PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
07/29/2020
Janani K.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

My puppy Zeus (formerly known

My puppy Zeus (formerly known as Dakota) came to us on time and was 100% healthy! I was a little skeptical of getting my first puppy from a website, but everything turned out great! Zeus is our little bundle of joy and I'm so proud to be his mommy! Puppyspot was great in communicating and getting back to me on the app everytime I had a question. They never made me feel like I was being annoying with all my questions because I felt like they understood my anxiety of wanting to be prepared and excitement of becoming a pawfect parent. My family and I really couldn't be happier with Zeus and I would definitely recommend puppyspot and adopt from them again in the future!

07/29/2020
Jonathon F.
Massachusetts | Breed: French Bulldog

The notice of our Puppy's

The notice of our Puppy's arival was messed up

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jonathon - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/29/2020
Jackie W.
New York | Breed: Havanese

Five Stars + Five Hearts for Puppyspot

We had a wonderful experience with puppyspot. They took the worry out of vetting breeders. The staff was attentive and very responsive to our questions. We loved that they started calling our puppy by the name we gave him. The travel segment was excellent. We were informed all the way with the final delivery and hand off being a lovely affable gentleman who served as the pet taxi . We have recommended this service to other friends inquiring after our puppy and will continue to do so in the future.

07/29/2020
Cynthia S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

Once I purchased our puppy

Once I purchased our puppy the level of customer service dropped off. I had to follow up on a number of issues that were supposed to be part of the standard service package. Puppy Spot is a great resource but there is room for improvement.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cynthia - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have while welcoming home a furry family member. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to assist with registering your new puppy and addressing any other questions you may have. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

07/29/2020
Tracey M.
Colorado | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

What a wonderful experience. We

What a wonderful experience. We just love our new addition to our family!

07/28/2020
Lisa W.
Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

Cutest GR Puppy Ever!!!!

Puppy Spot Concierge helped me to pick out our lil one from a vetted breeder near us. I liked the fact that we were receiving weekly photos of our golden retriever puppy to watch her change and grow from 4 weeks to 8weeks when we could pick her up and take her home. I loved the App that allowed me to ask questions of my Puppy Spot Manager.

07/27/2020
Kellie J N.
Georgia | Breed: Chihuahua

I love my puppy! Excellent breeder! I don’t like PuppySpot!!

I absolutely love my new baby girl. I’m not a fan of Puppy Spot. They’re a puppy brokerage and they ring you in with all of this “care and warmth”, but it’s all about the sale. Then they are slow to respond to anything else - unless they need it (waiver for potential health condition). I was lucky enough to have a really awesome breeder, but I have read too many bad stories and I don’t think I will ever feel good about going through PuppySpot. They’re in it for the money. I am so excited to have my baby...but I can’t help but feel like there’s a lot of bad stories out there. These little precious lives are being bought and sold like commodities. With the overwhelming amount of purebred dogs that are being rescued from bad breeders and hoarding, I believe PuppySpot is only adding to this issue.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kellie - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. Although we are confused about "all of the horrible stories" you say you read after selecting your puppy since we are incredibly proud of the 8,000+ 5 star reviews from real PuppySpot customers like yourself displayed on our website. Every single PuppySpot team member is a committed dog lover who puts the health and well-being of every puppy first. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. Knowing that each customer has a unique set of needs, we utilize a hands-on, personalized approach to provide guidance throughout the entire placement process which you have experienced. Our team’s support includes: managing breeder conversations, handling all research and vetting, confirming completion of nose-to-tail veterinary examinations before and after your puppy leaves his breeder’s care, and travel home to you. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we're confident you would not have found your puppy or her breeder without our dedicated team. Despite your negative feelings about our service, our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, and we will continue to be here if there’s anything that you need in your puppy parent journey.

07/27/2020
Michael H.
New York | Breed: Shih Tzu

Personal Puppy Concierge

They handled everything and kept me informed throughout the process with regular updates. Personal puppy assistant was very responsive to all my questions.

07/27/2020
Terra B.
Florida | Breed: Cockapoo

Wonderful company with excellent customer service

Puppy Spot was the perfect option for my family! We needed to know we were not supporting a puppy mill, and could not adopt due to allergies! This company was quick to respond and show support at every corner! They delivered everything they said they would and we love the puppies we added to our family! Highly recommend this company as a safe and highly reputable company to add happiness to your life with puppy kisses!

