PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,076 verified reviews

11,076 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,544
  • 4 Stars
    1,316
  • 3 Stars
    522
  • 2 Stars
    261
  • 1 Star
    433
11/05/2019
Greg M.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Lola

We were given the wrong delivery date. Puppy has carbal lexity syndrome, was being given the wrong type of food and had a parasite. Very unhappy. We called and cannot get a response

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Greg - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is so exciting and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pup's travel with you. We are truly just as surprised and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived. Both of her mandated pre- and post-arrival nose-to-tail health examinations administered by two different licensed veterinarians (the latter being your own vet) indicated that she was 100% healthy. As living, breathing beings, and as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Since receiving your feedback our health team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. We hope to speak with you very soon.

11/04/2019
Belkys A.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

Henry

It was overwhelming reaching out to the puppy mgr Maria Colon. My brother paid for the puppy and explained to reach out to me for everything else since I was going to be Henry's mommy. Never happened. The original flight was cancelled due to bad weather and even the shipper called my brother. It was a constant battle. They are still reaching out to him. Also, puppy arrived sick which for me is unacceptable and has been challenging to incur a vet bill after paying so much money. Also, missing 2 baby vaccines. PuppySpot advised puppy would arrive with all baby shots. I emailed PuppySpot 3 times and finally Iast night I received a phone call from a Supervisor who agreed with me and my concerns. He stated would assist with the reimbursement. I am supposed to fax all documentation for that to occur. Hopefully it turns that way. But still, these issues should not occur with any dog, especially Henry who is 8 wks weighing 2.9 lbs and has to be on an antibiotic orally and ear medication. Unfortunately, the nice reviews did not apply to us. Once, this is all over, I will write my own. For now my goal is to get my baby well. Sincerely, Belkys Amodia

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Belkys - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding which number to call. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pup's travel with you. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. As soon as you notified us that your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after his arrival, a member of our dedicated aftercare team was quick to learn more, see how we can help and has been working with you closely ever since. Our relationship began when we matched you with Henry, and we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

11/04/2019
Heidi C.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Goldendoodle

We had an excellent experience getting our puppy from PuppySpot. Everything went well. They were so on time with the whole process. We are so in-love with our puppy!

11/04/2019
Toni N.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Shipping problems but overall, a great experience finding a perfect puppy!

Puppy Spot was everything advertised. Great communication up front with a wonderful gal acting as go between with me and the breeder. Some frustration after the sale with shipping details though. I specifically asked for any day but Saturday with a short window when I was not available to go to the airport. Despite 2 or 3 attempts that information either didn't get to the breeder or was ignored because the shipment was scheduled for precisely when I wasn't available. Instead of giving me a new day as requested, the poor pup was put in a crate at 6 AM Kansas time and arrived in CA at about 7:30PM. No food after 6 AM but luckily he had water. This was too much for a 3 lb. puppy and he was exhausted and shaking when he arrived. Luckily I gave him nutri-cal and water the minute we arrived and he recovered just fine and slept through the night. The puppy himself is outstanding--a little sweetie who we love enormously. However, I'm taking off a star because of the shipping snafu which in my opinion showed a lack of empathy for both me and worse, the poor dog. I would recommend Puppy Spot but warn customers to confirm shipping details up front and make sure the dog is not unduly stressed on travel day.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Toni - We are sorry for what sounds like an incredibly frustrating experience and one that could have and should have been avoided. As soon as we realized that the original arrival time for your pup wouldn't work for you, we immediately took action and began coordinating with all respective members to change your pup's travel arrangements. Although your puppy did have a layover between his connecting flights, we are certain that your pup was well taken care of throughout his journey home to you. We strive to provide excellent service and we're sorry that you felt otherwise. PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community and we'll continue to be here for both you and your puppy as you need us, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

11/04/2019
Michaellee B.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Fairly easy

I liked working with Puppy Spot however when it came time to scheduling my puppies flight I had to call multiple times to get the information I needed as it was not being sent to me. Wednesday was her flight date so I called Monday and they hadn't booked her flight yet. Then it booked and I dont receive any flight info until i called again. Made the pickup process stressful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michaellee - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We want to apologize for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a stress-free, and joyful experience, we sincerely apologize that you had trouble reaching out to us at any point as we never want a puppy parent to feel that way, ever! Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here for you and your little one, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/04/2019
Sandra J.
Michigan | Breed: Morkie

GREAT

EVERYTHING WENT LIKE CLOCKWORK. THANK YOU.

11/04/2019
Jennifer T.
Virginia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

We love our puppy & had a great experience

I was very impressed with the attention and responsiveness of the PuppySpot managers and grateful that the flight coordination and experience was so smooth, both for me and our pup. We are thrilled to have her in our lives!

11/04/2019
Mit S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

Commercially Puppy!!!

