PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,898 verified reviews

11,898 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,138
  • 4 Stars
    1,435
  • 3 Stars
    567
  • 2 Stars
    295
  • 1 Star
    463
03/06/2020
Taylor R.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Dog was way over vaccinated

Got the dog and thought he was fully up to date on vaccinations but that wasn’t the case. They over vaccinated him and vets think he was from a puppy mil. Love our dog- but sad he was mistreated before.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Taylor - We appreciate your honest feedback about your experience fetching your newest best friend. As you know from numerous conversations with multiple members of our team, PuppySpot does not, and will never, work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community. Similar to human doctors, veterinarians and individual breeders can work on different schedules for vaccinations and we apologize for any confusion surrounding your puppy's vaccination certificate. Since receiving your feedback, our team has been actively working with you to ensure your pup is healthy and up to date with all vaccinations. You joined a community and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/06/2020
Anne H.
Connecticut | Breed: Poodle

Our Poodle Pup

We had been searching for a poodle pup for awhile. When we saw the pictures on PuppySpot, we knew this little ball of fur had to be ours. Everyone was kind and easy to work with. Questions were answered promptly. I still ask questions and get responses and it has been 2 weeks since our puppy has been home. She is a sweet girl and we are all settling in. She is a keeper!

03/06/2020
Donald A.
North Carolina | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Very unhappy

This was my first time buying a puppy from this company. The company set up the fights for the puppy to travel. I live 2 and a half hours away from the closet airport. I drove to the airport based on the information provided to me by the company and the puppy did not arrive that day. After several phone calls I was told the puppy missed the connecting flight and would have to stay in Chicago for the night. I was told that the puppy would be on the first fight out of Chicago and would arrive to me by 9 am. I had to get a hotel room for the night. Next morning we went to the airport and the puppy did not arrive until noon. I have called the company to discuss these issues and no one has called me back. I would not recommend this company in any way what so ever.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donald - We're thrilled your puppy arrived healthy and happy, as that's our top priority. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn that may not be the case. Our team works hard to thoroughly and consistently communicate with our community and we should have done better communicating your pup's travel delays with you. In an effort to better understand how we failed to meet your expectations, our Director of Customer Experience was quick to reach out, learn more, and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please never hesitate to reach back out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

03/06/2020
Barbara E.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cavapoo

PuppySpot Experience

From start to finish - it was an amazing experience. PuppySpot handled everything and we now own a wonderful puppy. Without a doubt, would use this service again. Thank you!

03/06/2020
Coralenia G.
Washington | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Blessing

My family is complete! I love my little puppy and she enjoys going everywhere with me. Thank you puppyspot for all you did to get my girl home to me!

03/06/2020
Anne L.
New Hampshire | Breed: Bichon Frise

:)

:)

03/06/2020
Vanessa B.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Perfect

This site was very helpful and the customer service was great always had the answers I needed and they were on track for my new puppy.

03/06/2020
Sandra A.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

NELLIE WAS NOT MICROCHIPPED

I’m very pleased with the puppy, now called Molly. The biggest complaint that I have is that I was told she’d be microchipped when I got her. When my Vet scanned her the next day, she was not chipped. I ended up having to pay for that. I did appreciate the free first exam coupon. The other problem we had was with the person that prepared her crate for travel. They used duct tape to hold the pee pad in place. Of course she had to go potty on such a long plane ride. When I got her out of her crate, she soaking wet pee pad and duct tape were wrapped around the puppy, and were tangled up in her hair. My Vet ended up having to shave the sticky area, and get the adhesive off. They should use some other way of holding the pad in place.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandra - While we are very happy to hear that you are pleased with your puppy, Nellie, we are concerned about how your puppy arrived. Our team will reach out to you shortly to learn more and see how we can help address your concerns. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

03/05/2020
Lisa J.
Oregon | Breed: Labradoodle

Over-promise

I have no complaints about the puppy itself - he’s healthy and happy - but you way over-promise on updates once you have committed to a puppy. The app was absolutely useless, other than as an email tool. It never had current, specific information or pictures about my puppy. And don’t say you have “dedicated puppy managers or concierges” (or whatever your phrasing is). Every time I called I spoke with a different person and they were obviously just reading from a script and screen. Don’t pretend to be anything other than what you are - Amazon for dogs.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - We were truly shocked to receive your review, as not only is it the polar opposite of the experience the vast majority of our customers report having, it varies drastically from the detailed notes and recorded calls we have on file. We consider ourselves to be more than a service, rather a community, and we never want our community members to feel unsupported. We're happy to report that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, which is our top priority, however, we want to make sure you have a positive experience, too. To that end, a member of our Customer Experience team will be in touch with you to learn more and see how we fell short in meeting your expectations. Don't forget that our relationship has just begun, and our team will continue to be here should you ever need us.

