PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
06/23/2020
Noor A.
Florida | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great customer service and the

Great customer service and the puppy is everything they promised , healthy and smart .great experience with them before and after the purchase .

06/23/2020
Vernon B.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Cody is such a Handsome

Cody is such a Handsome dog & I have been told that by everyone that sees him & stops to talk. He is growing so fast & enjoying the Beach Life. Thanks to your Staff, I have a Life Long Friend. You guys have done a great job putting Cody in my Life!

06/23/2020
Ruben A.
California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Our puppy is 11wks old

Our puppy is 11wks old now and we are beyond ecstatic with her. She brings so much joy to the family. She’s amazing. She is everything we could ever wish for. We are so grateful that we have her in our family. Bailey is the most sweetest, kindest, and playful puppy ever.

06/22/2020
Paula W.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

It was a seamless process

It was a seamless process to get our puppy. Everything went really well and the puppy was delivered to our door. Very happy with the service and communication

06/22/2020
Jamie B.
Illinois | Breed: Schnoodle

Ollie

Overall a pretty good experience. We had a little trouble communicating with puppy our puppy concierge. A few messages from the breeder were misconstrued. And they kept calling about a first pup that died before we got her.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jamie - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for any miscommunication at any point of your experience, as we would never want to cause unnecessary confusion. Our relationship began when we matched you with Ollie, we will continue to act as a source of support now, and throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/22/2020
Vanessa A.
California | Breed: Bichonpoo

Love our puppy! Everything went

Love our puppy! Everything went smoothly. The only thing I’d say is if you want constant updates, YOU have to call them. I’m someone who likes to know all the details and wants to always be updated and have read from other reviews that they aren’t good about staying in contact as much as you’d like, so I made sure I was the one who always called whenever I had questions and always stayed on it.

06/22/2020
Teresa M.
Kansas | Breed: Dachshund

It's hard to not fall

It's hard to not fall in love with a puppy. My Millie is adorable, healthy, and a joyful addition to our family. The Puppyspot experience, however, was negative. There is definitely a degree of secrecy that raises suspicions about where puppies are obtained. First, name and locations of breeders are withheld. This is a serious red flag. Second, the promise to provide updates is a loose intention. The only pictures I received of my "growing" puppy were the original posted pics; pics of parents took a while to receive after requested. Clandestine rendevous to obtain your puppy are a suspect practice as well. Reputable breeders are happy to show you their facilities and talk about their pets and puppies. Overall, the price for a puppy on puppyspot is very high, but most important, this is a business that brokers animals, not an organization that seeks to place puppies in the best possible homes.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Teresa - Thanks for taking the time to share your review. While we are thrilled to hear you are in love with your adorable puppy, Millie, we're saddened by your review. At PuppySpot, we are committed to transparency, and we take pride in screening and vetting each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. PuppySpot has a zero-tolerance for puppy mills or substandard breeding practices of any kind. We are USDA licensed and require every one of our breeders, whether large or small be licensed as well. We will happily disclose any and all information surrounding our puppies and breeders. Every prospective puppy parent has the option to speak directly to their breeder, accompanied by one of our puppy experts, to ask any questions, learn more about their puppy, including its parents, health history and address any concerns they may have. We can assure you when scheduling a meet-up with our breeders, it is done with our breeder's safety in mind and not in a clandestine manner. That said, we apologize if this option wasn't properly explained. We understand how anxious you must have been for updates on your puppy. As soon as we received your requests for photos of your puppy and her parents, a member of our team immediately reached out to your puppy’s breeder each time and shared photos of her parents, and a video of your growing puppy with you. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our top priority, which is why we also screen each and every prospective parent before they are matched with their new puppy. Our relationship began when we matched you with Millie, we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/22/2020
Corinne R.
California | Breed: Boston Terrier

We love our Boston!

We love our little girl! She is exactly what we expected. Getting her to California was easy! Although travel options were limited, she was flown on a chartered plane, then brought to our front door. She has a clean bill of health, and overall, the process of getting her was very easy. The only thing that I would have liked was more information about the breeder. I know that there is a no puppy mill guarantee, but I wanted to be able to do a little research myself beforehand, more for a piece of mind. I would recommend PuppySpot if you are unable to find your desired breed in your area, as we were unable to do so. They are a nice service, but nothing will ever compete with picking out your new puppy in person.

