PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
06/27/2020
Anthony B.
California | Breed: Newfypoo

Great experience from start to

Great experience from start to finish.

06/27/2020
Darren L.
West Virginia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great experience

Thank you PuppySpot for our amazing puppy! She arrived healthy, clean, and happy! The driver, Eric, was amazing! Your puppy managers kept us well informed throughout the entire process. We also appreciate the ease of AKC papers and continued support from PuppySpot through newsletters on the app. Thanks so much! We’d highly recommend your services.

06/27/2020
Joelle A.
Virginia | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great way to get your furry friend!

My son browsed through golden retriever puppies on the PuppySpot website and chose Jamison (Cooper) in May. He was delivered to us in June safe and sound when he was 8 weeks old. We love him and were very happy with the PuppySpot program. They made it very easy for us as new puppy owners including updates on their app. They took care of all the details including travel plans.

06/27/2020
Katherine R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

Love our Pup

We had a very good experience with puppy spot and our puppy Maverick came happy and healthy! I really appreciated how puppy spot gave extended time to get exams done given the pandemic. The only feedback I would give is I wish we could have had weekly or even biweekly updates on our pup. We were only able to get new pictures once at 5 weeks and it made the process somewhat nerve wracking.

06/27/2020
David M.
Michigan | Breed: Chihuahua

Our puppy Chihuahua came to

Our puppy Chihuahua came to our home in great health, with a fantastic temperament. We were kept in constant communication from the point of purchase from the puppy’s progress right through the travel process. We had an excellent experience made puke not hesitate to recommend Oupoyspot to family and friends.

06/27/2020
Kathryn L.
Oregon | Breed: Australian Shepherd

I strongly recommend Puppy Spot

I strongly recommend Puppy Spot for their quality service with breeder vetting, transportation and communication up to the point of arrival! This would have been 5 star if follow up after arrival was better.

06/27/2020
Felix N.
Maryland | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Very professional! Puppy came well

Very professional! Puppy came well and ready! We are totally satisfied. Thanks puppy spot!

06/27/2020
Dennis C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great Experience

We had a great experience with puppy spot. Our manager was great. The challenge was on communication about the delivery. We read many bad reviews and it was tough getting answers. We decided to drive to get him, which worked great. Overall the cost was right and my son and I had a lot of fun on the journey. And we have an awesome new family member.

06/27/2020
Lisa F.
Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

Puppy wonderful, sales person was

Puppy wonderful, sales person was great- answered all our questions. Once turned over to Puppy Managers, the service was spotty- no pun intended. Staff were friendly but not well informed or good communicators. Transfer arrangements poorly communicated causing problems for us and breeder. Not sure why- I sent several emails confirming. Dog is cute as can be.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - Thank you very much for your feedback! It was our pleasure and privilege to match you with your cute pup. We work hard to communicate with all members of our community, between departments as well as with our breeders and puppy parents. We’re sorry to hear that there was confusion surrounding your pup’s travel arrangement at first, but our team was with you every step of the way before and after your pup arrived home. You’ve joined a community, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything that you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

06/27/2020
Michele S.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

We received our puppy 2

We received our puppy 2 weeks ago. He arrived healthy and energetic. I too was skeptical of buying a puppy online but our experience was great, especially in light of the pandemic. We couldn’t be happier with Hogan

06/27/2020
Stacie G.
California | Breed: Bullmatian

2 puppies

We got both of our puppies through puppy spot and the service was wonderful for both! I highly recommend them for anyone looking to get a puppy!!

06/27/2020
Bob K.
Connecticut | Breed: Cavapoo

Thanks puppy spot

Puppy spot helped us find our perfect puppy! We are so happy. They were very helpful and knowledgeable....answering all our questions on what to buy, house training, and transportation. Thank you puppy spot!

06/27/2020
Michelle W.
California | Breed: Morkie

Puppy princess

First, and most importantly, I have a beautiful perfect puppy named Molly who is pure joy. She was delivered in good health and was obviously well cared for. The road to get her was a bit bumpy though. At the beginning, I was told that by using the app I would receive regular updates on her progress and updated photos as she grew. That did not happen. It was like pulling teeth to get any updates and I was only able to get updated photos once. Every time I called for any information, I had to wait on hold for an extended period of time (the longest being 2 hours) just to get to a live person. My mixed breed dog cost $4000, I paid another $800 for delivery. I expected better customer support for that price.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with our team. While we are happy to know that your princess arrived happy and healthy, we understand that we should've done a better job communicating with you every step of the way. We will always be here for you as a source of support and guidance, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any questions anytime!

06/26/2020
Gilbert S.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy spot was fantastic. The

Puppy spot was fantastic. The customer service from all the avocates was outstanding. The puppy was delivered healthy and happy. He is the love of our family. Thanks Puppy spot

06/26/2020
Kelly S.
Florida | Breed: Australian Shepherd

So IN LOVE with our fluffy new family member!

So grateful PuppySpot connected us with our new fur baby! Getting a pup is a huge decision, and thankfully PuppySpot made the process seamless and exciting!! He arrived in great health and ready to play :) Excited for many more years with him!

06/26/2020
Michelle S.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

Beyond happy with PuppySpot!

From the first phone call to the last, I was updated in everything regarding my new puppy family member! All the concierges were very great and attended my every need. It was an amazing experience that I had and now I’m completely happy with my new puppy companion! Thank you PuppySpot for making this happen!

06/26/2020
Edward S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavachon

Anya aka Suzy Q

Anya came in excellent condition. Puppy Spot was easy to work with. I could not be happier with my experience.

06/25/2020
Tulani E.
California | Breed: Poodle

Great pup and experience!

We are in love with our new pup! The whole process was very smooth and easy during such a crazy time in the world and that made all the difference. This is our second puppy in the family from Puppy Spot and we could not recommend them more!

06/25/2020
Michelle R.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

My puppy arrived on time,

My puppy arrived on time, but after his 1st visit to the vet for his "New Puppy Exam" we found out that he had an ear infection (still on meds), kennel cough (put on meds), and hookworms (still on meds). Needless to say that after spending a ton of $$$ on the dog, I'm now several hundred dollars out in vet visits and treatments. Very disappointing!!!! We'll see how Puppy Spot handles this.They will "review" my medical costs.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your pup's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our dedicated health team was quick to reach out to learn more and has been working with you closely since. PuppySpot is a community and we are committed to being here for you both until all of your concerns have been resolved.

06/25/2020
Amy D.
Connecticut | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Great experience

Not always the fastest updates but when you have a question they are very good and getting back to you I did not have any problems with this puppy spot