X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,175 verified reviews

      9,175 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,168
      • 4 Stars
        1,058
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      03/22/2019
      Angie P.
      New Mexico | Breed: Chihuahua

      Wonderful Experience

      I was looking for a companion for my little chihuahua and found Puppy Spot to be the place to go to. Customer service is excellent! These people really care about placing healthy puppies in good homes.

      03/22/2019
      Antoine C.
      Maryland | Breed: French Bulldog

      Good

      Good

      03/22/2019
      Mabel M.
      Alabama | Breed: Newfoundland

      The people I dealt with

      The people I dealt with from Puppyspot were very helpful helping me get the puppy I wanted. They answered all my questions and they would always call to see if I needed any help. I would recommend them to my friends who are looking for puppies

      03/22/2019
      Berkely A.
      Maryland | Breed: Labradoodle

      New Puppy "Biscuit

      Puppy is wonderful! Every thing has been handled very well. Biscuit was on a different flight getting here and had a long layover in JFK so that concerned me. But Delta was very nice when I called but they had no explanation why she was put on a different flight. 10 to 11 hours is a long time for a puppy to be in a crate.That was our only glitch. Biscuit is fine and more wonderful than I could have imagined. Our other two dogs are accepting her and she loves them especially Lulu who is a 10 yr old labradoodle. Biscuit is very smart and learns easily. We are so thrilled to have her. Thank you all at Puppyspot! Cheers, Berkeley Ake

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Berkley - Thanks so much for your feedback. Our goal is to make finding your best friend easy, handling all of the details so you can focus on what really matters: preparing for your new furry family member. We understand it can be scary for first time fliers, whether they walk on two legs or four, which is why we take great care in booking travel for our puppies with their safety and best interest in mind. We apologize for the last minute travel change and we should've done better at communication these changes with you. Your pup's flight was changed due to overbooking from the airline. We are happy that your pup arrived safely and is already thriving in her "furever" home. You've joined the PuppySpot family, so please don't hesitate to contact us, if we can be helpful in any way.

      03/22/2019
      Donald C.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      From the first flicker of interest to holding our new baby boy Puppy Spot's people bent over backwards to make this a fantastic, rewarding, and informative experience.

      If you are even remotely considering a new addition to the family that wags its tail, use Puppy Spot. Our last previous experience with a puppy mill was 11 years ago and we hated it. We ended up with a female Yorkie that had a broken back that had never healed correctly, was never spayed in spite of a breeder charge for it, many other health issues including a badly enlarged heart. We nursed that dog through 10 years of a struggle and we mourned that dogs loss for a year after she passed. We avoided even looking at a new puppy over a year because of it. When we tentatively reached out to Puppy Spot just to consider, it was a completely different experience. I would rate our satisfaction at the full 5 Star 100%... Puppy Spot found us a new fur baby with NONE of the bad experiences of a puppy mill breeder. They're people really cared for both sides of the match making, ours, AND the puppy's. <3 you Puppy Spot and we are head over heels in love with puppy "Pepper"... Bless you all.

      03/22/2019
      Odette L.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Cavapoo

      Superb!

      When my husband and I stumbled on the puppy spot website we were extremely leary. However, we immediately noticed how professional and helpful our rep was. We must have had 30 rapid fire questions lined up, ranging between: “why should we believe you're not a puppy mill?”to “how do we know that the puppy is healthy and that the mother hasnt been overbred?” All of our questions were patiently and thoroughly answered. We ran puppy spot through the wringer and when we were comfortable that they were reputable, we bought our puppy. Again, we received the puppy exactly how they told us we would and we couldnt be happier. We would definetely recommend getting your dog through the puppy spot.

      03/22/2019
      Gary M.
      Florida | Breed: Shiba Inu

      Best experience!!

      I was very skeptical about getting a dog through a website. I read a few reviews from puppy spot and decided to give it a shot, and I'm so glad I did. The customer service from the 1st phone call was amazing like talking to a friend. They keep in contact with me on a weekly basis untill my puppy was ready to come home. We picked him up from the airport and he was a little nervous at first, but started to play literally as soon as we got home. He is happy, healthy. I would recommend puppy spot to anyone looking for a specific breed. It's nice even now that we have him puppy spot( lindsey) is still in contact to ensure we are happy and that the puppy is doing well!! Thank you

      03/22/2019
      Marsha N.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Sick puppy

      Please get back to me about my sick pup you gave me

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Marsha - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled when we received your feedback and quickly contacted you to learn more. After our recent communication with you, we learned that your pup was diagnosed with an ear infection. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. We stand by our health guarantee and as promised refunded you for the costs associated with treating your pup. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

      03/22/2019
      Christine W.
      Connecticut | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      I was treated well from the first person I spoke to,

      I'm completely satisfied with my new little puppy. She's absolutely adorable and I'm having a great time with her. She's a good breed. Very smart. The minute I brought her home she felt extremely at home.

