PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,175 verified reviews

9,175 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,168
  • 4 Stars
    1,058
  • 3 Stars
    420
  • 2 Stars
    214
  • 1 Star
    315
03/26/2019
Linda E.
Connecticut | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

New pup

Our puppy couldn't be sweeter. Only complaint is the travel information was given rather last minute and it was difficult to get through on the phone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We are thrilled that she arrived healthy, happy and is already so loved. We appreciate your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

03/26/2019
Pete W.
Arizona | Breed: Collie

Great company

PuppySpot are there with you throughout the process and afterwards. Work with you to overcome any and all hurdles, Great service.

03/26/2019
Debra L.
New Jersey | Breed: Shih Tzu

A great experience

I’m so very pleased with The puppy spot. Everyone I dealt with was so nice and very helpful, I only have positive things to say about the whole experience. I would highly recommend them to everyone. I may eventually get my little Riley a playmate and I wouldn’t think twice about going through The puppy spot again!! Riley came to me health, happy and a wonderful little puppy!! What a great experience!!!!

03/26/2019
Edward M.
California | Breed: Boston Terrier

All The Love !!!

Very Happy with our puppy, everything is perfect !!!

03/26/2019
Shelley B.
Colorado | Breed: Havanese

Getting a Havanese

Puppy spot is so wonderful as they kept us in the loop at all stages. From the time we reserved Lucy (formerly Heather) to when she was supposed to arrive. We also get follow up information like leash training or other training information. Thank you Puppyspot

03/26/2019
Joseph I.
Utah | Breed: Goldendoodle

Dax (now Buddy)

All representatives were knowledgeable and considerate. It was a good experience...

03/26/2019
Kay S.
Arizona | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Buddy

We adore our new Buddy Jo!! He is a beautiful dog and so glad he has found us for his new home!

03/26/2019
Bruce K.
Nevada | Breed: Cane Corso

Rafa!!

We had a wonderful experience using PuppySpot. Highly recommended.

03/26/2019
Wendy N.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

German Shepherd puppy

Puppy Mill bred. Pedigree is heart breaking. Heath issues. Scammed!! Not a 3000 now almost 4000 dog.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wendy - We were shocked to receive your feedback. Our goal is to match our prospective puppy parents with their healthy and happy puppy and want to assure you that we have not, nor ever will work with a puppy mill. PuppySpot has a zero-tolerance for puppy mills or substandard breeding practices of any kind. We thoroughly screen every breeder who joins our network, so much so, that only 10% of applicants are invited to become part of the PuppySpot community. The health and well-being of our puppies is our TOP priority. We were just as surprised and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived since her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated she was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy. Our health team was quick to reach out to you to learn more and see how we could help. We stand by our health guarantee and as we've mentioned in our recent conversation with you, we will happily address your pup's medical bills with proper documentation from your Vet. Unfortunately, we have yet to receive any records. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here for you until all concerns have been resolved.

03/26/2019
Donna O.
Illinois | Breed: Goldendoodle

Cookie #580209

Love my puppy. Would have liked to have met the mother. Also talked more with the breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donna - Thanks for your feedback. We're happy to hear that your puppy is already so loved by her new family! We are always happy to connect our prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives and then more directly shortly after. We're surprised to learn you felt this was not an option. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please don't ever hesitate to get in touch, if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

03/26/2019
Cathleen J.
California | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Heidi

I adopted Heidi from Puppy Spot and they were good to their word with everything and helped me get her situated. She is THE sweetest most amiable Bernese Mountain Puppy and had all her shots and vet visits. She was well cared for and I couldn't be happier with their help and quickness at bringing me my perfect puppy.

03/26/2019
James G.
Tennessee | Breed: Goldendoodle

My Experience

I have had a very positive experience in the purchase, delivery and communications associated with my darling little mini Goldendoodle.

03/26/2019
Dodie L.
Texas | Breed: Cavapoo

Cavapoo

Puppy is wonderful. Arrived as planned in good health. Would certainly use them again

03/26/2019
Ken E.
Colorado | Breed: Golden Retriever

Best experience ever!

Best experience ever!

03/25/2019
Erin P.
California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Jeff Cole

Made our experience very easy and enjoyable, he was very prompt in responding to our questions, and walked us through the whole process! Would request him again! Thanks Jeff

03/25/2019
Erik N.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Miniature schnauzer

We are happy with Puppy spot and our new puppy

03/25/2019
Sherry D.
Maryland | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Great Process

We had no problems

03/25/2019
Stephen L.
California | Breed: Bichonpoo

Good service

Good service

03/25/2019
Jean L.
Connecticut | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Caesar

Very helpful, keeps you informed every step of the way until you receive your puppy.

03/25/2019
Daniel S.
Maryland | Breed: Bullmastiff

Tyler a Bullmastiff

My family and I had a great experience with puppyspot from beginning to end and recieved an awesome puppy that you can totally tell came from a good breeder I will never use another person or place to buy a puppy