X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      12/16/2019
      Dale H.
      Colorado | Breed: Yorkiepoo

      Puppy Spot Purchase

      We purchased a great little dog from Puppy Spot and I must say the transaction was very smooth. The dog,Ferb, is great and we are really enjoying him. My only complaint during the process was that I was not told of a surgery that Ferb had done until after I had paid for him. I would have probably purchased him anyway, but I thought that should have been something that was shared with me ahead of time. Other than that, I had a great experience. Dale

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dale - Thank you for your candid review. Ferb, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, to ensure that your puppy was as healthy as possible right before we cleared him to travel home to you. It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We were able to communicate with you via phone and email as soon as we received the health examination results to relay the results and asked that you reply to a follow-up email confirming you were comfortable welcoming home your pup, which you were. It makes us smile to hear that you are very happy with your new furry best friend, Ferb! You’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

      12/16/2019
      John B.
      New Jersey | Breed: Rottweiler

      4 star

      Everything was made easy. We first picked a puppy. But due to heart murmur level.She wasnt able to come home to us. So we picked another puppy. Which we fell in love with. Problem I had was.The 1st puppy the puppy manager was contacting us back and we felt comfortable that we just gave these people $3500. Now with the 2nd puppy.I was told curtis the new puppy manager will call us. I had to chase him down about 2 days of no response. Puppy 2 was $600 cheaper then 1. So due to lack of communication . When u had my money. I gave you a 4 star.very happy with the puppy,delivery process. Not happy with the communication part

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      John - Thank you for your candid feedback. Our team members work hard to answer all questions and prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their new best friend. With that said, we’re very sorry that you feel that you had trouble reaching out to us at any point of your experience which is the opposite of what we strive to provide. Our service does not end with the delivery of your new puppy, we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

      12/16/2019
      Marie S.
      California | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

      Experience

      Very pleased Sd

      12/16/2019
      Mary B.
      Florida | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      Sofia Home

      Sofia arrived safely and I had many people telling me it was a scam, but everyone I talked with was very helpful. Sofia is healthy and I am happy to have her.

      12/15/2019
      Esther B.
      Washington | Breed: Shih Tzu

      You need more people to

      You need more people to answer calls

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Esther - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have while welcoming home a furry family member. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more, see how we can help and see where we failed to meet your expectations and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

      12/15/2019
      Curtishia S.
      Georgia | Breed: Beagle

      This was the best experience,

      This was the best experience, it was so easy and simple.Thank you my son was very excited and him and Max are best buds

      12/15/2019
      Michael B.
      North Carolina | Breed: Golden Retriever

      My wife actually gives you

      My wife actually gives you a ten. Love our baby golden.

      12/15/2019
      Jacqueline R.
      North Carolina | Breed: Chihuahua

      Puppy spot is spot on

      Love it !! Reputable Breeders. Company is great you have peace of mind your puppy is perfect. Travel was safe and comfortable for my baby chihuahua Would highly reccomend if you serious about quality!!

      12/15/2019
      Sally K.
      Illinois | Breed: Cavapoo

      Outrageous

      Ridiculous price. The breeder did not disclose all the information. I was never allowed access to the actual Place where the pup was born. Never talked to the actual breeder, only a representative for them. That representative commented on the difficulties of working with Puppy Spot. My dog had a parasite and had been treated, I was never told. In my opinion this organization is a scam. Charging ridiculous prices for puppies - using commercial breeders who are not puppy mills but are mass producing puppies. Conditions are checked rarely. Avoid this site. The callers I spoke with were in the Phillipines.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sally - We were truly surprised to receive your review, as it's the polar opposite of the experience the majority of our customers report having. We take pride in screening each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. In fact, we only accept less than 10% of applicants. This rigorous process is taken very seriously as it allows us to confidently offer our puppy parents a transparent and trustworthy way of finding a furry family member. That said, we are always happy to connect our prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives and then more directly shortly after and we're surprised to learn you felt this was not an option. The health and wellbeing of our pups is always our top priority, so we were deeply concerned to learn your pup was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help address any concerns our puppy parents may have. We stand by our puppies and our health guarantee, and we quickly connected with you to see how we could help. Unfortunately, you declined our assistance and have made it clear that you do not wish to be contacted by us. Despite your dissatisfaction, we'll continue to be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

      12/15/2019
      Alma A.
      Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Arrived with Parasite

