PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,347 verified reviews

12,347 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,472
  • 4 Stars
    1,492
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
04/26/2020
James G.
New Jersey | Breed: Dachshund

Amazing little pup

Kept us well updated through the process. They were available for any questions that I had at any time. A bit pricey, but our puppy is healthy and amazing so it was worth it!

04/26/2020
Michael K.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Trustworthy and helpful

A trustworthy reliable intermediary finding experienced breeders is very important in finding a puppy. PuppySpot was exemplary, as was the breeder. We hifghly recommend them.

04/26/2020
Paul M.
Arizona | Breed: Rottweiler

Our new little boy

We had a great experience with PuppySpot! PuppySpot was great from start to finish and now we have a great addition to our family.

04/25/2020
Marie P.
Ohio | Breed: Cavachon

Some communication was confusing at

Some communication was confusing at times.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marie - Thanks very much for your feedback and while we're happy to know your puppy arrived healthy and happy (our number one priority), we're troubled to learn there was some communication along the way. With your feedback in mind, we will make sure to do better in our communication efforts with all prospective and current puppy parents. Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

04/25/2020
Debra O.
New Mexico | Breed: Cavapoo

Hard to get ahold of

Hard to get ahold of

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debra - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

04/25/2020
Caroline D.
Arizona | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Exceeded all expectations!

We had a great experience finding our little Hershey (Yorkie poo girl) with Puppy Spot. Puppy Spot handled everything and we are thrilled!

04/25/2020
Georg Etta M.
California | Breed: Poodle

Bran-dee, ALSO KNOWN AS KC. communication

I AM IN LOVE WITH Bran-dee (KC). She is a great Puppy. All of the personal that I had to work with were very professional. TO ALL except one manager, when you tell someone that you are going to call them, with information, you should do so. Thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Georg - Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to do the very best for our puppies, puppy parents, and breeders. While our records showed that we have returned your inquiry calls, we’re still very sorry that you feel that you had trouble reaching out to us at any point of your experience which is the opposite of what we strive to provide. Our relationship did not end, you’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if you ever need anything throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/25/2020
Kellie D.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy spot delivered a beautiful puppy but should stick to AKC certified breeders

Puppy Spot is ... 1. Extremely expensive 2. Very organized 3. Thorough with communication 4. Should disassociate from Thirdpartypets-,new pet owners do not understand early enough that they’re just selling extra stuff 5. Vet checks should perform stool analysis before puppies are shipped- we had a hard time getting a vet appointment to find out puppy was positive for a fatal parasite if not caught early enough- 5. Should not use puppy mills- which after researching where our puppy came from- they do- they also don’t tell you the name of the breeder until puppy arrives with certification- breeder was definitely a puppy mill breeder who appears in numerous Missouri newspapers. 6. Overall- puppy is beautiful and was delivered as promised even though I love her dearly now I would’ve chosen a different puppy that came from legit small breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kellie - While we are thrilled to hear that you are happy with your puppy, we concerned by some things mentioned in your review. PuppySpot does not, and will never, work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. Every member of our breeder community must pass a comprehensive, proprietary 100+ point screening process that goes above and beyond USDA and state regulations. We are also proud to offer each new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and it sounds like there may have been some confusion surrounding the price of these options. A member of our Management Team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about your puppy testing positive for a parasite, as the New Puppy Exam form submitted by your personal veterinarian had no mention of any diagnosis, and this is the first we are learning about this concern. We hope to speak with you very soon.

04/25/2020
Alanna L.
New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

Poor Temperment

Delivery was great, web app fairly useless... they never respond, you need to call if you want help. When you call they are usually very helpful. Was very clear that we wanted a puppy with a mild temperament. And specifically asked the breeder for feedback... we are disappointed and concerned.... our puppy is very aggressive and willfull

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alanna - We are very sorry to hear you feel that your new furry family member has a stronger and more active personality than you've anticipated. All puppies, like humans, have different personalities. It is a big change for a puppy to leave her littermates, mother, and come to a new home. It may take some time for her to adjust to her new environment. We're confident that with ongoing training and patience, she will blossom in her new surroundings and family members. A member of our team will be in touch with you soon to learn more about your concerns and see how we could help!

