PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
08/12/2020
Loretta T.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

You guys did everything great

You guys did everything great . you guys answered all my questions quickly AND i absolutely love my baby girl jewel

08/12/2020
Julie T.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

The communication by puppy spot

The communication by puppy spot was terrible. I was given differing time frames for scheduling delivery and the time frame for a vet exam varied between 3-10 days, depending the email or the rep I spoke with, which made it challenging to schedule. Each time I asked a question on the app, I was given a response so generic I thought it was a computer generated reply. I was told I would receive pictures, and only did once, which was like pulling teeth. Upon arrival, my pupp was soaking wet in urine, and the driver offered to help bring her into my place. I opted not to receive help because there was another dog in the van,. The driver had turned off the engine, so no air conditioning was provided on the 90 degree day. The drive was not wearing a mask, did not socially distance himself, and went off on a rant about how COVID was not serious. While this may have been a contracted company, they are representing puppy spot. My girl is amazing and has a wonderful temperament. I am so happy to have her and she will make the most amazing friend ever. I think all credit goes to the breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Julie - We are disappointed to learn you have such a negative experience receiving your puppy, as that is never how we want any member of our community to feel when welcoming home a new furry family member. It is with great confidence that your experience did not reflect the core values of our employees and our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes. That said, we want to make sure that you and our other prospective puppy parents could be happy too, and receive the tailored customer service that we strive to provide. As soon as we received your feedback, we reviewed our records and required all related team members to attend mandatory re-training in an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations so as to better serve our community. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here whenever you need us.

08/12/2020
Craig A.
Illinois | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Very good experience

Had a very pleasant experience with everyone from PuppySpot.

08/12/2020
Brigitte G.
Connecticut | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Great experience! We got the

Great experience! We got the perfect puppy after less than a week. PuppySpot was very accommodating and made the whole process quick and easy. Can highly recommend!

08/12/2020
Barbara H.
Connecticut | Breed: Labradoodle

Thank you for making the

Thank you for making the whole experience a pleasant and easy one. We are enjoying Cardi and she has brought us a lot of joy and we have only had her two weeks. The puppy cab people were great as well. Because we had a tropical storm and massive power outage she saw vet but form is just now getting completed. I would recommend you anytime and in fact I have already.

08/12/2020
Tinea W.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Shih Tzu

Omg I total loved my

Omg I total loved my experience with Puppy spot from start to finish Daisy who is now Dior is the most sweetest and cutest puppy ever she great. Heathy puppy come straight to my door no hassles nothing all around great service from puppy spot I’ll recommend this site 5 stars

08/12/2020
Darcy M.
California | Breed: Schnoodle

Couldn’t be happier!

I was hesitant with PuppySpot given you weren’t able to contact the breeders before your puppy’s delivery and a few negative reviews. HOWEVER, my concerns were quelled by the excellent service I have gotten along the way from responsive sales people, puppy managers, and travel coordinators! Even the third party company that was used to deliver my puppy from the charter flight to our house was so kind and top notch. PuppySpot connects you with Third party pets as well so you can register your pet’s microchip. They also call you To follow up, in case you forget! Casey, our pup, is perfect and after two weeks at home is settling quite nicely. Really could not have wished for a better service!!

08/11/2020
Tricia D.
New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

·:*¨¨*:·.SUPER.·:*¨¨*:·.5.·:*¨¨*:·.STARS.·:*¨¨*:·THANK YOU!.·:*¨¨*:·.★★★★★

MAGNIFICENT! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! PuppySpot did not disappoint! From the beginning to the end of the process was a wonderful experience. The staff was (and still is) always very attentive to all our inquiries and friendly. And, when our two little angels were delivered to our home they were informative every step of the way. Our vet was extremely impressed by the health and care of the dogs. We are all adoring our new family members! PuppySpot is absolutely THE BEST OF THE BEST!

