PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
08/17/2020
William V.
Washington | Breed: Bernedoodle

Amazing and attentive service for

Amazing and attentive service for finding, purchasing and delivering our new puppy. The mobile app and website are great.

08/17/2020
Scott K.
South Dakota | Breed: Saint Bernard

Paws down their service is

Paws down their service is the best in the US

08/17/2020
Kristin L.
Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

Accommodating and Responsive

We absolutely adore our new puppy! She is just perfect for our family and we’re so happy we have her. PuppySpot was very responsive and accommodating throughout the process. The PuppySpot app and chat feature worked great for when we had questions.

08/17/2020
Tia M.
Oregon | Breed: Goldendoodle

What a great experience!

I came across PuppySpot by accident and was pleasantly surprised how fast I was contacted and the length the representative went to answer all my questions regarding the pup, how she was raised, temperament and overall breed information! From start to finish everyone was extremely helpful and always made sure to answer my questions! I would recommend anyone to go through PuppySpot!

08/17/2020
Chris P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bernedoodle

The process was very smooth

The process was very smooth and quite professionally done. Everything proceeded on time and as stated on the website. Thanks for helping to connect us with our new furry family member!

08/17/2020
Kimberly B.
New Hampshire | Breed: Poodle

Bentley July 2020

They have been great customer service.. I would recommend them to others. Actually I have recommend their service to a few people already that are looking for a new puppy.. Thank you.. We are very happy with our little man as we like to call him.. He's such a wonderful addition to our family.

08/17/2020
Dean B.
Connecticut | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Good experience before and during,

Good experience before and during, after I asked a few questions and didn’t get a response from breeder.

08/16/2020
Ineke K.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

We were matched with the

We were matched with the perfect dog for our family! We got regular updates throughout the process and the transportation process also went smoothly. So happy to have Benny as a part of our family now!

08/16/2020
Erin J.
Texas | Breed: Beagle

Our puppy is amazing. That

Our puppy is amazing. That being said, communication with Puppy Spot is erratic to say the least. You very rarely get the same person and no one seems to know what previous communication was. The first puppy we reserved passed away before we got her and we could never seem to talk to the same people. We were supposed to be put on a list when the breed we wanted became available. No one contacted us, we just kept checking the site and got lucky. Our second attempt at getting a puppy went better but delivery and communication was complete chaos. Needless to say our puppy is amazing, gorgeous, perfect health and arrived in good condition. I would purchase from the breeder again but maybe directly, due to communication issues through this sight.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Erin - Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback. We rely on constructive feedback from our customers to improve and to better serve our puppies and puppy parents. We're very sorry for making what should be an easy experience full of joy and excitement, one of stress and confusion. We could have and should have done a better job communicating with you throughout your experience. Our relationship has just begun, and we will continue to act as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

08/16/2020
Sally R.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Problems with delivery because of

Problems with delivery because of Coronavirus.

08/16/2020
Tricia S.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

PoppySpot personnel were wonderful about

PoppySpot personnel were wonderful about keeping us abreast of puppy needs, (food, vet exam, training tips) prior to pup's delivery. Notification of his delivery was professional and loved the plane/puppy cab delivery to our door step knowing that he would be receiving the best of care during this trip. Their follow up continues for which we also appreciate.

08/16/2020
Ayako M.
Wisconsin | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Very happy!

My experience with PuppySpot was great from the first phone call to the end. At first, I thought the price of their puppies might be more expensive than getting them from breeders directly, but that's worth it. All of the representatives that I talked on the phone or contacted by email were very helpful and friendly. And most importantly, the breeder was so caring and sweet. Thank you so much!

08/16/2020
Julie A.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

great concierge type of service

You get what you pay for! My Puppy Spot contact was informative and helpful. Always kind and cheerful. I never felt rushed over the phone with him either. Any time I had questions, I was able to easily use the app and received very quick responses. The only reason I am giving 4 out of 5 stars is for the delivery of our puppy. He arrived via ground service and appeared happy and healthy. Our two issues: he arrived a day early and we were out of town, he also did not seem weaned to the food from the breeder at all! When I asked the transporter how much he was eating and how often (they spent several days together traveling), he was unable to give me any clear answer other than "your puppy was offered food and water every few hours". Our puppy refused the food, didn't eat for over 36 hours until I changed his food to a different prescription puppy formula from the vet, which I then had to wean him to actual kibble. All of the above "problems" were manageable and we were able to figure it out, but not quite what I expected the first week. Our puppy is growing, inquisitive, healthy and eating now!

