PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,622 verified reviews

12,622 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,715
  • 4 Stars
    1,524
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
05/23/2020
Tom S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

Behavior issues

PuppySpot is a highly professional organization. Communication prior to and after receiving our puppy was excellent. The transportation procedure was flawless. Our main problem is that our puppy is very fearful and has likely never seen a leash despite being 6 months old. Not knowing more about the breeder and what conditions the puppy was raised in are the chief limitations of the organization.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tom - Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with our team. We are always happy to connect our prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives and then more directly shortly after and we apologize if you weren't made aware of this option. Puppies can take time to acclimate to new environments, particularly older puppies, like yours. We’re confident that with ongoing training and patience, he will thrive in his new forever home, in no time. We are committed to being here as a source of support and guidance as you navigate your puppy parent journey and look forward to continuing our relationship.

05/23/2020
Theresa L.
New Jersey | Breed: French Bulldog

Experience was mediocre

Our experience was mediocre with puppy spot. In terms of communication we were able to always get in touch with someone. Some People were nicer and willing to help than others. The transportation they use is not great. Puppy was in van for 3 days stuck in a crate. We also received the puppy a little sick and throwing up for a week which the puppy spot health guarantee did not cover because there was “no definite diagnosis” from the vet even though the vet said she had acute gastritis after taking her to the vet within the puppy spot timeline. No help or communication from the breeder even after we requested a conference call. Personally I would never purchase from puppy spot again. I would rather go straight to a breeder to have more transparency and get more information about the puppy you are buying.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Theresa - We are disappointed to learn you have such a negative view about your experience with PuppySpot, as that is never how we want any member of our community to feel after welcoming home a new furry family member. Although most of our pups travel via air, due to the current travel restrictions our travel team has partnered up with licensed ground transportation companies to travel further distances in order to safely travel your puppy home. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. That said, we are concerned with how your pup arrived, and a member of our aftercare team has been in touch with you to see how your puppy is doing. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

05/23/2020
Molly W.
Maryland | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great!

Great!

05/23/2020
SAM A.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great service

Great service

05/22/2020
Paula H.
Georgia | Breed: Morkie

Very easy to do business

Very easy to do business with...very helpful.

05/22/2020
Kris M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

Good service, just a bit slow

Puppy spot was responsive and helpful, but required frequent nudges to do so. This may just be a function of the current state, as most of the country is on lockdown due to a pandemic. I found that with some prodding, they would do all they could to provide information, make adjustments, and assist with my adoption. They were friendly and accommodating as well.

05/22/2020
Elaine R.
Maryland | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Great Service from PuppySpot

I could not ask for better service. Everyone was so helpful and I would use Puppy Spot again. I am so please with my puppy, she is a doll. Thank you all for finding her for me.

05/22/2020
Cicely D.
Maryland | Breed: Havanese

Great experience

It was very simple and hassle free experience

05/22/2020
Joel T.
New York | Breed: Poogle

Winston

A great little puppy. Thank you.

05/22/2020
Francine T.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Havanese

Very Professional

PuppySpot was very professional to work with. And we love our puppy!

05/22/2020
Richard S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Pomsky

The pup is good —

The pup is good — the delivery was not

05/22/2020
LeeAnne W.
Michigan | Breed: Siberian Husky

We love our puppy

While we love our puppy we wish we could’ve learned more about the breeder and seen where she was raised.

05/22/2020
Glaiza Shyr Anne P.
Texas | Breed: Bichonpoo

Bichonpoo Purchase

The original plan for my puppy was when the he reach 8 weeks old via plane..but due to pandemic crisis I end up having the puppy when he’s 14 week old..it’s a been challenging especially at this time..however the puppy managers keep me posted and continuously reassured me til I received baby Marcus safe and soundly..

05/22/2020
Mitchell C.
California | Breed: Olde English Bulldogge

It was an extremely smooth

It was an extremely smooth process with all of my questions answered right away by a knowledgeable person

05/22/2020
Kathy C.
Kentucky | Breed: Dachshund

Puppyspot

Wonderful company to work with. Absolutely love my puppy. He's just awesome and so is the company. I would recommend them to anyone.

05/21/2020
Lori W.
Ohio | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Communication Issues

Our concierge was helpful in conversation but would have loved to understand the process. The managers once I’ve selected my puppies were never available to talk through the process either. Once you got $$ there was no follow up. There was confusion on the time of puppy delivery too. Disappointed, not the best experience...

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lori - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed on any level. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours and a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future.

05/21/2020
Meghan G.
California | Breed: English Setter

Unhealthy puppy

We love our puppy. However, he wasn't treated well when he arrived to us. I have reached out to the Puppy Spot managers and never heard back. I took him to the vet within the 7 days to a VCA Pet hospital, and the vet informed me of two very concerning health issues. She said he is "emaciated" and that he clearly hasn't been fed a proper amount for most of his life. She said she was surprised that any vet would have signed off as him having a normal body size. She also said that he has legions on his teeth, and that these should have been noted by the vet as an indication of an illness. Additionally, when he arrived he had blood his stool, we sent it off for a stool sample test, and he tested positive for a parasite - this is being treated with medication now. Our vet said that it seemed the health check he received as part of his departure was incomplete and that likely we should re-do his vaccinations as the records appear to be inaccurate. This is far from a reputable business, and I would discourage anyone from using them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Meghan - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, which is why your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, and he underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian – which he passed – before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given all of this, we were surprised to learn your puppy was to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well upon his arrival, and that your veterinarian felt that your puppy was slightly underweight. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. We are usually extremely prompt with our responses and apologize if we failed to meet your (or our) level of expectations in that regard. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. To that end, a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

05/21/2020
William C.
Washington | Breed: Labradoodle

PuppySpot Connected me to a

PuppySpot Connected me to a good breeder of a great dog.

05/21/2020
Leonardo P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boston Terrier

So happy with my purchase

My whole experience with PoppySpot was awesome. They were very professional, transparent and honest. My poppy arrived healthy and trained. My kids are so happy, they love the new puppy. Thank you so much.

05/21/2020
Larry D.
Illinois | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Great communication!

Great communication!