Very helpful staff, absolutely adore my puppy.
puppy we received was adorable and healthy. they relentless phone calls from various call centers was unwelcome and unnecessary,
Thomas - We are very disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your experience with our team. We never want a puppy parent to feel the way you do. After receiving your feedback a member of our team quickly connected with you to learn where we may have failed to meet your expectations and how we can improve. Despite your negative view of PuppySpot, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.
Puppyspot was wonderful. They answered all my questions and assisted in bringing the perfect fur baby to me. I can't say effort about how helpful they were. I now have the gentle and happiest puppy. She is healthy per my vet and I can not wait for a lifetime of cuddles and kisses. I was wary at fist to by a puppy onine but puppyspot made the possess easy.
We have a great puppy and would not likely have been able to find her without a brokerage service. We were happy with the initial communication and setting up the sale. However, follow up and after care was lacking. Our puppy arrived sick and we informed PuppySpot she might have parvovirus. We were concerned because other puppies were in contact with ours and felt these clients should also be informed of possible exposure. Our home vet reviewed the immunization and worming schedule done by the breeder and stated they were not performed by the manufacturer recommendation ( she looked up each med to be sure). We informed PuppySpot that our dog was sick and our vet’s concerns about the immunization. It was over 72 hrs and I did not receive a response from the aftercare team so I called them to discuss my concerns. They wanted to get some follow up information but defended the nonstandard immunization schedule and told me they would not pay to have the dog re treated. That afternoon I received a phone call from aftercare who had no record of my 30+ minute conversation earlier that day and had to go through the whole thing again. Same answer. We were concerned about the poor communication and indifferent customer service especially with the possible parvovirus exposure to other puppies
Dan -We care deeply about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four. We were shocked and truly concerned to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate she was anything than 100% healthy at the time. That said, you were right to let us know as soon as you thought there may be a problem, as that's exactly what we're here for. Several members of our dedicated health team have been working with you to understand your concerns and see how we can help and we're happy to report that your puppy has tested negative for parvovirus. As living, breathing beings, and as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy. We will continue to act as a source of support during your pup's treatment and throughout your puppy parent journey.
My experience was not the best, even though PuppySpot came highly recommended. Initially, PuppySpot was on top of everything. As the weeks went by while I was waiting for my puppy, I wasn’t receiving the updated photos that PuppySpot advertises that you will get as the puppy grows. When I asked about no photos of my growing pup, I was told “we want the breeder to concentrate on raising the puppies) I never received a video (which is also mentioned on their website). Which, I can understand, but don’t advertise something, if it’s not going to happen. And, last but not least, when scheduling my puppy’s travel arrangements, all that I was told was that he was coming from Chicago. No one ever mentioned that he would be flying first from Indiana then to Chicago O’Hare. I found this out on the day of travel when the weather in Indiana was so bad that the flight was cancelled. But not until I called United Airlines several times (which I was told he was in transit) then I called PS at which time, they contacted the breeder. The level of communication was not acceptable. It was if they were officially done with me! Two days later when my puppy was due to arrive (again) I was trying to ascertain as to whether he was on the flight for sure. Again, I had problems with United Airlines and finally the PS rep very rudely told me to “just go to the airport!” He’s on the plane. So..... my experience was not a good one! Had I known initially that he was going to have two flights (in my opinion, a very long day for a young puppy) I would have made a different decision.
Susan - Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. We work hard at preparing our puppy parents for the arrival of their new pup and we apologize if you felt you were misled in any way. Although we would love to have our puppies travel on direct flights, there are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we apologize if you felt you were unable to reach us at any time. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, you have joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!
we had an excellent experience with Puppy Spot......communication, documentation from my first.phone call until, until today I have the highest regard for Puppy Spot....do not hesitate to use their service
The Best service
Staff friendly and helpful. Kept us up on the progress of the puppy's arrival.
My wife and I experienced nothing but the best when purchasing our new Rottweiler puppy.
What a perfect and smart little girl also in perfect health . Such a joy thank you
I cannot believe how easy it was to get my Best thing. Jonas is the love of my life. All of his arrangements were taken care of. Not very much was required of me. I give puppy spot five stars. II received a healthy, happy well mannered puppy from the start. Italy sound funny but my 12 week old puppy knows how to fetch, knows how to go to the bathroom outside and knows his name. I love Jonas and he is the best decision I have made. The financing was easy and they gave me a 30 day same as cash offer. I paid my dog off within 30 days and now he is totally mine. I love him and I thank puppy spot!
Puppyspot staff was very helpful in getting out puppy to us. Everyone was very pleasant and so helpful. The reason for 3 stars is that I have sent multiple emails to puppyspot asking about microchip activation. 3rd party pets (who puppyspot uses) is terrible. They don't seem to register the pet or activate the microchip as PuppySpot said they would. Puppyspot said they paid to have 3rd party pet perform these services for us, but they didn't. They just wanted to charge $700 for things I didn't need. Very dissappointing, this bait and switch. I still can not get a reply from puppyspot asking if I need to now pay to get the microchip actived.
Timothy - Thank you for your feedback! We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items. Our partner also offers several additional optional items for our puppy parents to purchase which can possibly be what caused your confusion. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to thoroughly explain the registration process to you and to answer all your questions, including your pup's microchip information. You joined a community when we matched you with your new puppy and we'll continue to be here for you both throughout your puppy parent journey!
The process of finding and purchasing my pup was very enjoyable everyone I delt with was professional and good at their job . The problem, and it could have been huge had I not caught it was they were sending my puppy to Providence Rhode Island and I live in Edinboro pennsylvania! Once caught it was fairly easy to correct other than they couldn't fly him into Erie international airport which is 30 minutes from my home I had to pick him up at Pittsburgh International a little over 2 hours away . Other than the airport screw up it was a great experience.
Puppy Spot have been terrific from the minute we made our decision to when Lexie arrived on her flight from Chicago. They continue to follow up as to how Lexie’s doing. We also found their reminders, training tips and info so helpful. We’re happy customers!
Puppy is beautiful, and smart. The chaperone (Nicole) had kept me updated thru the whole experience. They had a flight delay and had to stay in hotel one night. Nicole sent photos, kept me informed of next flight, etc. It was wonderful. This is my second puppy from Puppy Spot and I am very happy.
PuppySpots is fabulous. My puppy arrived when promised. But, I was disappointed that I had to call to get the updates and pictures because the app didn't work.