07/27/2020
Ann B.
Delaware | Breed: Beagle

Beagle puupy (was Fergie) named Ginger

I Love this Beagle Puppy! Never had a Beagle Puppy before! She is beautiful! Everybody she meets, from the veterinary office to the Pet Store, to people walking by the house are charmed by her. And she loves everybody back! We are having a lot of fun together. She loves exploring the yard and being outside, even though it is very hot. Not much luck with potty training, yet. But she has learned to come when called. A really big step!

07/27/2020
Bill H.
Virginia | Breed: French Bulldog

Great dog but spotty service on the back end

I recognize that we are in a pandemic and things have changed. Just getting that out of the way. If you buy a dog here beware of these pitfalls. 1) You will pay, with shipping tax, transportation and third party fees for your AKC registration (and they swore up and down the papers would come without this - not true) at least 25% (likely more) than the amount listed 2) Choice of transportation not available. I was up in the air about when/how the dog would arrive until the last moment, and then when the puppy did arrive, it was using the lowest cost ground option (there were nine dogs in the van - way too many in my opinion 3) hence, after the two day drive my dog arrived with Giardia. And guess what - my puppy "concierge" disappeared after the dog arrived - wouldn't answer emails and phone now goes back to PuppySpot - convenient for him I suppose... 4) If you deliver a dog with parasites - and in this case my puppy contracted giardia - The vet said during transport - no recompense or even "really sorry" from the organization. 5) I would have driven to pick the dog up if I had known the transportation selection. Nine puppies is about 5 too many - given health concerns at this age

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bill - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We are proud to offer each new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and it sounds like there may have been some confusion surrounding the price of these options. A member of our team has since connected with you to clear up any confusion surrounding your pup's registration and answer any additional questions you may have. Regarding your puppy's travel, with the current travel restrictions due to the current pandemic (as you have mentioned above) we have been limited on ways to deliver our puppies, and have partnered up with licensed and responsible transportation companies to deliver our puppies as safely and quickly as possible. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. To that end, we are also surprised to learn that your puppy was diagnosed with Giardia, as the medical form provided by your vet did not mention your puppy not feeling well. Nevertheless, we understand that puppies can sometimes get sick and have a health team standing by to assist our puppy parents should anything arise. A member of our team will be in touch with your shortly to learn more and see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

07/27/2020
Isabel S.
Texas | Breed: Chihuahua

Bella Blue #645769

Overall opinion is a 1. My experience with Rhonda who sold me my puppy was excellent to work with. My brief interaction with puppy managers, responded promptly. However once I obtained my puppy, called twice, emailed and no response from Puppy Spot. I am still waiting on Andrea to resolve my concern. The transportation company picked up my pet on the morning of 7/8 Iowa promised delivery to DFW on 7/10 between 1 - 4pm. Received call at 4pm advising driver re-routed from Texas to Arkansas and will not receive my pet until 7/11 at 1pm. Nearly 4 days in a crate from Iowa to Texas is totally unacceptable. My pup is terrified of crating and truly believe it was because of the length of time in a van 24X7. Still requesting a resolution from ATW (Animal Travel Worldwide). In addition ATW only logged 1 1/2 days of food and only walking twice a day. Nothing logged for the rest of the 2 days. Seriously totally unacceptable.!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Isabel - We strive to provide our community with a positive experience and we are disappointed to learn that may not have been the case with you. We truly apologize for the unexpected delays. Your puppy had a long journey home and as promised we will address your concerns with our travel partner. PuppySpot is a community and we will continue to be here for you and your little one until all of your concerns have been properly addressed and throughout your puppy parent journey!

07/27/2020
Tulio G.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

I am happy with my

I am happy with my puppy, however your communication with your clients is very poor. I never had a single email/call to follow up after I received my puppy. I purchased my puppy 3 weeks before I received him and only had an update if I requested and the answer was later than 48 hrs. The lack of an effective communication makes your customer service very poor.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tulio - We’re very disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your PuppySpot experience. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a joyful, exciting experience and we are very sorry that this was not the case for you and for letting you down. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more, and most importantly see how we can improve and do better in the future. Despite your negative experience, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship with you and your pup.