03/05/2020
Peg B.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Our Precious Girl

I have never bought a puppy from a website before, but after receiving all great information and guarantees Puppy Spot provides, they are absolutely the way to go. Our sweet dog is amazing and we loved her instantly.

03/05/2020
Jonathan A D.
Florida | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Welcome Home!

From the first phone call, to writing this review, PuppySpot has made a great impact in our lives! Throughout the entire process the service we received was exemplary. We couldn't be happier with our newest member of the family!

03/05/2020
Raymond H.
South Carolina | Breed: Labradoodle

Prince Albert in a Crate

I was initially concerned over the idea of picking a dog off the Internet, without meeting him first or even knowing where he was living. It turned out that his breeder lived several states away and would have to be brought by air! All went well. PuppySpot staff were quite informative and supportive throughout. Albert and I are now best buddies! Kudos to PuppySpot! I highly recommend them.

03/05/2020
Sophia L.
Oregon | Breed: Saint Bernard

Great puppy, wild service

They kept rescheduling the date for my puppy to fly in, saying the breeder kept canceling the flights. Puppy is a Saint Bernard, sweetest little boy. Definitely was expensive, was worth it. I’ve got my best friend

03/05/2020
Elena B.
California | Breed: Pomsky

Very easy process and Puppyspot

Very easy process and Puppyspot did everything they promised.

03/05/2020
Sherry J.
New Mexico | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Puppy power

I found a sweet and handsome puppy. The lady that I talked with about adopting him was helpful and nice. The travel manager was not as helpful. I never got the same one. That did stress me out a little bit. I feel I should have been assigned someone to walk me through all the options like the adoption agent did. All in all everything was 5 stars. The puppy is in very good health and a very happy and playful baby boy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sherry - We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends, and we want to apologize for any confusion surrounding your puppy's travel details. We strive to provide a positive, stress-free experience for prospective puppy parents, and we're disappointed to learn that may not have been the case at any point in your experience with us. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can continue to provide the best for our puppy parents, puppies and breeders.

03/05/2020
Carol K.
California | Breed: Havanese

Loving our new puppy but not the trips to the vet!

We love our new puppy but have some concerns. Not sure if their “nose to tail” exam included a fecal exam because when we took our puppy to the vet on the second day, the poop sample showed that he had giardia. After paying for the exam and medication, we took him in again because he kept scratching his ear and turned out he had yeast. Paid for that examination plus office visit plus medication and next week we will have to repeat the fecal exam to see if the giardia cleared up. Also, I’ve never had puppies that get car sick and vomit in the car but I guess puppies can get motion sickness just like people. Picking up our puppy from the airport is another story. No fault in Puppy Spot’s end but suggestions for future fur parents..don’t listen to the cargo department when they say “come one hour after the arrival time” so they have time to drop off the puppy because our puppy would’ve been sitting outside in the dark cold with other packages getting dropped off carelessly. Good thing we still got there early because we actually saw the airline’s pet truck drop off the puppy but she literally just dropped him off outside in the unloading area. No one inside the office knew there was a puppy outside. We ran over and talked to him, stuck our finger in through the small opening to try and smooth him but he still seemed so scared. It’s just heart breaking to even think how long he would’ve waited out there alone if we didn’t get there early. Nevertheless, We love our little guy and hope he grows healthy and strong once these vet visits get cleared.

03/05/2020
Lynda F.
Missouri | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great service

I found one puppy on puppy spot and it wasn't for us,but puppy spot worked with me finding us the most perfect pup.He is home with us and already is a very loved part of our family.

03/05/2020
Beatriz G.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

So in love❤️❤️

Got excellent service from first call to last delivery detail of our new baby. Second time costumer. Mi first baby is almost six years old and super healthy.. i am sure this second time will be as good. Thanks puppy spot !

03/04/2020
Daniel L.
Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Labrador retriever

Alan with PuppySot did a great job. We were a little nervous picking out our Lenny on line. Was he really the the same dog in the picture. How would he get along with our German Shepherd who lost her best friend (Bella our 7yr old Lab) a few months earlier. So we decided we would pick him up as he was already 27weeks old. So we headed to Missouri from Texas thirteen hour trip. We meet Lenny and the breeders husband the next day. And we fell in love with Lenny. River and Lenny got along and love each other. Thank you PuppySpot for a great experience

03/04/2020
Anne G.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

Mia aka Charming

The minute Michael and I saw the picture of Charming (renamed Mia) we knew she was the puppy for us. Every step of the way the PuppySpot reps were on it! They answered all of our questions and delivered our Mia as promised. She is the best!