PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,991 verified reviews

10,991 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,481
  • 4 Stars
    1,304
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
09/24/2019
Jeff M.
Washington | Breed: Boston Terrier

Very Smooth and Attentive Adoption Process!

I am a new puppy owner and Puppy Spot did a great job of talking through the details of adoption, where the breeder was located and their history of raising Boston Terriers. My little Bruno arrived in perfect health and has become an very important part of my life. I couldn't be happier!

09/24/2019
Josie W.
California | Breed: Havapoo

I’m leaving a 4 star

I’m leaving a 4 star for 2 reasons. The first reason was that there were gaps in communication especially through the app I needed to call them every time I needed a question answered. The second rradin is because I expected a full health screening on my little puppy and there was never a fecal test done and my poor puppy tested positive for Giardia she arrived with it as she does not go outside here because i live in the city and tested her 2 days After she arrived. She’s on antibiotics and it’s not life threatening but I think it’s something that should be done prior to sending the pups. Besides that I’m very very happy with my puppy she is even cuter than I expected and am so happy to have her.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Josie - It is our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes, which is why we were surprised to learn your puppy has Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. Like all PuppySpot puppies, shortly before arriving home your pup underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded your pup was 100% healthy. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. We're so thrilled your pup is feeling better and has settled in and thriving in her new forever home! Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

09/23/2019
Candace L.
Indiana | Breed: Morkie

We were very pleased with

We were very pleased with Puppy Spots! The flight went well for her. We are enjoying her very much! So is our other dog. They are playing well together!

09/23/2019
Vincent L.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

“Puppy’s”

Amazing pups.

09/23/2019
Lauryn C.
Tennessee | Breed: Goldendoodle

Tannor Crabtree

We added Tannor to our family at 16 weeks. He is already house trained and is learning basic commands easily. The process of getting him from his breeder to our house was easy and well supported by Puppy Spot. I would definitely recommend Puppy Spot to anyone that is looking for a new puppy member of the family.

09/23/2019
Carol F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bichonpoo

Our new pup came, with

Our new pup came, with his vaccinations and a lot of love to give! PuppySpot was great with getting his flights arranged and checking in with us with updated information!

09/23/2019
Brian R.
California | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Sara

We love our puppy and are forever grateful to Puppy Spot. They have kept in contact with us from the beginning! Any questions we have are answered quickly. Any concerns we had were resolved! Thank you for bringing Sara to us!

09/23/2019
Joseph M.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

My experience with puppy spot

My experience with puppy spot started off with just browsing, then talking with puppy spot reps, didn't think it would happen after I picked 3 puppy's and got denied on all three. Then i came across Shaw and he was going to be my last choice before I give up, at first it got denied and then the weekend passed and liz your rep and shaw owner communicated and somehow was able to turn around the denial and approved me. Thank you Liz for all your help. Thank you puppy spot. The hardest part then was waiting, I waited almost a month, so the suspense was killing me. I just wanted shaw, he actually is a gift for my wife for he is her dream dog. Again thank you puppy spot. I will and have been now recommending puppy spot to all my friends and family. I look forward to doing business with you guys again.

09/23/2019
Sarah B.
Montana | Breed: Golden Retriever

My Beautiful Golden

I am so impressed by this service and would use it again and again. My Maezie came to me, via air, from Indiana to Montana. She is perfect in every way. The folks at Puppy Spot were fantastic. The communication was great and I got to pick from so many beautiful Golden Retrievers. I can’t thank this group enough.

09/23/2019
Susan L.
Virginia | Breed: Bernedoodle

Conflicted

Conflicted about what to do with my new Bern a doodle because I took her to the vet and he suggested a DNA test I believe she’s a Yorky Pooh. So I’m going to A different vet today. She doesn’t want to eat and she had places on her tummy that the other vet said look like she’s been laying in urine.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - We take pride in the honest and trusted approach we use to help puppy parents meet their new furry best friend. Which is why we were truly surprised to learn you feel like you received a different breed than the one you selected. As mentioned in our recent communications with you, we cannot guarantee the size or color/markings of a puppy’s coat, as they are living, breathing beings. Once we received your feedback a team member quickly reached out to you to address your concerns and request updated photos. Although we are confident that your new pup is indeed the Bernedoodle selected, it is important to us that you too, are positive that you received the exact puppy you requested. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your new pup and we're committed to being here for you until your concerns have been resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey!

09/23/2019
Robin B.
Ohio | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Poor commuication

While we are very happy with our puppy, the process was challenging to say the least. Puppy spot managers did not follow up in a timely manner (or at all) and every time we would call, we would learn new information about our puppy or his travel that was not provided to us earlier. If I had not been insistent about his flight schedule, the weather would have cancelled his flight for a second time and his arrival would have been unnecessarily delayed. Again, we are thrilled now that our puppy is home but the communication was so incredibly frustrating that it really tainted our experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robin - First and foremost, we're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in his forever home. Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. Your feedback is important to us, which is why a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more about your experience and where we could improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

09/23/2019
William W.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltese

Love the pup

We changed his name from Sammy to Butters, he fits In very well

09/22/2019
Pamela P.
Texas | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Very helpful and process went

Very helpful and process went smoothly.

09/22/2019
David P.
New Jersey | Breed: Great Dane

Pipre/Sahara

We had a wonderful experience getting our Great Dane puppy. When the temperatures were too hot for her to travel, the breeder made other arrangements. Even though I was a little disappointed, I knew it was best for her. Toni was great and kept us up to date on her growth and travel arrangements. I would definitely get another dog through Puppy Spot again in the future.

09/22/2019
Mark B.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Another Flawless Experience

This is our second Labradoodle who joined our forever home in past 18 months. We couldn't be happier with the entire experience from finding Peaches online to meeting her at LAX all ready for her new home. Thanks to all the support and stress free experience. We now have 2 loveable furry sisters.

09/22/2019
Breanna C.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Painless, such a seamless process!

Painless, such a seamless process!

09/22/2019
John H A.
Tennessee | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great Experience

Jordan was extremely helpful throughout the process answering any questions I had promptly. My puppy Beau has made the transition super quick and easy. Thanks PuppySpot!

09/22/2019
Romney D.
South Carolina | Breed: Maltese

Insufficient communication

Contact with the breeder was amazing and I absolutely love my puppy and how is displayed in the profile is perfect. However, my puppy manager changed often and no one returned calls quickly or promptly and it was just a terrible experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Romney - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. We rely on constructive feedback from our customers to improve and to better serve our puppies and puppy parents. A dedicated team member will reach out to you shortly to learn more about your experience and get a better understanding of how we may have failed you. We look forward to speaking with you very soon!

09/22/2019
Margaret M.
New York | Breed: Designer Breeds

Bad Follow Through

The Puppy Spot is great during the purchasing phase, but when it comes to getting info after that or even help they drag their feet. I had a problem finding my dog in the airport and needed info the part of the app that had that info was no long available simply said Dog is home! And after almost 3 hours of trying to find her she was but during those hours the Puppy Spot never responded to my request for help!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Margaret - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done better in helping you navigate the sometimes-confusing travel process. Thank you for taking the time to speak with one of our dedicated team members about your experience. We rely on constructive feedback from customers like you to better serve our community. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

09/21/2019
Suchey T.
Maryland | Breed: Rottweiler

Awesome Experience

They made the process easy and walked me through it all. At the end we welcome to our family and amazing little puppy.