said noon it was 6pm when they arrived with puppers. The pros: always professional and informative about questions, always gave you information up front and told you what you are covered for if anything happened, sent videos instead of photo (only 2), puppy arrived a day earlier than expected date, really ensures the behavior and health of the puppy is the best so really appreciate the breeders for their love of German Shepherds. Took to the vet and said that the left testicle hadn't dropped and had until he his 16 weeks or we would have to neuter. Puppyspot called right away and said that they would cover the costs. I would definitely choose them to ensure where your money is going when it comes to investment on our puppy's health. I do agree with people saying that there needs to be more updates than us having to call all the time and that the photos shouldn't be professional just basic photos. But they have shown more than just that in my opinion. I know that Archer is going to grow into a handsome and smart boy (tho bad sometimes) cause he has already shown that at 10 weeks! Next vet appointment is in September.

08/24/2020
Rachel F. J.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Overall, GREAT!!!! from the selection

Overall, GREAT!!!! from the selection of puppies to delivery, excellent experience.

08/24/2020
Paola B.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Everything was perfect! They were

Everything was perfect! They were very professional from the beginning.

08/24/2020
Pushkar V.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Pleasant experience!!!

It was a very streamlined experience with PuppySpot. It was easy to work with the concierge who helped with the search and approach to finalize on a puppy. The app also helped with the working with the manager and I would receive responses quickly. The travel was arranged and I was notified of the same multiple times. Overall it was a pleasant experience.