PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,692 verified reviews

11,692 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,985
  • 4 Stars
    1,407
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
02/09/2020
Doug U.
West Virginia | Breed: Golden Retriever

Communication

At first as I was purchasing our puppy they were great. During the process there is very little communication. They say to download the app in purser to communicate, however you can email but you do not get a response till the next day or so. I had to keep emailing them. They list a phone number but all you do is sit on hold. Leave a message they do call you back but again it is normally the next day. It wasn’t until we were on our way to pick our puppy up did we get the breeder information and the vet check. We were told we would have all that information ahead of time.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Doug - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with our team. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community and our team has taken your feedback to heart and will use it to improve in the future.

02/09/2020
Paul C.
California | Breed: Boxer

Great dog but disappointing service

We got our puppy and we love her. However there were many issues with her transportation that PuppySpot should have anticipated. When we left messages and expected calls back, we were not called. If you are buying a puppy from out of state, ask lots of questions. The puppy spot representatives don’t really seem to understand the limitations on flights.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paul - Our team works hard to make sure every member of our community is well taken care of, so we were truly shocked to receive your review, as it is the polar opposite of the experience the vast majority of our customers report having that that which we strive to provide. As soon as we received your review, a member of our team was quick to try and reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We are committed to being here as a source of support and guidance as you navigate your puppy parent journey and look forward to speaking with you soon!

02/08/2020
Michael B.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Great way to buy a

Great way to buy a puppy

02/08/2020
Mirna G.
Virginia | Breed: Havanese

New addition to the family

We have had an amazing experience with the team at PuppySpot. They are courteous and very attentive. They have made our experience memorable. This is our first time purchasing a pet outside our community and they made it a smooth experience. Thank you PuppySpot

02/08/2020
Arlene "Charlie" S.
Indiana | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

more info on the puppies

almost every description is the same for every puppy and that is not helpful. They should tell if the puppy has been crate trained, potty trained, leash trained and if it a runt of the litter. This info would help tremendously instead of just saying the same thing on every ad.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Arlene - Thank you for your candid review. We rely on constructive feedback from customers like you to improve and better serve our puppies and puppy parents. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home, and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

02/08/2020
Gary F.
West Virginia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Our puppy spot experience.

After months of searching for the right puppy, we came across PuppySpot and when we found the puppy we liked they treated us very nice and kept us up to date everyday up until we picked our puppy up. It was an incredible experience and I thank everyone there for there commitment. The PuppySpot App is incredible as well.

02/08/2020
John P.
Florida | Breed: Pomeranian

Excellent service

Polly Spot support of the adoption process was fantastic. Great customer service with real people who actually answer the phone.

02/08/2020
Jeannette W.
California | Breed: Rottweiler

Dishonest and defensive

Our PuppySpot Representive was dishonest about where our dog came from, the fact he shared our personal contact information with the breeder, and about the availability of flights to an airport near us. He took our cc on Friday of the week before the puppy was to be flown then the following Tuesday called and said he’s never taken the cc so we had to give it to him again. Then he booked the puppy into an airport very far away - the exact airport we asked him not to use. He lied and said dogs couldn’t be flown in to a neater airport but PuppySpot had flown in our other dog to that airport less than 2 years ago and when we called the airport to confirm a flight was available he then made another excuse about shorter travel time for the puppy. We then agreed to the further airport based on the shorter flight for the puppy excuse but that ended up being a lie too. At 2am in the morning our time the day the puppy was flying in the breeder called us directly to tell us she had missed the flight from Indiana to California. The rep had told us the puppy was coming from Georgia. The breeder had brought the puppy in a carrier type not allowed by airlines to fly and had to go buy another one. The rep had told us prior that he couldn’t give us the breeder name because as a broker their code of ethics didn’t allow the breeder to have our info or us to have theirs or vice versa. Yet the breeder had been given our information- we didn’t really care but it was just another manipulation and lie. It was also disappointing that the breeder hadn’t been coached by PuppySpot on what type of carrier to fly the puppy in. The breeder then put the puppy on a much later flight. The puppy ended up traveling for nearly 24 hours. When we called PuppySpot to complain and ask for a shorter flight even if it cost more - suddenly, they did not care whatsoever about the long travel time....yet they had used travel time as an excuse to get a cheaper flight for the puppy to begin with To an airport that was very expensive for us to get to. When we confronted a manger about the lie about where the puppy was flying from, she said the reps can say any location within a 3 hour driving radius. That made no sense. I suggested she look at a map and pointed out that Georgia is over a 13 hour drive from Indiana or more - this was not a casual misunderstanding it was a misrepresentation. The manager made up excuse after excuse instead of stepping up and owning the situation. We were not asking for anything but she apologized - just fed us excuses with an arrogant defensive attitude. We love our puppy but strongly question PuppySpot ethics.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeannette - We take great pride in providing prospective puppy parents with a trusted, responsible and transparent option for adding a furry family member to one's home, and no one from our team would ever intentionally mislead you or any other member of our community. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, which is why our travel team works hard to minimize travel time to the best of their ability when our puppies travel to their forever homes. There are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. That said, we understand that you were disappointed to learn your puppy missed her flight due to the incorrect carrier and we want to assure you that we have addressed this directly with the breeder. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and despite your dissatisfaction, our team will continue to be here as you need us.

