PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,898 verified reviews

11,898 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,138
  • 4 Stars
    1,435
  • 3 Stars
    567
  • 2 Stars
    295
  • 1 Star
    463
03/03/2020
Alice Y.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Really Bad experience

They were so busy asking me to pay the money than my concerns!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alice - We are deeply troubled to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot and one that couldn't be further from our mission of placing healthy puppies into happy homes. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a stress-free and joyful experience, we sincerely apologize it wasn’t the case for you. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here for you and your little one, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

03/02/2020
Patricia S.
North Carolina | Breed: Chihuahua

Toby

I am very satisfied with my puppy and condition in which he arrived. He is adjusting very well to our home.

03/02/2020
Gail B.
North Carolina | Breed: Bichonpoo

Very efficient and professional. Enjoyed

Very efficient and professional. Enjoyed working with these fine experts!

03/02/2020
Donna G.
South Carolina | Breed: Chihuahua

Pet family ties

PuppySpot creates loving ties with new families through step by step assistance from finding the new family member to the actual physical adoption of the new pet. Staff are most knowledgeable and personable in helping to match the right pet with the right human family. I highly recommend this group of caring individuals to all family’s adopting new pets!

03/02/2020
Benjamin P.
Michigan | Breed: Shih Tzu

Samson’s triumph

Puppy Spot made the process of finding and receiving our little bundle of furry joy such an easy experience. Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to add to their family!

03/02/2020
Sarah M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cockapoo

Puppy Love

I read reviews and was nervous but things went great getting our puppy! He was delayed once bc of the weather but was quickly rescheduled with out any problems. All of my questions and concerns were answered in a timely manner and we are so happy with our little guy!

03/01/2020
Jeanette M.
Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

Got our little guy Dash

Got our little guy Dash 3 werks ago. Everything went so smooth. He is adjusting very well. Besides a little ear infection he is perfectly healthy.

03/01/2020
Nick B.
Washington | Breed: Dachshund

Highly Recommend

Had such a great experience with PuppySpot when buying our mini-dachshund cooper! They were very professional, kept us informed all the way through and the app is SOO helpful! Great work! Highly recommend them. You may pay a bit more for this service, but it is well worth it.

03/01/2020
Susan J.
Arizona | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Love At First Sight

We reached out to PuppySpot to locate an AKC English Yellow Lab. All the people we spoke with were very knowledgeable, personal, and helpful. We found the perfect pup and could hardly wait for her to be old enough to join our family. Our new family member would not be possible without PuppySpot. Throughout the process they kept us informed, with photos, articles, travel arrangements and more. Thanks PuppySpot! I would not hesitate to reach out to them in future. Find your new fur baby with their help. Love from mountains in AZ!

03/01/2020
Bill D.
Missouri | Breed: Border Collie

Outstanding

From first contact until today the communications and service couldn’t have been better; and most important, Mona is a sheer delight - is everything you promised she’d be. You’re welcome to use me as a reference.

03/01/2020
Christina C.
New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

Best puppy ever!!

I’ve been telling everyone how amazing PuppySpot is! From start to finish, super personal service as well as professional and knowledgeable. Jemma is the best puppy ever! Can’t say enough how truly happy we are!

03/01/2020
Lori R.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

Purchasing a puppy

Very positive experience

03/01/2020
Aimee S.
Nebraska | Breed: Maltipoo

Puppy Spot Review

Overall the experience was great. The managers were very caring and informative. That being said, I wasn't given enough information about where to pick up the puppy at the airport which resulted in a lot of confusion. Also I must have received at least half a dozen reminder emails about the new puppy exam which I felt was unnecessary. I scheduled the exam with my vet the day that l purchased the puppy and set a reminder on my phone calendar. I also got way too many follow up calls and emails. Responding to all those calls and emails took precious time away from taking care of my puppy. I know you mean well but this is not the first time I've raised a puppy. If I have anymore questions I will call you. Thank you for your time and consideration.

