PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,571 verified reviews

11,571 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,895
  • 4 Stars
    1,389
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
01/15/2020
Steve S.
Arizona | Breed: Chihuahua

Ok

The customer service was a bit slow n it seemed as if the puppy managers never really read my questions. Nice people throughout though.

01/15/2020
Natalie B.
Mississippi | Breed: Weimaraner

AMAZING EXPERIENCE

This was the first I had heard of PuppySpot. We used them to get our Weimaraner puppy and what a game changer! They have made the experience of getting a puppy so much easier. The level of service I received is incomparable! This is a top notch and class act company! Now that I am aware, I would never get a puppy from anywhere else.

01/15/2020
Jennifer L.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Expensive but worth it!

I was Very skeptical to get a puppy that I have never met. But I heard good things about Puppy Spot and read many of the reviews. We looked online and spotted a quite cute puppy - our hearts fell once we say a video. The video was key for us. We were able to see the puppy's personality. The process could not have gone smoother. Our questions were always answered quickly. We are beyond in love with our new puppy!!!! Yes, it is Expensive!! But I knew that we were getting a dog from a reputable breeder with a health guarantee from Puppy Spot! They vet all the breeders they get puppies from which was a big plus for us. Good Luck on your search for a new puppy!

01/15/2020
Cheryl B.
Ohio | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Puppy Spot Communication

My biggest complaint as far as puppy spot is concerned is the lack or slowness of communication. I had to reach out to them 80% of the time to get updates. The person that was extremely helpful was the first person I talked to about getting a new puppy. If it were not from him I don't think I would have had any updated information in a timely fashion. I was promised my puppy that I paid for on Dec 28th only to find out that he had not been to the vet yet. That was very disappointing. I did finally receive our puppy on Jan. 2nd. I also realize this was all during the holidays so that is why I rated them with a 4 star. I did get the best puppy ever.

01/14/2020
Robert G A.
New Jersey | Breed: Shih Tzu

Outstanding service..pricey but worth it

Outstanding service..pricey but worth it

01/14/2020
Barbara H.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Good Experience

I had a great experience and couldn’t be happier with my puppy.

01/14/2020
Rose M.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Expensive Service

People were great, did not honor health check, VCA Vet would not accept but the people at Puppyspot were great.

01/14/2020
Nick A.
Washington | Breed: Alaskan Malamute

Oreo

Our puppy is great! He's so happy! The whole process was fantastic. I really appreciated the follow up after we got our little fur baby home too!

01/14/2020
Mercibel G.
Puerto Rico | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent Service and Communication

My experience was flawless! The team super proactive always and sent me the information timely. This review was based on my experience with the Sales and Puppy Managers.

01/14/2020
Donna F.
Colorado | Breed: Poodle

Good place to shop PUPPIES!

Everything was handled very well. I was unsure of purchasing a dog that I was not able to see and choose myself. PuppySpot was very cooperative and thorough, responding to questions, etc. I would have liked to have more contact with the breeder. I felt that my new puppy has a slight underbite should have been disclosed to me and I feel that it should have been. Since I am not breeding or showing or registering with AKC, it isn’t important, but had I been with the breeder choosing a pup, I would have know that before I took her to my own vet.

01/14/2020
Steve J.
California | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

You should not market a

You should not market a puppy that you knew (or should of known) had a possible physical issue!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Steve - Your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, in order to ensure that your puppy was as healthy as possible right before we cleared him to travel home to you. It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We were able to communicate with you as soon as we received the health examination results to relay the results and asked that you confirm that you were comfortable welcoming home your pup, which you were. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our top priority, which is why we were so troubled when we received your feedback. A member of our Health team has been trying to reach you via email and phone to learn more and most importantly, see how we can help, but unfortunately, we have not been able to reach you. We do care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents and look forward to speaking with you soon.

01/14/2020
Kay R.
South Carolina | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Purchase of puppy thru PuppySpot

The experience was great. I was kept up on the process during the purchase. Everyone was exceptionally friendly, cooperative and knowledgeable. the only hiccup came with Delta, not Puppyspot, and the phone agent was helpful. The person at cargo was not there when the plane was supposed to arrive. They were taking a break and left no notice. It was at 8:40 PM, totally dark and not one around. When they did arrive, it only took 15 min, not the 30-60 as informed. We were not asked to show ID or Number, just handed the puppy.

