What a wonderful puppy! Great to work with a team that is so reliable.
She has become a valuable member of our home in a very very short time. Her health is perfect and she is very much into everything we do. Thank you all so much!
I was very happy with the services prior to receiving my dog. After receiving my dog I realized how small he was and going through the paperwork and on the website, it never mentioned “mini” Bernedoodle anywhere. Nor did I mention the size or weight of the mom or dad. Then I went through the paperwork and it wasn’t listed on any of the vet docs. Then I noticed on the shipping documents “mini Bernedoodle”. I am extremely frustrated because I thought I was getting a 70-100lb dog when in actuality, my dog will only get to about 40lbs. Extremely upset about being lied to and have asked for a partial refund for being lied to.
Ryan - Our top priority and mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're glad that's just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn your experience did not meet your expectations. That said, we cannot guarantee the size, weight or even adult coat color of any of our puppies, as they are living, breathing beings, each with different genetic makeup. A member of our Client Services team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can help. You joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need during your puppy parent journey.
I got an amazing puppy (bernedoodle and she's the sweetest- I'm so in love with her!) I am so happy! Honestly, I was a bit skeptical to use a site like this for such a big decision, but it was all in all a very good experience! When I inquired about my pup they got back to me right away, as in minutes later and the whole process ended up being extremely easy! The only thing I would have liked would have been more communication on my puppy's travel arrangements after the initial first steps- just more updates to ease my mind would have been great. I sometimes felt like I didn't know what was going on, but the PuppySpot app usually got back to me in reasonable time! Also, the cargo warehouse for the airline did not have my cell phone number to contact me when she arrived off of the plane- what if I didn't show up? There was no back up plan in that case and that's a bit alarming, I would just suggest you make sure that PuppySpot has this information and is able to relay that to the airlines. All that matters is that my little girl arrived safe and sound and is adjusting and happy in her new home!
Jillian - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. That said, we understand how anxious you must've been to meet your little one and we apologize you felt you were not able to get updated information sooner. We were also shocked to hear that the airline did not have your contact information as provided, and we will follow-up with them accordingly. Our service did not end with the safe delivery of your healthy and happy pup, we are committed to being here for you both every step of the way!
The service with Puppy Spot far exceeded our expectations. We were well communicated with and a manager was always available when called. We recommend the ground transport. Our Winston was fat and happy upon arrival.
Everything went great, the customer service is good! The puppy managers are so helpful! They get everything all set for you and answer any questions you have. I’m so happy I went through Puppy spot through a friend’s recommendation and found the love of our love’s our pup Wally ! Never been happier since we brought him home ❤️
Dexter our black lab is awesome, a little pricey though.
didn't know about puppy spot when looking for our new family member. I was very difficult to figure out what was happening. Much better and easier to deal directly with breeder. After a while during the purchase it was really about purchase and beds and everything else you wanted me to buy. Not much about the puppy. As the time went on it was difficult to get an answer if everything was going good. would not use puppy spot again.
Sandy - Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience and we apologize if that was the case. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and despite your frustrating experience, our team will continue to be here as you need us.
We are new to puppy spot, and our experience has been less than great.
Stephanie - We're thrilled your puppy arrived healthy and happy, as that's our top priority. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn that may not be the case. tr In an effort to better understand how we failed to meet your expectations, a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please never hesitate to reach back out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.
Helpful information for first time dog owners.
I paid over $4k for a pomsky, and come to find out my dog is barely 10% Pomeranian and 90% husky. She’s MUCH larger than I wanted. On top of it, our broader ensured us she was high energy and lots of fun. We have had her for about 4 months and she just started to act like a dog and not scared in her kennel the whole day. We are super disappointed. However; our puppy is adorable and gets along with our kids - the only reason I’m giving this a 2 star review.
