PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
07/22/2020
Bill G.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great outcome and a beautiful addition to our family.

Overall I was very happy with the result - we got a beautiful pup and the delivery was great. I think there could be improvement in the periodic updates from the breeder. We practically had to beg for pix (after 14 days) and they were never updated on the PuppySpot app. Qs asked via the app were addressed promptly.

07/22/2020
Dan H.
Colorado | Breed: Shel-Aussie

Great.

Great.

07/22/2020
Eric H.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Landon

My experience with PuppySpot overall was great. I would have given them five stars if the customer service was a little more coordinated. Not to say that they were bad, but having to explain issues repeatedly to different representatives made the process tedious. Some questions went unanswered and little details like getting updated photos were overlooked. With that said, our puppy arrived at our home on time, healthy and happy. Within a few hours of his arrival, we took him to our vet for a check up. He was given a clean bill of health. He has now been with us for two weeks and is doing great. Thank you PuppySpot for helping us find this little guy

07/22/2020
Linda M.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

Puppies are beautiful and healthy

Puppies are beautiful and healthy and very active. They arrived safely. Our puppy manager Brad was great all my questions were answered.

07/22/2020
Kitty C.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltese

Thankful

I had an easy and pleasant experience with PuppySpot. Picking a puppy and waiting for it to come with Corona travel uncertainty looming may have been the hardest part. Representatives were available and pretty responsive- always within a few hours either by phone or app. Although My puppy came to me sick with pink eye and kennel cough and has been to the vet 3 times, I am still grateful/thankful that he finally came and we would take care of it no matter what condition he came in. For me, that what being a parent is about.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kitty - Thank you so much for your incredibly kind feedback! While we are so excited for you and your new best friend, we are also concerned to hear that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived. Our team has been quick to reach out to try to understand your situation and see how we could help and has been working with you closely since. We’ll continue to be here for you and your puppy, whenever you need us, and we look forward to more updates from your next vet checkup soon!

07/21/2020
Deborah N.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Owner

We love our goldendoodle we received in June. PuppySpot gave us everything promised. Our pup was delivered by a pet transport service due to COVID. She arrived at our front door happy, clean and well fed. The driver of the delivery van was friendly and loved the animals. We are the third friend or family member to purchase a puppy from PuppySpot. All three families have been pleased. I would highly recommend PuppySpot to purchase your next puppy.

07/21/2020
Susan S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boston Terrier

Great experience, healthy happy puppy.

Great experience, healthy happy puppy.

07/21/2020
Michael Z.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Dachshund

Puppy spot is an incredible

Puppy spot is an incredible service. They made everything so simple and easy. I highly recommend and am so pleased with my new happy and healthy puppy, Luke.

07/21/2020
Vanita S.
Michigan | Breed: Golden Retriever

Overall great experience . Were

Overall great experience . Were very responsive on the app and email. Phone waits were a bit longer. Thank you.

07/21/2020
Susan W.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cockapoo

Maizie Grace from Missouri to Our Hearts in Pennsylvania

Our new Cockapoo, Maizie Grace, has found a place in each of our family’s hearts. I had never purchased and animal online but our world was different now with the Coronavirus. One of our much loved dogs had passed away and we were at a point where we were ready to welcome a new puppy. I thank PuppySpot for meeting all our hopes and expectations from purchase to delivery.

07/20/2020
Sarah W.
New York | Breed: Morkie

Worst Ever!