Hello Ory, Luckily We were able to pick up our puppy, Redwood, not Denver, at a Delta warehouse, not at Delta Airlines at Boston, Logan Airport! You, Ory, have failed to inform us of that critical information that resulted in my/your puppy's waiting an extra time for no reason! The name of "Denver" were noted all over the itinerary! Redwood, our requested puppy name, was not registered or recorded any where on the paper trail! My wife and I were astonished when he was spotted and picked up from the warehouse's floor! But when he was taken out for a short break prior to another hour of driving, he went potted and we noticed a bloody spot at the end of his potty. We took him to a VCA Plymouth Animal Hospital0, ASAP, on Wednesday, !0/30/2019. Redwood was diagnosed with Giardiasis, a greenish-soft stool with a bloody end, at VCA Plymouth Animal Hospital. We've paid $101.31 plus $24.78 for medication, plus at least 3 hours of travel time to make sure Redwood is healthy! Today, Halloween 2019, 10/31/19, we took him to our Main Street for a Trick-or-Treat, he was playful and jumpy! Our stress was relieved! Ory, you did not do your JOB! The beautiful puppy is luckily in our care! We are disappointed and angry at you, and your young entrepreneur! Redwood is our child, regardless of how much money, and it took in our journey for my kids to finally meet him! My kids are very angry and upset at yours and Puppy's treatment of Redwood/Denver! We'll never recommend another puppy through Puppy Spot to anyone! The Singh Family Redwood owner

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mit.S- We were shocked to learn about your frustrating experience with picking up Redwood, as it's completely out of character and varies greatly from the experience the majority of our community members report having. We always recommend our customers track their puppy's arrival and pick up details using the provided flight and waybill information, as we did with you. That said, these instructions only work if the airline provides accurate pick-up updates, which it sound like was not the case in your situation and we truly apologize. We were also very sorry to hear that your pup was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick which is why our service extends way beyond just the delivery of your puppy, and we have a dedicated health team to address any concerns our puppy parents may have. Since receiving your feedback a member of our team quickly connected with you to learn more and has been working closely with you since. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and our team will continue to be here for you as you need us.

11/03/2019
Neva P.
Texas | Breed: Havanese

Very Nearly Perfect

Puppies are spectacular. It was sometimes hard to get through to Managers, Travel was was a little confusing, but that may have been my problem. Overall, I have two very happy, healthy puppies from a great breeder and a competent company.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Neva - Thank you for your feedback! While we are glad that you have had a positive experience with PuppySpot, we were also disappointed that you felt you had trouble reaching us at any point of your experience. We are thrilled to hear that your puppies arrived happy, healthy and are already thriving in their new home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/03/2019
Karen H.
California | Breed: Havanese

Definitely a very well organized

Definitely a very well organized and positive experience with only one hiccup!. I e-mailed our paperwork from the Vet and I received a call stating that it wasn’t received. I emailed it again, but no response back from the staff to confirm it was received.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - Congratulations on your new best friend, we are so excited about your new puppy parent journey! We rely on constructive feedback like yours to keep improving at doing what we do. We truly apologize for the confusion caused by the email you received as our records indicate that your paperwork has been received. Our relationship has only just begun and it will be our pleasure to guide you through your puppy parent journey.

11/03/2019
Pamela F.
California | Breed: Poodle

Love our new puppy

Had a great experience with everyone I came in contact with! Thank you!!!

11/03/2019
Steve S.
California | Breed: Beagle

We love our new puppy...a great expeience

Thanks for making it so easy to find our new puppy and new best friend for our existing dog.

11/03/2019
Victor W.
Virginia | Breed: Cavachon

Puppy Review

Puppy Spot helped us find the puppy, and that was great. However, some people claiming to be AKC have been calling, but they are obviously not AKC. They are offering "packages" that are hundreds of dollars more than those actually offered by AKC.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Victor - We rely on helpful feedback like yours to continue to provide our community with a positive experience welcoming home a furry family member, so thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. We are always here for you and happy to help, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home!

11/03/2019
Daniel M.
Florida | Breed: Pomeranian

Lola

Our puppy Lola, Pomeranian, is unique, intelligent, beautiful, very active. Puppy Spot service was excellent. Thanks

11/03/2019
Norm R.
Delaware | Breed: Dachshund

An excellent experience

Thank you so much for a very helpful, enjoyable and rewarding experience. We love our tiny dachshund-a live wire bundle of energy. PuppySpot was recommended to us, and we will highly recommend your organization to any family searching for a new furry family member. Thank you again for helping get our puppy to us. All your knowledge and hard work behind the scenes is much appreciated.

11/02/2019
Abner M.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

Service was great. Puppy advisor

Service was great. Puppy advisor sets everything up. Answer any question you may have.

11/02/2019
Ron M.
Arkansas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

German Shepherd pup

Good experience and very friendly and professional service. Thanks for helping us find our new family member.

11/02/2019
Sherry R.
Arkansas | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

puppy experience

Great help from puppy spot, they answered all my questions during the buying process and beyond. took care of everything

11/01/2019
Lillian C.
Florida | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Computer program

Not good

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lillian - We're disappointed to hear you have such a negative view of PuppySpot. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you, and a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and check-in. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please don't ever hesitate to get in touch if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

11/01/2019
Julian S.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Simply the Best!!

No other words need to be said!