We are in love with our sweet baby girl Birdie. Our Labradoodle puppy was carefully chosen after months of searching! Thanks to the whole team who took care of everything to get our bundle of joy safely in our arms.
The initial process of adopting Tesla was very smooth. The agent I spoke with was great and the person who contacted me after was also pleasant. The issue came with her arrival. PuppySpot had her ETA as one day, which I took off from work to be there. The ETA passed, so I reached out to the truck driver who had an ETA of 2 days later. There was no communication and I lost a day of pay. I understand things happen and traffic could cause a delay, but having two different ETA days or at least communicating with me would have been great. When Tesla did arrive, she had another dogs feces on her and now has jarrdia. The vet is confident she will beat it and have no lingering issues, however she should not have had to deal with that. I understand we are all learning how to work with this pandemic, but she still should not have had to deal with another dogs poop on her.
Ryan - Thank you for sharing your candid feedback with us. It is feedback like yours that helps us continue to improve and better serve our puppies and puppy parents. We apologize for your pup’s delayed arrival and the late notice. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. After learning more about your experience and your pup may be diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition, our team member began working with you closely to address your concerns. We stand by our puppies and our health guarantee, and we'll be here to help is any way we can, including assisting you with your vet expenses as soon as we receive the appropriate documentation from your veterinarian.
Very easy to work with. Tripp is a great dog.
We used PuppySpot recently. We were pleased with their service. They were quick to respond to any questions we had about our new puppy. The breeder was easy to communicate with regarding the pick up process. We have an awesome new puppy at home. We would use PuppySpot again.
The puppy transport was horrible. Puppy showed up traumatized and smelling awful. The puppy spot folks were just fine along the way. It was the company they contracted to to transport her here due to the global pandemic.
Rebecca - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly concerned to hear how your puppy arrived. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon!
Our experience with PuppySpot up until receiving our 2 pups was probably 4 stars. A great app and communication was pretty good. We asked for new pictures for both pups and after asking multiple times (it had been stated that we would receive more after 2 weeks) we finally received for 1 pup only (the healthy one). We were overjoyed when the pups arrived despite COVID-19 challenges. Unfortunately, 1 pup was very very ill with some type of infection and almost passed. For a family of 5, quarantined, the initial joy quickly turned to pain. The vets (2 different ones) told us the puppy required immediate hospitalization for 5 days for $5000 (which we could not afford after spending $10000 for the puppies). We did what we could, bringing him to the vets during the day and nursing him every 2 hours all night long for 5 days. We also had to keep the 2 puppies apart so the other one wouldn't get sick - very difficult to do. During this time, to be fair, communication with PuppySpot was good. The rub was that the policy only covers up to X on hospitalization/treatment and we needed Y. So the experience took quite a toll on our family and turned out to be a horrendous experience. The puppy finally recovered and he is a little love. PuppySpot has committed to reimbursing our day stays and treatment at vets...hoping to receive soon. While PuppySpot did all they could once they realized the grave situation, there is more that should have been done with the Breeder - there is no way this puppy picked up an infection and got that sick during travel - so some work to be done there to the benefit of future families. As such, overall, 3 stars.
Gretchen - Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and we're truly concerned to learn one of your puppies wasn't feeling well shortly after he arrived home. All PuppySpot puppies are checked from nose to tail by a licensed veterinarian before traveling to their forever homes, and it's alarming to us that your pup's post-travel examination performed by your own vet found him to have any infections that should have been detected in his first examination. This is incredibly unusual and we have already begun a conversation with your breeder to reflect on your pup's health and see how we can prevent that happening again. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and that is why our service extends way beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. We understand your frustration with your puppy's current situation and we are determined to help in any way that we can. Please keep us updated on your little one's recovery.