01/14/2020
Lulah P.
California | Breed: Boxer

I love my new puppy! Easy, Fast, perfect match!!

Puppy Spot offered me the easiest pet purchasing experience ever! The selection method online was much like looking at ads for houses on Sales websites. I found a puppy within minutes, spoke with an agent, paid by credit card, and had my puppy delivered to my front door within 2 weeks which allowed me time to purchase everything I needed for her. She is sweet, beautiful and healthy. The follow up with me has been remarkable. Thank you Puppy Spot!

01/14/2020
Elizabeth M.
North Carolina | Breed: Mastiff

Mastiff

We got our baby Otis from puppy spot who was always available for q&a’s. Our baby was delayed coming home due to bad weather but they promised us a nice healthy boy and we got one and he fits in so much with our family!!! Will definitely be getting my Dalmatian through PuppySpot!! Thanks a lot guys!! ❤️ The Moore’s

01/14/2020
Marla H.
Texas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great start / not so great finish

The initial experience was really good. The vet check happened the day before they were putting the puppy on the plane. He had a possible issue that the Puppyspot vert thought might resolve itself, but they weren't sure. They said it would not affect his travel. Our local vet said that surgery would be necessary and Puppyspot went radio silent. Even had a "manager" that said they would call us back and never did. Very disappointed that they claim to be your "partner", but that is obviously only if everything goes perfectly their way.

01/14/2020
Jolie K.
New York | Breed: Poodle

5 stars for

From the first day choosing our pup, Kimber, to the follow-up after her arrival, PuppySpot has provided the best service we could have ever imagined. We received a happy, healthy, affectionate puppy who is even more adorable than her online profile. She is our dream puppy, worth every penny that we paid to buy her. PuppySpot walked us through every step to ensure an easy transition from the breeder’s home to ours, happily arriving in perfect condition. After Kimber’s arrival, it was clear that her breeder was exceptional in preparing our puppy for a lifetime of love and good health. PuppySpot screens each breeder and carefully selects only the top 10 percent of those who have met or exceeded the requirements set by the company. They also evaluate every potential buyer to ensure a match between each puppy and its new owner. Our experience with PuppySpot has exceeded our expectations in every way possible. There is an app available online at the App Store where plentiful information is provided about all topics needed to understand the stages of raising your dog. There also are special articles about breeds, stories of dogs who have helped humans in need, and a continuous flow of updates about your dog’s expected growth and development. Further, your “puppy concierge” will quickly respond to any question or concern that may arise regarding your new canine companion. I highly recommend PuppySpot for acquiring a healthy, well-adjusted pup. There are few other options available today, with the exception of rescue or adoption. With PuppySpot, you will know your dog’s heritage and other important information before making a commitment to a pet who will depend on your loving care for life.

01/14/2020
Margo K.
Georgia | Breed: Pomeranian

Stressful Process

I’ll start by saying this was not a scam, i for my absolutely gorgeous Pomeranian male puppy, but after paying well over normal prices for this dog I had little to NO communication with the breeder, no updated photos, many times throughout the process I thought I was scammed out of $4,000. That being said, I have a healthy and happy puppy, communication and updates need to be better considering how expensive my dog was. I don’t know if the issues I’m mentioning are in behalf of PuppySpot or the breeder... but if someone is giving you a check in full, well in advance... this needs to improve. In the future i would probably save myself the stress and find a breeder that allows for in person pick up.

01/14/2020
Carol R.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Perfect

Jordan was the very best person I have ever worked with he was a 100 percent help he did what he said he would do in little time he made my experience perfect with puppy spot I miss talking to him every day. He truly went the extra 100 mile. The only down was the delivery time of 12:30 am but I totally understand that could not be helped. Chris is a sweetheart and we named him Rusty. Thanks again for a great experience. 5 stars to Jordan. Carol Russo

01/14/2020
Mary W.
Texas | Breed: Bichon Frise

Service exactly as promised. Dog

Service exactly as promised. Dog exactly as stated. Easy. Efficient and safe process for acquiring a breed out of stste. Could not be happier. Highly recommend using puppy spot

01/14/2020
Ethel T.
Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Adoption

I like this service but have a comment. I know you want the dogs adopted as soon as possible but critical information such as weight is often missing. This is important for apartment dwellers. I found my dog!