Jaelene - Our top priority and mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're glad that's just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn your experience did not meet your expectations. A member of our dedicated After Care team was quick to reach out to you to learn more about your experience and provide some training tips. As mentioned in our recent conversation with you, we cannot guarantee the size, weight or even adult coat color of any of our puppies, as they are living, breathing beings, each with different genetic makeup. You joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need during your puppy parent journey.
The process was easy and all representatives were polite and courteous
Very helpful staff, absolutely adore my puppy.
puppy we received was adorable and healthy. they relentless phone calls from various call centers was unwelcome and unnecessary,
Thomas - We are very disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your experience with our team. We never want a puppy parent to feel the way you do. After receiving your feedback a member of our team quickly connected with you to learn where we may have failed to meet your expectations and how we can improve. Despite your negative view of PuppySpot, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.
Puppyspot was wonderful. They answered all my questions and assisted in bringing the perfect fur baby to me. I can't say effort about how helpful they were. I now have the gentle and happiest puppy. She is healthy per my vet and I can not wait for a lifetime of cuddles and kisses. I was wary at fist to by a puppy onine but puppyspot made the possess easy.
We have a great puppy and would not likely have been able to find her without a brokerage service. We were happy with the initial communication and setting up the sale. However, follow up and after care was lacking. Our puppy arrived sick and we informed PuppySpot she might have parvovirus. We were concerned because other puppies were in contact with ours and felt these clients should also be informed of possible exposure. Our home vet reviewed the immunization and worming schedule done by the breeder and stated they were not performed by the manufacturer recommendation ( she looked up each med to be sure). We informed PuppySpot that our dog was sick and our vet’s concerns about the immunization. It was over 72 hrs and I did not receive a response from the aftercare team so I called them to discuss my concerns. They wanted to get some follow up information but defended the nonstandard immunization schedule and told me they would not pay to have the dog re treated. That afternoon I received a phone call from aftercare who had no record of my 30+ minute conversation earlier that day and had to go through the whole thing again. Same answer. We were concerned about the poor communication and indifferent customer service especially with the possible parvovirus exposure to other puppies
Dan -We care deeply about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four. We were shocked and truly concerned to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate she was anything than 100% healthy at the time. That said, you were right to let us know as soon as you thought there may be a problem, as that's exactly what we're here for. Several members of our dedicated health team have been working with you to understand your concerns and see how we can help and we're happy to report that your puppy has tested negative for parvovirus. As living, breathing beings, and as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy. We will continue to act as a source of support during your pup's treatment and throughout your puppy parent journey.
My experience was not the best, even though PuppySpot came highly recommended. Initially, PuppySpot was on top of everything. As the weeks went by while I was waiting for my puppy, I wasn’t receiving the updated photos that PuppySpot advertises that you will get as the puppy grows. When I asked about no photos of my growing pup, I was told “we want the breeder to concentrate on raising the puppies) I never received a video (which is also mentioned on their website). Which, I can understand, but don’t advertise something, if it’s not going to happen. And, last but not least, when scheduling my puppy’s travel arrangements, all that I was told was that he was coming from Chicago. No one ever mentioned that he would be flying first from Indiana then to Chicago O’Hare. I found this out on the day of travel when the weather in Indiana was so bad that the flight was cancelled. But not until I called United Airlines several times (which I was told he was in transit) then I called PS at which time, they contacted the breeder. The level of communication was not acceptable. It was if they were officially done with me! Two days later when my puppy was due to arrive (again) I was trying to ascertain as to whether he was on the flight for sure. Again, I had problems with United Airlines and finally the PS rep very rudely told me to “just go to the airport!” He’s on the plane. So..... my experience was not a good one! Had I known initially that he was going to have two flights (in my opinion, a very long day for a young puppy) I would have made a different decision.
Susan - Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. We work hard at preparing our puppy parents for the arrival of their new pup and we apologize if you felt you were misled in any way. Although we would love to have our puppies travel on direct flights, there are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we apologize if you felt you were unable to reach us at any time. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, you have joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!