06/22/2020
Ron S.
California | Breed: Pug

What a pleasant, personal and

What a pleasant, personal and professional process during Buddy’s (Pug) connection. I highly recommend PuppySpot for anyone looking to give a puppy a home. Thank you for everything, Ron S.

06/22/2020
Mark L.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

From start to finish, the

From start to finish, the experience was easy. We were looking for a Golden Retriever puppy. Paul, Puppysot rep, contacted me immediately when I had any questions. Once we found a Pup, we got weekly updates until she was ready to come home. The travel person called me the night before she arrived and setup a time for the next day. She arrived at the designated time and we have been ecstatic with our pup since she arrived. I highly recommend PuppySpot!!!!

06/22/2020
Andrea D.
Colorado | Breed: Poodle

Mistakes can be healed.

I gave four stars because there was a mixup about our puppy’s delivery date and communication was initially terrible. But once we were able to discuss what happened, I have never been more impressed with the level of accountability and generosity shown by anyone ever. PuppySpot is run by mature and responsible people who love dogs. Plus we LOVE our puppy sooooo much!!

06/21/2020
David G.
California | Breed: Saint Bernard

Happy Puppy!

Family is excited that we have a great new puppy. Really grateful to PuppySpot for helping us make that happen.

06/21/2020
Jim B.
Nevada | Breed: Boston Terrier

Love my pup and she

Love my pup and she made ok. Your driver that you use was very nice and helpful. Have already shared my experience with several people

06/21/2020
Michael M.
New Jersey | Breed: Bichonpoo

Very Satisfied Client

We had a fantastic experience - it was a white glove service from the moment we thought about purchasing a puppy to the moment we received the dog a week later. We highly recommend PuppySpot We are very happy with their services.

06/21/2020
suzanne s.
Massachusetts | Breed: Sheepadoodle

Happy puppy

Our puppy arrived happy, clean, healthy and right on time. She is a great dog to add to our family. Service was great with quick responses and the delivery was seamless.

06/20/2020
Tricia M.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Lack of timely communication or

Lack of timely communication or any at times

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tricia - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. A member of our team will be in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Regardless, we'll be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

06/20/2020
Janice "Jan" H.
Florida | Breed: Brussels Griffon

Brussels Griffon

Our overall experience was awesome! My only negative was trying to get someone to return our phone calls or emails. We are so I love with Remo (formally Joshua). I will highly recommend you to anyone looking for the right pet match!

06/20/2020
David T.
Nevada | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Breeder/vet lied on forms

Vet inspection from breeder showed everything wrong marked as no. When I received my puppy we took her to the vet and she has a redundant vulva. This exact issue was marked as no on breeders vet paperwork. I tried resolving the issue with the breeder directly and after one phone call the breeder decided to stop replying. I am in the process of consulting a lawyer at this moment for deceptive practices. I am also seeking damages as I now have to potentially get my puppy surgery or it could pop.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and we're truly concerned to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after she arrived home. All PuppySpot puppies are checked from nose to tail by a licensed veterinarian before traveling to their forever homes, and it's alarming to us that your puppy's post-travel examination performed by your own vet found her to have any medical issues that should have been detected in her first examination. This is incredibly unusual and we have already begun a conversation with your breeder to reflect on pup’s health and see how we can prevent that happening again. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and that is why our service extends way beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. We understand your frustration with your puppy's current situation and we are determined to help in any way that we can.

06/20/2020
Elsy S.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltipoo

I’m obsess with my baby Milo!!

I will start with the not so good part. I bought my puppy at 4 weeks. Before buying I talked with them and they told me that after the purchase of the puppy he should be arriving 4 to 5 weeks. After that time the puppy didn’t even had a travel date confirmed yet. They told me at first he had to be 2 pounds to travel then they changed it to 3 pounds. I was nervous and disappointed with all the changes. I do understand with how everything is changing due to COVID-19 but before buying they should be more honest with a more specific date when will the puppy be arriving. It’s not fun to wait for a date and when it finally gets to that date, they will change it to another one. After that, the day finally arrived. The driver who brought him was really nice and he arrived exactly at the time he told me he would. My baby Milo was so little and so perfect! He is healthy and smart and he already knew how to do potty in a pad. He was sooo happy and smelled really good. I don’t regret getting him through PuppySpot. They where very attentive with everything and even when I received him I still get calls from them asking about Milo. I LOVE my puppy and PuppySpot and the breeder did a good job getting me a healthy and happy puppy

06/20/2020
Leila M.
Virginia | Breed: Siberian Husky

Review

Review