PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,624 verified reviews

11,624 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,943
  • 4 Stars
    1,394
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
09/21/2020
Theresa M.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Our puppy have issues, barfing

Our puppy have issues, barfing and I thing she might heart.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Theresa - We care deeply about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four. We were shocked and truly concerned to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate she was anything than 100% healthy at the time. That said, you were right to let us know as soon as you thought there may be a problem, as that's exactly what we're here for. A member of our dedicated health team has been working with you to understand your concerns and see how we can help. We will continue to be here for you and your little one until all of your concerns have been addressed and your puppy is feeling better.

09/21/2020
Brandon S.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

Diego’s Delight

Couldn’t ask for a better puppy in terms of personality. And the overall experience with puppyspot has been great. They’re very involved with you through each phase of bringing your pup home. His overall health condition is great, little pint size ball of energy. Ever since my little Diego has arrived my life has taken on a much needed overhaul. Thank you to the breeders as well.

09/21/2020
Katherine N.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

PuppySpot

PuppySpot did an amazing job with communicating and providing all the answers to my questions. When Mishi came to our family the first day, she got comfortable with us quick.

09/21/2020
Reily U.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

English Cream - Dream Come True

PuppySpot was able to arrange 2 conference calls with the breeder, which allowed our family to ask a lot of questions & “get a feel” for the expertise of the breeder. We were also able to get photos of the puppy’s parents. I appreciated the “what to expect” & puppy tip emails along the way, and PuppySpot’s help in arranging our pick up location with the breeder was both essential & comforting. The medical records that came with Birdie were thorough, and I was glad to be able to register her chip no. with the AKC as a complimentary service. Having Birdie is a dream come true for our family & I look forward to training her to be a library dog & go to work with me when she is grown!

09/21/2020
Angela N.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

From the initial contact, my

From the initial contact, my experience with puppy spot was great. They were knowledgeable and helpful while guiding me to find the perfect puppy for my family. They guided me through the process and were there to answer my questions. My puppy was safely delivered to my door and we could not be more in love.

09/21/2020
Georgia R.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

Wonderful Service

The purchase of our puppy was an incredible experience. We were kept up to date with his growth and health information. Thank goodness we purchased the new puppy package. He arrived at our house with everything we new parents needed. He is the sweetest little guy we could ever hoped for and PuppySpot was great!

09/21/2020
Donna D.
Texas | Breed: Shichon

PuppySpot is awesome

I was nervous about buying a puppy over the internet. I researched PuppySpot and had confidence that they were legitimate, so I went for it and purchased a Shichon. It was pricey but I am pleased to say that the whole experience was very positive. I have a healthy, happy pup who is not a product of a puppy mill. I give them 5 stars.

09/21/2020
Wendy M.
New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

Not ok

My consultant was great but the company way over chargeded us for a dog that is clearly from a puppy mill. $9,000 Is a joke from puppy spot by the time the fees and everything added up! It’s no better than any puppy mill just a huge price tag. Plus terrible communication once my payment went through

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wendy - We're disappointed to hear you have such a negative view of PuppySpot. We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member and we stand behind our team and breeder community's dedication to providing just that. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help. A member of our dedicated team has been working hard to try and turn your experience around and we are disappointed to hear we have been unable to do so thus far. That said, we'll continue to be here for you whenever you need us.

09/21/2020
James S.
Florida | Breed: Pug

No thanks

No thanks

09/21/2020
Eric W.
Nevada | Breed: Golden Retriever

Amazing service, wonderful dog!

Amazing service, wonderful dog!

09/20/2020
Todd D.
New York | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Absolutely thrilled -- just one little hiccup.

Absolutely thrilled with our new Puppy~! Although we felt that there were a couple disconnects in PuppySpot's internal communication channels -- one which nearly jeopardized the whole adoption -- we were very happy using PuppySpot as our puppy adoption agency. And once when we were introduced to the Breeder, we knew we'd made the right choice -- Highly recommend!

09/19/2020
michael j.
New York | Breed: Siberian Husky

Very easy, smooth experience with

Very easy, smooth experience with Petspot. Always available to answer questions and give support. Very good at communications via email, as well. My only complaint is I called to have the Breader start calling our dog the name we picked out, and she never received that request from us.

09/19/2020
Del A.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Good experience. Love our puppy.

Good experience. Love our puppy. He’s going to vet next week. Everything was professionally handled.

09/19/2020
Teri P.

So much more than expected

So much more than expected

09/19/2020
Lawrence G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Sweet dog. Great temperament. Less

Sweet dog. Great temperament. Less trained than I thought but very smart

09/19/2020
Linda B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Maltipoo

We have been very happy

We have been very happy with the puppy spot from the beginning till the end. Very professional and caring service. I am highly recommending puppy spot to all puppy lovers

09/19/2020
Susanne L.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

very good experience... our puppy

very good experience... our puppy arrived and we love her

09/19/2020
Mark M.
Alabama | Breed: Morkie

Great follow up excellent serviced

Great follow up excellent serviced

09/19/2020
Julie L.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Responsive and did a great

Responsive and did a great job preparing for puppy’s arrival!

09/19/2020
Depa P.
California | Breed: Sheepadoodle

Great place to find your

Great place to find your pet . Only thing I could recommend is follow up before and after . Once they got money very slow follow up