PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,175 verified reviews

9,175 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,168
  • 4 Stars
    1,058
  • 3 Stars
    420
  • 2 Stars
    214
  • 1 Star
    315
03/25/2019
Ricky B.
Michigan | Breed: Dachshund

Mocha

Could not be happier with our little furbaby! The only issue that I had, and they are working on it is their phone system.

03/25/2019
Don R.
Florida | Breed: Shihpoo

New puppy

Daphne and Marie were so very helpful and understanding when we decided to get our first puppy as seniors. We enjoy him so much. Cannot thank everyone involved in this process

03/25/2019
Jeremy H.
Texas | Breed: Alaskan Malamute

Lola

Puppy spot made the purchase easier than I thought it would be to by a puppy from another state. We are thankful for all the information and work they did to get Lola home tho us

03/25/2019
Gordon K.
Washington | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Thanks

Since it it impossible to puppies or young dogs in my state I appreciate the ability of my 90 year old mother to enjoy a pet that will outlive her time.

03/25/2019
Edwin A.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

My female puppy

She’s great so beautiful thanks again puppy spot

03/25/2019
Rachel R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

Thank You Puppy Spot!!

I found my DREAM dog, now named Corn Dog (Corny for short) through Tiffany at PuppySpot. She was so amazing that I recommended her to my friend, who adopted my dog's brother! :) I love my new best friend and the puppy spot process was helpful, easy, communicative and just wonderful. Highly recommend them.

03/25/2019
Jodi Y.
Oklahoma | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Puppy spot process

Going through puppy spot to buy our Samson was a great experience. The agents were friendly, knowledgeable and informative. They took care of all the details for the sale and it took the worry out of the flight reservations and AKC registration process.

03/25/2019
Alfonso C.
Oregon | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

We got our puppy.

He might not be 100% healthy but he's still a furry companion.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alfonso - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to find your new best friend! The health of our puppies is our #1 priority, which is why we offer an industry-leading health guarantee to our customers. Just like your puppy, all PuppySpot puppies undergo a mandated pre-travel nose to tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian. We take pride in offering prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member, which is why we contacted you as soon as we found out your pup had coccidia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. After our recent conversation with you, we’re happy to hear that your new puppy is doing well and is already so loved by his new forever family. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

03/25/2019
Sonia B.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltese

Excellent Service

Staff was very tentative to my needs. Helped me with my puppy with every step.

03/25/2019
Daniel R.
Nebraska | Breed: Shiba Inu

Pretty Smooth and Thorough

I wanted a medium sized dog and my local shelters only had large. I decided to purchase a younger, medium sized dog and landed on the breed, Shiba Inu. These dogs are hard to find in my region of the world and I eventually found an advertisement from PuppySpot. I looked into it and almost immediately got a phone call from them with details about the Shiba Inu I found on their site. The process was thorough and relatively smooth. I currently have the Shiba Inu I wanted.

03/25/2019
David G.
Ohio | Breed: Shih Tzu

not on time

puppy Rocky came two days early no phone call to me thank god my neighbor was there to get him

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - While we're pleased to know your puppy arrived home healthy and happy (our #1 priority), we're confused by your feedback. Our records indicate that your puppy traveled within the time frame provided to you. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about your experience and see where we may have failed you. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

03/25/2019
Chris M.
Michigan | Breed: Beagle

Beagle puppy Buddy

Buddy has been a perfect beagle puppy and great edition to our family. Thank you PuppySpot for all your great help and follow up to make this experience awesome!

03/24/2019
Jamie J S.
Minnesota | Breed: Cavapoo

Great Until Purchase

Great Puppy and Communication up until purchase was made. Radio silence and very poor updates from anyone on the flight status and when to expect to puppy to show up. I could not get a hold of anyone via phone after speaking. If you run into this, use a different phone to call them. They somehow filter out if they have you locked in to a purchase. We did finally get on touch with someone (different phone) who was VERY helpful and made things right. Puppy is awesome and healthy, which is most important.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jamie - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

03/24/2019
Jane S.

Awesome

From my first interaction with Puppy Spot personnel to after the arrival of my beautiful Murphy they have been so wonderful. They are so excellent from purchase to delivery. They are so wonderful in matching me with a breeder and making sure I was ready for him and that was kept safe and healthy I highly recommend them and the breeders they associate with!

03/24/2019
Peter R.
New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great Service

Staff was there every step of the way, from picking our puppy to delivery. No need to reach out to them, they were on top of it, phone and e mails. We were assisted by Jeffrey, explained everything in detail before decision.

03/24/2019
Anthony C.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

Welcome Home Pup!

We love our new addition to the family.! Everybody loves Dexter! He is perfect! Thanks Puppy Spot! You Rock!

03/24/2019
Philip R.
Louisiana | Breed: Beagle

Miss Daisy

Thanks she is adjusting well. Phil Rapp

03/24/2019
Lucy Q.
Illinois | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Lady Grace Doberman

We love her. She is truly the doberman we had hoped for! George & Lucy

03/24/2019
Ted M.
Illinois | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Linus-Charlie Brown’s best friend.

We are very happy with our little guy. Linus. Both Puppy Spot and the breeder have made lives our lives full again. Our journey with him will be a happy chapter in our lives. Thank you for all that you have done.

03/24/2019
Marion N.
Kentucky | Breed: Poodle

Summer Rose

Very thorough arrangement for purchasing a good match of puppy and family. Gave it a four stars because puppy came to us with positive coccidia and hot positive garida that wasn’t picked up on her exam before transferring her to us.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marion - We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived since her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated she was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.