PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,991 verified reviews

10,991 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,481
  • 4 Stars
    1,304
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
11/21/2019
Barbara S.

smooth and professional support thru out

we had an excellent experience with Puppy Spot......communication, documentation from my first.phone call until, until today I have the highest regard for Puppy Spot....do not hesitate to use their service

11/21/2019
Jennifer M.
Michigan | Breed: Shorkie

Overall I had an amazing

Overall I had an amazing experience with puppyspot. When messaging the puppy managers there was a bit of a delay but they always had every answer for me so it was worth the wait.

11/21/2019
Myanh T.
Texas | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

The Best service

The Best service

11/21/2019
Susan W M.
Idaho | Breed: Chihuahua

Great Experience

Staff friendly and helpful. Kept us up on the progress of the puppy's arrival.

11/21/2019
Janet W.
Florida | Breed: Rottweiler

Puppy spot Review

My wife and I experienced nothing but the best when purchasing our new Rottweiler puppy.

11/21/2019
Nicole D.
Arizona | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

I love my new puppy

I love my new puppy

11/21/2019
Linda R.
New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Wysteeica

What a perfect and smart little girl also in perfect health . Such a joy thank you

11/20/2019
Vickie C.
North Carolina | Breed: Goldendoodle

My Best Thing

I cannot believe how easy it was to get my Best thing. Jonas is the love of my life. All of his arrangements were taken care of. Not very much was required of me. I give puppy spot five stars. II received a healthy, happy well mannered puppy from the start. Italy sound funny but my 12 week old puppy knows how to fetch, knows how to go to the bathroom outside and knows his name. I love Jonas and he is the best decision I have made. The financing was easy and they gave me a 30 day same as cash offer. I paid my dog off within 30 days and now he is totally mine. I love him and I thank puppy spot!

11/20/2019
Timothy Walter K.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

PuppySpot Service

Puppyspot staff was very helpful in getting out puppy to us. Everyone was very pleasant and so helpful. The reason for 3 stars is that I have sent multiple emails to puppyspot asking about microchip activation. 3rd party pets (who puppyspot uses) is terrible. They don't seem to register the pet or activate the microchip as PuppySpot said they would. Puppyspot said they paid to have 3rd party pet perform these services for us, but they didn't. They just wanted to charge $700 for things I didn't need. Very dissappointing, this bait and switch. I still can not get a reply from puppyspot asking if I need to now pay to get the microchip actived.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Timothy - Thank you for your feedback! We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items. Our partner also offers several additional optional items for our puppy parents to purchase which can possibly be what caused your confusion. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to thoroughly explain the registration process to you and to answer all your questions, including your pup's microchip information. You joined a community when we matched you with your new puppy and we'll continue to be here for you both throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/20/2019
Charles S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labrador Retriever

All in all a good experience

The process of finding and purchasing my pup was very enjoyable everyone I delt with was professional and good at their job . The problem, and it could have been huge had I not caught it was they were sending my puppy to Providence Rhode Island and I live in Edinboro pennsylvania! Once caught it was fairly easy to correct other than they couldn't fly him into Erie international airport which is 30 minutes from my home I had to pick him up at Pittsburgh International a little over 2 hours away . Other than the airport screw up it was a great experience.

11/20/2019
Robin B.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

We love our new Golden Lexie (aka Lillie)

Puppy Spot have been terrific from the minute we made our decision to when Lexie arrived on her flight from Chicago. They continue to follow up as to how Lexie’s doing. We also found their reminders, training tips and info so helpful. We’re happy customers!

11/20/2019
Janet J.
Tennessee | Breed: Poodle

Real nice experience I got

Real nice experience I got the puppy of my dreams

11/20/2019
Dawn F.
Arizona | Breed: Shorkie

Bella Rose (was Ginger #596169)

Puppy is beautiful, and smart. The chaperone (Nicole) had kept me updated thru the whole experience. They had a flight delay and had to stay in hotel one night. Nicole sent photos, kept me informed of next flight, etc. It was wonderful. This is my second puppy from Puppy Spot and I am very happy.

11/20/2019
Patricia T.
Utah | Breed: Goldendoodle

PuppySpots is fabulous. My puppy

PuppySpots is fabulous. My puppy arrived when promised. But, I was disappointed that I had to call to get the updates and pictures because the app didn't work.

11/20/2019
Virginia Paulette W.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

PuppySpot is great!

Had a totally productive & successful experience with PuppySpot. I found my baby Bichon, Finn, on their site and they were instructive & helpful all along the way to getting him home to me; answered all my questions & concerns quickly and completely. I highly recommend them!

11/20/2019
Rex C.
Arizona | Breed: Border Collie

Stan

Stan had worms per the decal test we did the day after receiving him, otherwise good

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rex - The health and wellbeing of our pups is always our top priority, so we were deeply concerned to learn your pup was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help and will continue to do so until all is resolved. Your relationship with PuppySpot began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

11/20/2019
Joan C.

Selection of puppy.

What a wonderful experience working with Puppy Spot!. Couldn't have asked for a better group of people and delivery person. If we ever have to get another puppy, you'll be #1 on our list. Your service was really TOP NOTCH!!!

11/20/2019
Robert B.
Maine | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

not good service

not good service

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. We rely on constructive feedback from our customers to improve and to better serve our puppies and puppy parents. A dedicated team member will reach out to you shortly to learn more about your experience and get a better understanding of how we may have failed you. We look forward to speaking with you very soon!

11/20/2019
Alicia B.
Washington | Breed: Maltipoo

Excellent Service

I was blown away from the first puppy concierge conversation until even post delivery of our little guy. They were informative, patient, and responsive. We recently had a bad experience with a puppy, purchased elsewhere, that passed and they were understanding and compassionate. They made me feel confident in this process from the very beginning. Thanks PuppySpot!

11/20/2019
Pamela S.
California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Purchased our sweet Sammy

We purchased our aussiedoodle 2 weeks ago and it was an excellent experience. The people at PuppySpot we’re wonderful to work with. I was so anxious and excited at times and they were always there to answer any questions. We love our new puppy he is perfect.