PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,669 verified reviews

11,669 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,963
  • 4 Stars
    1,406
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
12/18/2019
Susan R.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

Really great!

I was hesitant to order a dog online but I am very pleased with the whole process! I love my bernedoodle puppy so much and he was in good health and a happy but adventurous cutie

12/18/2019
Sergio J.
California | Breed: Poodle

Great communication, really helpful when

Great communication, really helpful when it comes to receiving a puppy

12/18/2019
Robert P.
Arizona | Breed: Bichon Frise

My puppies experience

It was great but could have been told in advance it was not at the airport but at a cargo bay other than that it was okie dokie

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel logistics with you. We're happy to hear that your puppy arrived safely and is already thriving in her forever home! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/18/2019
Elberta B.
California | Breed: Havanese

Amelia

Excellent service and very thorough

12/18/2019
Carla J.
North Carolina | Breed: Havanese

Great experience dealing with puppy

Great experience dealing with puppy spot will highly recommend their services. We Love our new puppy we named him Oliver he has already had his first vet visit and was in A-1 health. I am so glad to have found your web site. This puppy was a Christmas (early) surprise for my husband and everything went perfectly. Thank you again Sincerely, Carla John Raleigh Nc

12/18/2019
Carolyn W.
California | Breed: Newfoundland

Lucy

Love you found my forever pet. She is getting along with trouble my great pararinees. Thank you for your services.

12/18/2019
Paula P.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Shichon

The good and the there needs attention to.

I found puppyspot to be very courteous and available for questions. The journey for my little guy from Missouri to Pennsylvania was smooth all the way . No problems at all. The chaperone was responsible , explained everything we needed to do for "Enzo". What was frustrating was my puppy manager left your company during my service time. The transition to a new one was confusing initially. Perhaps she should've introduced herself as my new puppy manager first, as opposed to assuming I knew what her role was in the process. Additionally I was lead to believe that the AKC affiliation was part of the package. Well, last night I was called asking me for $578.00 to complete the transaction. When I told the agent that I was led to believe that Puppyspot was responsible for providing this. She stated puppyspot paid their part and this is your part. In the back and forth discussions with multiple puppy managers never was it indicated that an additional $578.00 was needed for AKC affiliation. I was very surprised when I was called and asked for my credit card. I refused. Tell us what our costs and options are at the beginning . I feel this part of the process was flawed. Lastly I am happy with my puppy. He is healthy as was promised. Would I use puppy spot again? Not unless these glitches were addressed

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paula - Thank you for your feedback! We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items. Our partner also offers several additional optional items for our puppy parents to purchase which can possibly be what caused your confusion. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to thoroughly explain our complimentary registration package and ensure you weren't charged for any unwanted items. Our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and helping your puppy feel at home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/18/2019
Mary T.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Dachshund

My darling puppy !

I was so excited to receive my 3 month old puppy! She was delivered by an air flight .... all was perfectly done !! This puppy is beautifully marked and such a fabulous disposition! I am SO pleased with Puppy Spot with ALL the arrangements and the pet of my dreams !!

12/18/2019
Margo P.
Wisconsin | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Puppy on a Plane

Our Sheltie arrived on time at the airport and was calm, if a little shy. He is adorable and friendly and already knows "Come" and "Sit." He sleeps all night in his crate. And rarely barks, praise be.

12/18/2019
Corinne W.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavachon

Cavachon

My experience with puppyspot couldn't have been any more seamless. The communication was spot on. I was provided with updates and travel dates as promised in a timely manner. My puppy arrived with a crate, food, and all papers for his vet and he was very happy when he arrived, it's clear he comes from a caring loving breeder, my girls are going to be thrilled Christmas morning. Thank you!!!

12/18/2019
Marc C.

Wonderful puppy

We received our puppy in good health.

12/18/2019
Annette G.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

Excellent

Excellent

12/18/2019
Stephen S.
South Carolina | Breed: Labrador Retriever

best ever

This was an easy experience and everything went as planned. I am very happy with the experience.

12/18/2019
Joanne C.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Top score

Top score

12/18/2019
Gail G.
Oregon | Breed: Chihuahua

Puppy well travelled

As far as I can tell, my puppy was sent to Florida then back to Mississippi, the to Medford Oregon. An associate told me. I also set up delivery six weeks before I got home from a trip and he was to arrive the next day. He arrived four days later and I had to reschedule the required puppy exam three times. The finally did give me a free exam at a local vet. Also due to the shipping error they sent a chaperone, at no cost to me, due to the travel problems. I was so concerned with my puppies health. He is Awesome, but he wasn’t socialized much and he is hard to catch, scared of all the other dogs in the puppy class, afraid to walk outside, afraid of the vets office and dogs there, terrified of people who want to pet him, and is afraid to eat. He has to be hand fed or he won’t eat.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gail - Thank you for sharing your candid feedback with us. We take the care, health, and safety of our puppies before, during and after travel very seriously, and understand traveling alone can be scary for first-timers, whether they have two legs or four. Our team works hard to accommodate prospective puppy parents' travel preferences, however, there are several factors to be considered while booking puppy travel, like flight availability, particularly because not all airplanes are equipped to safely transport animals. PuppySpot only works with leading airlines that have pet-specific programs that provide temperature- and pressure-controlled compartments for safety and comfort, which is how your pup traveled to your chaperone in Florida. That said, We apologize for any confusion surrounding your pup’s travel arrangements. In the puppy’s best interest and with your approval, it was agreed that your new pup would be hand-delivered to you by a Puppy Chaperone. This complimentary upgrade was provided with your understanding that your puppy would be picked up by your Chaperon and then taken directly to you. Our relationship did not end, you’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if you ever need anything throughout your puppy parent journey!

12/17/2019
Becky M.
Ohio | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Very pleased with PuppySpot

Very pleased with PuppySpot

12/17/2019
John M.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Puppy purchases made Easy!

PuppySpot made finding, buying, and receiving are new puppy simple, easy, and enjoyable. They stayed in contact (proactively) throughout the entire process and follow-up after her arrival and the veterinarian check up to make sure everything was perfect. They provided helpful information from feeding to training and more. We highly recommend PuppySpot. If you’re in the market for a new furry family member, you can definitely trust PuppySpot as they take the worry out of buying a new pet.

12/17/2019
Elexs R.
Puerto Rico | Breed: Goldendoodle

Goldendoodle Lizzie Rose

My experience regarding the purchase of my goldendoodle pet has been satisfactory, the pet is very happy with us and arrived exactly as in the photo we saw on your page. Thank you!!!!

12/17/2019
Sara K.
Missouri | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

PuppySpot is Great

I can't say enough good things about Puppyspot. My initial contact was with my puppy concierge, Sean, who was a great help in selecting a puppy. My next experience was with Will, the client service specialist, when my door to door delivery became complex. He worked diligently to ensure I got my puppy and stayed in contact with me daily until my puppy was delivered. As to my puppy, she is a healthy and happy and tiny top quality Yorkshire terrier - just what I wanted and so much more. I would say don't believe negative reviews you see floating around the internet. This company is absolutely the best and the people working there really care. Not to mention my puppy is incredible. Thank you PuppySpot.

12/17/2019
Eileen D.
Wisconsin | Breed: Golden Retriever

Our beautiful Golden

Puppy Spot was a wonderful way to obtain a puppy. Deena was the first puppy concierge we spoke with and was so helpful and friendly. The process was easy and we received our golden retriever with absolutely no problems. We would definitely recommend PuppySpot.