PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
12/23/2019
Kimberly J.

We Love Our Little Puppy

Puppy Spot is an amazing place to find your new puppy! They made the whole process a breeze and we could not be happier with the newest member of our family. Our new puppy was in perfect health and Puppy Spot provides you with all of the info for raising and bringing a new puppy into your home.

12/23/2019
Diana C.
California | Breed: Alaskan Malamute

Almost Excellent

Puppy Spot was extremely well organized and thorough, pinning down every detail and checking every box of our puppy search. We brought our beautiful little Sadie (nee Hailey) home December 18. She is the picture of robust puppy health and happiness! Two matters cost a star: the person who shipped our puppy believed she was *not * supposed to contact us, but the puppy was on a later flight, arriving 10+ hours later. Fortunately, she called anyway, saving us a two-hour round trip. Second, I felt overloaded with too-frequent, repetitive emails, In sum, the puppy is perfect, the process not quite.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diana - We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're sorry if that was at all overwhelming. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can continue to provide the best for our puppy parents, puppies and breeders. We're happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything that you need in your puppy parent journey.

12/23/2019
Mark M.
Georgia | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great experience

Great experience

12/23/2019
Sean T.
New Jersey | Breed: Dachshund

Good not yet perfected

Good service with the app and text messages. Calling and talking to a “puppy manager” on the app was not helpful at all. Didn’t receive call or message back until 12 hours after I sent them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sean - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! While we are happy that you had a positive experience using our app, we are disappointed to learn that you had trouble reaching us via phone. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

12/23/2019
Crystal V.
West Virginia | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Puppy

I had an excellent experience with PuppySpot and buying my puppy! There was a little miscommunication with the flight arrangements but it was handled nicely and quickly! I would definitely recommend buying from them and will the next time I’m looking for another puppy!

12/23/2019
Barbara N.
Florida | Breed: Cockapoo

I had a good experience

I had a good experience thanks for everything. I have never sent so much money on a pet that would be my only complaint very expensive. Thank you

12/23/2019
Albert D.
Puerto Rico | Breed: Shih Tzu

Thank you

Thank you so much for a successful transition and pick up of my beautiful dog Wesson. I appreciate it very much. My puppy was in great health and very happy to meet me!! Thanks again!! Albert DeLeon

12/23/2019
Xzabriel L.
California | Breed: Boxer

Puppy Purchase

This was a great experience from beginning to end. I was very confident and reassured every step of the way. Constant communication on the status of my new pup was top notch!

12/23/2019
Kathleen P.
New Mexico | Breed: Schipperke

Maddie Peterson

My experience with PuppySpot went so smoothly! I bought my puppy and she was delivered to me 5 days later in good shape! She had her puppy exam and I can’t say enough about how healthy she is! I bought 2 other puppies last year that have brought us so much joy! I recommend PuppySpot wheneverI can! Thanks so much for all your help and compassion! Kathleen Peterson

12/22/2019
Debra M.
Arizona | Breed: Labradoodle

PuppySpot App

The reason I only gave 4 stars is because your iPhone app seems to have some issues that were never addressed. After downloading the PuppySpot app, I was unable to use the chat mode to stay in touch with our puppy manager - we could only use direct email or make telephone calls, outside of the app. Even though this issue was pointed out to her, our puppy manager did not resolve or respond to this issue. We had requested a specific delivery date for the puppy as this was to be a Christmas present for my 8-yr old grandson. They did eventually accommodate our request, but I think a two-day notice puts an unusual amount of stress on the new family in trying to plan for their new furry family member. Perhaps Puppy Spot could work on smoothing out the transition a bit more. Having said that though, our puppy manager was pretty quick to respond to our direct emails. And, it is very reassuring to know that our puppy has been well-cared for and is in tip top health - no puppy mill pups here!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debra - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24- 48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. We are so happy that our travel team was able to accommodate your preferred travel date and most importantly make in time for your grandson's surprise! Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

12/22/2019
Stefani W.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Wonderful experience

We had a smooth experience from start to finish. Everything they said would happen did. We now have a beautiful, healthy baby girl cockatoo in our family.

12/22/2019
David H.
Colorado | Breed: Schipperke

Excellent Customer Service

Going through the process was so easy. Jessica helped me out a lot and I'm very thankful to have an awesome Schipperke puppy!

12/22/2019
Colleen G.
Nevada | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Amazing puppy!

Amazing puppy!

12/22/2019
Charles C.
Nevada | Breed: Dachshund

Great experience & service!

Great experience & service!

12/22/2019
William L.
North Carolina | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

German Shepherd | Major (Waylon)

I have always wanted to adopt a German Shepherd. Major is such a sweet boy. He is growing fast! He is also incredibly smart. At 8 weeks old I taught him how to fetch and return the ball, Sit on Command, and how to shake hands. The one thing I noticed is his protectiveness of me and my family at his early stage. My vet estimates he will be 90-110 pounds max weight. Major is already crate trained, every night I’ll say bedtime, I’ll open the crate and he will go in. If he is good I’ll let him sleep on the bed. Which he learned is a lot better then the crate.

12/22/2019
Jasmine K.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

My fav

I was very skeptical at first cause I lost my money on a scam trying to get a puppy and I will say puppy spot is amazing and I’m so happy with my new baby. I have been telling everyone where I got her and I’m so glad I took another chance.

12/21/2019
Nicole L.
District of Columbia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicole - We were shocked to read your feedback since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive. After reviewing your account, we understand it stemmed from not receiving the pup pack ordered. Once we received your feedback a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more and see how we could help. We confirmed that you were not charged for a pup pack and asked if we could assist with any other questions or concerns you may have. While you declined any additional help from our team, please know that we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey and encourage you to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

12/21/2019
Joe A.
Missouri | Breed: Boxer

Everything was going good at

Everything was going good at 1st and then nobody cause you to tell you when to pick up your puppy where to pick up the puppy when you can have the time to pick up the puppy they told me the puppy would be delivered on Friday at 8:30 in the am Like people don't have jobs then I had to drive 280 miles to go get the dog and then they just gave me a $100 off

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joe - Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with all members of our community, which is why we were deeply troubled to receive your review. While most of our puppies travel via air transportation, if distance permits, occasionally the breeder and prospective puppy parent will meet up to pick up their new furry family member, as was the case in your situation. Our team worked with both you and your puppy's breeder to identify a location that would work with both of you, which proved to be somewhat difficult while communicating with your puppy's breeder, resulting in finalizing these details much later than we normally would. We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and In an effort to make things right we offered you a reasonable refund for your inconvenience. Please know, our relationship with you has just begun and our team will continue to be here for you whenever you need us.

12/21/2019
Kimberly R.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Smooth Process

Every question answered timely. Smooth process. Our petite goodie doodle is a wonderful addition to our family. I would recommend and use Puppy Spot again.

12/21/2019
Erica L z.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Apollo’s Mom

We just got our puppy a week ago. I was nervous to use Puppy Spot but it was a wonderful experience. The puppy is already house broken and crate trained. The breeder took excellent care of the puppy all the way to handing him to us. Josh (from Puppy Spot) was helpful, answered all of our questions about the company the process. We could not be happier with our new love.