PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,369 verified reviews

12,369 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,493
  • 4 Stars
    1,493
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
04/18/2020
Allison D.
California | Breed: Shiba Inu

New puppy, plus $4k in vet bills!

Unfortunately we did not have a good experience with PuppySpot. The concierge team was calling us non-stop once we requested to reserve our pup. Once the payment was made for our pup ($3k- watch out for the extra fees they tack on), the Puppy Managers’ communication was aloof at best. Our puppy got packaged up and shipped up not once, twice, but THREE TIMES. They told The breeder to shop our puppy to LAX- that’s over 8 hours from a where we leave, and we got this information 18 hours before our puppy was scheduled TO LAND. How were we supposed to plan for that?! Our poor puppy was so traumatized from the continuous travel and being packed off three times that once we got him, he had lost 10oz (he only weighed 2 pounds!) and on top of that, we found out that the puppy chaperone lied to us and the breeder. Within less than 24 hours of bringing home our brand new pup, our poor guy was at the vet for severe dehydration and stayed overnight in a pet hospital. So disappointed. We’ve been waiting to hear back from Puppy Spot’s health advocate team- we submitted all official vet and pet hospital bills. Unlike their sales team, we haven’t been contacted relentlessly and are awaiting reimbursement for the vet bills.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Allison - Thanks for your candid feedback, without it we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. We're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better. We take the care, health, and safety of our puppies before, during, and after travel very seriously, which is why as soon as we learned your pup wasn't feeling well, a member of our Health Team quickly connected with you to learn more and has been working with you since. We remain committed to being here for you and your puppy until he is feeling better and throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/17/2020
Andrea F.
Minnesota | Breed: Shih Tzu

Puppy

Our new puppy is so perfect for us! Finding the breed we wanted and in our time frame was so nice. The only issue we faced was transportation. Our puppy was 9 hours away and we paid for him to be driven. The day before he was to be delivered, we got notified that the transportation company wouldn’t travel with him until he weighed more or was 3 weeks older. I am not sure If the criteria change was due to Covid or just bad timing. It was frustrating having to sit on hold multiple times to figure out a solution. In the end we were able to work with the breeder to get him home on time!

04/17/2020
Rebecca B.
Oklahoma | Breed: Maltipoo

Fabulous!

The people I delt with have been amazing, everything was great. My only complaint would be about the failure to answer via the app...but given our Covid 19 quarentine, I am thinking that had more to do with it then their person failures, so I am overlooking it!

04/17/2020
Tim M.
Alabama | Breed: Bernedoodle

Awesome Experience and even more awesome puppy

The puppy spot was a terrific experience. Very easy from start to finish. Everyone was very personable, caring, and concerned that our puppy was perfect for our family. We love our puppy.

04/17/2020
William D.
California | Breed: Beagle

Very happy with Rose

We're very happy with the new addition to our family. The PuppySpot service was exceptional - friendly, professional, and reliable.

04/17/2020
Jordan H.
California | Breed: Boxer

Amazing Experience

We got our Boxer puppy when everyone else decided to get a puppy, during COVID-19, to maximize on training. We decided upon ground transport and were told it would be 2 weeks for our puppy to arrive (puppy was in Indiana we are in Southern CA), but come to find out due to many flights being cancelled and the subsequent impact on transportation it would be WEEKS. We were understandably not happy but were aware it was the only option...that is until Erin Veloz a Puppy Manager helped. She was able to secure private transportation for our puppy to a decided upon halfway point in Denver, CO, and we got him weeks, if not a month faster than we would have. On top of that our beautiful puppy is happy, smart, and healthy! Thank you PuppySpot and thank you Erin Veloz! We're already dreaming of a friend for our pup and will come back when the time is right!

04/17/2020
Marissa W.
Virginia | Breed: Cockapoo

Perfect Puppy

We absolutely love our puppy Luna! Our initial dealings with PuppySpot (credit to Jaime!) were amazing, and reserving Luna was seamless. We were encouraged to use the app to ask questions and communicate about the ultimate transport - the app was really the only disappointing piece of the process. I asked for follow-up on pick-up and updated pics after a few days (Luna was only 6 weeks old at the time), but got the same message early in the morning four days in a row (they were waiting to hear from the breeder). When I finally called, they found the breeder had been in contact, and sent updated pics the same day. I stopped using the app to communicate and everyone I spoke to was awesome and responsive! So overall it was a great experience, but I did not feel like I got much out of using the app. Thank you for bringing Luna to us!

04/17/2020
Krista B.
Texas | Breed: Havanese

Experience was as good as can be expected

Coronavirus hit at the same time I was trying to adopt... lots of miscommunication between the breeder and me... caused by PuppySpot. Staffing changes were probably to blame. However, I did ask for restitution and the company complied. Thank you. I did finally get a puppy and am happy. He’s very healthy and the vet commented on how well taken care of the puppy was.

04/17/2020
Rachel R.
Texas | Breed: Shihpoo

Very professional and helpful

Very professional and helpful

04/17/2020
Kylie M G.
North Carolina | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great experience. Thank you for

Great experience. Thank you for having our little one driven home to us!

