PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,898 verified reviews

11,898 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,138
  • 4 Stars
    1,435
  • 3 Stars
    567
  • 2 Stars
    295
  • 1 Star
    463
03/20/2020
Nancy M.
North Carolina | Breed: Morkie

Jolene. 633381

I love my new Baby. She is so alert and smart!!

03/20/2020
Dan G.
Illinois | Breed: Shorkie

Great service, Great experience, Great new puppy

After visiting puppyspot for many months, we finally came across a puppy that looked much like our senior dog. We decided to go for it. The puppyspot team was very helpful and informative along the entire journey from purchase to the meeting. Our puppy concierge Sarah was so wonderful and shared photos and videos of the journey from the breeder to the airport where we met. I would highly recommend puppyspot for those who are concerned about puppy mills, understand the importance of vetted breeders, and desire a specific breed that will arrive well cared for and healthy. That is all for now, I need to get back to potty training, snuggles, and playtime.

03/20/2020
Gina B.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Love my new puppy, they

Love my new puppy, they were easy and professional.

03/20/2020
Tara H.
Utah | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Our new little buddy

PuppySpot was great to get our new family member home. They kept us informed through the whole process. We could tell immediately that the breeder truly loves & cares for their puppies. We were showered with love from the moment we picked him up from the airport. Our family is complete again. Thank you, PuppySpot!

03/20/2020
Mike B.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Not what the majority of the internet will lead you to belive

We came to PuppySpot to find our new furry friend, since our area does not have a lot to offer in Goldendoodles. Our biggest concern was the insanely large amount of negative reviews out on the internet including the BBB. Our salesperson Ralph help assure us that PuppySpot has been in business for a long time and works with several different canine companies to help ensure you get the best furry buddy you could get. We decided to take the journey with Ralph and we were pleased in the care and response we got from the puppy spot team. A lot of the negative reviews mention that PuppySpot will not respond to you after you have completed the sale. While Ralph himself stopped responding after a day or so which is to be expected since support is transitioned to a different team after you completed your purchase. Dealing with the PuppySpot team afterwords was easy and care free aside from some app issues they were responsive to my phone calls and provided regular updates on my pup. When my pup arrived she was happy and healthy with a wagging tail, excited to meet her new family. I decided to do 4 stars instead of 5 because the app does have a lot of problems and makes it harder to contact PuppySpot. In addition the puppy starter pack was very underwhelming so I recommend anyone reading this to avoid purchasing it. The items you get are quality it's just not the best bang for your buck and it's much better to purchase these things on your own before your puppy arrives.

03/20/2020
Melissa S.
Arizona | Breed: Bulldog

Best Decision Ever!!

I found Puppy Spot on a random search for English Bulldog puppies. I was inspired by there Health Guarantee and promise of No Puppy mill association. My husband and I decided this was the best way we could get a healthy puppy with no worries on inbreeding. The Puppy Concierge Service was prompt and efficient. All our questions were quickly answered and we got lots of help even after picking our baby up. Our new baby is healthy and happy, which proves he came from a great home. Very sociable and familiar with indoor life. We plan to come back to them for our next baby when we are ready. Thank you guys!!!

03/20/2020
Pat M.
Texas | Breed: Cockapoo

Everything went smoothly and the

Everything went smoothly and the people were very helpful. We love our new puppy.

03/20/2020
Kathy S.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Archie - Labradoodle

Thank you for helping us get Archie. The customer service received from our Concierge staying in constant touch with us as to the process, makes us recommend PuppySpot to all our friends...

03/19/2020
Frank D.
New York | Breed: Siberian Husky

Recieved a sick dog whchi

Recieved a sick dog whchi passed away within 4 days

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frank - We were truly devastated to learn about your puppy's untimely passing. It is a shocking and heartbreaking loss. We take the health and safety of our puppies seriously and make sure that each puppy has a mandated nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian to ensure they are 100% healthy before traveling home as we did with your puppy. We stand behind our health guarantee which is why we quickly reached out to you once we learned of your puppy's passing to express our sincere condolences and request the medical records from your vet to determine how we could help. We are truly very sorry for your loss. As dog lovers ourselves, we understand how difficult it is to lose a furry family member and we remain committed to being here for you during this difficult time.

