PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,991 verified reviews

10,991 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,481
  • 4 Stars
    1,304
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
10/28/2019
Esther R.
Colorado | Breed: Shih Tzu

We love Lexi

i really loved everyone who helped me, but I found there were a few miscommunication between puppy spot and my breeder. We love Lexi and we are so happy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Esther - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! While we are happy to hear how loved Lexi already is, we're sorry for any confusion surrounding your pup's pick up details which may have caused stress for your meet up. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done better. From our recent communication with you and the updated photo of your puppy, we're thrilled that she is happy and healthy. You joined a community and we will continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

10/28/2019
ERHARDT S.
Maine | Breed: Beagle

Performance Rating

I am very pleased with the performance of Puppy Spot. We have received a puppy perfecto. I can refer you company to any future customer .

10/28/2019
Nicole W.
Louisiana | Breed: Bulldog

it was great

it was great

10/28/2019
Craig H.
Virginia | Breed: Basset Hound

Very easy and efficient process.

Very easy and efficient process. From the time I first contacted PuppySpot to receiving my dog was 1 week. Great communication throughout the entire process. We are so happy with our puppy! We are so glad we are able to provide him a happy and safe home!

10/28/2019
Ana S.
Maryland | Breed: Rottweiler

Service

I provided this rating for a few reasons. 1-when I initially had interest in purchasing the puppy, I received a good deal of phone calls. Once I purchased I received 3 calls. Then I asked for updates and pics of the puppy and received none. Upon her arrival she had not moved her bowels for 3 days and was quite sluggish. I called my puppy nanager, sent emails and never got a call despite an email that I would receive one. Once I took the dog to the vet, they too called Puppy Spot and were .sent to voicemail. The reason for the call was because we could not get the certificate printed but did send the entire summary from the vet visit to include that the puppy has an ear infection. All of that information was emailed to [email protected] requesting just an acknowledgement. Of course I have t gotten that either. I’m very disappointed because as a customer, who has referred to PuppySpot, I feel as though once the sale is made, no one wants to be bothered.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ana - We are disappointed to learn you have such a negative view about your experience with PuppySpot, as that is never how we want any member of our community to feel after welcoming home a new furry family member. We were concerned to learn that your puppy wasn’t feeling well shortly after she arrived, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health exam indicated she was 100% healthy at the time. As soon as we learned that there might be an issue, our team was quick to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and see how we could help. Despite your frustrating experience, we're glad our after care team was able to help address your concerns and make things right. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

10/28/2019
Christopher C.
Oregon | Breed: Cavapoo

Love love love our new puppy

The website was easy to browse. Communication from PuppySpot was excellent. We could not be happier with our new family member. Thank you.

10/27/2019
Julien V.
New York | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Excellent puppy

I got my first dog at Puppy Spot. We were scared because me and my husband never had a dog before. He is a Bernese Mountain Dog and he is so sweet that people do not believe how a puppy can be so well behaved and calm. He was probably very well treated, loved and socialized prior coming to my home. He is a blessed puppy and me and my family (3 children 2,4 &9) feel so blessed. He is truly sent from an angel.

10/27/2019
Debra G.
Florida | Breed: Morkie

Farley’s mom

I would recommend this Breeder to anyone! Farley is a great puppy and I was a little afraid of getting a puppy after some others experience. PuppySpot made it an easy adoption, they helped and answered questions. The articles on their website were very helpful also.

10/27/2019
Valerie K.
Maryland | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Puppy Oleson for Valerie Kelly

There was some unnecessary delay in messaging issues with the puppy's health and travel. The frustrating part was each new puppy manager did not understand the month long history of the issues we had and could not get me the information that was the most recent. So I would suggest puppy managers read the entire file before trying to give last recorded comments. It caused frustration for me for the history to have to be re-iterated over and over again. I love my puppy and I appreciated the management stepping in and addressing my concerns. Respectfully, Valerie

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Valerie - It was our pleasure to match you with your pup! Our goal is to make your entire experience a joyful and stress-free one. We are sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and the polar opposite of what we strive to provide. Our relationship just began, and we will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey. Congratulations again on your new best friend!

10/27/2019
Donna B.
Texas | Breed: Rottweiler

Happy here!

We are very pleased with our new family member. Thank you all for your fast & efficient service. Our Baby Girl is healthy, happy, and extremely smart and active.

10/27/2019
Catherine D.
California | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Puppy find

California does not allow pet stores to source from breeders, only from shelters. This means that pet shopping is very limited for dog lovers that want a specific breed with specific attributes. Thankfully, there is PuppySpot, an online service that makes pet shopping easy and efficient. I am thoroughly impressed with the PuppySpot system, its customer care and customer resources!

10/27/2019
Marie S.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

The best experience

I really had a wonderful experience when I purchased my puppy. Everyone was so helpful answering questions, and outstanding keeping me up to date step by step Thank you so much for all of your help .

10/27/2019
James C.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Thanks for a wonderful experience. Very happy with our new puppy.

10/27/2019
Jason F.
Maryland | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Puppy spot did a great

Puppy spot did a great job of keeping me up to date on my puppy until he was old enough to come home.

10/27/2019
Donna B.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Puppy purchase

Professional, caring and efficient

10/27/2019
Russ N.
Colorado | Breed: Great Dane

Oscar

Great company. My Great Dane is in Great condition and Health. Good job.

10/27/2019
Gail H.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

A pleasant experience

This was my first time using the internet to find a pet. I was put at ease right away. PetSpot is so professional and responsive plus I have the sweetest new companion! I highly recommend using PetSpot to find you new friend.

10/27/2019
Patrick M.
California | Breed: Shiba Inu

excellent service, awesome puppies. we got 2 both are A plus amazing!

we got 2 shiba inu puppies from 2 different breeders. both arrived safely, happy and adorable. we are stunned by how well adjusted and open they are from the very start. utterly happy with our 2 new family members! thanks so, so much. jordan budde and patrick moran

10/27/2019
Micheal P.
Florida | Breed: French Bulldog

Best experience

We are so impressed by the exceptional customer experience we have had with Puppy Spot. Our brand new French bull dog came from a great breeder and Puppy Spot walked us through a great experience.

10/26/2019
Casey S.
South Carolina | Breed: French Bulldog

Great experience!

Great experience!