PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,303 verified reviews

12,303 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,430
  • 4 Stars
    1,490
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
05/01/2020
Aparna A.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Excellent customer service

My daughter wanted a dog for a very long time. Since the lockdown had begun my daughter kept saying that we should get a dog now because we will have the time to train it. We looked up online and puppy spot was recommended by other friends too. Lisa was very efficient, courteous and prompt in calling back. She answered tons of our questions because we were getting a pet for the first time. After all the flights were cancelled, puppy spot delivered our puppy( Bubbles ) via road. They said arrival time would be close to 4 weeks but Bubbles arrived within three weeks. We are extremely happy with their service. We would absolutely recommend Puppy spot to anyone looking for a new furry friend.

05/01/2020
Jim V.
Maryland | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Best or worst time to adopt

We recently made the decision to postpone getting a puppy until spring break and our summer vacation had passed so we would not need to leave the dog with a sitter. Then came Covid19. We realized it could be perfect since we were all stuck at home. We didn’t realize the challenges this would create getting our pup from out of state. PuppyStop was fantastic. Our dream dog arrived in spite of the unprecedented challenges and she was healthy and perfect in every way. Thank you to the special folks in the customer service department. They exceeded our expectations. Thank you

04/30/2020
Sally B.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy spot

Wasn’t happy at all with the care of anything. No call or email to say when the puppy was coming. We were supposed to get another puppy on the 18th April and have had a generic email to say because of Covid, no preppies are traveling, quick enough to take our money though. Wouldn’t recommend puppy spot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sally - We were shocked to learn about your frustrating experience. it's completely out of character and varies greatly from the experience the majority of our community members report having. That said, we could've done a better job communicating your pup's travel with you and apologize for any stress it may have caused. While we were thrilled to help match you with two puppies, unfortunately, due to current travel restrictions, we had to cancel the arrival of the second puppy you selected with a full refund. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and our team will continue to be here for you as you need us.

04/30/2020
Laura R.
Wyoming | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Had to drive 11 hours

Had to drive 11 hours each way to get my puppy because of covid19 and they did no return any of my funds to have him flown here. I think they could of given up $200 on a $3000. Puppy to make everyone happy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Laura - We can't thank you enough for your patience and flexibility during this time. While travel restrictions are still a concern, one of our options in picking up your puppy is by meeting up at an agreed halfway point with your breeder, as was the case with you. While this option differs from air or ground transportation, there is still a travel fee set in place so your breeder may get your puppy to the desired pick up location. Thanks again for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! Our relationship with you has just begun and our team will continue to be here for you for anything that you’ll ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/30/2020
Vicki F.
Delaware | Breed: Aussiedoodle

So in love with our

So in love with our puppy. Downside he has a birth defect on right front paw that will require amputation. This was not disclosed ahead of purchase and breeders vet cleared him for travel to his new home citing no abnormalities.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vicki - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here for you until all concerns have been resolved.

04/30/2020
Chelsea W.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Perfect puppy, subpar communication

We understand that we chose to order a puppy during a very difficult time, however, it doesn’t excuse the fact that PuppySpot gave us different answers every time we spoke to someone and no one seemed to have the situation under control, which gave us little faith. However, they did end up getting our little guy here on time and he is wonderful. However, I feel that the markup one must pay for puppyspot doesn’t equate with the service provided.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chelsea - First and foremost, we are thrilled your puppy arrived happy and healthy, and we think he is perfect too! We appreciate your candid feedback and we're sorry for what sounds like a really frustrating experience. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly learn more and see how we can do better in the future.

04/30/2020
Jessica J.

LOVE THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE

I really enjoyed the experience with puppyspot. Walking me through everything, making sure my puppy was in my expectations, making sure I had more than enough information about my new puppy. Application was easy!!! Recieving my puppy earlier than expected and the puppy can transport was updating me daily until my puppy reached my door step. My puppy's owner even called to check in on my puppy and how we were doing with our puppy. When I am ready for another puppy I will be using PuppySpot. I'm a very happy and satisfied customer!! My puppy Flint (Cavalier King Charles Spaniel) is just amazing.