08/16/2020
Gladys G.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Siberian Husky

Baby Barack

My baby was delivered on time, as pretty as he could be. With his care package a day before he arrived. Puppy Spot is trust worthy, my puppy looks just like his picture. He’s a busy baby. I love him and he loves me. Thanks Puppy Spot

08/15/2020
Katheryn U.
Utah | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

We Love Puppy Spot

We Love Puppy Spot

08/15/2020
Carol B.
New Jersey | Breed: Pugalier

Sure Thing!!

My new puppy arrived at my door Healthy , happy and right on time. The whole experience and communication was excellent I highly recommend puppy spot and their delivery services!!!

08/15/2020
Priya Asnani N.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

We love Ziggy, our new

We love Ziggy, our new Bernedoodles puppy! He is so happy and sweet. Puppyspot made it so easy for us to get a dog. They are organized and Lisa, in particular, was super helpful. They answered all of my questions and my dog arrived within 3 weeks. Amazing service.

08/15/2020
Eric Z.
South Carolina | Breed: Bulldog

Very good communication throughout the

Very good communication throughout the entire process!!

08/15/2020
Jeffrey M.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

We love Sophia, wonderful addition

We love Sophia, wonderful addition to our family. she loves to help mom in the garden. Puppy spot took care of every need, We are so happy with her. Jeff

08/15/2020
Cori D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

Dog is very sick

Our dog, which we’ve had exactly two weeks arrived extremely sick. She had mange (confirmed via a mite being present on the skin scrape at the vet) which we treated her for, a skin infection from eating at the mites (which cause mange) on her belly and a bladder infection. She is still on antibiotics for the last two issues. She was not able to eat anything for the first 4 days and our vet put her on an extremely expensive emergency diet to get her weight up and to get her to eat. During the process with puppyspot between deposit, final balance being paid, and shipping of the dog, we received zero updates, despite weekly updates being promised as the dog grew- no pictures, etc. Suddenly, the puppy’s birthdate changed to 4 days earlier - from May 25th to May 21st on the site and on the app the day we got a call that she was suddenly ready to ship asking us to confirm travel arrangements. Upon arrival, she was constantly scratching and eating at herself, despite the puppy cab service attempts to clean her and her crate before delivery to us. I reported the issues to the after care team, but I don’t think they really care about the health of the dogs. The interactions so far with my main point of contact on the Puppyspot after care team- Maria - have not been very nice or productive. Ex: on the last call, Maria repeatedly said I only sent in one vet invoice and that they couldn’t investigate with the breeder when in fact the .pdf attachment I emailed had both vet invoices from week 1 plus the confusing form that came with the dog about the chip. Maria initially refused to check the actual after care inbox for almost 20 minutes of our call to review the original email. She told me she had other calls, repeatedly told me how she needed to get off the phone to handle all the other calls, and asked me to just resend the email. Finally she agreed to check the after care email inbox and realized her team didn’t attach the full .pdf file from my email to “her system.” She was extremely rude throughout the entire phone call. On top of this mess, there was a lot of confusion with the microchip registration as no one seemed to know the puppy had actually arrived. At this point, it seems our dog is on the mend After a very expensive and stressful first two weeks, but I would never recommend puppyspot. My reasons for not recommending them are due to their after care team reactions so far, the lack of communication during the process about the dog’s progress, their blocking of the name of the breeder until after the dog’s arrival (so you cannot check out the actual breeder before purchase), and the mysterious birthdate switch last minute to make the dog old enough to ship.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cori - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our top priority and we have a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding of any kind. Your puppy (like all PuppySpot puppies) underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam performed by a licensed veterinarian before she was cleared to travel home to you, which is why we were shocked and concerned to hear how your pup arrived and that she was not feeling well shortly after her arrival. We understand how scary it can be for puppy parents when their little ones fall ill, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support. That said, we’re disappointed to learn that you had such a stressful experience with one of our team members and apologize for any confusion. Since receiving your feedback, our team has connected with you to learn more and process the refund for the medical expenses for your pup's treatment. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.