PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,337 verified reviews

11,337 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,732
  • 4 Stars
    1,356
  • 3 Stars
    535
  • 2 Stars
    271
  • 1 Star
    443
12/20/2019
Lilian W.
Virginia | Breed: Bichonpoo

Thank you Puppy Spot for

Thank you Puppy Spot for assisting us in finding the right addition for our family. We’re skeptical at first to get a puppy without meeting him but Tony, one of your Puppy Manager is great , helpful and knowledgeable. Coco (Puppy spot name Stevie) is healthy, happy and smart puppy. He is such a cuddle bug just as described on his profile page. Thank you again for making our experience from start to finish a pleasant one!

12/19/2019
Susan W.
New Jersey | Breed: Cavachon

Who would have thought that buying a puppy online is a good idea

I started looking for a Cacachon puppy in our geographic region and could find none that were clearly NOT puppy mills. What I did find was an add for PuppySpot. It was intriguing, so I called and asked questions. In the end, I found a 4 month old puppy (I wanted older puppy), and asked about the breeder, as well as a video of the puppy interacting with people. The video I finally received clearly showed this dear little dog being more interested in people and toys. Her tail was wagging non-stop. So I agreed to the sale. She arrived via airline, with all papers intact. At first I was worried that she was very shy, but after about one hour, she warmed up to us and went to sleep in my lap. She is (this is for real) THE BEST DOG ON THE PLANET. I would recommend Puppyspot to anyone. They clearly care about the animals, and make sure that both family and puppy are happy.

12/19/2019
John W.
Nevada | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Very helpful and very professional

Very helpful and very professional in helping us select the companion of our choice..

12/19/2019
Pamela S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Chorkie

My new best friends - Josie and Teddy

I have been fortunate enough to come across PuppySpot while looking for a new family member! I was contacted each time and walked through the adoption process- I can’t express my gratitude enough for the help and care both I and my puppies received! I’m very pleased with my experience with PuppySpot and highly recommend for finding your new best friend

12/19/2019
Mary L B.
New York | Breed: Saint Bernard

Happy with puppy

Had such a wonderful experience. Every one is fantastic and very knowledgeable. So happy I bought this puppy he is absolutely wonderful and doing well. Thanks again

12/19/2019
Geison R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Rottweiler

Puppy spot help me get the perfect rottweiler

The guidance was great and appreciate there help

12/19/2019
Brian M.
California | Breed: Rottweiler

Rottweiler Puppy

This is the second time we have dealt with PuppySpot. The first time we didn’t actually get the puppy, they informed us that there was a birth defect so they refunded all of our money, so this time we got the mist perfect Rottweiler puppy and couldn’t be happier. I would recommend them to anybody looking for a puppy.

12/18/2019
Laina D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Beagle

Recommend

Great service and love my new puppy beagle. My only recommendation for PuppySpot is to provide more photos of the puppies while the buyer is waiting to bring their pet home. You pay thousands of dollars, it shouldn’t be too much to ask to see updated photos of your pet.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Laina - Welcoming home a new family furry member is very exciting and we are glad that we were able to make it a joyful and stress-free experience for you! We understand how anxious you must have been for updates on your puppy. As soon as we received your requests for photos of your puppy, a member of our team immediately reached out to your puppy’s breeder each time. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. That said, we are thrilled to know that your puppy is thriving in his new forever home! Congratulations on your beautiful pup again, please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

12/18/2019
Susan R.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

Really great!

I was hesitant to order a dog online but I am very pleased with the whole process! I love my bernedoodle puppy so much and he was in good health and a happy but adventurous cutie

12/18/2019
Sergio J.
California | Breed: Poodle

Great communication, really helpful when

Great communication, really helpful when it comes to receiving a puppy

12/18/2019
Robert P.
Arizona | Breed: Bichon Frise

My puppies experience

It was great but could have been told in advance it was not at the airport but at a cargo bay other than that it was okie dokie

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel logistics with you. We're happy to hear that your puppy arrived safely and is already thriving in her forever home! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/18/2019
Elberta B.
California | Breed: Havanese

Amelia

Excellent service and very thorough

12/18/2019
Carla J.
North Carolina | Breed: Havanese

Great experience dealing with puppy

Great experience dealing with puppy spot will highly recommend their services. We Love our new puppy we named him Oliver he has already had his first vet visit and was in A-1 health. I am so glad to have found your web site. This puppy was a Christmas (early) surprise for my husband and everything went perfectly. Thank you again Sincerely, Carla John Raleigh Nc

12/18/2019
Carolyn W.
California | Breed: Newfoundland

Lucy

Love you found my forever pet. She is getting along with trouble my great pararinees. Thank you for your services.

12/18/2019
Paula P.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Shichon

The good and the there needs attention to.

I found puppyspot to be very courteous and available for questions. The journey for my little guy from Missouri to Pennsylvania was smooth all the way . No problems at all. The chaperone was responsible , explained everything we needed to do for "Enzo". What was frustrating was my puppy manager left your company during my service time. The transition to a new one was confusing initially. Perhaps she should've introduced herself as my new puppy manager first, as opposed to assuming I knew what her role was in the process. Additionally I was lead to believe that the AKC affiliation was part of the package. Well, last night I was called asking me for $578.00 to complete the transaction. When I told the agent that I was led to believe that Puppyspot was responsible for providing this. She stated puppyspot paid their part and this is your part. In the back and forth discussions with multiple puppy managers never was it indicated that an additional $578.00 was needed for AKC affiliation. I was very surprised when I was called and asked for my credit card. I refused. Tell us what our costs and options are at the beginning . I feel this part of the process was flawed. Lastly I am happy with my puppy. He is healthy as was promised. Would I use puppy spot again? Not unless these glitches were addressed

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paula - Thank you for your feedback! We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items. Our partner also offers several additional optional items for our puppy parents to purchase which can possibly be what caused your confusion. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to thoroughly explain our complimentary registration package and ensure you weren't charged for any unwanted items. Our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and helping your puppy feel at home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/18/2019
Mary T.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Dachshund

My darling puppy !

I was so excited to receive my 3 month old puppy! She was delivered by an air flight .... all was perfectly done !! This puppy is beautifully marked and such a fabulous disposition! I am SO pleased with Puppy Spot with ALL the arrangements and the pet of my dreams !!

12/18/2019
Margo P.
Wisconsin | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Puppy on a Plane

Our Sheltie arrived on time at the airport and was calm, if a little shy. He is adorable and friendly and already knows "Come" and "Sit." He sleeps all night in his crate. And rarely barks, praise be.

12/18/2019
Corinne W.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavachon

Cavachon

My experience with puppyspot couldn't have been any more seamless. The communication was spot on. I was provided with updates and travel dates as promised in a timely manner. My puppy arrived with a crate, food, and all papers for his vet and he was very happy when he arrived, it's clear he comes from a caring loving breeder, my girls are going to be thrilled Christmas morning. Thank you!!!

12/18/2019
Marc C.

Wonderful puppy

We received our puppy in good health.

12/18/2019
Annette G.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

Excellent

Excellent