PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,076 verified reviews

11,076 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,544
  • 4 Stars
    1,316
  • 3 Stars
    522
  • 2 Stars
    261
  • 1 Star
    433
07/13/2020
Gabriel A.
Florida | Breed: Bulldog

The puppy came with two

The puppy came with two different types of parasites and also developed kennel cold. The CS experience, in general, was good; however, I’m still waiting to see if the health expenses will be covered.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gabriel - Thank you for your feedback. We always stand behind our puppies and health guarantee, which is why as soon as we learned your puppy, Piper wasn't feeling well, our team quickly connected with you to learn more and have been working closely since. As promised, we will continue to be here for you both until all of your concerns have been resolved.

07/12/2020
Sarah O.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great service

Used on a friend's recommendation and are thrilled with our new puppy. My only real criticism was on the communication, which could have been clearer/more structured - we ended up with all the information we needed but it often came all at once which was overwhelming or after we needed it. Everyone I spoke with at PuppySpot was friendly - I don't plan to use them again (one puppy is enough!!) but have already recommended to others.

07/12/2020
albert t.
Texas | Breed: Dachshund

Puppy spot Did Awesome

Our pup has been more than we could ever hope for. He is lively, healthy, and adorable. Puppy spot provided us with excellent service throughout the entire process. Albert and Mary Theiling

07/12/2020
Dana G.
Colorado | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Perfect Addition to Our Family

PuppySpot did an excellent job in delivering our puppy to our home during this pandemic time. The steps taken was very detailed and I received updates as the process went along. I would definitely recommend them to future families.

07/12/2020
Dave B.
Missouri | Breed: Poodle

Best company to deal with.

Best company to deal with. I have dealt directly with breeders but PuppySpot was so much easier. It was easier to locate types of puppies, easy to deal with breeders on pick ups and love the follow ups

07/12/2020
Eleana V.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

We love our puppy, she

We love our puppy, she arrived safe and healthy. Communication prior to her travel was not the best, we were promised pictures every two weeks in the puppy app to see her progress and this didn’t happen which caused anxiety as the wait was long. Our puppy ahem was great and helped during those moments of uncertainty. If this could be improved we would def do it all over again!

07/12/2020
Kevin S.
Florida | Breed: Rottweiler

Was great

Was great

07/11/2020
Carter P.
California | Breed: Great Dane

Thank You

We had a wonderful experience with PuppySpot. We have used them twice and have been very satisfied.

07/11/2020
Kelly C.
Texas | Breed: Bernedoodle

Kelly C

Thank you Puppy Spot!!! We had an amazing experience beginning to end!! Dunkin Hershey/ F.K.A Tyler is a wonderful addition to our family!! Dunkin arrived healthy and the service provided by Puppy Spot was incredible every step of the way, right down to the delivery to our front door!! The company Puppy Spot used to drive our dog was fantastic!! Our puppy came to us a day early and our driver kept me posted on how he was doing. She sent me pictures and videos of him and she even helped me surprise our 9 year old daughter!! I highly recommend Puppy Spot to anyone wanting a dog!!

07/11/2020
Elizabeth D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

First rate. Can’t thank you enough!

First rate! The process was seamless and timely. As promised, a very healthy and good tempered puppy arrived at our door. Whole family, including 7yr old dog, fell in love with The little guy immediately. Many thanks to all involved, but extra kudos to the breeder!

07/11/2020
Frank C.
Georgia | Breed: Havapoo

Good experience that could have been better

Overall, a good experience. I would have liked more communications and/or direct contact with the breeder. Also, having not had a puppy for quite some time, I really would have like more advice on welcoming, training, feeding, grooming, etc. I know there are a ton on resources like this on the web, but I also believe that puppyspot demands a premium price and would expect premium resources to be available for a new puppy parent.

07/11/2020
Mike P.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

Had a great experience from

Had a great experience from start to finish. Everyone was very friendly and willing to answer any questions we had. Our concierge Ian was really helpful as were all the puppy managers. We got our dog 2 weeks ago and couldn't be happier!

07/11/2020
Christine A.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

Impeccable service. Our pup was

Impeccable service. Our pup was delivered directly to our front door - on time and in great condition.

