PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
Felix N.
Maryland | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Very professional! Puppy came well

Very professional! Puppy came well and ready! We are totally satisfied. Thanks puppy spot!

Dennis C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great Experience

We had a great experience with puppy spot. Our manager was great. The challenge was on communication about the delivery. We read many bad reviews and it was tough getting answers. We decided to drive to get him, which worked great. Overall the cost was right and my son and I had a lot of fun on the journey. And we have an awesome new family member.

Lisa F.
Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

Puppy wonderful, sales person was

Puppy wonderful, sales person was great- answered all our questions. Once turned over to Puppy Managers, the service was spotty- no pun intended. Staff were friendly but not well informed or good communicators. Transfer arrangements poorly communicated causing problems for us and breeder. Not sure why- I sent several emails confirming. Dog is cute as can be.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - Thank you very much for your feedback! It was our pleasure and privilege to match you with your cute pup. We work hard to communicate with all members of our community, between departments as well as with our breeders and puppy parents. We’re sorry to hear that there was confusion surrounding your pup’s travel arrangement at first, but our team was with you every step of the way before and after your pup arrived home. You’ve joined a community, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything that you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

Michele S.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

We received our puppy 2

We received our puppy 2 weeks ago. He arrived healthy and energetic. I too was skeptical of buying a puppy online but our experience was great, especially in light of the pandemic. We couldn’t be happier with Hogan

Stacie G.
California | Breed: Bullmatian

2 puppies

We got both of our puppies through puppy spot and the service was wonderful for both! I highly recommend them for anyone looking to get a puppy!!

Bob K.
Connecticut | Breed: Cavapoo

Thanks puppy spot

Puppy spot helped us find our perfect puppy! We are so happy. They were very helpful and knowledgeable....answering all our questions on what to buy, house training, and transportation. Thank you puppy spot!

Michelle W.
California | Breed: Morkie

Puppy princess

First, and most importantly, I have a beautiful perfect puppy named Molly who is pure joy. She was delivered in good health and was obviously well cared for. The road to get her was a bit bumpy though. At the beginning, I was told that by using the app I would receive regular updates on her progress and updated photos as she grew. That did not happen. It was like pulling teeth to get any updates and I was only able to get updated photos once. Every time I called for any information, I had to wait on hold for an extended period of time (the longest being 2 hours) just to get to a live person. My mixed breed dog cost $4000, I paid another $800 for delivery. I expected better customer support for that price.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with our team. While we are happy to know that your princess arrived happy and healthy, we understand that we should've done a better job communicating with you every step of the way. We will always be here for you as a source of support and guidance, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any questions anytime!

Gilbert S.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy spot was fantastic. The

Puppy spot was fantastic. The customer service from all the avocates was outstanding. The puppy was delivered healthy and happy. He is the love of our family. Thanks Puppy spot

Kelly S.
Florida | Breed: Australian Shepherd

So IN LOVE with our fluffy new family member!

So grateful PuppySpot connected us with our new fur baby! Getting a pup is a huge decision, and thankfully PuppySpot made the process seamless and exciting!! He arrived in great health and ready to play :) Excited for many more years with him!

Michelle S.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

Beyond happy with PuppySpot!

From the first phone call to the last, I was updated in everything regarding my new puppy family member! All the concierges were very great and attended my every need. It was an amazing experience that I had and now I’m completely happy with my new puppy companion! Thank you PuppySpot for making this happen!

Edward S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavachon

Anya aka Suzy Q

Anya came in excellent condition. Puppy Spot was easy to work with. I could not be happier with my experience.

Tulani E.
California | Breed: Poodle

Great pup and experience!

We are in love with our new pup! The whole process was very smooth and easy during such a crazy time in the world and that made all the difference. This is our second puppy in the family from Puppy Spot and we could not recommend them more!

Michelle R.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

My puppy arrived on time,

My puppy arrived on time, but after his 1st visit to the vet for his "New Puppy Exam" we found out that he had an ear infection (still on meds), kennel cough (put on meds), and hookworms (still on meds). Needless to say that after spending a ton of $$$ on the dog, I'm now several hundred dollars out in vet visits and treatments. Very disappointing!!!! We'll see how Puppy Spot handles this.They will "review" my medical costs.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your pup's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our dedicated health team was quick to reach out to learn more and has been working with you closely since. PuppySpot is a community and we are committed to being here for you both until all of your concerns have been resolved.

Amy D.
Connecticut | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Great experience

Not always the fastest updates but when you have a question they are very good and getting back to you I did not have any problems with this puppy spot

William N.
California | Breed: Pug

Best puppy ever. Delivery was

Best puppy ever. Delivery was a little messy, but best pug dog ever!

Alyson D.
Nevada | Breed: Rottweiler

Never again!

I was delivered a very sick puppy. I was told he would be 14 days late to finish the needed medications. He came within 10 days (clearly didn’t finish meds) and he could barely breathe. I called and the representative said “it happens” after spending $500 at an emergency vet, he finally got better. - if a human has pneumonia, they won’t travel across the country if they haven’t recovered! The company doesn’t have breeders, they have puppy mills. Buy from someone you know!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alyson - As committed dog lovers ourselves, we were deeply concerned to receive your feedback about your little one. We want to assure you, PuppySpot does not, and will never, work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, that is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as we received your review a member of our management team quickly reached out to learn more about your experience and see how we could help. Unfortunately, you asked that we no longer contact you. Although you are no longer interested in speaking with our team, please know that we will continue to be here as you need us should you change your mind.

Jennifer P.
Illinois | Breed: Bullmastiff

While we adore our new

While we adore our new puppy, the experience was not great. Meeting the breeder at a local gas station in 95 degree weather was not ideal. After speaking to many others, a good breeder would welcome individuals to see the puppies in their environment.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are thrilled to hear that you are happy with your new furry family member, it saddens us that you have negative feelings about your experience. Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly and transparently communicate with all members of our community, which is why we were deeply troubled to receive your review. While most of our puppies travel via air transportation, due to the current travel restrictions we are facing and if distance permits, the breeder and prospective puppy parent will meet up to pick up their new furry family member, as was the case in your situation. Our team worked with both you and your puppy's breeder to identify a location that would work with both of you, before finalizing the location. That said, our team would have happily changed the meet-up location had we known of your displeasure beforehand. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

Tammy P.
Indiana | Breed: Havanese

A-1 Experience

Great experience! People were friendly, helpful, and accommodating to my family’s needs. I made two puppies our furever family members. I would definitely choose Puppy Spot in the future.

Russell S.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Arrived with ear mites that

Arrived with ear mites that we’ve taken care of.also thought he was a bit young and very small. But with a lot of attention he’s doing fine.hasent had all of required shots yet

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Russell - It is our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes, which is why we were surprised to learn your puppy had ear mites. Like all PuppySpot puppies, shortly before arriving home your pup underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded your pup was 100% healthy. Since receiving your feedback our team has connected with you to learn more about your situation and is working closely with you to address your vet bills with proper documentation. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

Duke H.
California | Breed: Boston Terrier

We appreciated the responsiveness of

We appreciated the responsiveness of PuppySpot and their attentiveness to answering all of our questions. We have been very happy with PuppySpot and will definitely use its services for our next puppy.