PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,590 verified reviews

13,590 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,469
  • 4 Stars
    1,628
  • 3 Stars
    624
  • 2 Stars
    340
  • 1 Stars
    529
08/13/2020
Dolores G.
Washington | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Happy with the service and

Happy with the service and the puppy. The only suggestion would be the online chat would not work but I called and my questions were answered.

08/12/2020
Amy K.
California | Breed: Boxer

Puppy spot was awesome to

Puppy spot was awesome to work with. From my first encounter to the last phone call I’ve gotten. A puppy manager was always super prompt and informative regarding any of our questions or concerns. They even had me 3 way with the breeder when I had some questions that puppy spot couldn’t answer. I was very impressed. I would highly recommend PuppySpot and would use them in the future if I ever were to purchase another puppy. Thank you PuppySpot!! We are so in love ❤️❤️❤️

08/12/2020
JoAnne D.
Washington | Breed: Bichonpoo

Loved working with Puppy Spot!

We LOVE our puppy and the experience with Puppy Spot was wonderful. The app was great for updates and communication and I especially enjoyed the picture updates as we traveled through the time from purchase to delivery of our sweet Bichonpoo!

08/12/2020
Rochelle Y.
Oregon | Breed: Goldendoodle

Our experience with Puppy Spot

Our experience with Puppy Spot was great. Every time I contacted them via the app they returned my messages promptly and thoroughly. Our new addition is divine and we adore her. She is healthy and happy. My only feedback would be the travel. When our puppy arrived she was very distressed and covered in wee and poop and the handover from the courier was not very positive. I wonder if there is a way to avoid this so that it is a more positive experience for both parties?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rochelle - Thanks for sharing your candid review. We are thrilled you had such a positive experience with our team, and we are so happy to hear how much you adore your new puppy! That said, we are really concerned to learn how your puppy arrived. We noticed that we were unable to connect with you during our customary post-arrival phone call, which is done shortly after a puppy arrives, to ensure your puppy arrived safe and sound. We would love an opportunity to learn more about the arrival of your little one and hope to speak with you soon.

08/12/2020
Kathleen H.
New York | Breed: Maltese

My puppy was delivered with

My puppy was delivered with the wrong papers including Illinois certificate and vet vaccinations belonging to two other puppies. I reached out for help twice to puppy spot and received no help. Still no papers and no help from PuppySpot. First PuppySpot rep said she’d fax papers to vet and me. None received. Second one suggested I go to Staples or somewhere like that to print copies she was sending by e-mail (never came). I asked why she couldn’t mail copies and she said she didn’t have any stamps and WASN’T PUTTING HER FAMILY IN JEOPARDY TO GO TO POST OFFICE TO MAIL COPIES. BUT IT’S OK FOR ME TO GO TO STORE AND JEOPARDIZE MY FAMILY! I just spent a lot of money and can’t get any help! All I want to do is switch papers with other family in PA who got my dog’s papers. Not much to ask for so much money I spent. So much for BBB endorsement!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathleen - Welcoming home a furry family member should be a happy, stress-free experience, and we're truly sorry for the confusion surrounding your pup's paperwork, and causing unnecessary stress. As soon as we received your feedback a member of our Management team quickly reached out to learn more, and since has faxed, and mailed a hard copy of your pup's paperwork directly to you. We have also reimbursed the costs for the additional vaccinations. Despite your frustrations to date, we are happy to learn that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, and as promised, we will continue to be here as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

08/12/2020
Yun J.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

Bad customer service

Bad customer service

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Yun - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. A member of our team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

08/12/2020
Pam B.
Wisconsin | Breed: Havanese

My Puppy Winston

My experience with PuppySpot was fantastic. Every person I spoke with was great at guiding me through the process to adopt my puppy. would highly recommend using their website for anyone going through the process of adopting a puppy. The staff, and breeders carefully screen potential applicants on their journey of adoption. If would go through the process again if I were adopting. The representatives answered any questions had, made sure everything was covered right down to the day I picked up my puppy. I can definitely using PuppySpot was the best decision I made. Thank you again PuppySpot for my Winston!! Regards, Pam Barnes

08/12/2020
Celia H.
Nevada | Breed: Maltipoo

Great experience

Getting a puppy from PuppySpot was great - from the website to the phone support to the app and travel arrangement. Everything was a breeze and we love our new puppy!

08/12/2020
Carolyn M.
Oregon | Breed: Bulldog

From start to finish I

From start to finish I have been more than pleased with all aspects of the process of receiving our special English Bulldog “Sweet Pea” from Puppy Spot. Thank You so much!