      03/22/2019
      Janet M.
      New Hampshire | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

      good job

      Lots of contact before puppy arrived. He arrived in great spirits. Did have a small problem with over charge for transport but it was resolved

      03/22/2019
      judith S.
      New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Judith Swamback

      Love my puppy. She is so cute and is so loveable. Everyone at puppyspot are great and caring. Thank you

      03/22/2019
      Shauna T.
      Virginia | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Exceptional Processes

      From start to finish my experience with Puppy Spot was exceptional. I truly appreciate the advice I received from the call center, and the website was easy to navigate. My puppy arrived by plane with a travel nanny, she was determined to get my puppy to me on time despite flight delays. Her efforts were tremendous. I've had my puppy for two weeks and I love her!

      03/22/2019
      Kathy P.
      Tennessee | Breed: Goldendoodle

      PuppySpot is a great spot!

      A great spot to find a great puppy! They are the very nicest people to talk and work with to get your puppy home to you! I could hear the excitement in their voice each time I talked with them....kinda made me feel like I hit the lottery!

      03/22/2019
      Richard T.
      New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Elva the Breeder is awesome

      PuppySpot personnel a little disjointed and behind in molestones. Toni was awesome but went on vacation.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Richard - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours and a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future.

      03/22/2019
      Joan L.
      Florida | Breed: Cavapoo

      PuppySpot is great!

      PuppySpot was very helpful in answering our questions before we even decided to purchase. And once we purchased their communications were great. Lots of emails and some phone calls. We just love the little Cavapoo we got. She is precious and high energy but a fast learner even at 6 months old. Two reasons I gave them a 4 instead of a 5 is they gave us incorrect directions to pick up our puppy but we’re very concerned about fixing that issue. The main reason is the my husband and I feel they are overpriced.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joan - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups pick up details. We're happy to hear that your puppy arrived safely and is already thriving in her forever home! Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      03/22/2019
      Charlotte L.
      Georgia | Breed: Havanese

      Almost a 5 Star

      Everything was going great with the process and the dog I had selected and right before I was to schedule his pick-up he was sold out from under me! The representative I was working with immediately found another dog for me which has worked out to be a blessing! There for a few moments I was not sure exactly who was in charge. Everything worked out great! Very Happy C L

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Charlotte - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We're really happy your pup is doing so well in his forever home and is already so loved! We understand how disappointing it was to not receive the initial puppy you were interested in and apologize this information wasn't shared with you earlier. While we are thrilled that your experience with PuppySpot was smooth and you love your new puppy, we're disappointed to learn there may have been some confusion at any point. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You’ve joined a community, and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

      03/22/2019
      John T.
      Florida | Breed: Maltese

      Wrong color

      I purchased a Maltese from Puppy spot and the first one was found with an overbite so she was not sent. The second one we decided on was held to 12 weeks because she was under two pounds. That was fine as we were hunting for a small puppy for my son. When we took the little girl to the vet it was pointed out that her ears are Cream color which doesn't take away that she is a sweetheart and learns quick but I paid almost 5K for a Maltese not a mix breed. I wish others better luck.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      John - We take pride in the honest and trusted approach we use to help puppy parents meet their new furry best friend. Which is why we were truly surprised to learn you feel like you received a different breed than the one you selected. It is not uncommon for a puppy’s coat to change as she grows, and we cannot guarantee the color or markings of a puppy’s coat, as they are living, breathing beings. Once we received your feedback a team member quickly reached out to you to address your concerns and request updated photos. Although we are confident that your new pup is indeed the Maltese selected and described as white with cream, it is important to us that you too, are positive that you received the exact puppy you requested. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your new pup and we're committed to being here for you until your concerns have been resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey!

      03/22/2019
      Lois W.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      Airlines

      All was excellent except American Airlines cargo Horrible customer service !!! Having questions answered was like pulling teeth! left the dog in the warehouse area unheard for an hour

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lois - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache and we are incredibly sorry to hear about your experience picking up your puppy from the airport. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. We were happy to hear that your puppy is healthy, happy and thriving in his "furever" home. We want to assure you that we're in contact with the airline to share your feedback and make sure it doesn't happen again. PuppySpot is a community and we'll be here for you and your puppy if you ever need us.

      03/21/2019
      Jonathan D.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Boxer

      Terrible

      My dog came with gardia that still hasn’t gone away after months of meds and has had stomach issues since I’ve gotten her.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jonathan - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our top priority, which is why we were so troubled to hear that your pup was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. Our service extends way beyond just the delivery of your puppy. A member of our dedicated health team has been trying to reach you via email and phone to learn more and most importantly, see how we can help, but unfortunately, we have not been able to reach you. We care deeply for our puppies and look forward to speaking with you very soon.

      03/21/2019
      Anthony D.
      Arizona | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Great to work with

      They were really great to work with. They kept in touch to make sure all my questions were answered and that we were kept in the loop of what was going on. Highly recommend.