You won't want to post this on your site as we all know you pick and choose from them. Tina, (Christina) your concierge yelled and screamed at me for 20min, (after my full payment of course) because I read reviews that were not on your site. She says I'm only supposed to read the ones on your site. I literally could not get a word in. Terrible. She verbally assaulted/abused me. Once you all got the money it was downhill. The chat on the app is ridiculous. No straight answers and/or they get you excited with lies and repetitive messages then a punch in the heart. Speaking to puppy managers, which was insane for they know nothing about puppies. Managers? You need to change their titles. I gave up. It was tentative this, tentative that. His weight, (according to them) was 2.5lbs for 3wks. Absolutely crazy. I found out after purchase he was coming from Missouri...one of the top three states in the USA for puppy mills. I kept track of how many litters were born. You people are a rip off but more so, the customer service is nil. You can say until your blue in the face you vet your breeders. You use them more than not. So much more but I'm tired of even seeing the word POPPYSPOT! My puppy is ill, (of course) but my mission about half way through the process was to save him. I want nothing to do with PuppySpot ever again. I'm posting true reviews on forums, the BBB, social media etc. You blew it!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sarah - We are shocked and concerned to receive your feedback since this is the first time we were made aware that your puppy was not feeling well, nor have we received your puppy's completed exam form from your veterinarian, which is required once your puppy travels home. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. That said, we want to reiterate that your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who met our high standards. PuppySpot has a zero-tolerance policy for puppy mills or substandard breeding of any kind. As soon as we received your feedback, our team has been quick to reach out to learn more about your experience and most importantly see how we can help. Unfortunately, it's been difficult getting in touch with you but hope to speak with you soon.

07/20/2020
Rachel L.
Maryland | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Third member of our family

Puppy Spot was great! Everyone was very helpful and understanding. This was our first puppy and couldn't have done it with out the helpful APP which gave us constant updates. I highly recommend using puppy spot if your looking for a happy, healthy puppy!

07/20/2020
Karen H.
Virginia | Breed: Bichon Frise

Our puppy is the sweetest

Our puppy is the sweetest girl! She arrived on our doorstep happy and was obviously very well cared for by the breeder and everyone who handled her along the way. The only issue we had was communication as there were some things that were not clearly communicated in the process. Ultimately though, we got the puppy and she is wonderful.

07/20/2020
Charles C.
Colorado | Breed: Dachshund

Cas - Puppy #644616

Overall I was extremely disappointed with Puppy Spot. Your marketing was great but after I purchased Cas all I got was the run around and misinformation. I purchased Cas on May 7th at 7-1/2 weeks old and was promised she would be delivered on May 20th. May 20 came and went and I was finally advised that your advertised requirements for 8 weeks and 2# had changed to 12 weeks and or 5#. Your Puppy Spot managers while courteous were incompetent and obviously trained to provide as little information as possible. While e-mail responses were received in 24 hours they never answered my questions and would not even sign their name. Then I tried calling in and over 6 weeks I must have talked to 12 different people as the person I last talked to was never available. Then at 12 weeks I was advised that my puppy had swollen lymph glands and was put on Clavamox for 3 weeks. At my insistence, after 3 weeks of medication the breeder agreed to have blood work done. Puppy Spot would not let me talk to the breeder or the veterinarian for a puppy that I owned. The only bright spot on your team was Goran Ivanovski, who was very competent and demonstrated empathy for situation. If not for him interceding with the breeder and veterinarian we probably would still be waiting for Cas. We finally got Cas on July 1st at 15 weeks. You kept my puppy a full 7 weeks past your original promise date with no offer of compensation. When we received Cas, she had a very soft stool and at our New Puppy Exam, our veterinarian indicated that I was probably due to travel, diet change or high altitude. The condition persisted, and several days later we had her stool examined and found Giardia, Entamoeba, and Trichomonas. She was put on Metronidazole and is doing better. I am extremely disappointed in your screening of this breeder for waiting so long to get blood work done and sending me a puppy with protozoal infections. Not a happy camper. Charles Cofas

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charles - We really appreciate your honest feedback. Without it, we're unable to do our best for our puppy parents, puppies and breeders. We're truly sorry for any miscommunication surrounding your puppy Cas' travel requirements and details. We should've done better. We were also very concerned to learn that your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after her arrival. While we are thrilled that Goran was able to provide the level of care and attention needed, we want to assure you, our team has taken your feedback to heart and will use it to improve in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with Cas, and despite your apparently frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/19/2020
Mackenzie O.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bernedoodle

