PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,197 verified reviews

9,197 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,189
  • 4 Stars
    1,060
  • 3 Stars
    420
  • 2 Stars
    213
  • 1 Star
    315
03/21/2019
Jonathan D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boxer

Terrible

My dog came with gardia that still hasn’t gone away after months of meds and has had stomach issues since I’ve gotten her.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jonathan - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our top priority, which is why we were so troubled to hear that your pup was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. Our service extends way beyond just the delivery of your puppy. A member of our dedicated health team has been trying to reach you via email and phone to learn more and most importantly, see how we can help, but unfortunately, we have not been able to reach you. We care deeply for our puppies and look forward to speaking with you very soon.

03/21/2019
Anthony D.
Arizona | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great to work with

They were really great to work with. They kept in touch to make sure all my questions were answered and that we were kept in the loop of what was going on. Highly recommend.

03/21/2019
Julia M.
New Hampshire | Breed: Bichon Frise

Buddy

I, like many, was skeptical. But Puppy Spot was with me every step of the way. They answered tough questions about their policies and practices. Everyone with whom I interacted was genuinely caring, knowledgeable, and professional. Buddy is obviously a hand-raised pup - easily bonded with me and easily challenges my authority. He’s healthy and came with early vaccinations documented. I’m giving a thumbs up.

03/21/2019
Gabriela G.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Very professional Poopy well trained

Very professional Poopy well trained for her age one happy family

03/21/2019
Stephen C.
Arizona | Breed: Bernedoodle

Very good customer service

First time ever buying a puppy

03/21/2019
Jodie M.
New York | Breed: Shih Tzu

Feel betrayed

I am not comfortable with what I’ve been told so far. I was told that my little guy was not crate trained he ran loose. The back of he legs are stained with urine an indication of sitting in pee all day. He has a defect with his nostrils. It was explained to me as minor and I agreed to it yet the poor thing gasps for air at times and is always congested. Too late we love him but for the price I was charged I’m not thrilled with the deception.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jodie - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache and we are truly sorry for the way your puppy arrived. We want to assure you that you were never misled at any point. Your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, in order to ensure that your puppy was as healthy as possible right before we cleared him to travel home to you. It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We contacted you as soon as we received the health examination report to relay the results and asked that you reply to a follow-up email confirming you were comfortable welcoming home your pup, which you were. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our top priority, which is why we were so troubled when we received your feedback. A member of our dedicated team quickly reached out to you to find out how your puppy was feeling and learn more about your pups travel experience. We were happy to hear that your puppy is doing well and look forward to the records from your Veterinarian, as we have requested. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here for you until all concerns have been resolved.

03/21/2019
Laura K.
Minnesota | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Sweetest puppy!

Puppyspot made getting our new purebred female black lab a breeze! They had the exact pup we had hoped for! They made the process quick and easy. The health guarantee is great and they provided a ton of information.

03/21/2019
Janice B.
New Mexico | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Our Cocker spaniel puppy

We received our puppy in great condition,clean, dry, & little tired. She arrived in New Mexico after a long airline trip. That evening ready to play & explore her new home & backyard. She has filled a quiet,lonely home after the death of our 14 year old cocker. She is a bright light in our hearts & home. Knows her name, goes to the door to potty outside, investigates every inch of our fenced yard, greets new faces with happy enthusiasm, shy with new dogs no matter how small or large.Loves to cuddle whenever we set down to watch TV or read or just set outside in our court yard. Puppy Spot has been a great resource in our search for a puppy, the staff does everything to help us from purchase to travel, sending updates & even pictures to registration sites. We can not say enough great things about Puppy Spot. We Thank You from the bottom of our hearts. Jan & Ralph

03/21/2019
Linda M.
California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Giardiasis

We got our puppy on March 10th..took her to our vet 2 days later and said she had Giardiasis ..I mentioned that puppyspot had assured us of a healthy puppy without parasites but discovered she has a very bad case. It has been very stressful as we have Grandchildren that play on our living room carpet and though we have tried so hard to potty train her she has pooped on the carpet a few times.. this parasite can be transferred to other animals and even adults..We feel that we wer lied to about her condition..NOT HAPPY!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - It is our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes, which is why we were surprised to learn your puppy has Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. Like all PuppySpot puppies, shortly before arriving home your pup underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded your pup was 100% healthy. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. A member of our team was quick to learn more, see how we can help and has been working with you closely ever since. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/21/2019
Kellie M.
Connecticut | Breed: Siberian Husky

Good Experience

Everyone at Puppy Spot was very helpful with the entire process. We brought home a beautiful, healthy, and happy puppy. We love him very much.

03/21/2019
Everett H.
Virginia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy Love Delivered

The experience with Puppy Spot was very enjoyable from start to finish. The selection of beautiful puppies was probably the hardest part for my wife and me. The delivery was smooth as silk and our baby arrived energetic and ready to become a part of our family. The extras were the only thing that was a little confusing but probably that was my fault. All in all, I would recommend Puppy Spot to my family and friends.

03/21/2019
Sandra C.
Arizona | Breed: Labradoodle

Molly AKA Tina

When I took Molly to her first Vet Check the Dr. asked me to bring in a fecal sample. The results of the test is she has Giardia parasites in her fecal. She is on medication to clear her of the parasite. I think she should have been checked for that before I received her.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandra - It is our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes, which is why we were surprised to learn your puppy has Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. Like all PuppySpot puppies, shortly before arriving home your pup underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded your pup was 100% healthy. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. A member of our team was quick to learn more, see how we can help and has been working with you closely ever since. Our relationship began when we matched you with Molly and we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey!

03/21/2019
Trudy J.
Nevada | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Puppy spot

The service was great. The people are of high quilatie and very knowable and answered all of our queations

03/21/2019
Amy G.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Great

Great

03/21/2019
Joseph K.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

Lily & Sassie

We were a little nervous at first, Puppy Spot did a great job. Kept us informed through out the process. Were able to talk to the breeder which helped ease things. We love our sweet girls Lily & Sassie very much. Thank You Puppy Spot

03/21/2019
Bobby G.
Maryland | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

New Puppy

The staff kept was well informed during the process to make sure we understood everything. We received prompt notification on her departure and arrival times and along with things we need to do in preparation for our puppy. We appreciate all the support provided by the team at PuppySpot.

03/21/2019
Carol W.
Massachusetts | Breed: English Springer Spaniel

Arrival confusion

I had difficulty reaching someone re' the transportation of our puppy. I was on hold for about 20 minutes - was told I was next in line - then went into voice mail. I did not receive a call back until two days later.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carol - Welcoming home a new furry family member should be stress-free and we are disappointed to learn your experience was any different. We never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. Since then a team member has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. You joined a community and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

03/21/2019
Amanda W.
Michigan | Breed: Dachshund

Love miss oakley...

Love miss oakley...

03/21/2019
David S.
California | Breed: Beagle

Charlie the Beagle

Great so far. Quality dogs and a process that's very convenient.

03/21/2019
Ginnet S.
Michigan | Breed: Siberian Husky

Puppyspot

Puppyspot did a great job and finding me a new puppy who was healthy and happy and had a great disposition and they were very helpful every step of the way