PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
11/20/2019
Albert M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Bernedoodle

No Communication

After researching and speaking to the people at puppy spot we were under the impression that buying our bernedoodle would be an inclusive and special process. We were told that we would receive updates on his behavior, how he was eating, his favorite toys and weekly pictures. We purchased him at 3 weeks and after that heard nothing from puppy spot. Being a persistent and worried new puppy mom I would ask on the app with no reply and call sometimes twice a week. Each phone call was with a different puppy manager and I was only given generic answers. Finally at 7 weeks I received new pictures which where a week old and that they had never shared. The worst lack of communication came the day we were supposed to pick him up from the airport and our puppy was unable to get on 3 flights! My husband had taken off work and we took the kids out of school and after 2 missed flights we believed he would be on the 3rd and was not there at the airport. If it had not been for the breeder texts we would have not heard from anyone that day. Imagine not knowing where your puppy is and no one calling from puppy spot! The women at the airport was the person to tell us he wasn’t on his flight. Thank God my young children didn’t know we were getting him at that moment. Spending over 4000 dollars for a puppy was not a problem for us because we felt like we could trust puppy spot to find great breeders, keep the process very inclusive and get him to us safely. It did not turn out this way and I would have preferred to go through a private breeder. Thanks again to our puppy’s breeder who was very helpful and loving. We wish we could have felt with you directly! I will not be recommending puppy spot to anyone .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Albert - We appreciate your honest and detailed feedback about your experience fetching your newest best friend. PuppySpot is comprised of several different teams, from screening and vetting our breeder community, to helping match prospective puppy parents with their newest furry family members, to reviewing health documentation, to coordinating/booking travel and providing lifetime support and guidance. Each of these fields requires a great deal of detail and expertise, of which those who make up each team are trained, educated and in some cases certified to manage, in an effort to provide our customers with the best care and expertise possible. Our goal is to make finding a furry family member easy and we're disappointed to learn that you felt this wasn't the case for you. Members of our Travel and Aftercare team have been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see where our team fell short. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

11/20/2019
Linda S.
Florida | Breed: Pomeranian

Love my puppy and PuppySpot

What a positive experience it has been to deal with PuppySpot. All the plans to get my puppy worked like clockwork. My puppy arrived right on time clean and frightened but calmed down as soon as I held her. I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone who is looking for puppy.

11/20/2019
Gerald G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Havanese

New puppy

Thanks for helping me find a true companion. Your service is excellent and the people are too.

11/20/2019
Ha P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Beagle

PuppySpot

Five stars

11/20/2019
Natasha W.
California | Breed: Shiba Inu

Helpful and friendly.

Staff was great and knowledgeable. I wish we could've recieved more pictures as we waited but everything was a breeze and made easy otherwise.

11/20/2019
Michael H.
Illinois | Breed: Goldendoodle

Not communicative at all

Promised to pay for Enrollment for AKC membership but they never paid for anything now every day I get harassing phone calls asking me to pay 600 dollars for a membership that was supposedly promised and paid for. I would not recommend go buy from a local breeder. Not to mention it took to almost the day of receiving my puppy I got updated photos.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. We are proud to offer each new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and it sounds like there may have been some confusion surrounding the price of these options. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help, and we look forward to connecting with you soon!

11/20/2019
Lynn A K.
Tennessee | Breed: Great Dane

Great Dane

My Roxy arrived on Nov 6th by plane. Puppyspot are an awesome place to get your new furry friend. Everyone there is so understanding the answer all questions they're so polite and professional. I am so grateful it has my Roxy

11/20/2019
Jesse W.
Nevada | Breed: Bulldog

Good exp, great pet

The dog is fantastic. Healthy, awesome temperament and personality. The ability to connect with PuppySpot was a bit challenging at times. It took multiple attempts to get connected with a rep. Also the delivery date was moved into the future. We were told the there was difficulty finding flights that worked for the Chaperone and when she arrived with our dog she seemed puzzled by that info given by PuppySpot. Our chaperone was amazing she gave us the sense that she cared a lot for our dog, was very communicative, and super Sweet.