PuppySpot is a good service to get a puppy, but is not the same as dealing with a breeder. During the Pandemic the employees worked as hard as they could and I liked them, I did not like the policies of the organization. Communications are very aggressive until you make payment. Communicating with the breeders is difficult and protected. Delivery team never called me to give me a date of delivery. I tried with emailing and using their app, without any response. Ultimately I had to call and eventually got a date and time. Delivery was 12 hours late, at 11:30 at night which was really unprofessional but I didn’t want the puppy staying in the delivery van another night. He arrived wagging his tail, smelled awful, and he had fleas. He’s fine now, is a great dog, smart calm and sweet as can be. We love him. In summary, great dog, fair service. I would not use them again.
Laurence - We are sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Although the health and safety of our puppies always come first, we do everything we can to make sure you have an exceptional experience as well. Clearly, we did not meet our expectations here, and we're sorry. As we work through these unprecedented times, our team is especially busy working hard to make sure puppies arrive home as quickly and safely as possible, and we understand your frustration having to leave messages on a few occasions. While we try our best to give an exact time for delivery, when it comes to ground transportation, it can be tricky, due to unforeseen delays due to traffic or weather. We can thank you enough for your patience and flexibility, as we know how excited you were to meet your pup. That said, we are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy’s breeder upon request via a conference call before your puppy’s arrival as we did with you. As soon as we received your requests for a second conference call with your breeder, a member of our team immediately reached out to your puppy’s breeder each time to schedule a call. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. We were also surprised to learn how your pup arrived and you were right to let us know right away. After our recent communication with you, we are thrilled to report your puppy is doing well and thriving in his new home. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.
They delivered a beautiful Golden doodle puppy as promised with white glove service.
Super easy, supper communicative and as advertised. A++ experience.
Very good service we love our new puppy
Due to the coronavirus, the purchase of our puppy became complicated for various reasons. Puppy Spot kept us informed about the various problems and were great to work with. When our puppy was finally able to travel safely, he arrived and immediately melted our hearts. Thank you Puppy Spot.
I was hesitant to use puppyspot at first because I wasn’t sure the legitimacy of it all or how the process would work but their service is so great! They were in constant contact with me regarding the process of picking up my puppy. Puppyspot called me to make sure I was in contact with the breeder and had everything I needed. If I had a question they got back to me promptly. Even when I got my dog and even now they are still in contact to make sure the transition is smooth and everything is well. Our new little furry baby is so much better than what we could ask for. Thank you puppyspot for your great customer support/service and for helping us find our new family member.
Our puppy was delayed a week due to travel which is entirely understandable, however it wasn’t communicated with us until 24 hours before we were expecting him and only after multiple outreach attempts on our end. A week after his expected arrival date, I expressed my frustration to our puppy concierge and he ultimately then stopped answering me entirely, even failing to ever confirm if the puppy would in fact arrive on new schedule. Overall, our puppy safely arrived 8 days later than expected dar 11:45 pm, but he is the perfect pup and he arrived safely. All is well that ends well but given the more than $4,500 price tag, I wish puppy spot would have communicated with us a bit better about changes to scheduling during this process, or been there to provide responses at the very least.
Robert - We're deeply concerned to receive your feedback. We never want a customer to have trouble getting in touch with us. We're very sorry that was the case for you at any point in your experience. We appreciate you trusting us to help you find a furry family, and we can’t apologize enough for any stress caused. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours and a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon.
Aside fro buying a pup during Covid-19 crisis- All went smooth. Communication regarding exact day of delivery was at time confusing, but over all a great service. Thank you.
Would recommend Puppyspot to anyone looking to add a new furry friend to the family. The whole process was so smooth from end to end and couldn't be happier with how Puppyspot handled everything! From finding the perfect pup, to transportation and communicating everything in between. Arlo (previously lil oreo) is the happiest pup and enjoys his naps and belly rubs :)
Very satisfied of the service provided between me and the breeder by puppy spot. In the first days, I had skin rashes reaction to the baby's fur, so I called puppy spot explaining that I wasn't sure if I could keep the pup, and their response was amazing. Now rashes have disappeared and I have a beautiful healthy puppy. Thank you.