04/25/2020
Marisa W.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great Experience

Super easy. Great communication. Best puppy ever!

04/25/2020
Michael F.
Illinois | Breed: Shih Tzu

Phoebe

We got our adorable Shi-tzu puppy through Puppy spot and it was a great and easy process! We reached out on a Monday and had Phoebe at our house a week later!!

04/25/2020
Luis D.
Texas | Breed: Maltipoo

Great organization

Very pleased with puppy spot, very responsive and transparent. Cold not be happier with the puppy we got. He is a ball of joy!!

04/25/2020
Andre P.
California | Breed: Shiba Inu

Thank you!

Thank you!

04/25/2020
William T.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Missy ( now Sophie)

Overall very pleased with the Puppy Spot experience. Each puppy manager was very helpful and kept us up to date in the process. The follow up “free” AKC registration process was a little disappointing as it led to over $700.00 cost for items that may have retailed for $150-$200. We were under the impression that it was a service cost to cover the “free” registration. Fast talking sale approach. Did not need this and it diminished the overall experience. Yes we wanted AKC registration however do not use this as a means of tacking on the dollars.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - We rely on helpful feedback like yours to continue to provide our community with a positive experience welcoming home a furry family member, so thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We do our best to explain our complimentary AKC registration and Canine Partners listing, along with a package of other helpful, but optional items offered to PuppySpot pup parents and we're sorry for the confusion it caused. You’ve joined a community, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything that you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/25/2020
Melissa D.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Amazing staff

Everyone was amazing. They keep us informed and when we had questions they answered right away. They flew our pup rdown to us and delivered her to our door. The driver even said he had precious furr baby looking for us..... lol to cute

04/25/2020
Joseph Q.

logan

We are having a blast with LOGAN

04/25/2020
Emilia V.
Massachusetts | Breed: Havanese

Puppy Spot Review. My Puppy Layla

I received a sick Puppy from PuppySpot. All the time I was concerned about her weight you claimed there was nothing wrong with her. You failed to disclose important information at the time of the purchase, you did not tell me she was the runt of the litter. I took my Puppy Layla to the Vet as soon as she arrived. My Vet examined her and diagnosed a severe heart murmur, bilateral otitis and stomach parasites. I paid an exorbitant price for my pup. I couldn't be more disappointed with Puppy Spot, shame on you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Emilia - We were shocked and truly concerned to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home to you, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate she was anything than 100% healthy at the time. That said, you were right to let us know as soon as you thought there may be a problem, as that's exactly what we're here for. We always honor our health guarantee and since learning of your pup's concerns our health team has been working closely with you since. As you've experienced, our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, and we will continue to be here now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/25/2020
Ayanna A.
New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Will recommend

I had a good experience with Puppy Spot overall. The only thing I would comment on is the lack of communication. I was left to the wind in the arrival or status of the pup. It would’ve just been great to be spoken to about the process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ayanna - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your candid feedback, and most importantly, for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community and our team has taken your feedback to heart and will use it to improve in the future.

04/25/2020
Tina Q.
Massachusetts | Breed: Schnoodle

Great experience

We had a great experience with PuppySpot. Our beautiful puppy was delivered on time and in good health. Her breeder actually delivered her to our door.

04/25/2020
Kristin P.
Connecticut | Breed: Cavapoo

Awesome Seevice

I was caustic is about getting our new puppy without meeting her first, but Puppy Spot eases my mind through the whole process. Someone was always available to answer a question and we ended up receiving our pup 10 days earlier than estimated. She is amazing and we highly recommend Puppy Spot.com