03/19/2020
andrea m.
Oregon | Breed: Pomsky

5/5

5/5

03/19/2020
Chuck B.
Maryland | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

In Flight Care

Our puppy was shipped via air and we were under the impression that the animal would be given proper supervision and care. That care was not provided in my view. The flight was delayed about one half hour. When we received our dog the documents indicated that she had been fed at 10:30 am and we picked her up at approximately 10:30 pm. This means the dog had not been fed in 12 hours. I do not considerer this proper care.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chuck - Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're glad that you’ve had a great experience with our team, however, we're sorry to hear you had any stress picking up your puppy from the airport. Just like human air travel, puppies' flights can be delayed. We want to assure you your pup was well cared for throughout her travel home. We'll always be here for you and your new pup, so please let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful!

03/19/2020
Elizabeth G.
Connecticut | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Thanks for my new puppy

Bia is just the best puppy ever. And the process of bringing her home was smooth. Also they worry about her health afterwards .

03/19/2020
Shawn A.
Virginia | Breed: Boxer

Love her!

Too expensive though. Cut costs.

03/19/2020
Fern B.
Nevada | Breed: Chihuahua

Fantastic puppy and PuppySpot service

My adorable chihuahua was delivered (flew) from Florida by a wonderful and kind flight nanny.

03/19/2020
Tiffany S.
California | Breed: Poodle

Perfect Puppy

We purchased our purebred poodle puppy from Puppy Spot. She flew from Indiana to California. She’s the perfect puppy for our family. She looks just like her pictures and has an amazing temperament. We couldn’t be happier with our puppy and the service!

03/19/2020
Marcus L. B.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Happy

Very happy with my purchase so far!!

03/18/2020
Stephen S.
Texas | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Nathan/Jeddi

Nathan/Jeddi arrived at Dallas Love Field. I brought him home. He was a little nervous the first night, so i let him sleep in my bed. Jeddi (new name) saw the Veterinarian the next day with a clear bill of health. As expected, a few days to adjust. He is truly a herding puppy. When i sit down at my home office desk, he either chills out below my chair or in his office daybed. At night, his nightbed is directly on a line where he can see me and make sure that I don't wander off. Learning fairly quickly, but the real training must come after a second visit to the veterinarian to take care of necessary business. Good purchase. Will probably make a purchase of a similar female in a couple of years so that both Jeddi and i can teach her new things.

03/18/2020
Diana S.

Great experience and fabulous little girl!

We couldn't be happier with your service. It went just as advertised, and, the people who took care of delivery were great. We are now waiting for a little brother to arrive. lol We are very pleased with you guys.

03/18/2020
Cameron T.
Virginia | Breed: Golden Retriever

So happy!

I was so excited to find this website. I sent an inquiry about a puppy I saw on the site and was quickly contacted by my puppy concierge, Ian. He spent a long time on the phone with me answering all my questions and addressing my concerns about getting a dog online. Over the next few days, Ian spent so much time with me answering my follow up questions (I had A LOT!), tracking down additional info about the dog I was interested in, and even setting up a conference call between me and the breeder. In the end, Roxy arrived exactly as planned, healthy and adorable, though a little nervous. She warmed up to us in no time and my family is so in love. She was meant to be our dog. To anyone else who is nervous like I was, trust the process. It was so worth it. Thank you, Ian!!!

03/18/2020
Antionia J.
Maryland | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Only issue is updating info

Only issue is updating info in the app. It still says my puppy is traveling, he’s been home for 3 weeks now.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Antionia - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community and our team has taken your feedback to heart and will use it to improve in the future. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!