X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      03/21/2019
      John M.
      Illinois | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      call back

      Every thing is ok but the call backs are slow in coming .

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      John - Thank you for your honest feedback. Without it, we would not be able to improve and do our very best for our puppy parents and puppies. A member of our team will be in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community and we'll continue to be here for you both throughout your puppy parent journey!

      03/21/2019
      David V.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Chihuahua

      Ella is a very nice

      Ella is a very nice puppy. It was nice working with puppy spot to find such a wonderful puppy, Thank You

      03/21/2019
      Risa M.
      Michigan | Breed: Pomeranian

      My dog is perfect they

      My dog is perfect they worked with me all the way!!

      03/21/2019
      Richard S.
      South Carolina | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Goldendoodle

      This process was easy and our little guy is the sweetest. Very happy.

      03/21/2019
      Eugenie S.
      Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Love my puppy

      My only problem is the transportation of my puppy took 8 1/2 hrs! Puppy was dazed until I gave her the high calorie booster and she was very thirsty and hungry. Her transportstion should have taken @ 2 hrs. I would never have a puppy flown to me again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Eugenie - Thanks so much for your feedback. Our goal is to make finding your best friend easy, handling all of the details so you can focus on what really matters: preparing for your new furry family member. We understand it can be scary for first time fliers, whether they walk on two legs or four, which is why we take great care in booking travel for our puppies with their safety and best interest in mind. Your pup had a long journey and we're sorry for the unpleasant arrival. A member of our team has been trying to reach you to learn more about your experience and see how we can improve future puppy arrivals. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

      03/21/2019
      Krysta L.
      Washington | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Very good

      I was hesitant about using PuppySpot due to mixed reviews. Other than a issue with the wrong airport being coded, they coded an airport 6 hours away, and a delay of a week of receiving our Corgi puppy due to this incident, I am very happy. Our puppy arrived healthy, she is well bred and an amazing addition to our family. The airport situation was resolved with great customer service. I would recommend and use again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Krystal - Thanks very much for your feedback and we're thrilled that your puppy is doing so well. However, we want to apologize for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience and we understand how disappointing it must have been to adjust your schedule. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. Please remember that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

      03/21/2019
      Laurie E.
      New Mexico | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Great GSD

      We love our new little puppy! She is sweet and came to us in good health. Thanks, Puppyspot.

      03/21/2019
      Marie Z.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Dachshund

      Thank You!

      Excellent ! Puppy Spot employees easy to talk to.Very knowledgeable able to ensure peace of mind of The welfare of my new fur baby.. She was delivered happy healthy and safe. Thank You Puppy Spot!

      03/21/2019
      Cheryl B.
      Texas | Breed: Mal-Shi

      Great Puppy, Smooth Transaction

      At first I was nervous dealing with a online company for such an important decision for my family but everything went perfect and smooth from beginning to end. We now have our wonderful adorable addition to our family.

      03/21/2019
      Jody S.
      Ohio | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Getting Coco from Puppy Spot

      Puppy Spot has been wonderful from start to finish! When American Airlines "misplaced" the "package=Coco", with the help of a very diligent rep at American Airlines and the always diligent team at Puppy Spot, we were able to pick up Coco at the airport and it has been wonderful ever since. I would highly recommend Puppy Spot. The vet visit and documentation sent is great-allowing time for the home vet to sign the certificate is very helpful as well. Check ins from Puppy Spot have been much appreciated as well! Thanks so much Puppy Spot! Jody & Coco

      03/21/2019
      Charlene F.
      Texas | Breed: Havanese

      Cheech no named Skippy

      What a magnificent puppy. Smart, fun full of life just a jewel. I don't know why I waited so long to get one expecially my Havanese.

      03/21/2019
      Roy K.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Havanese

      We love our new pup

      We love our new pup

      03/21/2019
      Elissa H.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Chihuahua

      Wrong Way

      From failure to communicate to wrong flight information, its a miracle my puppy made it to me alive! Completely incompetent, end of story.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Elissa - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting time and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. Since receiving your feedback a dedicated team member has been trying to contact you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you very soon.

      03/21/2019
      Pamela B.
      Texas | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Bella

      I always wanted a Corgi, and when I finally got Bella, it was definently love at first site, she is everything I couldofb hoped for. You guys are amazing and kind and I will definently use and recommend you guys in the future.

      03/21/2019
      Ralph H.
      Texas | Breed: Dachshund

      Ellie

      great puppy, helpful guidance and info. You might want to work on making the shipping date less of a suggestion and a solid commitment

      03/21/2019
      Kathy M.
      Florida | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      Very happy

      Before and after I purchased my puppy they answered all my questions right away. I loved working with Dafni and everyone at pyppyspot! My puppy arrived happy and healthy, I was in love at first sight

      03/21/2019
      Mayra L.
      Florida | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      Delivery of the puppy

      Extremely satisfied with PuppySpot. From the time my puppy was chosen, to the days that followed the puppy arriving to Florida, they were involved every step of the way. I have received a puppy that has been well socialized, happy and healthy. I would highly recommend them!!

      03/21/2019
      Spencer C.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Life changing.

      Raising a dog from a puppy is something I’ve wanted to do my entire life. At least once. (All other pets are rescues). Puppy spot made this fast, easy, and pleasant. Howard came to us as advertised and on the date scheduled. I was a little nerve wracked about such a young puppy flying but he was all wags and licks when he got into the car. They (puppy spot) are a little expensive but they have more overhead than your typical breeder. Which also gives them the ability to offer such a large selection. While I missed not being able to meet him and “pick him from the litter” I’m so glad this little guy is the one who made it. He’s such a pleasure!

      03/21/2019
      Erin B.
      Maryland | Breed: Havanese

      Do NOT bring scissors to DCA

      I'm blessed to have received a wonderful, healthy puppy. I was told by email and by Maria to bring scissors to the airport when I got my puppy. I told her that it wasn't okay to bring scissors to Reagan national airport (DCA). When I called the airline, they confirmed that scissors were not allowed. After the tragedy of September 11th 2001, the security at the airport in DC is very tight. Perhaps there are different regulations at other airports. I think is important for puppy spot to be aware of regulations at each airport.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Erin - Thanks for your candid feedback, without it we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. We work hard to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their new puppy, which includes a list of items we suggest to bring when going to the airport. While scissors are included on the list so that you can easily open up the ties on your puppy's carrier, we agree that we should've done a better job of communicating your airport's rules and regulations beforehand. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

      03/21/2019
      Paula F.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Poodle

      Thank you for helping us

      Thank you for helping us select the most perfect, lovable( and smartest!!) little boy Poodle ever! Rafa is a joy and at 14 weeks is we are having tbe best time