07/27/2020
Ronald W.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy

all aspects of your program were executed without a flaw. My puppy was delivered on time and in good condition. I thank you for all your services. Thank You Ronald Wallace

07/27/2020
Crystal B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Great Dane

Puppy Spot is an excellent

Puppy Spot is an excellent service for anyone looking for a high quality pet with the utmost in convenience. Our pup was delivered to our door from across the county and he arrived happy and healthy! I also had a wonderful customer service experience. The reason I gave four stars instead of three is that their pups are quite expensive and they give very little breeder info prior to drop off. This turned out to not be an issue for us, but having access to that information might make people less reluctant to pay such high fees. In the end though, we are very happy with our experience, and most of all, with our new puppy!

07/27/2020
Traci A.
Oregon | Breed: French Bulldog

Not pleased with the communication

Not pleased with the communication after dog was paid for. Transport to us was a complete joke and feel so bad for the animals.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Traci - Welcoming home a new furry family member should be stress-free and we are disappointed to learn your experience was any different. We are truly sorry for not setting the proper expectation surrounding your pup's travel details. We understand the stress this may have caused and we should've done better. Since then a team member has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. You joined a community and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

07/27/2020
Betty A.
California | Breed: Havanese

My fantastic puppy Jordan

What a wonderful experience I had with The PuppySpot. I absolutely love my new puppy Jordan. You can tell he was taken care of and raised by caring breeders. Jordan is very smart and potty trained in 4 days. He has an amazing temperament and loves people and other dogs. The PuppySpot kept me in the loop all the way through the process and was very supportive and patient. Although I was concerned about the cost he was worth every dollar.

07/26/2020
Smitha R.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy Spot was an amazing

Puppy Spot was an amazing service! White glove service door to door and we love our goldendoodle. They were always available and answered all questions. They continue to check up on her. Thank you.

07/26/2020
Tiziana M.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Gamble, but worth it! We got lucky!

Pros: We lucked out with our puppy, couldn't be happier with him. Communication with reps from puppyspot was timely and they were professional. Cons: The pricing was a little steep, and we were prohibited from talking to the breeder (all communications have to be vetted through puppyspot) and without video calls, it's a gamble on what type of puppy you're receiving re: temperament, shedding, etc. The 3rd party delivery service details were a little deceiving. We were told that the puppy would be cared for by someone for the duration of the trip, while another rep drives (so 2 reps in van not just one) but turned out, the only person tending to the puppy was the solo driver. Also, the van with the puppies inside, stunk! You can expect that but ee had to do immediately bath our puppy because the smell from the carrier van was a little ripe. Also, our puppy was underweight by a couple of pounds, according to the vet we saw the next day.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tiziana - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do our best to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their new puppy, so it disappoints us to learn, you may have received some incorrect information. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the transportation company to help them to improve, too. Our relationship began when we matched you with your new puppy, and we will continue to act as a source of support now, and throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/26/2020
Tracy B.
California | Breed: Havachon

Poor Communication

To start my puppy is beyond beautiful and full of energy and personality, but did come with kennel cough. We started with a date for transportation, but it was canceled due to the breeder not being notified, so we were given a second date and was given a confirmation, but I never heard from the Dog Cab, so an hour before the time he was suppose to arrive I called Puppy Spot and wait on hold for 45 minutes(that is short for them) and then was told the he did not make it, once again the breeder did not respond. I later found out they send an email to the breeder. So, I ask for a manager who comes on the phone not identifying herself as a manager, just by name. I raise heck and she takes everything I throw at her calmly and texts me her direct line. Another date is given and confirmed. The day before travel I call to make sure the breeder was notified, they say they were sent an email, grrr... I ask for them to be called and be spoken to and then to notify me, which they do. I later received a call from the Dog Cab telling me how it all works and when I should be expecting my pup. He arrived nice and clean and happy. This is our second pup from Puppy Spot and it seems like they have declined.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tracy - Thanks for trusting us twice to find your furry best friends! We’re very sorry to hear that your second experience with us did not meet your expectations. We never want a puppy parent to feel their needs are being ignored at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. We sincerely apologize for any stress or inconvenience this may have caused. Despite your dissatisfaction, we'll continue to be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.