PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,303 verified reviews

12,303 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,430
  • 4 Stars
    1,490
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
04/03/2020
Bobby R.
Virginia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Awesome Service & Breeders

Let just start with what was my biggest concern. PuppySpot is not a puppy farm nor are their breeders - period! We are so happy with the level of professionalism that they provided in assisting us to acquire the perfect GSD puppy for our home. They are actively engaged with the breeders and all were very responsible in a timely manner with any questions or concerns we had. Acquiring our healthy puppy was a smooth and easy. Our vet was shocked how well our dog's history, med paperwork was update to date and accurate. We will be using this service again.

04/03/2020
Deborah R.
Idaho | Breed: Maltipoo

Our little Cash

PuppySpot has been a dream to work with. They kept us very informed with how our puppy was doing, right up to the time we brought him home. I would recommend them to Everyone!!!

04/03/2020
Kathryn W.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Jordan was great

Jordan was an excellent puppy account manager. He helped my family as we considered multiple different puppies. I appreciated him connecting me to the breeder when I had questions about our final selected pup. And he was very helpful as we worked through the final travel arrangements, which were impacted by COVID-19 restrictions.

04/03/2020
Patty P.
New Mexico | Breed: Maltipoo

Excellent Service - Great Process

I couldn't have been happier with the whole process of adopting my puppy through you. It is so professional and I felt like every box was checked and the breeder had to follow all of the best practices in order to sell through you which made me confident I was getting a legitimate healthy puppy. The shipping went off without a hitch and she was happy and healthy when I arrived. All of the handlers at the airlines were trying to buy her from me. She was too cute. I would definitely recommend puppyspot to anyone wanting to get a pure bred puppy of their choice.

04/03/2020
Angela B.
New Mexico | Breed: Labradoodle

Purchasing a Puppy

Puppy Spot was amazing. They helped us in every step in getting our puppy home. They met their deadlines and were very understanding to the current pandemic situation. Our Morgan is healthy and happy and has been a great addition to our family. Thank you Puppy Spot from making the transition for the puppy and us a great experience.

04/03/2020
Jonathan C.
New Jersey | Breed: Dogue de Bordeaux

Frankoie

Frankie has been an amazing addition to our family during such crazy times. The breeder drove 1/2 way to NJ to meet us in OH and it was flawless. This is my 2nd puppy from PuppySpot and we are delighted. Thanks PuppySpot!

04/03/2020
david f.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy spot

Excellent experience. Second time using the company. Very organized

04/03/2020
Noha G.
Virginia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Reliable in a time of uncertainty

I found Ellie as things were unfolding with the virus. They told him she would arrive a week from one when I called and I wasn’t certain that would happen, given the flight cancellations and uncertainty. Well, it did! I got Ellie just when I was supposed to and she’s been an incredible companion. They did all the work with the breeder and that made the process very seamless. Thank you

04/03/2020
Lou S.
North Carolina | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

A great experience overall.

A great experience overall. Two things: there was a lag in communication as I waited to hear confirmation on when my puppy would arrive (by driver) and the rush AKC service was more of a sales pitch for the framed copy.

04/03/2020
Gary L.
Louisiana | Breed: Beagle

My dog Bing

Puppy Spot did everything for us. They keep in touch with us about Bing. They send all info about puppy's & care items we need

04/03/2020
Amy J.
Minnesota | Breed: Golden Retriever

Awful experience. Horrible customer service

We were not told our puppy had had hernia surgery until the day before we were to pick her up. We didn’t ever meet or have contact with the breeder. We were met in a parking lot by the breeders friend to pick up the puppy. The woman we picked her up from couldn’t answer any questions. The puppy smelled so badly of poop we had to stop on the drive home to clean her up. Slow response when trying to contact the company. Very disappointing.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, in order to ensure that your puppy was as healthy as possible right before we cleared her travel home to you (thus the short notice prior to your puppy’s travel date). It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We were able to speak with you on the phone as soon as we’ve received the health examination results to relay the results as well as send an email with pictures. We asked that you reply to a follow-up email confirming you were comfortable welcoming home your pup, which you were. That said, we were very concerned to learn how your puppy arrived at your pick-up location. Since receiving your feedback, several members of our team have been trying to reach you to learn more about your experience. Unfortunately, you have not returned any of our efforts. We hope to speak with you soon!

04/03/2020
Glenn O.
Connecticut | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Riley is wicked, thanks

Riley is wicked, thanks

04/03/2020
Jay M.
Nevada | Breed: Dachshund

Luna wiener female

Jeremy, You were really helpful walking use through the puppy process. Lua is all the puppy I thought she would be. Hope this message finds you safe and healthy. These are tuff times for all of us. I will send pictures of Luna when I find your number. Would recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a quality companion. Thanks Jay

04/03/2020
Eric V.
Rhode Island | Breed: Labrador Retriever

The Perfect Companion

PuppySpot helped me find the right pup for the family. They worked with me all the way till the newest family member arrived home. I would definitely recommend to friends and family!

04/02/2020
Joseph M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Great Dane

04/02/2020
Rita G.
New Hampshire | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Lily

I couldn’t have been happier with the customer service

04/01/2020
Karen R.
Florida | Breed: Cavapoo

Our Little Guy Has Arrived!

In spite of the COVID pandemic and with a few delays and bumps in the road, Puppy Spot kept us informed of our new little puppy's whereabouts and allowed us to speak directly with the breeder, who was a pleasure to work with. He arrived a few nights into the shutdown as happy as can be and has truly helped us through these terrible times. I would recommend Puppy Spot as a very caring puppy broker who is in constant contact up until your new little joy arrives!

04/01/2020
Vicki P.
Minnesota | Breed: Saint Bernard

Puppy Spot is amazing! they

Puppy Spot is amazing! they were helpful and prompt in every aspect of getting our puppy. They were always a phone call away with any questions we had and were very sensitive to our needs and wants. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a new puppy family member.

04/01/2020
Claude K.
Virginia | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Great pup/Good service

You’r service and people are very good. The pup (Brewer) is excellent! The only negative is we did not receive conformation from you that our Vets report was received.

04/01/2020
Shane D.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Cavalier

We had a great experience getting our Cavalier. All contact with Puppyspot staff was friendly and professional. I was most impressed by the effort that Puppyspot makes to ensure a healthy, long life for my dog. I’ve already recommended Puppyspot to many of my neighbors.