PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
08/08/2020
Sue J.
Minnesota | Breed: Cavapoo

Had a positive experience overall.

Had a positive experience overall. We love our new family member! Only negatives were that she came a number of weeks late although she was very small and PuppySpot was upfront about the size needed for travel, so understandable. I did feel as though I was always the one imitating contact to get updates. Your staff always responded quite quickly to me which I appreciated but I feel you could have been more proactive with updates given that her arrival to our home was delayed. Other than that, I’m I would recommend your organization to others.

08/08/2020
Jihee P.
District of Columbia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Reply was always delayed.

Reply was always delayed.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jihee - Our number one priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes, and from our customary follow up communications shortly after your puppy traveled home to you, is just how she arrived. That said, we never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team, and we apologize if that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. Please know, that our relationship has just begun, and our team will continue to be here should you ever need us.

08/08/2020
Lindsay J.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Fantastic experience! Everyone we interacted

Fantastic experience! Everyone we interacted with was very professional and responsive. Our puppy concierge was great along with the woman who dropped off our puppy right at our front door. We are very happy

08/08/2020
Donna M.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Spot On

Excellent experience! I had lots of questions during my waiting in receiving my puppy. Every question was answered with care.... Receiving my puppy gifts was very surprising. Everything was perfect. All toys , the blanket was so soft and very nice looking.. My puppy was healthy and my vet told me she was in great health! Thank you PuppySpot! You were SPOT one with your service to me in receiving my new baby girl! Thank you to Breeder too, beautiful puppy.... her name was zipper when she was born, I changed her name to Rosie!

08/08/2020
Mary D.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great dog, great experience!

Great dog, great experience!

08/08/2020
Ryan T.
North Carolina | Breed: Boxer

I had a great experience

I had a great experience with puppy spot! Love our little Sadie.

08/08/2020
Angelica M.
New Jersey | Breed: Poodle

Excellent team of people! Very

Excellent team of people! Very professional company, this team is on top of its game, through its page, they guide you to choose the best dog according to the needs of your family. I'm very happy for your help. “Teddy” is our baby, just what my family needs. It was worth every penny The App, is great, keeps you inform 24/7 of your Puppy and Airline Status

08/08/2020
Megan S.
New York | Breed: Sheepadoodle

I love my puppy but...

My puppy is perfect, I love him so much and I’m so happy we have him. However, I’m extremely disappointed in the process, the breeder and the so called “vet” that they used that puppy pot approved. My puppy was underweight at his first (with me) vet appointment, as well as I found out that he had Giardia after getting a so called “vet check” with all good reviews from the breeders vet. There’s no way I was given a 100% healthy puppy as Giardia takes 1-2 weeks to show symptoms. Puppy spot is refunding me to all his medicine and special food by I’m extremely upset that this breeder was allowed to lie or just be completely oblivious to the fact that my puppy was sick. I know Giardia is curable and happens within 50% of puppies but it’s the deceit that I’m most upset about.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Megan - Welcoming home a furry family member should never be stressful and we're sorry to hear that was the case for you. Murphy's pre-travel nose-to-tail health examinations performed by a licensed veterinarian didn't indicate he was experiencing any of the issues you mentioned in your review, but you were right to let us know as soon as you thought there might be an issue, and a member of our team has been working with you to see how we can help. We always stand behind our puppies, and with proper documentation, we'll be able to reimburse you for any unexpected vet costs.

08/08/2020
David P.
Michigan | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Jolene is great, service great!

Jolene is great, service great! I really wanted a picture of her litter which I never received .

08/08/2020
Barbara K.
New Jersey | Breed: Boston Terrier

A great experience!

A great experience!

08/08/2020
Jennifer M.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

One of best experiences i

One of best experiences i have ever had. Our Murphy fits in perfectly with my son. Whenever i called Puppyspot everyone was well informed of their process. I even asked them for advice regarding my special puppy that i have who seems not to like other pups during his daily walks. Thanks.

08/08/2020
Karen C.
New Jersey | Breed: Cockapoo

We had a great experience

We had a great experience with Puppy Spot from day one. The staff was very helpful and prompt when answering questions and our dog is terrific!

08/08/2020
Ed B.
New York | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Awful delivery service and follow

Awful delivery service and follow up Terrible, amateurish

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ed - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. A member of our team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Regardless, we'll be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

08/08/2020
Laura C.
Illinois | Breed: Siberian Husky

We love our little active

We love our little active Maggie. She looks exactly like her picture. Picking her up was easy and organized.

08/08/2020
Carole F.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

We are so happy to

We are so happy to have found Joy, our new little shihtzu from puppy spot. She is a smart frisky, playful bundle of energy and love that warms the heart. We are looking forward to many wonderful days as we watch our Joy grow.

08/07/2020
Cythnia N.
Arizona | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I was unsure about buying

I was unsure about buying from someone I never meet. Having a puppy shipped to me. You people made me feel good about it and that it wasn't a scam. Tk you. We love are baby girl Mia . Couldn't imagine life without her. She's are baby

08/07/2020
Ruth H.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cockapoo

I am delighted with my

I am delighted with my puppy, but when I had questions it was difficult sometimes because your "consultants" were not picking up their phones. That was very frustrating. I've gotten the answers I wanted, but several times I felt as if Puppyspot didn't care about the buyers once the puppy was paid for.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ruth - Thanks very much for your feedback, and while we're happy to know your puppy has been such a delight, we're disappointed to learn you had trouble getting in touch with our team. With your feedback in mind, we'll see how we can better improve our communication efforts for future puppy parents. Our relationship has just begun, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going, and let us know if there's anything you need!

08/07/2020
Kathy W.
Arizona | Breed: Cockalier

Exactly what I wanted

Holly is a great puppy who came healthy, happy and already knew her name. I've already recommended Puppyspot to several people

08/07/2020
Kathleen H.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cockapoo

The pickup and paperwork was

The pickup and paperwork was perfect. Our Cockapoo, her name is now Kelly, is wonderful. We absolutely love her and Kelly is definitely a great part of our family.

08/07/2020
Monica G.
Louisiana | Breed: Cavapoo

Perfect Puppy for us!

Andrew was a fantastic PuppyManager. All aspects of the Puppy Spot experience were executed perfectly. We love our puppy.