PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,991 verified reviews

10,991 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,481
  • 4 Stars
    1,304
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
07/08/2020
Pamela C.
Massachusetts | Breed: French Bulldog

From the start to when

From the start to when I received my puppy, PuppySpot was there for me Always answered my concern or questions sent me updated pics of my puppy and kept me well informed on her and the process that led her home to me. They are honest and would strongly recommend them

07/08/2020
Juan T.
Florida | Breed: Pug

PuppySpot was good with communication.

PuppySpot was good with communication. They do need to have support readily availble when using their PuppySpot messaging system, I would rate this a 3. Upon delivery, they were good with communicating and following up with the puppy's progress once home. Max is a very healthy, strong and friendly puppy and we're very happy with him. Thank you PuppySpot.

07/08/2020
James S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bernedoodle

The post purchase process was

The post purchase process was effective. high touch. Good logistics. Picture coming. During the search process, there seemed to be little info on the dogs and their parents and there was a refusal to allow us to talk to or get more info form the breeder. I would allow that. Also, I would post all of the other info the breeder gave PuppySpot on the dogs on the website. Finally, the weight of the Mom was dramatically off; website said 40 lbs and paperwork when the dog arrived was 90 lbs so size of our dog is in question. Generally believe in the business model.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We're disappointed to learn that you weren't given the option to communicate with your breeder prior to your puppy going up. It's our policy to connect prospective puppy parents to their breeders via conference call if requested and we are sorry this wasn't the case for you. We are also sorry about the incorrect information provided to you. As soon as we learned that there was a mix up with the dam's weight, we immediately took action and reached out to your breeder to correct her weigh info. Although her weight was still higher than expected, we did confirm that her weight was listed while she was pregnant. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and despite your frustrating experience, our team will continue to be here as you need us.

07/08/2020
Danielle P.
New York | Breed: Shih Tzu

A gift during a difficult time in the country

PuppySpot was a wonderful experience! My puppy arrived early and healthy during the pandemic. The only reason why I didn’t give 5 stars was because updated pictures of my puppy took longer than 2 weeks. PuppySpot was professional and prompt with responses. My puppy is well adjusted and doing great. The breeder must have been very good and nurturing.

07/08/2020
Richard K.
Texas | Breed: Chihuahua

customer service needs to be

customer service needs to be more responsive.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - We’re very disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your PuppySpot experience. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a joyful, exciting experience and we are very sorry that this was not the case for you and for letting you down. Despite your negative experience, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship with you and your pup.

07/08/2020
Toby C.
New York | Breed: Cockapoo

Everything worked perfectly from day

Everything worked perfectly from day 1. Henry arrived on time and is a really great puppy. Communication was excellent throughout on the app.

07/08/2020
David G.
Iowa | Breed: Goldendoodle

Helpful Service

Helped me find the puppy I was looking for and after the first one fell through due to lack of communication from the breeder placed a different one with me who was even a better fit.

07/07/2020
Scott P.
Arizona | Breed: Shih Tzu

A puppy is a very Loving !

Everyone at PuppySpot have been great to work with in the process of us getting our puppy.

07/07/2020
JoAnne M.
North Carolina | Breed: Bernedoodle

horrible service

The puppy is a adorable but dealing with @Puppyspot was horrendous. The communication back from them was poor. Hard to get the "update pictures". Basically, nothing the salesman said at my purchase came true... except finally the puppy ,,, Alot of money for this middleman who came up very short on service. I told the breeder I do not recommend he use this service again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

JoAnne - We're very sorry for making what should be an easy experience full of joy and excitement one of stress and confusion. We could have and should have done a better job communicating with you along the way. A member of our management team has since been in touch with you to learn where we may have failed you and see how we can do better in the future. Despite your frustrations so far, we want you to know we're here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/07/2020
Jill S.
Minnesota | Breed: Bernedoodle

Wonderful puppy, terrible communication

Puppyspot provided excellent support as I searched for and purchased my puppy. Once they had my payment, I began my 6 week wait. During that time, I only received a couple generic "what is a 5 week puppy doing" messages through their app. I received updated pictures one time, but no information about the puppy, its personality, the breeder or the care it was under. I found wonderful puppy, who ultimately arrived on-time and healthy, but the lack of communication was certainly a challenge.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jill - Thank you for your feedback. Welcoming home a puppy should be an exciting and joyful experience, we are sorry to hear that you had any issues obtaining any information about your puppy, we should've done a better job communicating with you throughout your experience. We are thrilled your puppy is doing awesome in her new forever home and hope to receive future 'pupdates!'