Fantastic dog, very challenging communication

I am extremely happy with the Bernedoodle I purchased through Puppy Spot! She is a sweet, happy, playful dog. I had several challenges leading up to her arrival however which is why I cannot recommend Puppy Spot to friends and family. The sales team is great and led me to believe I would have access to one person who would be my "puppy manager" and would guide me through the process. This is not the case, the puppy manager is a group of people you can message through the app, and I had to explain my questions and history over and over each time I contacted. I asked every person I talked to for my puppy's paperwork ahead of her arrival so I could schedule a vet appointment, they all said yes as long as they could occlude breeder information. No one sent me this information, so I was not able to get her to the vet for a few weeks after she arrived. I was also appeased several times with a VCA coupon for a free first visit. When I arrived at the VCA, my very frustrated vet told me they have told Puppy Spot over and over they are no longer running this promotion. Additionally, my puppy's paperwork indicated she had been treated for Giardia, but she did not arrive with any medication nor did anyone tell me. Upon testing, she still has it. Travel was also very challenging, they will not attempt to schedule until the puppy is 8 weeks old, and then say it is taking longer due to COVID In summary, I got a fantastic dog through puppy spot, but I did not receive the customer service I'd expect at the price, and I would recommend others purchase through local breeders.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mackenzie - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have while welcoming home a furry family member. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly, to learn more, see how we can help, and see where we failed to meet your expectations and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

07/19/2020
Edward D.
Illinois | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Dog arrived terrified to come

Dog arrived terrified to come out of the cage he was transported in for 4 days in a yellow Penske rental truck that supposedly the transportation company responsible for caring for these dogs while in transport utilized with no outside lighting. Additionally the driver of the company said to me he was glad the puppy urinated and pooped inside my property and not in his van which was his responsibility to care and clean up after the dogs he was transporting to it's owners so the whole process is suspicious regarding transportation company supposedly caring for these pets while in transit. I will not use puppyspot services again since I consider it a fraud company where the dog arrived looking different than on the pictures from the breeder and the dog required an umbilical hernia surgery of which I learned about two days prior to the transfer of the dog thus my suspicion about puppyspot and/or the breeder substituting a healthy and problem free puppy for the one with the post umbilical hernia surgery. All questions raised through their app were only answered after repeated requests causing me to think they don't really care about the proper positive fedback to the questions being raised by the buyers like myself. I do NOT recommend and will not buy through them again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edward - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. Your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated pre-travel, nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, in order to ensure that your puppy was as healthy as possible right before we cleared him to travel home to you. It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We were able to communicate with you via email (which included pictures of his hernia repair) as soon as we received the health examination results to relay the results and asked that you reply to a follow-up email confirming you were comfortable welcoming home your pup, which you were. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our top priority, which is why we were so troubled to receive your review. We were surprised to learn how your puppy arrived, and the completely unacceptable text received from the driver. As promised in our recent communications with you, our management team has been in contact with the transportation company to personally address every concern discussed and to make sure it never happens again. PuppySpot is a community and we'll continue to be here for you and your puppy throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/19/2020
Simone M.
New York | Breed: Chihuahua

My experience with Puppyspot good

My experience with Puppyspot good got my little fur baby eventually which was delayed for a little while because I had to choose another puppy instead of my first choice. But i don't regret it I love my fur baby she's the happiest pup I have ever seen.

07/19/2020
Karla Y.
California | Breed: Pomsky

The most wonderful time during the pandemic!

PuppySpot put me in touch with the newest member of my family, Noah! I loved my puppy before I even got him. They made the whole experience super easy and rewarding. I cant recommend them enough.

07/19/2020
Beena P.
Texas | Breed: Bichon Frise

We are very happy with

We are very happy with PuppySpot , excellent service,Paul was really helpul and also had a nice meeting with the breeder. We are really excited and happy to have our Alfie. he is a bundle of energy and keep us busy. The great thing is that PuppySpot still send us tips and tricks on puppy training, food,and other related items. Overall we are very pleased !

07/19/2020
Vicki K.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

Best babies ever

Puppy spot is so great. Well worth the money !! Amazingly well screened breeders and warranty insurance. The support team is also great, supper helpful and right with you every step of the way. I've purchased 2 of my fur babies and will continue to work with these kind,helpful, and wonderful team.