04/30/2020
Elizabeth H.
Virginia | Breed: Bichon Frise

Very professional and personal

The company keeps you informed as

04/30/2020
Brielle W.
Indiana | Breed: Cane Corso

I received the perfect puppy

I received the perfect puppy with easy steps to complete!

04/30/2020
Cheryle P.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

Ellis has become “JACK “

Wonderful little puppy. Very good experience.

04/30/2020
Ronald C.
New York | Breed: Great Dane

The Cooke family and baby Luna

Thank you so much for all your help to us with getting our furever friend. She is just beautiful and we love her. Also thank you for your continued support.

04/30/2020
Richard G.
Connecticut | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

My new German Shepherd Katie

Very satisfied with the new puppy it was all we were hoping for and expected I would highly recommend puppy spot to someone else

04/30/2020
Bree P.
Connecticut | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Great experience

We bought a 10 week old Cavalier King Charles Spaniel named Bentley from Puppy Spot. Our puppy concierge gave me his cell and was responsive to all my questions. The Puppy Spot app provided up to date information, pictures and travel information for our puppy. He is a doll and we are so happy we added him to our home.

04/30/2020
Brandon O.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Spectacular!

Thank you to puppy spot for everything along the way. We love our sweet girl now Nutmeg was Rae! She is a true joy and bring lots of fun and cuddles. I cannot thank you enough. Thank you Thank you for going above and beyond in the end to try and get her home to us it is appreciated. I highly recommend puppy spot. Thank you again this was a spectacular experience!

04/30/2020
Jennifer K.
Colorado | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

We love our puppy

We had a great experience with PuppySpot. The transportation team and communication getting through puppy to our house was just ok though and the dog showed up 12 hours early with only 1 hour notice - not cool. But our puppy is healthy and happy and our expectations were met.

04/30/2020
Melissa F.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Excellent services with friendly and

Excellent services with friendly and knowledgeable staff

04/29/2020
Carmen T.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

Best Experience buying a puppy!

All the PuppySpot team was amazing and was super helpful with all the assistance they gave me! 1000% recommended!

04/29/2020
Debie K.
Texas | Breed: Pomapoo

Puppy

Great response to questions at the beginning, sending pictures of puppies and their parents, giving current weights. The pandemic caused people to work at home and i know that was difficult to maneuver. But have a way to let people know if you are on vacation or working. Or refer you to someone else. On the rating for each puppy explain the last one about being trainable. When we got close to pick up of the puppy one person was working with me on the puppy chat and then another was calling me and i couldn’t reach her back. I chatted back with the one helping me arrange it on chat, but apparently she never got with the other lady, because the breeder called and said that the person said she couldn’t reach me. It was quite confusing. I’m not sure why the original puppy manager doesn’t see it all the way through. We paid $199 and then an extra $170 for the breeder to bring the puppy 2 hours from their home. That was not explained by the puppy manager to our satisfaction. In fact at one time he acted as if he would waive the. $199, but that was on a different puppy but they were even going to travel further. It is what it is, but it did catch us by surprise. When i submitted our vet report and it showed our puppy had worms, i received a call form from Puppy Spot the next day to follow up. She then must have called the breeder because the breeder texted me end sent me a check to cover the cost of the test and medicine. He goes back in 2 weeks to see if the med worked. We do love our puppy! Thanks for asking for input.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debie - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement, and we're disappointed to learn we may have failed on any level. While our records show that all questions regarding travel fees were explained, we apologize if you felt it wasn't to your satisfaction. We rely on constructive feedback from our customers to improve and to better serve our puppies and puppy parents. As promised, our health team will continue to be here for both you and your little one, until he is feeling better and throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/29/2020
Michele G.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

Lady Hope / Sadie

Puppy spot is an excellent resource to breeders. They are friendly, knowledgable, helpful, and live their puppies. My goldendoodle, Sadie, was well taken care of and delivered right to my door. I was use them again in a heartbeat. Excellent reviews!!

04/29/2020
Nancy P.
Maine | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Feedback on receiving my puppy

PuppySpot was easy to work with and great with responses to all my questions and concerns and I loved the additional photos they sent. Shortly after purchasing the puppy, the entire nation went into "virus quarantine". But somehow, the transporters were able to deliver a healthy and happy puppy. This was a great experience. Thank you.