07/07/2020
April S.
Georgia | Breed: Dachshund

Perfect Puppy

I am so happy that I found PUPPY SPOT! I was looking for a miniature long haired dachshund. Puppy spot was so helpful & professional every step of the way! Our sweet Woody was delivered to us safe & healthy. We have told everyone we know about Puppy Spot.

07/06/2020
Elizabeth L.
Michigan | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

I am very happy with

I am very happy with Shadow [Aka Brody]. I have recommended Puppy Spot to everyone who ask where I got him.

07/06/2020
Elizabeth D.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

I am in love!

My Golden girl is perfection, the whole process was smooth and easy. I am so happy I chose Puppy Spot to help me find my girl!

07/06/2020
Marcia N.
California | Breed: Papillon

A Perfectly happy, healthy Papillion Puppy

Love at first sight; seeing her photos and short video on Puppy Spot, my heart was captured. After reserving my angel-pooch, the app was so helpful in keeping me updated on her growth and progress, and in helping me prepare for her arrival. Having all of the details professionally handled from start to finish, especially transporting her from another state, was very important to me. A beautiful, worry-free way to adopt your new family member.

07/06/2020
Carol C.
Virginia | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

IT has been an excellent

IT has been an excellent experience dealing with everyone I have had contact. They kept me well informed during the entire process and were always kind and caring.

07/06/2020
Claudia G.
New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

Amazing experience beginning to end.

Amazing experience beginning to end. Our puppy arrived healthy and the service from puppy spot was impeccable every step of the way, right down to the delivery of our adorable puppy right to our door. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a puppy from a high quality breeder.

07/06/2020
Andrea S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great dog, communication needs work

We were happy to receive updates and tips regarding our pet and very pleased with our dog. The communication could be frustrating at times as the PuppySpot middle man was not always quick to respond and they changed the travel plans last minute making it stressful. Also the breeder didn’t send updates unless prompted repeatedly. Otherwise it’s nice to have the added perks like coupons and AKC membership etc that come with the dog.

07/06/2020
Lorenza M.
New York | Breed: Poodle

The customer service is horrible.

The customer service is horrible. Very difficult to get in touch with a representative and after you do get someone on the line, it is almost impossible to get that same person back on the phone if you have to hang up. The communication among the company is very poor as well. No one knows what is actually going on with your puppy. It was very difficult for Puppy Spot to get in touch with the breeder when questions needed to be answered. I asked for updated pictures and videos of the puppy, especially the last couple of times and I never received them. Also, since the company lacked communication with me, I more than once questioned if this was a scam and I was scammed out of my money and puppy. They don’t update the portal, for instance my puppy is still in travel, yet I have had the puppy for 2 weeks. Puppy Spot is a very expensive service that I don’t mind paying as long as I get the service I am entitled to. We were given a list of things to do when the traveler came to our door with the puppy and that too was very odd. The gentleman, very nice, just came to the door and handed us the puppy. Didn’t ask for any form of id whatsoever. We also didn’t have to sign any paper saying we received the puppy. Very odd considering all the money we spent. With all this said, you cannot blame the puppy. Our puppy is adorable, and loving and already part of the family. When you get your puppy take it to the vet. We did within 48hours. The puppy’s health is now our main concern.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lorenza - We rely on feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more, see how we can help, and see where we failed to meet your expectations. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

07/06/2020
Claudia R.
Indiana | Breed: Pomeranian

I purchased two Pomeranians at

I purchased two Pomeranians at different times. The first one I purchased was a male. The puppy passed the first night of the purchase while still with the breeder. PuppySpot called me in the morning to let me know. They were very compassionate about the situation and offered me to pick another puppy or get a full refund. I was sad so I decided on a refund. I waited & decided to give them another try. I’m impressed on how professional the process is and it’s very easy. They keep you posted on everything about your puppy until it’s delivered to you right on your doorstep. They keep in touch with you, even after you receive your puppy with lots of helpful information. It’s a little more expensive, but they offer a good health warranty & their trustworthy. I don’t regret my decision to go with PuppySpot.

07/05/2020
Veronica L.
Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

Very good service. The Web

Very good service. The Web is very helpful. Quick response when asked questions