PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
04/25/2021
Harvey S.
Colorado | Breed: Bernedoodle

Customer service and transparency

Dog is great, customer service is horrible. There needs to be more transparency on parents and breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Harvey - We are truly saddened by your feedback. We take pride in the honest, responsible, and trusted approach we use to help puppy parents meet their new furry best friend and we never want a puppy parent to feel the way you do. A member of our management team has been trying to reach you to learn more and see how we can improve. We hope to speak with you very soon!

04/25/2021
Lori W.
Florida | Breed: Cavachon

I had a wonderful experience

I had a wonderful experience working with puppy spot. They were on every detail and I was able to contact them at anytime with questions that they always answered. Our puppy is amazing!

04/25/2021
David G.
Connecticut | Breed: Labradoodle

We are so happy with

We are so happy with our pup! He's healthy and sweet. The process of getting him was smooth. Our rep was friendly and helpful. We were able to speak to the breeder after we received our pup to answer any other questions. Very pleased.

04/25/2021
Mark J.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

There are a ton of

There are a ton of negative reviews about puppy spot. I'll be the first to admit, I freaked when I started researching. I just received my puppy and , I'm happy with the entire process. I truly got door to door service, arrival on time, communication was easy and on time, and my pup was delivered on the expected day. During the waiting period, photos were updated in the app every couple weeks. Their team did share the parents AKC IDs which gave me comfort after seeing they were registered and legit. All in all, the reviews can make it easy to over react but in the end, the process fine. I would use them again 100% recommend them

04/25/2021
Richard P.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

VERY PLEASED WITH THE ENTIRE

VERY PLEASED WITH THE ENTIRE EXPERIENCE

04/24/2021
Quentin D.
Michigan | Breed: English Springer Spaniel

A Few Snags.

There were a few miscommunication snags during the process. My initial contact (Fran) did more than an excellent job of working with me and straightening things out. My puppy arrived clean, healthy and happy. I would use PuppySpot again.

04/24/2021
Joyce H.
South Carolina | Breed: Havanese

I love my new puppy.

I love my new puppy. Symphony is wonderful. The breeder, Myron, did a fabulous job. She comes when she’s called and she is doing very well at potty training. She loves people and other dogs and I can tell our union was meant to be. My only complaint is that Poppy spot let me down a bit between the purchase and her arrival. I was anxious to get more photos because her delivery took longer than I thought it would. The date of her delivery changed from April 1 to April 5 and I was worried about her health and did not receive information.

04/24/2021
Sheila T.
Illinois | Breed: Schnoodle

Our Little Boy

Bentley was delivered to our home and is now a member of our family. He is precious and we can't imagine life without him.

04/24/2021
Greg A.
Georgia | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Everything was great. Except the

Everything was great. Except the response via chat. I think PuppySpot should work on that. On another note thank you very much for doing what you all do at PuppySpot. This little baby had brought so much happiness to our home.

04/24/2021
George D P.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

Excellant service Archie is a

Excellant service Archie is a wonderful dog and learning quickly

04/24/2021
Debra D.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Thank you so much for

Thank you so much for working with me to get my puppy. You made this transaction so easy and my little Cane is such a sweet dog. Everyone in the neighborhood has fallen in love with him. I can't imagine my life without him now. He is such a happy pup and so am I

04/24/2021
Judith V.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Boxer

Service and updates were excellent.

Service and updates were excellent. Very professional

04/24/2021
Lori G.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Pomsky

LOVE OUR NEW FUR PET!

PuppySpot was wonderful to deal with. The communication was excellent and they shared pictures and videos too! Our little guy has adapted beautifully! We absolutely love him!!

04/24/2021
Nancy E. M.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

Outstanding, Topnotch, Superb

I was tremendously impressed by the attention I received throughout the entire process of adoption. Right from the first contact I had with Jose to start the process until the last contact I had with Susan who handed me my puppy at my front door. I can't say enough good things about your outstanding service!

04/24/2021
Mary E L.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Just totally Pleased and Happy

Just totally Pleased and Happy with and thru-out the whole procedure!!

04/23/2021
Marcia O.
Washington | Breed: Yorkiepoo

they did a good job

they did a good job of helping us pick the right dog for us, and with the transportation of him, but the communicatin after the selection and when he arrived only happened when we initiated it. we got very few pictures or updates unless we contacted them. our experience with the health guarentee has been great.

04/23/2021
Carmen "Pilar" G.
California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Won’t Use Again

I thought about whether to write this review or not, but this experience was too expensive not to speak on it. PuppySpot is communicative when you’ve submitted payment, but after that, their communication and their solutions are subpar. I initially appreciated the concierge service, but to never have access to the breeder, especially when you have questions about your puppy is not ideal. Once my puppy arrived, she had medical issues and it wasn’t until a third attempt to connect with PuppySpot did someone actually attempt to assist in the matter. I won’t use this service again. I don’t believe it’s worth the cost.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carmen - Thank you for We are deeply concerned to receive your feedback. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help and have been working with you closely since. We hope that your little one feels better soon and we’ll continue to be here for you both every step of the way!taking the time to share your feedback.

04/23/2021
Ann S H.
Utah | Breed: Cavapoo

Thanks PuppySpot!

PuppySpot lived up to its promises to deliver a healthy, happy puppy to our home! Cooper is a great pup and quickly became a big part of our extended family. Thanks PuppySpot!

04/23/2021
Amy C.
Washington | Breed: Rottweiler

He is absolutely perfect! He

He is absolutely perfect! He did arrive with a respiratory virus that has yet to fully clear-left eye a bit goopy and a perpetual sniffle. The vet decided to give him 3 weeks to clear it before giving vaccines so as not to overwhelm his immune system. Other than that he is healthy, happy and growing well! During the time between when I paid in full-the day I heard he was available and when he arrived a month later I did not receive any updated pictures. In the pictures I had, he was 6 weeks and he arrived at 10 weeks. I asked for updates yet didn’t receive any. We start our first training this week. He is such a smart boy! He has been wonderful with my 3 young grand babies and patient with our cat. We are so grateful to have this precious dog join our family!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - Welcoming home a furry family member should be one full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed you had such a negative experience. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community and our team has taken your feedback to heart and will use it to improve in the future.

04/23/2021
Eric A.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

I thought the process was

I thought the process was great! The person that helped me select and process the puppy was great. The travel arrangements went smoothly... I was surprised when the date was moved up but that wasn’t an issue at all. I was happy to get the puppy earlier. I appreciate having the carrier and extra food. The paperwork for the puppy was there and in order. I even took advantage of the first free vet visit. The person that contacted me from Third Party for the AKC was rude and I felt that they were only there to try to sell me something. My only suggestion would be is that we had a lot of questions on the puppy’s habits... it would have been nice to have a contact to answer questions about the puppy behavior, likes and dislikes, eating habits etc.... The puppy also has Giardia... which is common I have been told. Other than that... I really feel that you all did a great job in getting us the puppy, Thanks!