PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,418 verified reviews

11,418 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    276
  • 1 Star
    446
11/24/2019
Ronald H.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Everyone was very helpful throughout

Everyone was very helpful throughout the process.

11/24/2019
Terry M.
Texas | Breed: Dachshund

❤️ Our new fur baby!

Our newest family member is healthy, thriving, playful, and happy! We couldn’t be more pleased with the process of choosing him to be a part of our family!

11/24/2019
Barry Y.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Pomsky

Gender issues

I'm pleased by PS's professional approach. Only 4 stars for two reasons: 1. Our puppy was advertised as a girl. He's a boy; I guess nobody turned him over. 2. PuppySpot's phone navigation is horrible. Getting through to a person or mailbox is very difficult.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barry - Thanks very much for your feedback, and while we're happy to know your puppy arrived healthy and happy (our number one priority), we're troubled to learn you had trouble reaching us at any point. As that is the exact opposite of the experience, we strive to provide. We are also sorry for any confusion surrounding the original advertisement of your puppy, once we learned of the mix-up, a member of our team immediately connected with you to disclose your pup's correct gender before going home. We're thrilled to know that your puppy is healthy, happy and thriving in his forever home!

11/24/2019
Stephen C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

Abe short haired mini dachshund

PuppySpot was great making all the arrangements for Abe to come to our home. Abe has the perfect temperament and we are lucky to have him.

11/24/2019
Cindy L.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

New gur baby

I'm in love with Lena. She's a 5 month old Siberian Husky. She's so much like a child. I'm so happy to have her.

11/23/2019
Kim C.
New York | Breed: Havapom

KIKI CEA HAS ARRIVED!!!

It’s hard to review a company that changed your life. PuppySpot is where I found my puppy KIKI. She arrived at the Laguardia Airport last Saturday 11/16/19. This past week has been a rollercoaster. Way more pros than cons. If you are looking for a puppy and want to make sure you her exactly what you want? Look no further than PuppySpot. People all over the world get their dogs in many ways. No one should be judged on HOW they adopt a dog. They should only be praised for giving a dog a better life by saving it. And 100% of the time, The dog ends up saving them. Aka... ME. LOVE & GRATITUDE, Kim

11/23/2019
William R.
Arizona | Breed: Morkie

Our baby

Zero(Dudley) is THE most perfect addition to our family! He’s a healthy, confident and mostly sweet and cuddly puppy! We are so pleased with the whole transaction through PuppySpot and highly suggest them to anyone looking for a fur baby!!

11/23/2019
Cole H.

My dog Fennly

What a wonderful puppy! Great to work with a team that is so reliable.

11/23/2019
Scott B.
Connecticut | Breed: English Springer Spaniel

Skye formally alice

She has become a valuable member of our home in a very very short time. Her health is perfect and she is very much into everything we do. Thank you all so much!

11/23/2019
Ryan Y.
Arizona | Breed: Bernedoodle

Misinformed and Mia labeled

I was very happy with the services prior to receiving my dog. After receiving my dog I realized how small he was and going through the paperwork and on the website, it never mentioned “mini” Bernedoodle anywhere. Nor did I mention the size or weight of the mom or dad. Then I went through the paperwork and it wasn’t listed on any of the vet docs. Then I noticed on the shipping documents “mini Bernedoodle”. I am extremely frustrated because I thought I was getting a 70-100lb dog when in actuality, my dog will only get to about 40lbs. Extremely upset about being lied to and have asked for a partial refund for being lied to.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ryan - Our top priority and mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're glad that's just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn your experience did not meet your expectations. That said, we cannot guarantee the size, weight or even adult coat color of any of our puppies, as they are living, breathing beings, each with different genetic makeup. A member of our Client Services team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can help. You joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need during your puppy parent journey.

11/23/2019
Jillian K.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great experience!