08/12/2020
Robert B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

Dog came out of crate

Dog came out of crate wagging tail and hasn’t stopped Few issues minor Updated pictures promised few and far between Ears could have been in better shape and toenails should have been cut Your timely updates were appreciated esp teaching points In the end it’s all about the dog and Biz will be a superstar I’d like to send breeder some hilarious videos. Possible?

08/12/2020
Loretta T.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

You guys did everything great

You guys did everything great . you guys answered all my questions quickly AND i absolutely love my baby girl jewel

08/12/2020
Julie T.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

The communication by puppy spot

The communication by puppy spot was terrible. I was given differing time frames for scheduling delivery and the time frame for a vet exam varied between 3-10 days, depending the email or the rep I spoke with, which made it challenging to schedule. Each time I asked a question on the app, I was given a response so generic I thought it was a computer generated reply. I was told I would receive pictures, and only did once, which was like pulling teeth. Upon arrival, my pupp was soaking wet in urine, and the driver offered to help bring her into my place. I opted not to receive help because there was another dog in the van,. The driver had turned off the engine, so no air conditioning was provided on the 90 degree day. The drive was not wearing a mask, did not socially distance himself, and went off on a rant about how COVID was not serious. While this may have been a contracted company, they are representing puppy spot. My girl is amazing and has a wonderful temperament. I am so happy to have her and she will make the most amazing friend ever. I think all credit goes to the breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Julie - We are disappointed to learn you have such a negative experience receiving your puppy, as that is never how we want any member of our community to feel when welcoming home a new furry family member. It is with great confidence that your experience did not reflect the core values of our employees and our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes. That said, we want to make sure that you and our other prospective puppy parents could be happy too, and receive the tailored customer service that we strive to provide. As soon as we received your feedback, we reviewed our records and required all related team members to attend mandatory re-training in an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations so as to better serve our community. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here whenever you need us.

08/12/2020
Craig A.
Illinois | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Very good experience

Had a very pleasant experience with everyone from PuppySpot.

08/12/2020
Brigitte G.
Connecticut | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Great experience! We got the

Great experience! We got the perfect puppy after less than a week. PuppySpot was very accommodating and made the whole process quick and easy. Can highly recommend!

08/12/2020
Barbara H.
Connecticut | Breed: Labradoodle

Thank you for making the

Thank you for making the whole experience a pleasant and easy one. We are enjoying Cardi and she has brought us a lot of joy and we have only had her two weeks. The puppy cab people were great as well. Because we had a tropical storm and massive power outage she saw vet but form is just now getting completed. I would recommend you anytime and in fact I have already.

08/12/2020
Tinea W.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Shih Tzu

Omg I total loved my

Omg I total loved my experience with Puppy spot from start to finish Daisy who is now Dior is the most sweetest and cutest puppy ever she great. Heathy puppy come straight to my door no hassles nothing all around great service from puppy spot I’ll recommend this site 5 stars

08/12/2020
Darcy M.
California | Breed: Schnoodle

Couldn’t be happier!

I was hesitant with PuppySpot given you weren’t able to contact the breeders before your puppy’s delivery and a few negative reviews. HOWEVER, my concerns were quelled by the excellent service I have gotten along the way from responsive sales people, puppy managers, and travel coordinators! Even the third party company that was used to deliver my puppy from the charter flight to our house was so kind and top notch. PuppySpot connects you with Third party pets as well so you can register your pet’s microchip. They also call you To follow up, in case you forget! Casey, our pup, is perfect and after two weeks at home is settling quite nicely. Really could not have wished for a better service!!

08/11/2020
Tricia D.
New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

·:*¨¨*:·.SUPER.·:*¨¨*:·.5.·:*¨¨*:·.STARS.·:*¨¨*:·THANK YOU!.·:*¨¨*:·.★★★★★

MAGNIFICENT! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! PuppySpot did not disappoint! From the beginning to the end of the process was a wonderful experience. The staff was (and still is) always very attentive to all our inquiries and friendly. And, when our two little angels were delivered to our home they were informative every step of the way. Our vet was extremely impressed by the health and care of the dogs. We are all adoring our new family members! PuppySpot is absolutely THE BEST OF THE BEST!

08/11/2020
Hannah W.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

We are so incredibly happy

We are so incredibly happy with the puppy we got from PuppySpot! I was, however, expecting more communication from PuppySpot after we paid for Mila and were waiting for her to be old enough to come home. I had to reach out often and it felt like I had to dig for every bit of information. But overall we had a good experience and couldn't be happier with the new addition to our family. She arrived healthy, safely, and on time.

08/11/2020
Douglas K.
Colorado | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

We are so pleased with

We are so pleased with the health and care of our little baby girl. She is such a sweetie pie with a mixture of a little sass! The only comment I have is I contacted the breeder regarding her teeth and the breeder did get back with me and said they would check with the vet. I have not heard back a second time with a response, yet.