PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,898 verified reviews

11,898 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,138
  • 4 Stars
    1,435
  • 3 Stars
    567
  • 2 Stars
    295
  • 1 Star
    463
02/27/2020
Amanda L.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Amazing

Amazing

02/27/2020
Debbie E.
Virginia | Breed: Havapoo

Misinformation about the dog

I was told that the 6 month old puppy was already housebroken, in fact was using a doggy door. He also uses an obstacle course in the backyard. High energy. What I received is a puppy who was never crate trained (howls), had never been on a leash (spins), who is content to be a lap dog, and who goes to the bathroom about three feet from where he eats... just as if he'd spent his entire life in a puppy pen. He also traveled from 4:30am until 9:30pm and was never removed from the travel crate nor given food or water. We love him, but he's definitely not the dog we thought we were getting.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debbie - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. You did the absolute right thing letting us know of your concerns. It's a big change for a puppy to leave his littermates, mother and environment he's used to, and it can take some time for him to be fully comfortable and learn about the do’s and don’t’s in his new forever home. We're confident that with time, ongoing training, and patience, Jed will learn and blossom in his new home. A member of our team was quick to get in touch with you to learn more about your concerns and see how we could help. As we mentioned in our conversation with you shortly after receiving your review, our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's training tips or any further assistance that you may ever need. Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

02/27/2020
Joseph C.
Texas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Beautiful Puppy - Great Service

Mako is a very beautiful and lovely puppy. I can not thank the staff at Puppy Spot enough for the interest and kind service rendered in my selection and purchase. Each of you are to be commended for your expertise, compassion and kind service.

02/27/2020
Luis G.
California | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Good job Love my pet

Good job Love my pet

02/26/2020
kim b.
Colorado | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Really feel the website is

Really feel the website is what did it for my family it was so nice and easy to navigate that it just made it happen for us thank you

02/26/2020
Kimberly B.
Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

They were great and attentive

Everything went according to plans..

02/26/2020
Brian H.

Great customer service

Great customer service

02/26/2020
Patricia B.
Arizona | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Trinity

Great dog. Great purchase

02/26/2020
Linda J. M.

Puppy Cough

Since we got our female Cavalier King Charles puppy we have made multiple trips to the local vet for treatment for Kennel Cough. She is still coughing and gagging. Our male puppy of the same breed has been treated several times for scooting. Cannot evaluate Puppy Spot yet.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Just like you, we were surprised to hear your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue, but also see how we can help, and we'll continue to be here for you and your puppy until she is feeling better.

02/26/2020
Pamela F.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

My dog had shots

My dog had shots

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! Our top priority is the health and well-being of our puppies, which is why we have strict health protocols implemented for their best interests. Your pup's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, as promised. You’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

02/26/2020
Ashlee W.
Virginia | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Best experience I’ve ever had when purchasing a puppy

I really would recommend going through this company when purchasing your next best friend. They have exceeded my expectations! My puppy arrived healthy and happy! They guided me through preparing for my puppies arrival and still offer guidance even after my puppy has arrived. The experience has just been a great one for me. I’m one to never write reviews but I honestly feel this company deserves one!

02/26/2020
Fanny M.
Florida | Breed: Siberian Husky

Miska

Did not find the experience enjoyable. Puppy was sent sick and follow back was poor and cold, money has not been returned jet and I spent more than what you pretend to return. Feel very bad.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Fanny - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy, and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. To that end, in an effort to assist you, our team has been trying to reach out to you via phone and email to offer our resolution. We hope to speak with you very soon!

02/25/2020
Tara C.
Virginia | Breed: Golden Retriever

Best experience

Our experience was stellar. Our Puppy arrived as promised and she is an absolute doll. Wonderful with children. Ian walked me through the process and made sure I was comfortable and well prepared to receive out princess. Best experience in pet purchasing ever!

02/25/2020
Alan T.
Illinois | Breed: Goldendoodle

My Fur Baby, Luna

Using Puppyspot.com was the best experience! I have never owned a dog and having this resource was a great help in deciding what breed to get. Everyone is available for any questions you may have and to just guide you through the process. I would HIGHLY recommend PuppySpot.com to anyone looking to get a puppy from a reputable breeder!

02/25/2020
Michael C.
New York | Breed: Aussiedoodle

New puppy

Overall I was very pleased with my experience. Things to note are it’s not a puppy mill , I was kept informed thoroughly throughout the process.. however, the communication was not very coordinated and I felt like the right hand wasn’t communicating with the left. The puppy I received was generally healthy, but did have an upper respiratory infection. I opted for the companion delivery and glad I did seeing she was a little under the weather. 1 shot of Anti biotics and she is perfectly healthy. In conclusion, your absolutely paying a premium on here, but I felt it was mostly worth it. Their internal coordination needs to be improved but I feel they are honest brokers dealing with real breeders. I would buy another puppy from them.

02/25/2020
Hailey A.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Horrible

These people are liars. do not use them. Lied to use over and over again and they have recorded calls for proof and saying theres nothing they can do. They are scams.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hailey - We want to assure you that you were not lied to at any point in your experience with our team. As mentioned in our initial communications with you, we accept several methods of payment and offer qualified prospective puppy parents with a payment solution when needed. We apologize if there was any confusion surrounding the details of the finance package you chose. Once we received your feedback a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more, see how we could help and have been working with you since. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, you have joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

02/25/2020
John B.
Washington | Breed: Shiba Inu

Awesome experience

You guys made the experience a positive one. You guys are professionals from start to finish. Thank you Puppy came to us already started on house training. Bonus. Thank you so much again

02/25/2020
Christina C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

Puppy spot

Puppy spot was amazing.They were very nice.It was convenient. They kept me updated with phone calls emails text messages. It was a great way to buy a dog

02/25/2020
Terri B.
Minnesota | Breed: Poodle

Great service

It is always risky to buy over the internet, especially for this kind of $$, but I took a chance and I am very happy with the result. My puppy is precious and PuppySpot was there every step of the way I completely trust their professional, honest business.

02/25/2020
Crystal G.
Tennessee | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Filling my empty heart

PuppySpot was so helpful in bringing my new love home and filling the hole of sadness after I lost my two girls a month apart. They were courteous and willing to answer any questions quickly. They understood the nerves of flying a puppy and reassured me of her safety. We are happily a family of three with a rambunctious puppy keeping me on my toes. Thank you PuppySpot!