PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,369 verified reviews

12,369 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,493
  • 4 Stars
    1,493
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
04/07/2020
Stacy J.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Awesome experience of getting a

Awesome experience of getting a puppy from Kansas sent to me in Massachusetts was amazing the support was non-stop conversations were ongoing throughout the whole process actually talking to somebody love this company recommended to my whole world

04/07/2020
Edward K.
Tennessee | Breed: Cockapoo

Isabel "Izzy" our Golden Doodle

Isabel "Izzy" our Golden Doodle

04/07/2020
Kathleen P.
Washington | Breed: Cavapoo

Cavapoo - Cavoodle

Sweet puppy! A little pricey but worth the ease and screening Puppy Spot performs and guarantees.

04/07/2020
Julie E.
Oregon | Breed: Morkie

Good experience in purchasing my

Good experience in purchasing my new fur baby.

04/07/2020
Mariana L.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

If you haven't picked a puppy, DON'T pick one: DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!

The only reason I stuck to PuppySpot is because we had picked our puppy. The purchase process was excellent (but of course, they just want you money, which unfortunately I learned later on). After that part, our experience was a complete disaster and a total disappointment. Worst service ever; the "App" they ask you to use to stay in touch with them and stay up to date with your puppy's info, it's "USELESS" "UNPROFESSIONAL", a total JOKE. The lack of communication was just unbelievable, and when I actually got to talk to someone (after calling and waiting of course), I got WRONG and DIFFERENT information from different "Puppy Managers" (which is a joke they even use that title because that is the last thing they do).... The only reason all this headache and terrible experience was worth it, it's because we have our gorgeous and perfect puppy, that of course we would not change for any other one.... so again, if you haven't picked a puppy, I recommend you don't pick one with this company ... go directly to a breeder or find someone else to help you with this. An experience that should have been awesome, fun, relaxed and exciting, turned into one of the most stressful experiences in my life. This whole process caused us so much anxiety, stress and pain, (none of it due to the coronavirus); it was due to unprofessional and horrible service from this company! PS: ...and my puppy came home with a parasite!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mariana - We are truly disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of our PuppySpot employees. We assure you that all PuppySpot employees are passionate dog-committed dog-lovers and work tirelessly to prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their new puppies. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. It is with great confidence that your experience did not reflect the core values of our employees and our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes. That said, we want to make sure that you and our other prospective puppy parents could be happy too and receive the tailored customer service that we strive to provide. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our management team quickly reached out to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. We will continue to work closely by your side until all concerns have been resolved.

04/07/2020
Kathryn S.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Mickey

I have had the best results with puppy spot. The lead through the whole experience. They send helpful hints to help you raise you puppy. He’s a great puppy loving and sweet

04/07/2020
Casey P.
Oregon | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Another Great Wish!

Make-A-Wish Oregon has partnered with PuppySpot to help grant several magical wishes. Thank you for helping pick out the perfect Yorkshire Terrier and making the process as easy as possible. I look forward to the next wish.

04/07/2020
Linda K.
Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

good exprience

We were directed step by step through the process of getting our new puppy Everyone made sure nothing bad happened along the way while waiting for the puppy to get big enough to come to us. The AKC registration was easy. We were invited to add additional things but opted for only the pedigree and frame. Our puppy passed his first vet visit and now has received his first booster and is doing great. Thank you so much for helping us find our new family member.

04/07/2020
Jason K.
New York | Breed: Cavapoo

Roy was outstanding in assisting

Roy was outstanding in assisting us to find our perfect dog. Couldn’t be happier with our new puppy - great personality and came trained and ready to take on his new world. Thank you!!!!

04/07/2020
Diana W.
Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Loving my pet Matt

Everything went well...

04/07/2020
Christine F.
Texas | Breed: Beagle

Couldn't be happier!

Shannon & the team went above & beyond to get our girl to us in this Coronavirus situation. Worked with the breeder to organize last minute details & special requests. We love our pup so much & it was so helpful to have puppyspot involved! We couldn't be happier

04/07/2020
Judy P.
Kentucky | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Great Experience

I was able to purchase the perfect puppy to train as a therapy dog. The process with both Puppy Spot and the breeder were fantastic. I was able to drive to pick up my puppy and the breeder had her and everything she needed ready to go. My vet checked her out and gave high marks to the breeder for having her in such great condition at 12 weeks. She has been with me for two weeks and is thriving well! I would not hesitate to get another puppy through Puppy Spot!

