PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,572 verified reviews

12,572 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,671
  • 4 Stars
    1,518
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
01/13/2021
Nisha D.
New Jersey | Breed: Great Dane

It is always a pleasure

It is always a pleasure working with Puppy Spot for our puppy wishes at Make A Wish New Jersey! :)

01/13/2021
Vicky C.
Massachusetts | Breed: French Bulldog

I was extremely nervous buying

I was extremely nervous buying a puppy on line without knowing the breeder, personality and most importantly the health of the French Bulldog puppy. I honestly can't believe what a wonderful experience this was. My contact stayed in touch during the entire process, sent video's and provided all of the information we needed. The puppy arrived on time at our front door. It was seriously the best process.

01/13/2021
Kayla W.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great experience!

I had the best experience with Puppy Spot! Every part of the process of getting my puppy to me was clearly communicated and they answered all my questions. My puppy arrived on time as they said and clearly very healthy and taken good care of. She’s already brought me so much joy!

01/13/2021
Jayne R.
California | Breed: Shiba Inu

Finding Yumi

Excellent service kept us up to date with our puppy with pictures & information regarding her activities & development. Took care of all travel arrangements & let us know when she would be arriving! Told about her medical history & parents ..

01/13/2021
Todd J.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great Experience

I was nervous about having a new family member shipped across the country to me but the experience with PuppySpot was fantastic. I got all my questions answered and the process was very transparent with clear steps and expectations and a good app-based experience.

01/13/2021
Craig D.
California | Breed: Poodle

Very good service

Very good service

01/12/2021
Kathleen B.
California | Breed: Morkie

Everyone who took my calls

Everyone who took my calls was patient, helpful,and respectful of my eagerness to bring my puppy home!

01/11/2021
Melissa S.
New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Santa’s gift to Our family!

We love our new Shamus boy, he is so loving and playful. We have a Yorkie already so we knew what the breed was about. I think boys are harder to potty train, he is a little slow but he is getting the hang of it. He is very affectionate and loves our other Yorkie like it’s his mommy or new sister.

01/11/2021
Victoria L.
Texas | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Our puppy is healthy, beautiful

Our puppy is healthy, beautiful and well adjusted. Puppy Spot personnel are helpful from start fo finish during the adoption process. Worth every penny and can not adequately express our satisfaction. Highly recommend adopting a puppy through Puppy Spot.

01/10/2021
James T.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

Everything went well. Pick up

Everything went well. Pick up was easy. Nice people to deal with.. Would recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a puppy.

01/10/2021
Gladys B.
Illinois | Breed: Australian Shepherd

She was very helpful with

She was very helpful with all my concerns .

01/10/2021
Vick S.

Jose was great and our

Jose was great and our American Shepard is excellent they do a great job

01/10/2021
Marjorie W.
Maine | Breed: Aussiedoodle

I was not completely happy

I was not completely happy with the sales person. She always sounded rushed and her dialog sounded rehearsed instead of genuine. A bit phony. Am very happy with my puppy who I have named Dasher; however, though he was 4 and a half months old, he obviously had had no contact with grass, or a leash, very little handling. He was very thin when he arrived at 11:30 at night. I was pleased he got here 4 days earlier than expected and though the delivery person was pleasant, he was obviously tired and hungry and eager to get going. This is understandable, considering it was so cold, dark and late. I have no way of knowing what Dasher's trip was like, but judging by the finish, it may not have been a great experience for him. I think the support people I had contact with prior to transport were pleasant and helpful. It's the initial contact with the sales person and the transport arrangements that I question, and perhaps the breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Majorie - Thanks very much for your feedback and we're thrilled that your puppy, Dasher is doing so well. However, we want to apologize that your expectations for your puppy's travel arrangements were not properly set. It is our standard protocol to confirm travel accommodations 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel to his or her new home. We do this to give your breeder enough time to complete our mandatory pre-travel health check performed by a licensed veterinarian and obtain a Health Certificate required by PuppySpot to ensure your puppy is as healthy as possible before traveling home. We understand that becoming a new puppy parent is an exciting experience and you were eager to confirm your puppy's arrival. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community. Please remember that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

01/07/2021
Beth R.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Fantastic customer service from start to finish

I highly recommend Puppyspot to anyone seeking a puppy- especially first time dog owners, like myself. At every stage in the process, the puppyspot managers were very responsive, communicated clearly and knowledgeably, and professionally. I was very impressed with their step by step procedures and assistance preparing our family for the much anticipated arrival if our new pup. Great articles to read and even a puppy pack to start us off! We had the best Christmas gift ever with the arrival of our pup! Thank you team!

01/07/2021
Verna L.
Georgia | Breed: Golden Retriever

This was my first time

This was my first time acquiring a puppy. Puppy Spot made my experience very effortless and rewarding. I am totally enjoying Rosay. She is a great addition to my family.

01/06/2021
LATRAIL C.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

A happy Family... With Rambo!

Everything was great! From start to finish. Puppy spot kept me i formed on all things when it came to my Rambo. The cost was very well worth it. The transportation was a breeze. The breeder did a wonderful job with him. Thanks Again. A wonderful Christmas present for the family.

01/06/2021
Katie L.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Would definitely recommend!

Great experience overall and our new pooch/family member arrived early just in time for Christmas! Only thing that would have made the experience 5 star in my opinion would have been more human contact, for the amount of money spent it would have been nice to have heard from our puppy manager directly more often. Maybe more pics/vids. But overall we were very pleased :)

01/06/2021
Griffin B.
Colorado | Breed: Maltipoo

Easy, seamless and streamlined process

While my partner and I were initially hesitant about the prospect of sending a large amount of money for a substantial purpose over the internet, Puppyspot quickly put our mind at ease. The entire process was extremely efficient, made easier by the accompanying app. I would recommend Puppyspot to anyone looking for a specialty-breed puppy, as we searched for months at various local shelters and were unable to find any success. One afternoon of browsing Puppyspot was all it required for us to arrive at our decision.

01/06/2021
Tierra C.
Maryland | Breed: French Bulldog

My experience with PuppySpot was

My experience with PuppySpot was amazing

01/06/2021
Carolyn F.
Florida | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Aussidoodle Ella

We did not know what to expect as we never used a breeder before with our prior dogs. Everything was very efficient and we knew everything that was going on with our pup from 6werks old up until she came home at 8 1/2 weeks. my pup is heathy and doing amazing. The breeder got her used to noises and she must have been crate trained a bit because she slept through the night and continues to do so since night 1. We love Ella and could not be happier! My only thing would be delivery, we saw she landed at 9:30 but did not get to our house until 6pm and our only phone call was at 5:30, but we knew she was in good hands.