PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
12/18/2019
Corinne W.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavachon

Cavachon

My experience with puppyspot couldn't have been any more seamless. The communication was spot on. I was provided with updates and travel dates as promised in a timely manner. My puppy arrived with a crate, food, and all papers for his vet and he was very happy when he arrived, it's clear he comes from a caring loving breeder, my girls are going to be thrilled Christmas morning. Thank you!!!

12/18/2019
Marc C.

Wonderful puppy

We received our puppy in good health.

12/18/2019
Annette G.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

Excellent

Excellent

12/18/2019
Stephen S.
South Carolina | Breed: Labrador Retriever

best ever

This was an easy experience and everything went as planned. I am very happy with the experience.

12/18/2019
Joanne C.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Top score

Top score

12/18/2019
Gail G.
Oregon | Breed: Chihuahua

Puppy well travelled

As far as I can tell, my puppy was sent to Florida then back to Mississippi, the to Medford Oregon. An associate told me. I also set up delivery six weeks before I got home from a trip and he was to arrive the next day. He arrived four days later and I had to reschedule the required puppy exam three times. The finally did give me a free exam at a local vet. Also due to the shipping error they sent a chaperone, at no cost to me, due to the travel problems. I was so concerned with my puppies health. He is Awesome, but he wasn’t socialized much and he is hard to catch, scared of all the other dogs in the puppy class, afraid to walk outside, afraid of the vets office and dogs there, terrified of people who want to pet him, and is afraid to eat. He has to be hand fed or he won’t eat.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gail - Thank you for sharing your candid feedback with us. We take the care, health, and safety of our puppies before, during and after travel very seriously, and understand traveling alone can be scary for first-timers, whether they have two legs or four. Our team works hard to accommodate prospective puppy parents' travel preferences, however, there are several factors to be considered while booking puppy travel, like flight availability, particularly because not all airplanes are equipped to safely transport animals. PuppySpot only works with leading airlines that have pet-specific programs that provide temperature- and pressure-controlled compartments for safety and comfort, which is how your pup traveled to your chaperone in Florida. That said, We apologize for any confusion surrounding your pup’s travel arrangements. In the puppy’s best interest and with your approval, it was agreed that your new pup would be hand-delivered to you by a Puppy Chaperone. This complimentary upgrade was provided with your understanding that your puppy would be picked up by your Chaperon and then taken directly to you. Our relationship did not end, you’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if you ever need anything throughout your puppy parent journey!

12/17/2019
Becky M.
Ohio | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Very pleased with PuppySpot

Very pleased with PuppySpot

12/17/2019
John M.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Puppy purchases made Easy!

PuppySpot made finding, buying, and receiving are new puppy simple, easy, and enjoyable. They stayed in contact (proactively) throughout the entire process and follow-up after her arrival and the veterinarian check up to make sure everything was perfect. They provided helpful information from feeding to training and more. We highly recommend PuppySpot. If you’re in the market for a new furry family member, you can definitely trust PuppySpot as they take the worry out of buying a new pet.

12/17/2019
Elexs R.
Puerto Rico | Breed: Goldendoodle

Goldendoodle Lizzie Rose

My experience regarding the purchase of my goldendoodle pet has been satisfactory, the pet is very happy with us and arrived exactly as in the photo we saw on your page. Thank you!!!!

12/17/2019
Sara K.
Missouri | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

PuppySpot is Great

I can't say enough good things about Puppyspot. My initial contact was with my puppy concierge, Sean, who was a great help in selecting a puppy. My next experience was with Will, the client service specialist, when my door to door delivery became complex. He worked diligently to ensure I got my puppy and stayed in contact with me daily until my puppy was delivered. As to my puppy, she is a healthy and happy and tiny top quality Yorkshire terrier - just what I wanted and so much more. I would say don't believe negative reviews you see floating around the internet. This company is absolutely the best and the people working there really care. Not to mention my puppy is incredible. Thank you PuppySpot.

12/17/2019
Eileen D.
Wisconsin | Breed: Golden Retriever

Our beautiful Golden

Puppy Spot was a wonderful way to obtain a puppy. Deena was the first puppy concierge we spoke with and was so helpful and friendly. The process was easy and we received our golden retriever with absolutely no problems. We would definitely recommend PuppySpot.

12/16/2019
Cynthia D.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

Healthy and Happy Pup, 2nd one!

I liked the travel arrangements for the puppy I received. The pup came by United Airlines cargo/safe pets. The puppy was healthy, happy, and well cared for through the flight. The kennel and pup were clean.

12/16/2019
Dale H.
Colorado | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Puppy Spot Purchase

We purchased a great little dog from Puppy Spot and I must say the transaction was very smooth. The dog,Ferb, is great and we are really enjoying him. My only complaint during the process was that I was not told of a surgery that Ferb had done until after I had paid for him. I would have probably purchased him anyway, but I thought that should have been something that was shared with me ahead of time. Other than that, I had a great experience. Dale

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dale - Thank you for your candid review. Ferb, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, to ensure that your puppy was as healthy as possible right before we cleared him to travel home to you. It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We were able to communicate with you via phone and email as soon as we received the health examination results to relay the results and asked that you reply to a follow-up email confirming you were comfortable welcoming home your pup, which you were. It makes us smile to hear that you are very happy with your new furry best friend, Ferb! You’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

12/16/2019
John B.
New Jersey | Breed: Rottweiler

4 star

Everything was made easy. We first picked a puppy. But due to heart murmur level.She wasnt able to come home to us. So we picked another puppy. Which we fell in love with. Problem I had was.The 1st puppy the puppy manager was contacting us back and we felt comfortable that we just gave these people $3500. Now with the 2nd puppy.I was told curtis the new puppy manager will call us. I had to chase him down about 2 days of no response. Puppy 2 was $600 cheaper then 1. So due to lack of communication . When u had my money. I gave you a 4 star.very happy with the puppy,delivery process. Not happy with the communication part

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thank you for your candid feedback. Our team members work hard to answer all questions and prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their new best friend. With that said, we’re very sorry that you feel that you had trouble reaching out to us at any point of your experience which is the opposite of what we strive to provide. Our service does not end with the delivery of your new puppy, we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

12/16/2019
Marie S.
California | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Experience

Very pleased Sd

12/16/2019
Mary B.
Florida | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Sofia Home

Sofia arrived safely and I had many people telling me it was a scam, but everyone I talked with was very helpful. Sofia is healthy and I am happy to have her.

12/15/2019
Esther B.
Washington | Breed: Shih Tzu

You need more people to

You need more people to answer calls

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Esther - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have while welcoming home a furry family member. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more, see how we can help and see where we failed to meet your expectations and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

12/15/2019
Curtishia S.
Georgia | Breed: Beagle

This was the best experience,

This was the best experience, it was so easy and simple.Thank you my son was very excited and him and Max are best buds

12/15/2019
Michael B.
North Carolina | Breed: Golden Retriever

My wife actually gives you

My wife actually gives you a ten. Love our baby golden.

12/15/2019
Jacqueline R.
North Carolina | Breed: Chihuahua

Puppy spot is spot on

Love it !! Reputable Breeders. Company is great you have peace of mind your puppy is perfect. Travel was safe and comfortable for my baby chihuahua Would highly reccomend if you serious about quality!!