PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
01/12/2020
Frank O.
Massachusetts | Breed: Great Dane

Did not receive a notification

Did not receive a notification that the flight was coming in earlier instead of 5 came in at 1 but we caught the change and everything went well we love our new puppy

01/12/2020
Andrew R.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Simba

he is welcomed by our company and family . He is always happy! thank you for making this simple.

01/12/2020
Greg H.
Texas | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Excellent service

We bought our 11 wk old Jack Russell from Puppy Spot. They were very helpful and attentive. She is gorgeous just like her photo and arrived safely to us.

01/11/2020
Evelynn U.
North Carolina | Breed: Cavapoo

Cavapoo

My sales agent was excellent. I was totally ignored after I paid for my puppy. I was put on hold for an hour just to be disconnected, no one answered my e-mails. The flight arrangements that were in place for 3 weeks, we're changed the day before the flight to 3 days later. My puppy experienced a horrible flight. It was a non stop direct 2 hour flight. When I went to cargo to pick him up,he was crying in his cage and the cargo staff opened his cage and was petting him and gave him water. This is a package to me in my name,no one should have opened his cage. I have no idea what happened to him but he cried and whined for days. It was a bad experience for my puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Evelynn - We are deeply troubled to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot and one that couldn't be further from our mission of placing healthy puppies into happy homes. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a stress-free and joyful experience, we sincerely apologize it wasn’t the case for you. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here for you and your little one, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

01/11/2020
Aaron D.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

Very happy with our new pup!

Thanks for making this so easy!

01/11/2020
Kent M.
Minnesota | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Bullet great.

Great job. Love bullet.

01/11/2020
Shideh B.
Virginia | Breed: Poodle

Well done

I wasn't planning to pay $$$ for the puppy but couldn't resist it once I saw what I wanted. Their marketing did good obviously and I made the purchase. They charge you full amount although my puppy arrived two weeks after. I would be happier to be charged at least 50% initially and 50% upon arrival. The flight was delayed and I was worry about my puppy. When she arrived I noticed the crate was opened and her food and water was refreshed, which was a relief. Thanks to the breeder, she was clean and relatively healthy. We had some poop issue and she needed to take antibiotic for a week. Considering the travel's stress I expected some minor issues. I'm still waiting for their customer service's feed back if I an reimbursed for the meds and test on the first visit. PoppySpot offers an attentive customer service and my puppy is energetic, happy and so friendly with other dogs and people which implies that breeder take good care of her for the first 14 weeks of her life.

01/11/2020
Marc H.

Just OK

Not real happy with the confusing manner in which I finally got the dog to my brother. Too many middleman. Disappointing that the chaperone could not take the puppy. Finally sent her in cargo. Not what I wanted.Then I couldn’t register the dog and my brothers name and people kept calling me instead of him to get it done for the price I paid it was very inconvenient. At least I did get a refund when the chaperone could not bring the dog.

01/11/2020
Eric S.
Utah | Breed: Dachshund

Great Experience

Everyone at PuppySpot did an awesome job. They kept me informed before and after my puppy Sara arrived. Anyone can get their new puppy through PuppySpot with confidence that they will get the perfect new fur baby!

01/11/2020
Fran R.
South Carolina | Breed: Boxer

None of the representatives made

None of the representatives made to me by these people were true. I specifically used them because I had travel constraints and I wanted the puppy delivered no earlier than December 28th. I was advised to pick a younger puppy (which I did) and that the puppy would be delivered on Dec 30th. On Dec 20th, I received a telephone call saying the puppy would be delivered on December 23rd. It took several phone calls to prevent the puppy from being delivered to an empty house. Finally, I wound up driving 20 hours to pick up the puppy. I was told I would be sent photos updating the puppies progress after purchase but before delivery. I wasn’t. I had to call and call to get them. I was told that upon purchase, I would have a puppy manager that would be in contact with me. Never spoke to her. I was told that I could get a free vet exam. The only vet qualified (in their eyes) to do the exam was two and a half hours away. While they represent that any questions asked in the app on the chat page would be answered within one day, I’m still waiting for a response to the questions I asked three weeks ago. This service is not cheap. You get nothing for the substantial amount of extra money you pay. I have the puppy. I love the puppy. I do not recommend this service at all.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Fran - Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly and consistently communicate with our puppy parents, which is why we were disappointed to learn that may not have been the case for you at any point in your experience and is the polar opposite of what we strive to provide. Your feedback is very important to us and taken very seriously. A member of our team will reach out to you directly, to learn more and see how we may improve. PuppySpot is a community, dedicated to being here for you and your puppy every step of the way!

01/11/2020
Joyce P.
North Carolina | Breed: Dachshund

Madison

The people at Puppy Spot were extremely nice and very helpful;. The only problem I had was they should have put the new puppy vet check up form in the pack attached to the crate as I do not have a printer

01/11/2020
Joyce L.
Louisiana | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy spot puppies are Awsome

My puppy came 1 day early which was Awsome she is the most lovable and the cutest puppy ever . We are so in love with her and we’ve only had her 12 days .

01/11/2020
Linda M.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

We love our puppy

I was looking for a golden doodle for my grandchildren and was totally confused by all the options. I was contacted by Jordon, he explained the breeding combination, put me in contact with several families and provided the information I needed to make my decision, he stayed in contact throughout the entire process, including the shipping, and veterinary follow up. Our little girl Is everything we had hoped for

01/11/2020
Kenyatta F.
Mississippi | Breed: Maltipoo

Great Service

Great Service

01/11/2020
Stuart B.
California | Breed: Sheepadoodle

Puppy Spot

My wife and I were looking to add a puppy to our family and my wife had become smitten with the Sheepadoodle breed. We found Pupoy Spot by chance and searched the available dogs finding the one we wanted. Once we had made Pupoy Spot aware they were quick to call us and help us reserve our puppy. Overall the experience was positive and the only reason I marked them down to 4 was communication. They can be spotty at communicating with you. We also had some miscommunication over our arrival date. Slightly frustrating but in the end we have our dog and couldn’t be happier!

01/11/2020
Karen C.
Florida | Breed: Shiba Inu

Yogi Crowell

Great customer service

01/10/2020
Robert K.
Idaho | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

puppy

I would use puppy spot again if I needed to. Very efficient.

01/10/2020
Phyllis G.
Florida | Breed: Bichon Frise

Happy with Willy and my experience.

The process was smooth and we are loving our adorable Willy! Thank you for your help.

01/09/2020
Joshua P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Beagle

Absolutely Amazing on ALL Levels

PuppySpot is an absolutely amazing organization that is there from start and beyond with all of your adoption needs. The communication and level of all over service is unmatched. We will have our sweet little girl a just about a month, and she is all we expected and more. I will recommend PuppySpot for anyone looking to add a family member. Our concierge, Jordan, was exceptional. He and the PuppySpot team are amazingly helpful. If I could give more than 5-stars, I would.

01/09/2020
Peggi G.
Montana | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Aero is home

I adopted Aero (Layla), tricolor Pembroke welsh corgi, from Puppy spot.com because I couldn’t find a breeder of this specific breed in my area. My overall experience was great. They responded quickly to any questions I had. My only area of concern was their lack of giving out breeder information. I checked with AKC, and AKC said they do work with Puppy spot and are happy with their relationship. I would have preferred a more direct transport to me as that option was available because the care that was given to her was lacking during a 3hour layover.