04/07/2020
Mary A.
Rhode Island | Breed: Shiba Inu

Professional in every way.

Professional in every way.

04/07/2020
Holly M.
Maryland | Breed: Goldendoodle

From the time picked out

From the time picked out my puppy, everyone at PuppySpot was awesome, especially Anthony. The process was overall pretty easy. the only issue I did have was my puppies flight was changed and I wasn't notified til I went to pick. up the puppy at the airport and cargo told me they wouldn't be there for another 4 hours, after driving an hour to the airport. Besides that, everything was great!

04/07/2020
Linda S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Very happy with my experience.

Very happy with my experience. The only problem was the last step not clear when my puppy was arriving at the airport. When I reported this I was told there wasn’t communication between you and the breeder because she booked the flight. I feel that it might be the sign of the time we are going through with the virus because of flights being canceled. Other then this everything was fine. We love our new pup and couldn’t have come to us at a better time with the virus keeping all of us at home.

04/07/2020
Stephen R.
Rhode Island | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Awesome

Ty so much for all your help. Little Angel is so adorable. She is full of energy and loves her new home. Cocker spaniel 10 weeks old.

04/07/2020
Angela W.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Bichonpoo

2 dogs

We bought 2 dogs from puppy spot and they are both a joy to own

04/07/2020
Blair S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Siberian Husky

Customer service

Customer service and ease of transition was amazing during this time of world crisis. They never wavered in keeping us updated on what was happening with our amazing puppy

04/07/2020
Rocky W.
Texas | Breed: Maltipoo

Went great

First time buying through puppy spot and everything went great they kept me updated and well informed the whole way through

04/07/2020
Althea H.
Washington | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Disappointed

You're very good at selling puppies. Your response to my inquiry on a puppy was within 5 minutes, late at night. I was impressed. You told me everything I wanted to hear. I was reassured the puppy would be cared for properly enroute, taken out of the crate and walked, fed and watered. My puppy arrived 33.5 HOURS in transit... I understand there can be delays and shipped to other cities for better connections. The virus hits all companies. I was reassured several times that my puppy is being cared for between flights.. (24 hour layover)… No, my puppy wasn't walked, wasn't taken out, and wasn't fed or watered. The crate was sealed, the puppy food bag was never opened and when my puppy finally arrived, he couldn't stop drinking. He was so traumatized from this experience that he won't go near a kennel crate... it was a week before his tail wagged. He would attack my springer for no reason for days. I am thankful that I see him slowly bonding to his new home and family. I was told that the puppy package of dish, blanket, toys, etc. would provide him company as he traveled. It arrived a week before the dog. I asked why it wasn't put in with him and was told by another employee that never happens. I said I don't want these items... I was told to send them back postage paid. I did the next day. I have called several times as to when I will be reimbursed for the $170 package... as well as written inquiries. I am told I'll be called today. That's been going on for more than two weeks. I suspect I'll never see that refund. I did make contact with the breeder and was totally impressed with his concern for Ryder, his cocker spaniel puppy. He made contact with PuppySpot immediately and I got a phone call that very hour where as no calls were being answered.. I guess the breeders have pull. I have reread the reviews and they are all written as from a script. I probably won't have another chance to correct any of these concerns and disappointments since they don't allow you to write a review for at least two weeks... and maybe this is my only shot. I don't want anymore excuses, apologies... I'd like my $170 returned. Althea

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Althea - We are incredibly sorry for the way your puppy arrived. Ryder's journey home was too long and we should have and could have done better. As soon as we learned how your puppy arrived, a member of our team began working closely with you to check on his health, and see how we can help to expedite your refund for the unwanted items. While we are happy we were able to get your refund out to you, we are still very disappointed about how your pup arrived. We take the health and wellbeing of our puppies seriously and want to assure you we're taking the right measures to make sure this doesn't happen to future puppy parents. As promised, we will continue to be here for you and Ryder throughout your puppy parent journey, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.