08/11/2020
Hannah W.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

We are so incredibly happy

We are so incredibly happy with the puppy we got from PuppySpot! I was, however, expecting more communication from PuppySpot after we paid for Mila and were waiting for her to be old enough to come home. I had to reach out often and it felt like I had to dig for every bit of information. But overall we had a good experience and couldn't be happier with the new addition to our family. She arrived healthy, safely, and on time.

08/11/2020
Douglas K.
Colorado | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

We are so pleased with

We are so pleased with the health and care of our little baby girl. She is such a sweetie pie with a mixture of a little sass! The only comment I have is I contacted the breeder regarding her teeth and the breeder did get back with me and said they would check with the vet. I have not heard back a second time with a response, yet.

08/11/2020
Suzanne C.
Virginia | Breed: French Bulldog

One of the best places

One of the best places to work with. They are very professional

08/11/2020
Eric K.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

End product is great; comms and tech can improve

Love the business model, and our furry friend is everything we imagined! Couldn't be happier. Communications though where a bit infrequent, and as much as the app was pushed it wasn't used as much in reality. I would have much preferred to use the app over email / phone. But overall very pleased as the end results is what matters, and would recommend PuppySpot to other potential owners.

08/10/2020
Michelle C.
Washington | Breed: Cockapoo

I had to ask the

I had to ask the questions to ensure I was prepared for pickup. There wasn’t too much guidance. Loved my breeder and paperwork was easy but again, I had to ask the right questions to make sure it was all taken care of. But I do love my puppy. He’s perfect

08/10/2020
Cynthia L.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Very happy with the addition

Very happy with the addition to our family. We were impressed with the professional service provided by PuppySpot.

08/10/2020
Linda J.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

My questions were answered in

My questions were answered in a timely manner. The transport of my puppy was “spot” on. Everything in all regards went very smoothly. Expensive but worth the no worry and peace of mind factor.

08/10/2020
Kristen S.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

Doodle love at first sight

We love our little girl and could not be happier with her breed, size, health and demeanor! She is our little sunshine in the year of 2020. Thank you puppy spot!

08/10/2020
Scott C.
Massachusetts | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Not what I expected

This is our second purchase with PS and have to say I am very disappointed. Scheduling travel was a nightmare and a supervisor finally had to get involved. Our puppy arrived sick with Gordita (sp) and was put on medication as well as my other dogs whom contracted the illness through him. Although he is a great puppy, I will not use a 3rd party ever again to find me a dog.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Scott - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that varies greatly from that which we strive to provide our community. The health and well-being of our puppies are always our top priority, which is why we were so troubled when we received your feedback and quickly contacted you to learn more and see how we could help. As promised our team will be here for you and your puppy until all your concerns have been resolved.

08/10/2020
Namrata M.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Not happy with process post purchase at all!

Our puppy is lovely but we had so much trouble with PuppySpot on the process. Travel dates were changed last minute, different people were giving different information, the breeder was not held to any standard or expectation. We had to keep asking over and over for some information or update on our puppy. We were giving misinformation on when she would have her final vet check and she arrived to us with 2 active stomach infections and also aggression/socialization issues. It has been a long few weeks and had to keep escalating to senior people at PuppySpot and even then didn’t feel like anyone was looking at the entire process and customer experience. They just responded to one problem at a time. Just so disappointed- what we hoped would be a very happy, special occasion was fraught with so much anxiety.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Namrata - We’re disappointed to learn that you had such a stressful experience welcoming home your new puppy. We should have done a better job of communicating your pup’s details with you. You did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be a problem and our team has been quick to not only see how we can help but jump into action to investigate how your puppy could have arrived in the condition she did. We take the health and wellbeing of our puppies seriously and want to assure you we're taking the right measures to make sure this doesn't happen to future puppy parents. As promised in our recent communication with you, we are committed to being here for you until he's feeling better, and beyond.

08/10/2020
Juan M. R.
Texas | Breed: Shiba Inu

I appreciate everything PuppySpot did

I appreciate everything PuppySpot did for me and my family. Even though we had to wait a few weeks before Loey came home it was worth the wait.

08/10/2020
Claire R.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Overall a good experience. Love

Overall a good experience. Love our Schnauzer!