04/16/2020
Kelli D.
Colorado | Breed: Yoranian

Your puppy managers were very

Your puppy managers were very knowledgeable and helpful, and I appreciate all the contact that they had with me during this process. Charlie or what we're calling him now, JJ, is doing great he's happy he's made friends with our other dog and the cat, and is settling in nicely.

04/16/2020
Joan D.
New Jersey | Breed: Yorkiepoo

1 Star

I adore my puppy and he was worth it all, but my puppy manager was not friendly at all. She was rude and impatient. The last gentleman I spoke to was so kind and made it all happen, while the puppy manager I worked with consistently gave me the run around and never sounded eager to get my puppy home or answer questions. I am also still trying to figure out why I was charged 200 dollars for a partial meet up, when I drove 22 hours to pick up my puppy from Indiana. I live in NJ and the breeder lived in Indiana, so why was I charged 200 dollars to pick him up from Indiana? I unfortunately would not recommend puppy spot to my family and friends.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joan - First and foremost, we are thrilled your puppy arrived happy and healthy, and we think he is amazing too! We appreciate your candid feedback and we're sorry for what sounds like a really frustrating experience. A member of our Management Team has been trying to connect with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can help. We hope to speak with you very soon!

04/16/2020
Michael C.
New York | Breed: Beagle

My new beagle boy

I must say they really went out of their way to get my little guy to me. They drove him all the way to new York east of long island I received my pup around 12 midnight in the rain it was a mess for me. Because my older beagle was in shock and was very confused as to what was happening. Jax did have an ear infection when i took him to the vet 2 days after I received him but beagles are prone to them I was alittle annoyed But all in all my beagle puppy is beautiful and smart. Nosey and full of energy. And omg such a love baby. We love him!! I would recommend puppy spot. And you can trust them if you live out of state from them. Other sites are bit iffy. Be very aware especially if there telling you a very low price for your puppy and shipping.

04/16/2020
Daniel F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cockapoo

Ups and down, but it all worked out

This would be a five star review. Will Bravo and several other amazing people at PuppySpot turned a bad situation in to a FIVE STAR RECOVERY. Thank you! The puppy we initially selected was unavailable, but we weren't notified until after we had received confirmation that the puppy was ours. Thanks to Will and his team, however, a litter mate was found and delivered to our doorstep within days. We couldn't be happier with the results and thank everyone at PuppySpot for making it work.

04/16/2020
Christian K.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Almost Perfect

Our puppy is great. The company screwed up the delivery though. Also, the after sale marketing for insurance was not discussed initially and they keep hounding me for more money. In the end though, our puppy is wonderful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christian - Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are proud to offer each new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and it sounds like there may have been some confusion surrounding the price of these options. We also would like to apologize for any inconvenience surrounding your pup's delivery. It makes us smile to hear that you are very happy with your new furry best friend. You’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

04/16/2020
Jennifer F.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

Red goldendoodle

Working with PuppySpot was a great experience. They were organized and attentive and answered all of our questions. They even organized delivery of our fur baby!

04/16/2020
Stacy L.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Pomeranian

Tram

Friendly, always got back to me, and delivered the puppy rite to my door.

04/16/2020
Mikaela S.
Virginia | Breed: Golden Retriever

Don’t use puppyspot

My experience with puppyspot was AWFUL. I would not recommend this service to anyone. The staff at puppyspot are unresponsive and unhelpful. We reserved our puppy online because I couldn’t get in touch with the representative I had spoken to the day before (via email and text) and when I paid for our puppy I received an email that a puppy manager would reach out to me shortly to confirm the details. I waited all day and ended up calling them to confirm that my puppy was reserved for me. We paid the $400 for air travel for our puppy as we live across the country from the breeder. One week after reserving our puppy, the covid-19 pandemic hit the US. I reached out to puppyspot and expressed concern that my puppy might not be able to fly to me due to flight restrictions or cancellations. Puppyspot assured me that in that event, my puppy would be driven to me. A week after this conversation, and five days before my puppy was due to arrive home, I received a call from puppyspot informing me that flights were cancelled and if I wanted my puppy I would have to pay another $200 and wait 14 days to have him driven to me. This would put my puppy at over ten weeks old when he arrived home. I ended up flying across the country myself to pick up my puppy, and although he is absolutely perfect, puppyspot was useless in getting him to me. I genuinely believe going straight to a breeder is much easier, more convenient, and will save you headaches from trying to communicate with puppyspot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mikaela - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Our travel team worked hard to get your puppy home as quickly as possible via the original and confirmed travel arrangements, unfortunately, all flights were canceled due to the new airline restrictions. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience and we understand how disappointing it must have been to adjust your schedule. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team has been trying to reach you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Logistics aside, we're excited that you have your perfect puppy, and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/16/2020
Chris R.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

We are delighted with our

We are delighted with our new addition. Everyone we talked with was extremely friendly and nice. Thank you for the great expierence

04/15/2020
Jordyn M.
New York | Breed: Shiba Inu

Shiba Inu

I want to thank PuppySpot for helping me find my new furry friend! PuppySpot was amazing with keeping me updated on my puppy and everything and everyone really helped to accomplish the transfer of my beautiful pup Darla!