      Our puppy arrived with a parasite and was very sick. $700 vet bill 2 days after he arrived. I didn't go very well.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Alma - We're very sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience, and we rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience to the PuppySpot community. A dedicated member of our Health team has been trying to get in touch with you to better understand your concerns, see how we can help, and learn how we can do better in the future. We are confident that our team will be able to turn around your experience however, you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      12/15/2019
      Tatsuko M.
      California | Breed: Havanese

      two lovely puppies yet one came in sick

      I purchased 2 puppies and they were so cute and wonderful. One puppy arrived at LAX in a well equipped puppy career and I found a very healthy pup inside. Other puppy arrived also at LAX in not well equipped puppy career and I found a sick puppy inside. Inside of career only had a piece of towel and the poor puppy was covered with his own urine and poop. This puppy came with no health record. As soon as I got the pup, I had to take him to ER. The pup had intestinal parasite and he was suffering from diarrhea. After all the price I paid, how could such tragic happened?

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tatsuko - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our dedicated Aftercare team was quick to reach out to learn more and has been working closely with you since. Our relationship has just begun and we will continue to act as a source of support and guidance for both, you and Lucky, throughout your puppy parent journey.

      12/15/2019
      Denelle H.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Goldendoodle

      I have found my best friend thanks to PuppySpot!

      Words cannot adequately convey my appreciation in all the help PuppySpot was from the beginning and through the entire process. From the concierge to the puppy manager, everyone was so nice and really seemed to genuinely care that I found the right puppy. I absolutely love Millie (aka:Macey). I envision years of true happiness with her and she has already shown me the unconditional love that only a puppy can give. Thank you, PuppySpot!

      12/15/2019
      Lupe C.
      Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

      New puppy

      My son fell in love with a specific Puppy online. After a shirt interview we decided that that would be the one. Two days later I received a call and was told that that puppy he been sold a few weeks earlier. But that a sibling with a different color was available. We settled for second best. He was delayed on his arrival because he had hook worms. I did not want. Sick puppy. When he arrived we had no knowledge of why his day was like. Favorite toy, favorite snacks, how much food he needs a day, how many times he eat a day, etc etc etc. I was very disappointed at how things were handled. When he arrived at the airport he did not have a single toy that made him feel comfortable. He escaped the cage scared and ran for his life. We could 12 hrs later injured. No microchip or any kind of ID

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lupe - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We understand it must have been disappointing to learn the initial puppy you selected was no longer available. However, we are glad to be able to match you with your current pup. Ringo, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you. It is our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. Ringo's vet at the time discovered that he had a trace of hookworms, a very common intestinal parasite found in puppies and had been treated and cleared, which our team had communicated to you before he traveled home. The health and well-being of our puppies is our main priority which is why a member of our Aftercare team quickly reached out to you, once we learned your pup may have been injured shortly after his arrival. After our recent conversation with you, we are so glad to hear that your pup is happy and doing well. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy, and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      12/15/2019
      Todd P.
      Colorado | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Our new Bernedoodle puppy

      We are in love with our new puppy. Thank you for the great experience and we have been recommending you to anybody that asks. Everything went so smooth, we couldn’t have done it without you. No other way to get exactly what you want from the comfort of your own home. Forever greatful!!

      12/15/2019
      Kenny K.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      perfect puppy

      Puppyspot found us the perfect puppy. They were in constant communication with us all the way until he was safely delivered to our house. He’s such a great puppy with the best disposition, we just love him and is now a part of our family.

      12/15/2019
      Denai F.
      New Mexico | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Awesome experience

      This is the first time I ever found my pup through a service like PuppySpot. The concierge and puppy manager were so professional and friendly they made the whole experience fun and exciting. They took care of everything.

      12/14/2019
      Camille V.
      Puerto Rico | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      My dream puppy!

      My dream puppy!

      12/13/2019
      Jennifer M.
      Arizona | Breed: Boston Terrier

      Great Experience

      ll of the employees were very helpful, knowledgable and friendly. The process for getting our puppy was really easy!

      12/13/2019
      Cheryl D.
      California | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

      Very good company to purchase

      Very good company to purchase your puppy from beginning to end.

      12/13/2019
      Carmen V.
      California | Breed: Maltipoo

      My puppy.

      Beautiful dog. Customer service/case managers are ourstanding (they explain everything in detail) , follow up calls and emails to assure a great experience. I think more work is needed with the chosen airline (American airlines in my case). Its concerning to see one's puppy soiled,wet and trembling due to the airline delays.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Carmen - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! While we are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with our team we are sorry how your pup arrived. Your feedback is very important to us and our team will be following up with the airline accordingly. Our relationship began when we matched you with your little one, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.