03/01/2020
Nascha A.
Maryland | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy purchase

Everything went very well, our daughter loves the puppy

02/29/2020
Herman S.
California | Breed: Havanese

Puppy condition first diagnosis

First I absolutely love our Havanese puppy Kona (Aspen on PuppySpot website). She’s absolutely adorable. I just have two concerns from the breeder that she came from. Her under belly and rear legs coat were/are stained yellow from laying in her urine. After her first puppy exam she was diagnosed with Giardia which may coincide with her urine stains. I’m concerned that the breeder she came from did not have her in the best environmentally clean environment. It makes me question the breeder vetting process that PS under goes to select their breeders. She has been on a 10 day treatment and I will follow up on Monday with a stool sample with her vet to see if it’s clear. Hoping for the best. Other than that she is adjusting wonderfully to her new home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Herman - The health and wellbeing of our pups is always our top priority, so we were deeply concerned to learn your pup was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help address any concerns our puppy parents may have. We stand by our puppies and our health guarantee, and we'll be here to help is any way we can, including assisting you with your vet expenses as soon as we receive the appropriate documentation from your veterinarian.

02/29/2020
Andrea R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Pomsky

Amazing

I'm so happy I got my puppy through puppy spot. They made sure my puppy was safe for travel and they answered all of my questions. They were constantly in contact with me about new updates so overall very satisfied.

02/29/2020
Harilee s.
Florida | Breed: Bernedoodle

Review for Tashs (Sidney) Saltzman bernedoodle

The good news is that the dog is adorable. The bad news: 1. Our initial concierge Jennifer was lovely and helpful. The bad news is that I was never able to reach her after we made the purchase. I was connected to other members of the organization who gave me varying answers to the same questions: i.e. how much does she weigh, what are the contents of the optional kit we ordered etc. 2. We received a confirmation of our puppy's arrival with flight number, arrival time, ID number etc. 3. On the day she was to arrive, I checked the arrival of that flight and found out it was delayed. When I checked later, the flight was to arrive 10 hours late. Panicked I contacted you to find out what was happening. What someone with her, could she get on an earlier flight etc. I was connected with a supervisor who told me that they would look into it and call me back. An hour later I got a call from the airport saying that the puppy had arrived four hours earlier (totally different flight)! When my husband went to pick her up, he ran into difficulty because the ID number was different from what we were given. The breeder called to find out what happened and he told me he put on the flight that he was told to put her on. (again, arriving hours earlier than what we had been told.) 3. The optional pack with food bows, bed etc. did not arrive until 4 days later so we had to go out and buy what she needed since we had none of those things. Needless to say, we were EXTREMELY disappointed. Harilee and Bruce Saltzman

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Harilee - We strive to provide our community with a positive experience and we are disappointed to learn that may not have been the case with you. We apologize for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. The instant you reached out to us about the delay, our travel team connected with the airline to learn more. While it's true the airline did not notify us, the incorrect information you received is completely unacceptable. We want to assure you that we're in contact with the airline to find out why we weren't made aware of your puppy's travel changes and to make sure it doesn't happen again. We rely on constructive feedback from our customers to improve and to better serve our puppies and puppy parents. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and, despite your frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/29/2020
Barbara W.
Washington | Breed: Chihuahua

Special Puppy

My teacup chihuahua, Parker(Jasmin), is everything I have dreamed of. She is incredibly fun and keeps me laughing and smiling all the time. The service and care I received from PuppySpot was wonderful. They took care of everything and answered every question I asked. Parker arrived clean, with all the information promised and ready to play. I would highly recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a puppy.

02/29/2020
Ronald B.
North Carolina | Breed: Boxer

very good

we love the puppy so everything is great. good job puppyspot!

02/29/2020
Deborah K.
Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

Great service. Vetted puppies well

Great service. Vetted puppies well and great with communication. Transport handler very nice as well.