X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,201 verified reviews

      9,201 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,193
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      03/21/2019
      Jody S.
      Ohio | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Getting Coco from Puppy Spot

      Puppy Spot has been wonderful from start to finish! When American Airlines "misplaced" the "package=Coco", with the help of a very diligent rep at American Airlines and the always diligent team at Puppy Spot, we were able to pick up Coco at the airport and it has been wonderful ever since. I would highly recommend Puppy Spot. The vet visit and documentation sent is great-allowing time for the home vet to sign the certificate is very helpful as well. Check ins from Puppy Spot have been much appreciated as well! Thanks so much Puppy Spot! Jody & Coco

      03/21/2019
      Charlene F.
      Texas | Breed: Havanese

      Cheech no named Skippy

      What a magnificent puppy. Smart, fun full of life just a jewel. I don't know why I waited so long to get one expecially my Havanese.

      03/21/2019
      Roy K.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Havanese

      We love our new pup

      We love our new pup

      03/21/2019
      Elissa H.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Chihuahua

      Wrong Way

      From failure to communicate to wrong flight information, its a miracle my puppy made it to me alive! Completely incompetent, end of story.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Elissa - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting time and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. Since receiving your feedback a dedicated team member has been trying to contact you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you very soon.

      03/21/2019
      Pamela B.
      Texas | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Bella

      I always wanted a Corgi, and when I finally got Bella, it was definently love at first site, she is everything I couldofb hoped for. You guys are amazing and kind and I will definently use and recommend you guys in the future.

      03/21/2019
      Ralph H.
      Texas | Breed: Dachshund

      Ellie

      great puppy, helpful guidance and info. You might want to work on making the shipping date less of a suggestion and a solid commitment

      03/21/2019
      Kathy M.
      Florida | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      Very happy

      Before and after I purchased my puppy they answered all my questions right away. I loved working with Dafni and everyone at pyppyspot! My puppy arrived happy and healthy, I was in love at first sight

      03/21/2019
      Mayra L.
      Florida | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      Delivery of the puppy

      Extremely satisfied with PuppySpot. From the time my puppy was chosen, to the days that followed the puppy arriving to Florida, they were involved every step of the way. I have received a puppy that has been well socialized, happy and healthy. I would highly recommend them!!

      03/21/2019
      Spencer C.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Life changing.

      Raising a dog from a puppy is something I’ve wanted to do my entire life. At least once. (All other pets are rescues). Puppy spot made this fast, easy, and pleasant. Howard came to us as advertised and on the date scheduled. I was a little nerve wracked about such a young puppy flying but he was all wags and licks when he got into the car. They (puppy spot) are a little expensive but they have more overhead than your typical breeder. Which also gives them the ability to offer such a large selection. While I missed not being able to meet him and “pick him from the litter” I’m so glad this little guy is the one who made it. He’s such a pleasure!

      03/21/2019
      Erin B.
      Maryland | Breed: Havanese

      Do NOT bring scissors to DCA

      I'm blessed to have received a wonderful, healthy puppy. I was told by email and by Maria to bring scissors to the airport when I got my puppy. I told her that it wasn't okay to bring scissors to Reagan national airport (DCA). When I called the airline, they confirmed that scissors were not allowed. After the tragedy of September 11th 2001, the security at the airport in DC is very tight. Perhaps there are different regulations at other airports. I think is important for puppy spot to be aware of regulations at each airport.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Erin - Thanks for your candid feedback, without it we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. We work hard to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their new puppy, which includes a list of items we suggest to bring when going to the airport. While scissors are included on the list so that you can easily open up the ties on your puppy's carrier, we agree that we should've done a better job of communicating your airport's rules and regulations beforehand. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

      03/21/2019
      Paula F.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Poodle

      Thank you for helping us

      Thank you for helping us select the most perfect, lovable( and smartest!!) little boy Poodle ever! Rafa is a joy and at 14 weeks is we are having tbe best time

      03/21/2019
      Patricia S.
      New York | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Great experience!

      Pugetting a puppy very easy Puppyspot made the process of getting a puppy easy enjoyable.

      03/21/2019
      Karen N.
      Texas | Breed: Maltese

      Adopting a puppy.

      Puppyspot is an excellent on line site for adoptions. I had a great experience with lots of follow ups. Thank you so much. Karen N.

      03/21/2019
      Michael S.
      Maryland | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Awesome Service, Great Process

      Very easy process. Customer Service was excellent. We love our puppy!

      03/21/2019
      Stefan K.
      Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

      Labradoodle pup arrived.

      Our new addition to our family came on March 12th from Missouri by way of GA. We got list going to pick her up and were an hour late. The guys at pickup depot for Delta in Ft Myers Florida were fantastic. They called to check on our arrival and guided us to them. We finally arrived to one happy pup. They took good care of her. She was so happy to see us. After the initial meet and greet, she did her business and enjoyed the hour and half ride to her new home. She is a happy and well behaved puppy. She has gotten used to us and her surroundings. Puppyspot did a great job following through all the steps with us. Were now a happy family. Thanks Delta and Puppyspot. Also, got a call from breeder for a check on her. She was happy to hear the pups status. Thanks all.

      03/21/2019
      Albert P.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

      new puppy

      we are very happy with our new puppy.

      03/21/2019
      Carolyn G.
      Florida | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      Love my puppy

      Puppy Spot made finding the perfect puppy easy. From the idea of getting a puppy to bringing my puppy home, Puppy Spot’s customer service guidance made the process problem free. I am so glad that we discovered Puppy Spot!

      03/21/2019
      Jeanne P.
      New Hampshire | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Bernedoodle

      Communication was poor throughout the process but in the end we received a high quality puppy who checked out beautifully with our veterinarian. We look forward to having him as a member of our family for a long time.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jeanne - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to fetch your new best friend! Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly communicate with our puppy parents, which is why we were disappointed to learn that may not have been the case for you at any point in your experience, as it is the polar opposite of what we strive to provide. Since receiving your feedback a member of our team has been trying to reach you to learn more and see how we can improve. We care deeply for puppies and puppy parents and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

      03/21/2019
      Karlee S.
      Michigan | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Ozzy

      I love PuppySpot. Ozzy is the BEST

      03/21/2019
      Ronald E.
      Indiana | Breed: Poodle

      Very Pleased

      We were very pleased with our puppy purchase. All the details were handled over the phone. We couldn't be happier. Sawyer Joe is doing very well.