02/08/2020
Hazel D.
Georgia | Breed: Maltipoo

Even though I had an

Even though I had an unusual sad experience with getting a puppy that became unavailable the people were so compassionate and worked with me to get another furry friend to love and take home. Thank you puppyspot.

02/08/2020
Eileen I.
Florida | Breed: Maltipoo

PuppySpot was very reliable and

PuppySpot was very reliable and organized. As an after thought, l would have liked detailed progress reports from the breeder. As, amount puppy was eating, the weight grains,

02/07/2020
Terry P.
North Carolina | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Awesome support!

Found my Edith German shepherd via puppy spot! She is beautiful, smart, perfect in every way! Been with me 2 weeks. 18 weeks 40 pounds. My vet bet me 5$ she will make 80 full grown. Thanks Puppy spot and her breeder in Ohio!

02/07/2020
Carolyn I.
Massachusetts | Breed: Great Dane

Excellent. Very rewarding experience.

Excellent. Very rewarding experience.

02/07/2020
Andrea P.
Arkansas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great to work with!

Everyone was so helpful, kind, and knowledgeable. They were fast and so easy to work with!!

02/07/2020
Jennifer R.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Seamless

From start to finish my experience with PuppySpot was seamless. I found exactly what I was looking for and she arrived perfectly - safe, happy and healthy. Any question or concerned was addressed immediately and thoroughly. I could not be happier with the process and our new fur baby!

02/07/2020
Laurie M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Saint Bernard

Excellent Service

Puppyspot couldn't have made it any easier to find our St. Bernard puppy and make all the arrangements for getting her to us. They do all the work of vetting breeders and gave us information on the breeder and the parents of our puppy. Once we selected our puppy, they made all the arrangements to get our puppy to us. The communication was excellent and they were very responsive to my questions along the way. I would highly recommend!

02/07/2020
Deanna M.
Colorado | Breed: Basset Hound

Excellent service company

Always answered all my questions within 24 hours. Very friendly and great puppies. Thank you for our special new family member.

02/07/2020
Tammey S.
Georgia | Breed: French Bulldog

I had a good experience

I had a good experience getting our new puppies. We lost a puppy that we purchased from you 3 1/2 years ago they denied the claim which is fine. But the people we spoke to were very unconcerned about our loss. Just very to the point and very cold about we’re not going to pay for this claim has been denied That team needs some direction with folks that are grieving for the loss of their pet. People that purchased puppies from you are absolutely dog lovers if they spend that kind of money. They were very cold and I’m concerned about our feelings and our story. So I give them zero stars

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tammey - We are truly very sorry for your loss. As dog lovers ourselves, we understand how difficult it is to lose a furry family member and we appreciate you for trusting us to help you find a new one. We're troubled to learn you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel their needs are being ignored at any point in their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. We sincerely apologize for any stress or inconvenience this may have caused. As promised, we will continue to be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent experience.

02/07/2020
Darry M.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

PuppySpot Experience

PuppySpot is a reputable and honest business to acquire your furry friend.

02/06/2020
Jim L.
Arizona | Breed: Dachshund

Love our new puppy, Bella.

Our experience couldn't have gone better. Your staff was so helpful and guided us to a wonderful pup. She is adorable. The transportation arrangements went flawlessly. When the airline attendant handed Bella to Jim and I, she immediately gave us puppy kisses! She was fresh and clean, and sounds silly, I swear, just like a daisy. She has been a joy and a blessing from the moment we set eyes on her. When we had her to our Vet, he stated how well bred and well socialized she was and in perfect health. We have had Bella for three weeks, she is a wonderful pup, is in her crate all night without any issues, almost completely housebroken, loves new people and is exceptionally curious. The biggest problem we have with her, she is just was too lovable! (AND she hasn't been putting her toys back in her toy box! LOL!)

02/06/2020
Sarah H.
Massachusetts | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

We love our little boy!!

We love our little boy!! Puppy spot made it so easy and so helpful to get our puppy here safe and health