07/11/2020
William J.
California | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Simple, Safe, and Fun

The process from start to finish was simple easy and in just a few short weeks our Puppy traveled safely across the country. The biggest area of stress was mitigated by the amazing driver who checked in regularly on his trip from the breeder to our home! Now Ranger has joined a big family and fit right in:)

07/11/2020
Jiexi T.
California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Thank you for bringing my Aussiedoodle home

Loved working with PuppySpot to get my Aussiedoodle during this crazy pandemic crisis. The representatives and puppy managers were consistently responsive and efficient on the app, over the phone, and via email. They helped me replace a puppy (whose health could not be guaranteed, unfortunately) and made sure that the new puppy got home to me as soon as possible - he actually arrived two weeks earlier than I thought! The puppy is bringing so much joy to my life. Thank you everyone at PuppySpot for your kind help! I am very glad and grateful I found you guys :) PS: If you are someone who is highly active and wants a puppy that is hypoallergenic, does not shed, and is easy to train, Aussiedoodle is that perfect combination :D

07/11/2020
Craig S.
South Carolina | Breed: Cockapoo

PuppySpot — A job well done

I have to commend PuppySpot. Without going into all the details such that my review fits in the space provided, we had an unfortunate issue with our purchase from PuppySpot —- and PuppySpot is to be commended for listening to their customer and working with us to find a totally satisfactory solution. BRAVO. Exemplary Customer Service. We could not be happier with PuppySpot or our previous new puppy.

07/11/2020
Andrea S.
California | Breed: Poodle

Puppyspot was first class all

Puppyspot was first class all the way!

07/11/2020
Susan W.
Arizona | Breed: Pomsky

Love our Brandi, hated the process!

First, let me say we LOVE our Pomsky, her name is Brandi, (Lilith). That is the reason I am giving PuppySpot 3 stars. The Customer Service from PuppySpot is horrible. Example: At 5 weeks I asked for updated pictures, 4 different times before I rec'd a picture. When it came time for Brandi to come home, the information I was given at the time of purchase was changed. THEN, I was given a different time tables twice more before she arrived, and that was after speaking with 2 different supervisors. We felt by then, we were lucky to have her and we began feeling like this company may not be as forthright and outstanding as they claim. If I had to do this all over again, I think I would go a different direction. I have seen review's and PuppySpot always has an answer, Please....don't answer my review, there is nothing you can say to change this. Buyer Beware.....it is worth the $$ to travel to a Breeder and communicate directly, cutting out THIS MIDDLEMAN....that being PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Thanks very much for your feedback and for trusting us to help you find a furry family member, Brandy from a screened and vetted responsible breeder. While we're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in her new home, we were troubled to learn you have such a negative impression of our service, as our extensive records show transparent and continued communication throughout your experience with our team. We understand the anticipation of wanting updated photos of your new puppy, and each time you made a request, our team members quickly reached out to your breeder and requested updated photos. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us, and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. Regarding your pup's travel details, while our travel team worked very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate your preferred arrival date for your pup, due to the current travel restrictions we are facing, it can sometimes be tricky. This is why all travel dates and details are tentative until a puppy has reached certain milestones for safe travel. That being said, we are happy that we were able to accommodate the original travel date as promised. Despite your dissatisfaction, we'll continue to be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

07/11/2020
Amy T.
Maryland | Breed: Shichon

Amazing puppy, easy process, but need more communication btwn purchase & delivery

We have an adorable, happy, healthy Shichon puppy thanks to PuppySpot. Finding and purchasing her was easy - the hard part was waiting the seven weeks until she was ready to come to us. We used the travel service, which was initially ground, but she got upgraded to private charter flight! She was then delivered to us promptly after landing in early morning and we found her happy, healthy and full of puppy energy! My only complaint, as with many reviews I saw, is that there was little to no communication about our pup between purchase and delivery. We would have loved to know how she was doing, a little about her litter, and maybe some photos as she was growing. I know PuppySpot doesn't want to burden the breeders but as we are paying a premium for our puppy, it would help reassure us between purchase and delivery that she is well cared for and thriving.

07/11/2020
Lars R.
South Carolina | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Got a perfect puppy. Excellent

Got a perfect puppy. Excellent communication