11/20/2019
Christopher T.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

Found my new best friend

Going through all of the coordination of getting your puppy can be frustrating because everything is planned last minute (which airport the dog will be sent to, which flight, etc) but I cannot say enough about how worth every bit of frustration this was. Winnie is part of the family and is a happy, healthy, loving, pup. Wouldn't be nearly as concerned to use puppyspot again, just have to realize it is definitely not as transparent as ordering something from amazon prime.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christopher - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We're happy to hear Winnie is doing well and is thriving in her forever home! Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. That said, we never want a puppy parent to feel the way you do and we should've done a better job communicating our travel process. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

11/19/2019
Sue P.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Puppy Spot is wonderful

PuppySpot provided safe courteous connection to a trusted AKC breeder with the perfect puppy, transportation and education. They are great!

11/19/2019
Virginia S.
New Mexico | Breed: Maltipoo

Puppy

She’s precious adorable and healthy !!!!!

11/19/2019
Kimberly M.
Colorado | Breed: Saint Bernard

Jaxx

I’ve had the best experience dealing with you all. Thank you so much. Everyone has been so kind and wonderful. Jaxx is the love of our lives and is very spoiled already. I will definitely use you again in the future and tell all my friends about you.

11/19/2019
Jay B.
Wisconsin | Breed: Golden Retriever

The only problem I had

The only problem I had was with the airline. One recording said arrival time AM and the other was a PM arrival

11/19/2019
Donald M.
California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Great

The service was great the people contacting me was very caring

11/19/2019
Tana L.
Kansas | Breed: Havanese

Bella

We love puppyspot your reliable informative as fun thank you so much for helping us get bella we just love her very much....

11/18/2019
Sally W.
New York | Breed: Great Dane

Captain Max is home!

Our experience with Puppyspot was amazing. Our first contact was with Ralph who walked us through steps to purchase our chosen. He was such a big help. And Ahriel Butler, our puppy travel manager, kept us up to date on Captain Max's journey to our home in New York. After a few calls related to a delay, she was just as happy as we were that our puppy was on his way. She was such a pleasure to work with, and her patience and support extended to us nervous "puppy parents" was so appreciated. We are having so much now that Captain Max (Max for short) is here, safe and sound. Thanks so much for everything.

11/18/2019
James E.
Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

Difficult

We receive WAY tooooooo many e-mails. then they text you then they call you and there is NOT ONE dedicated way to know what the hell is going on. We got an e-mail saying the dog was coming in on a certain day and time we went to the airport to get the dog, it was not there and coming on the next DAY!!!!!!! They had called us to let us know but we missed the call and did not know. We thought they were contacting us by e-mail and had checked updated e-mails. When we called the number YOU are suppose to have access to a "Person" of course they were gone or out for the day. I was NOT happy with the screwed up way this was done. Also the day before we were suppose to get the puppy we did get a call and they asked us "Had we received everything?" How the hell am I suppose to know "What everything is?" They need to ask directly what they are asking if we have. I think this is a disorganized too MANY pots in the kitchen and NO one seems to know what is going on. My opinion.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're sorry if that was at all confusing or overwhelming. That said, we never want a puppy parent to feel that we are not providing updated information about their pup and we apologize if that was the case for you at any point. Your feedback is taken very seriously, which is why a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more and see how we can improve in the future. From our recent communication with you, we are thrilled to hear that Archie is doing great and is thriving in his new forever home! Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/18/2019
Cindy K.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Sunny Red Dawn

Aneel helped us to find our perfect match. He was kind, patient and very helpful. Any questions we had were answered quickly and we were provided all the information needed for a successful airport pickup. After losing our precious fur babies within 3 months of each other, Sunny has brought us joy and we instantly fell in love with her.

11/18/2019
Dena W.
Ohio | Breed: Dachshund

Thank you! Very easy process!

Thank you! Very easy process!

11/18/2019
Sydney C.
Tennessee | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

wonderful

my experience was great. everyone i spoke to about my new corgi quinn, (renamed reese), was super nice and willing to answer just about any questions i had. the only issue i had was with the app. i don't know if it was just my phone or an issue with the app itself, but it wouldn't pull up certain things. i even uninstalled the app and reinstalled it to see if that would fix it. no dice. but that's okay, i wasn't completely cut off from puppyspot. i still had numbers i could call. but overall, it was a pleasant experience and in the future if i desire a new family member (long after both my dogs have grown old and passed), i will definitely be a returning customer.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sydney - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. While we are happy to hear that you had a great experience with our team and always felt connected, we're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have with our app. We continue to improve our services daily to ensure a smooth and joyful experience. Our relationship began when we matched you with Reese, we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.