PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,037 verified reviews

11,037 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,522
  • 4 Stars
    1,309
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
09/26/2019
Steven H.
Texas | Breed: Pomsky

We Love Puppy Spot and Our New Puppy!

Working with Puppy Spot was so easy and just an amazing experience overall! My husband and I love our new fur baby, Tucker (formerly known as Duke), & my dad got his brother, Mac (formerly known as Dallas)! They have brought so much joy to our lives and we are so grateful that they are happy and healthy pups.

09/26/2019
Mary C.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Responsive, knowledgeable, and easy

Puppy Spot did all the work needed to find me a healthy puppy that came from a responsible breeder. My husband and I did not have the time to find the puppy we wanted. Puppy Spot did all the work and delivered us a beautiful goldendoodle puppy. They have the highest standards for breeders and ensure that everything goes as smooth as possible.

09/26/2019
Elmira B.
Indiana | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Happy Customer

From my initial call with my PC Kaitlyn, who was amazing btw, to picking up my puppy from the airport, to the breeder calling me to make sure my puppy made it safe, this has been a 5 star experience all the way through. Thank you for your service

09/26/2019
Donna R.
Florida | Breed: Maltese

Arw experience was a 5 star!

We love are Multes .

09/26/2019
Nicolette T.
Illinois | Breed: Pomsky

Love my puppy more than

Love my puppy more than the world

09/25/2019
Susan Z.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Handlers not responsive

Regional Manager and salesman were phenomenal. But handlers did not respond quickly to questions. The quality of puppy I received went beyond my expectations. So happy with Grace!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Thank you for your feedback! Our team works very hard to accommodate our puppy parents' travel preferences. Unfortunately, there was a last-minute weather embargo due to severe storms which could have affected your pup's traveling on the original date promised. We notified you as soon as we were made aware of the possible change and we apologize for the inconvenience this change could have caused you. Luckily our travel team was able to keep the original travel date and get your puppy home safe and sound. It makes us smile to hear that you are very happy with your new furry best friend. You’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

09/25/2019
Kathy I.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

PuppySpot, a pleasure to work with

We used PuppySpot to locate and purchase the German Shepherd puppy we wanted to add to our household. Everyone was so helpful and made it so seamless. They answered all questions I had, made all transportation arrangements, kept me informed about all the steps our puppy went through (vet check, etc) prior to travel. The PuppySpot App is great, lots of info regarding our puppy, training, Healthcare, etc. We received our healthy, happy puppy and we couldn’t be more pleased with her and PuppySpot!

09/25/2019
Candace W.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Great experience!

We are very happy with our new puppy, Pepper. The entire experience from finding her on the website to bringing her home was very easy and the different contacts involved were very efficient and caring. I would recommend this service to anyone trying to find a furry loved one that fits you perfectly.

09/25/2019
Kristene F.

Thank you for being so

Thank you for being so easy to work with. We love our new puppy and are grateful for all the support from Puppyspot.

09/25/2019
Sally H.
New Jersey | Breed: Beagle

I rate my total experience

I rate my total experience with poppy spot 5 Stars. I would be happy to recommend you. Thanks for everything you have done to help me get a great puppy.

09/25/2019
Deanna C.
Georgia | Breed: Morkie

Amazing and easy !

Amazing and easy !

09/25/2019
Gary P.

Best puppy ever!

Puppyspot was ethical and easy to deal with. They communicated with us well and safely delivered us the cutest and sweetest puppy ever to grace our home.

09/25/2019
Olga B.
Illinois | Breed: Maltipoo

Topnotch all around

At first i was very hesitant buying my puppy online, so i did an extensive research on many local breeders. Looked at a lot of puppies but when i saw my guy on their website he stole my heart. It was love at first sight. I decided to take a chance with Puppy Spot. Let me tell you. Best decision i ever made. I received such quality service from start to finish and to this day they are still calling to make sure everything is going well. My puppy concierge Alan was always there answering and providing me with whatever information i needed no matter time of day. I received my puppy Gucci and he is absolutely perfect in every way. Only 8 weeks old but i can tell he has been started to be potty trained. Basically, my experience with PuppySpot was topnotch all around, from service to quality of my puppy. You get what you pay for. You can’t put price on love. Thank you PuppySpot

09/25/2019
Carmen M.
Arizona | Breed: Boxer

Best experience ever

Our transaction with PuppySpot was amazing they were very informative from beginning to end our Boxer puppy Jacie arrived right on time as promised in amazing health . We honestly couldn’t ask for anything better

09/25/2019
Allison G.
Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

Perfect

Perfect puppy. Smooth and seamless transaction. Ground transport was 12 hours early lol.

09/24/2019
Vince D.
Texas | Breed: Maltese

Excellent experience

Excellent experience

09/24/2019
Carol R.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Very professional

I was very pleased with puppyspot. They helped me thru the procedure in getting our new puppy. Hes a beautiful lab. They answered my emails right away & phone calls. I would recommend them to anyone.

09/24/2019
Debra J.
Alaska | Breed: Dachshund

My puppy is just what I wanted

Definitely a 5 star rating. Everyone at PuppySpot was friendly and helpful. There were times when I was slightly anxious, such as when travel details were delayed but c’est la vie. :) My only thing that I seemed to have a frequent problem with was getting extra pictures and videos of my puppy. I would call PuppySpot about them and they would email the breeder, but then no pictures or videos. I felt as if the breeder didn’t communicate with PuppySpot as much as they should have. That really frustrated me. However OVERALL I had an AMAZING experience with the company and people who dealt with my calls. I would definitely recommend and buy from you guys again. Pricey, yes. Worth it? YES.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debra - Welcoming home a new family furry member is very exciting and we are glad that we were able to make it a joyful and stress-free experience for you! We understand how anxious you must have been for updates on your puppy. As soon as we received your requests for photos of your puppy, a member of our team immediately reached out to your puppy’s breeder each time. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. That said, we are thrilled to know that your puppy is thriving in her new forever home. Congratulations on your beautiful pup again, please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

09/24/2019
Jackie M.
Iowa | Breed: Morkie

Easy Way To Choose Perfect Puppy

Although we weren't quite ready to get a puppy just yet, looking at pictures of Morkie puppies was our downfall. We found the perfect little guy just looking at us from his pictures. It was so easy to get more information about him. The process went fairly smoothly, but some of the parties involved were located in Florida and it was during the week of hurricane Dorian. That caused a little bit of a delay in responses to my emails, but they were quickly handled as soon as possible. We loved the fact that they don't support puppy mills and specifically screen breeders to keep them out. We were able to meet the actual family that bred our little Morkie and that made us feel very good about the transaction. Our vet at home gave him a clean bill of health and said he was a great little dog. If we have the occasion to get an additional fur baby in the future, we will use PuppySpot. Thank you for our newest additon.

09/24/2019
Connie W.
Nebraska | Breed: Cockapoo

Expensive but she is worth every penny!

The process of purchasing Duchess was really flawless. I was worried about spending what I did online but all my worries were for naught. I was happy with how smoothly the process, shipping and receiving occurred. And Duchess was everything I was hoping for.