I got an amazing puppy (bernedoodle and she's the sweetest- I'm so in love with her!) I am so happy! Honestly, I was a bit skeptical to use a site like this for such a big decision, but it was all in all a very good experience! When I inquired about my pup they got back to me right away, as in minutes later and the whole process ended up being extremely easy! The only thing I would have liked would have been more communication on my puppy's travel arrangements after the initial first steps- just more updates to ease my mind would have been great. I sometimes felt like I didn't know what was going on, but the PuppySpot app usually got back to me in reasonable time! Also, the cargo warehouse for the airline did not have my cell phone number to contact me when she arrived off of the plane- what if I didn't show up? There was no back up plan in that case and that's a bit alarming, I would just suggest you make sure that PuppySpot has this information and is able to relay that to the airlines. All that matters is that my little girl arrived safe and sound and is adjusting and happy in her new home!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jillian - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. That said, we understand how anxious you must've been to meet your little one and we apologize you felt you were not able to get updated information sooner. We were also shocked to hear that the airline did not have your contact information as provided, and we will follow-up with them accordingly. Our service did not end with the safe delivery of your healthy and happy pup, we are committed to being here for you both every step of the way!

11/23/2019
Jake G.
Alabama | Breed: Bulldog

Awesome

The service with Puppy Spot far exceeded our expectations. We were well communicated with and a manager was always available when called. We recommend the ground transport. Our Winston was fat and happy upon arrival.

11/22/2019
Lynda R.
New Jersey | Breed: Morkie

In love❣️

I’m in love with my morkie that I found on Puppy Spot. It was a very smooth process and everyone at Puppy Spot was So helpful. She was exactly what I expected when I picked her up.

11/22/2019
Magalis R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Pug

Wow

Wow, that is all I can say. Best customer service, best experience.

11/22/2019
Katrina G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Awesome customer service !

Everything went great, the customer service is good! The puppy managers are so helpful! They get everything all set for you and answer any questions you have. I’m so happy I went through Puppy spot through a friend’s recommendation and found the love of our love’s our pup Wally ! Never been happier since we brought him home ❤️

11/22/2019
Tyra P.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Dexter our black lab is

Dexter our black lab is awesome, a little pricey though.

11/22/2019
SANDY F.
Arizona | Breed: Labradoodle

experience

didn't know about puppy spot when looking for our new family member. I was very difficult to figure out what was happening. Much better and easier to deal directly with breeder. After a while during the purchase it was really about purchase and beds and everything else you wanted me to buy. Not much about the puppy. As the time went on it was difficult to get an answer if everything was going good. would not use puppy spot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandy - Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience and we apologize if that was the case. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and despite your frustrating experience, our team will continue to be here as you need us.

11/22/2019
Stephanie B.
Illinois | Breed: Dachshund

Slightly unimpressed

We are new to puppy spot, and our experience has been less than great.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stephanie - We're thrilled your puppy arrived healthy and happy, as that's our top priority. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn that may not be the case. tr In an effort to better understand how we failed to meet your expectations, a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please never hesitate to reach back out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

11/22/2019
Hugh R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Helpful information for first time

Helpful information for first time dog owners.

11/22/2019
Jaelene W.
Colorado | Breed: Pomsky

Not True to Names

I paid over $4k for a pomsky, and come to find out my dog is barely 10% Pomeranian and 90% husky. She’s MUCH larger than I wanted. On top of it, our broader ensured us she was high energy and lots of fun. We have had her for about 4 months and she just started to act like a dog and not scared in her kennel the whole day. We are super disappointed. However; our puppy is adorable and gets along with our kids - the only reason I’m giving this a 2 star review.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jaelene - Our top priority and mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're glad that's just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn your experience did not meet your expectations. A member of our dedicated After Care team was quick to reach out to you to learn more about your experience and provide some training tips. As mentioned in our recent conversation with you, we cannot guarantee the size, weight or even adult coat color of any of our puppies, as they are living, breathing beings, each with different genetic makeup. You joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need during your puppy parent journey.