PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
04/23/2021
Shannon H.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Best experience!

This was the best experience I ever had when purchasing a dog. Everyone I talk to you was extremely helpful throughout the process. The transportation was also very comforting. The person dropping off my puppy I could tell cared about her job very much and my puppy was very well taken care of. The entire experience happened just as they said. They are very responsive and I would definitely recommend them.

04/23/2021
Dora Z.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Love Bentley need more tips

Love Bentley need more tips about training,

04/22/2021
Deirdre P.
Arizona | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Great Support

It has been a long time since I have dealt with such a professional organization. I was skeptical at first but they have done everything and more. My puppy got Parvo and they helped me every step of the way and called daily to check on his progress. He is back to full health and they are still around to help. Keep up the great work and I will recommend you to others. Thank you and the Puppy Spot Team

04/22/2021
Beth T.
Maryland | Breed: Golden Retriever

I was impressed with Tiffany.

I was impressed with Tiffany. She was awesome. The travel arrangements team needs to work on skills and accurate customer service. The arrangement we confirmed for travel were changed after being confirmed and I was told I needed a screenshot of arrangements to show what the location said. Of course I didn't and the next weekend it got changed again. It was constant questions. Nothing g was visible in puppyspot system...hard to believe.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Beth - Welcoming home a furry family member should be one full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed you had such a negative experience. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community. Since receiving your feedback a member of our management team has been in touch to learn more and see how we can improve. Our relationship with you has just begun and our team will continue to be here for you whenever you need us.

04/22/2021
Nolan B.
Washington | Breed: Boxer

Boxer Puppy

Like many people, we viewed the pandemic as an opportunity to raise a puppy as we would be able to be more attentive to its needs. The challenge though was finding and vetting a responsible breeder and getting the puppy from wherever the breeder was to you. Insert PuppySpot... We were able to find a puppy that we felt would be a great fit for our family, and with the backing of PuppySpot, had confidence she would come from a safe home. While we didn't communicate with the breeder, we did get regular updates on her growth. Plus, the delivery of her was top notch and made the acclimation to our home much easier for everyone.

04/22/2021
Robyn A.
Arizona | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy Spot is Fabulous!

We had a wonderful experience with Puppy Spot. Tiffany Asmus was our "Puppy Concierge" and she took very good care of us and our Puppy. She's amazing! Our Puppy had a few logistics to go through - from Vets, to travel via plane and courier. But all went smoothly and they communicated everything to us. Everything went smoothly and we are very excited to have such a great puppy. Even the breeder, Julie, is incredible and she also reached out to make sure everything went ok. We are very grateful for everyone's help! Thank you!

04/22/2021
Terre R.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great!

Very pleased with every aspect of dealing with Puppy Spot. They kept me up to date and delivered our newest fur baby right to my doorstep as scheduled. Would highly recommend their services!

04/22/2021
Carol R.
Michigan | Breed: Bulldog

So pleased with our bulldog

So pleased with our bulldog "Max". He was a great choice. Thanks to the staff who were responsible for Max's trip to Michigan. The lady who met us at the airport with Max was super. Max was happy and so was I.

04/22/2021
Celina G.
Illinois | Breed: Pomeranian

I was expecting my dog

I was expecting my dog to be delivered to my house instead I had to go to airport to get him the changed delivered day and time several times I also was told puppy will bring some sample of food he was fed never did some of care giver in the nursery we’re not some times patiently enough when questions were asked for the money I paid for Scamp I deserve better treatment I love my puppy and I will recommend Puppy Spot

04/22/2021
Anne P.
Illinois | Breed: Labrador Retriever

OVERJOYED!

We had a WONDERFUL experience with PuppySpot and would recommend them to anyone!

04/22/2021
Marie H.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

Thrilled

From the time I picked my pup on their site, Puppy Spot did everything as promised. I got updates, pictures, videos, travel information..... I was very, very impressed! My Watson is everything I hoped for!

04/22/2021
Kristin G.
Maryland | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Impressive

This company was amazing to work with! They were attentive and helpful in such a big decision. Each step was handled expertly. So impressed.

04/22/2021
Bonnie P.
Rhode Island | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Go somewhere else!

The courier that delivered my puppy was fantastic. The company , PuppySpot, I wouldn’t purchase from again. I tried reaching out to customer service about an issue and they didn’t return my call for days. I called back and I was asked to wait for a callback and not to call again until I receive that call. I didn’t receive any return call at all. What I can’t forget is the first question I was asked when I made the initial call. Which was,” Have you registered your puppy with the AKC?” I didn’t, so that’s when I was told I would receive a call back. Does that mean if I did register the pup through the AKC (transfers ownership) that the conversation would’ve ended there because by default I would’ve transferred ownership already? That seemed to be the only question they were concerned about. My first dog I purchased straight from a breeder. Next time, I’ll be doing the same instead of using a third party company that needs to make money by bumping up prices exponentially! For the $5000 amount I paid I should’ve received a callback!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bonnie - We are sorry for what sounds like an incredibly frustrating experience and one that could have and should have been avoided. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you via phone and email to assist with your pup's registration. You joined a family when we match you with your puppy and we will be here for you through your pup's registration and throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/22/2021
Takai L.
Texas | Breed: Shichon

Had the best experience !

Had the best experience ! Great service ! So happy we found our fur baby !

04/22/2021
Stephan K.
Pennsylvania | Breed: French Bulldog

Great puppy. Poor customer service.

Great puppy. Poor customer service. Would go directly to a breeder next time.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stephan - We appreciate your candid feedback and we're sorry for what sounds like a really frustrating experience. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future.

04/22/2021
Evan G.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Very Positive Experience, Great Puppy

Absolutely love my little Teddy, PuppySpot was very helpful and encouraging throughout and even after the process, and smooth delivery. Quite happy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Evan - We appreciate your candid feedback and we're sorry for what sounds like a really frustrating experience. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future.

04/22/2021
Skyler H.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Everything was explained to the

Everything was explained to the tee. Everyone was friendly, helpful and courteous. Available for my questions and concerns. The puppy arrived on time..and we couldn't be more pleased with the puppy.

04/22/2021
David B.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Disjointed and inconsistent process

Very disjointed process, conflicting information etc.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - We appreciate your candid feedback and we're sorry for what sounds like a really frustrating experience. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future.

04/21/2021
Thomas D.
New York | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

I review of Puppyspot has

I review of Puppyspot has five stars you guys are great

04/21/2021
Stephanie D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

From start to finish I

From start to finish I was very pleased with PuppySpot and I’ll professional they were. Everything that was promised was received and in a timely fashion. I am so happy with my beautiful new puppy. Highly recommend puppy spot. And I usually don’t write reviews.