X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,207 verified reviews

      9,207 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,199
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      03/26/2019
      Wendy N.
      California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      German Shepherd puppy

      Puppy Mill bred. Pedigree is heart breaking. Heath issues. Scammed!! Not a 3000 now almost 4000 dog.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Wendy - We were shocked to receive your feedback. Our goal is to match our prospective puppy parents with their healthy and happy puppy and want to assure you that we have not, nor ever will work with a puppy mill. PuppySpot has a zero-tolerance for puppy mills or substandard breeding practices of any kind. We thoroughly screen every breeder who joins our network, so much so, that only 10% of applicants are invited to become part of the PuppySpot community. The health and well-being of our puppies is our TOP priority. We were just as surprised and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived since her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated she was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy. Our health team was quick to reach out to you to learn more and see how we could help. We stand by our health guarantee and as we've mentioned in our recent conversation with you, we will happily address your pup's medical bills with proper documentation from your Vet. Unfortunately, we have yet to receive any records. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here for you until all concerns have been resolved.

      03/26/2019
      Donna O.
      Illinois | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Cookie #580209

      Love my puppy. Would have liked to have met the mother. Also talked more with the breeder.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Donna - Thanks for your feedback. We're happy to hear that your puppy is already so loved by her new family! We are always happy to connect our prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives and then more directly shortly after. We're surprised to learn you felt this was not an option. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please don't ever hesitate to get in touch, if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

      03/26/2019
      Cathleen J.
      California | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

      Heidi

      I adopted Heidi from Puppy Spot and they were good to their word with everything and helped me get her situated. She is THE sweetest most amiable Bernese Mountain Puppy and had all her shots and vet visits. She was well cared for and I couldn't be happier with their help and quickness at bringing me my perfect puppy.

      03/26/2019
      James G.
      Tennessee | Breed: Goldendoodle

      My Experience

      I have had a very positive experience in the purchase, delivery and communications associated with my darling little mini Goldendoodle.

      03/26/2019
      Dodie L.
      Texas | Breed: Cavapoo

      Cavapoo

      Puppy is wonderful. Arrived as planned in good health. Would certainly use them again

      03/26/2019
      Ken E.
      Colorado | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Best experience ever!

      Best experience ever!

      03/25/2019
      Erin P.
      California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      Jeff Cole

      Made our experience very easy and enjoyable, he was very prompt in responding to our questions, and walked us through the whole process! Would request him again! Thanks Jeff

      03/25/2019
      Erik N.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      Miniature schnauzer

      We are happy with Puppy spot and our new puppy

      03/25/2019
      Sherry D.
      Maryland | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

      Great Process

      We had no problems

      03/25/2019
      Stephen L.
      California | Breed: Bichonpoo

      Good service

      Good service

      03/25/2019
      Jean L.
      Connecticut | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

      Caesar

      Very helpful, keeps you informed every step of the way until you receive your puppy.

      03/25/2019
      Daniel S.
      Maryland | Breed: Bullmastiff

      Tyler a Bullmastiff

      My family and I had a great experience with puppyspot from beginning to end and recieved an awesome puppy that you can totally tell came from a good breeder I will never use another person or place to buy a puppy

      03/25/2019
      Ricky B.
      Michigan | Breed: Dachshund

      Mocha

      Could not be happier with our little furbaby! The only issue that I had, and they are working on it is their phone system.

      03/25/2019
      Don R.
      Florida | Breed: Shihpoo

      New puppy

      Daphne and Marie were so very helpful and understanding when we decided to get our first puppy as seniors. We enjoy him so much. Cannot thank everyone involved in this process

      03/25/2019
      Jeremy H.
      Texas | Breed: Alaskan Malamute

      Lola

      Puppy spot made the purchase easier than I thought it would be to by a puppy from another state. We are thankful for all the information and work they did to get Lola home tho us

      03/25/2019
      Gordon K.
      Washington | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Thanks

      Since it it impossible to puppies or young dogs in my state I appreciate the ability of my 90 year old mother to enjoy a pet that will outlive her time.

      03/25/2019
      Edwin A.
      California | Breed: Pomeranian

      My female puppy

      She’s great so beautiful thanks again puppy spot

      03/25/2019
      Rachel R.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

      Thank You Puppy Spot!!

      I found my DREAM dog, now named Corn Dog (Corny for short) through Tiffany at PuppySpot. She was so amazing that I recommended her to my friend, who adopted my dog's brother! :) I love my new best friend and the puppy spot process was helpful, easy, communicative and just wonderful. Highly recommend them.

      03/25/2019
      Jodi Y.
      Oklahoma | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

      Puppy spot process

      Going through puppy spot to buy our Samson was a great experience. The agents were friendly, knowledgeable and informative. They took care of all the details for the sale and it took the worry out of the flight reservations and AKC registration process.

      03/25/2019
      Alfonso C.
      Oregon | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

      We got our puppy.

      He might not be 100% healthy but he's still a furry companion.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Alfonso - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to find your new best friend! The health of our puppies is our #1 priority, which is why we offer an industry-leading health guarantee to our customers. Just like your puppy, all PuppySpot puppies undergo a mandated pre-travel nose to tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian. We take pride in offering prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member, which is why we contacted you as soon as we found out your pup had coccidia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. After our recent conversation with you, we’re happy to hear that your new puppy is doing well and is already so loved by his new forever family. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.