PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
05/06/2020
Brandon G.
Florida | Breed: Pomsky

Horrible Communication

After the sale, they barely communicated at all without my constant calling and waiting on hold. Their team ignored the majority of my messages in the app and even misguided me regarding the arrival date of my puppy. I understand that the pandemic has made it difficult to coordinate travel, but communication and transparency would be the minimum anyone should be able to expect. The one bright spot of my dealing with their team was Oriell.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brandon - While we are happy to read you had a positive experience with Oriell, we're saddened to learn, we may have not met your expectations. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member, and we could have done better in helping you navigate your puppy's travel. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. Once we learned of your concerns, a member of our Management Team was quick to contact you to learn more and see how we could help. You've joined a community and we will continue to be by your side, throughout your puppy parent journey!

05/06/2020
Mary L.
Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

Our new baby

PuppySpot is a fabulous company and we couldn’t be happier!

05/06/2020
Joshua K.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bernedoodle

We had an awesome experience

We had an awesome experience working with the team at PuppySpot. Everybody we worked with, from Lisa who helped us find the right puppy for our family, to Carmen who helped with the logistics of getting the puppy to us from halfway across the country, was incredibly kind, responsive and professional. And most importantly, we have a wonderful new puppy who wouldn't be here with PuppySpot!

05/06/2020
Aroutioun P.
Wisconsin | Breed: Poodle

Poor Experience

We decided to go with your company because of its reputation. The original sales person Jamie seemed to be very pleasant on the phone. He said that the breeder can meet us at a location. The location seemed a bit too far away from us, 6.5 hour drive so we asked if we could meet at a closer point. Jamie contacted the breeder (or so he said) and stated that for extra 110 dollars she is willing to driver a bit closer to us. Days went by no other communication from the team, other than emails and direction to install the app, so I did. The tips were very helpful, communication with your support via app was non existent. My questions went unanswered for days. Tentative travel plans were pushed to app, showing the original location of meet. So I called in and spoke to Ori. He stated that the extra charge was for the breeder to drive to that original location which led us to believe that Jamie never contacted her the second time and just included the charge. I requested a refund and a supervisor call back. I am still waiting for both. You cannot treat customers like thins and I will be submitting a formal complaint to Better Business Bureau. This experience is not an A rated one.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Aroutioun - We're deeply concerned to receive your feedback. We never want a customer to have trouble getting in touch with us for any reason. We're very sorry that was the case for you at any point in your experience. We appreciate you trusting us to help you find a furry family and we can’t apologize enough for not meeting your expectations with us. We truly appreciate your patience and flexibilty. A member of our Management Team will be in touch with you shortly, to learn more and most importantly resolve any concerns you may have. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

05/06/2020
Marnell S.
Connecticut | Breed: Beagle

Our new beagle Louis

PuppySpot helped us to get the best little friend you could ever want. They were professional, quick to respond to our questions, honest and practical about timelines, and always courteous. Thank you for bringing such joy into our lives. Marnell, Rick, and Michael

05/06/2020
Laurie C.
Maine | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

We love our puppy!

I am very happy with the service I received! We have a happy healthy puppy that we love!

05/06/2020
Teresa D.
Michigan | Breed: Maltipoo

Great experience overall. Exceptional customer service. Superb company helps you find your perfect match!

My toddler daughter, my husband and myself fell in love with a Maltipoo puppy. We were able to work out the details and complete our purchase quickly. We now have a beautiful puppy named Lillie Belle that we just adore! She is smart and sweet, and puppy training is going very well. We are very pleased with our experience working with Puppy Spot.

05/06/2020
Felipe H.
Virginia | Breed: Beagle

GREAT JOB PUPPY SPOT

Puppy spot did an excellent job on all aspects of our purchasing experience. From calling PuppySpot for the first time in order to get more information about the puppy until the arrival of the dog at the airport the whole process was seemless. Our caller Liz was very kind and helpful, she called back right away when she wasn’t available and helped us the whole time! PuppySpot team was extremely caring, informative and professional! 10 out of 10 on all aspects. Definitely recommend to everyone looking for a dog. They also gave us information/updates about our puppy and when he was coming, they even made sure he was in the best home possible!!! Even during this whole covid-19 stuff and lock down pandemic they got the puppy to us very easily and with outstanding service... DEFINITELY RECOMMEND PUPPY SPOT

05/05/2020
Katharine H.
Texas | Breed: Bernedoodle

Still waiting for feedback

April 18 I sent 5 emails and a 6th on the 19th to aftercare after speaking with Mng. Jeff who was very understanding on the phone and asked me to send Charlie’s medical expenses etc.and he would follow up. 1 of the issues was Charlie arrived packed of parasites. Having not heard, I called last week and was told to expect a call back thankfully not C-19 struck but on another call. -Still waiting for a follow up as he has his health guarantee.Charlie Heater aka Harris Well if I have to rate a star to get a message to someone

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Katharine - We were just as shocked and concerned to learn that your puppy wasn’t feeling well shortly after he arrived, as his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated he was 100% healthy. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. We apologize if this step has taken longer than usual and you felt our response time was too long. We want to assure you that we are doing everything we can to resolve this issue and ensure your puppy is healthy and happy. A member of our Management team has since reached out to you to discuss this issue further and most importantly get it resolved.

05/05/2020
Miranda K.
New York | Breed: Cavapoo

Great puppy and lovely breeder,

Great puppy and lovely breeder, just had some problems with the shipping.

05/05/2020
Lansdon R.
Kentucky | Breed: French Bulldog

Great Puppy!

We’ve enjoyed our puppy a great deal. PuppySpot had a nice selection and many different breeds. They also provided lots of information prior to delivery to help. The communication regarding delivery was very poor at first. We had to make numerous calls until we finally found someone who was a “solutionist" and truly helpful. That’s the only reason we don’t rate them a 5.

05/05/2020
Matthew J.
California | Breed: Border Collie

Lies upon lies

Terrible customer service. Lied to multiple times. Do not do a single thing they say. Wouldn’t use under any circumstances. Robbing crooks. No health certificate. Terrible courier service. No breeder information. No Microchip. Puppy was 4 weeks late - some due to Covid but mainly due to total incompetence.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Matthew - We are shocked to receive your feedback. No member of our team ever misled or lied to you at any point in your experience and it's troubling that is your impression. A member of our Management Team has been trying to connect with you to better understand your concerns and see how we can help. We hope to speak with you soon.

05/04/2020
Amy G.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Lack of communication and information

After we purchased our puppy, we had minimal communication and minimal information as to when our puppy would be sent to us. Change of plans occurred 1day before our puppy arrived. Disappointed with PuppySpot and will not purchase our next dog from them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - We are deeply troubled to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot and one that couldn't be further from our mission of placing healthy puppies into happy homes. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a stress-free and joyful experience, we sincerely apologize it wasn’t the case for you. A member of our Management Team has been trying to reach you to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here for you and your little one, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

05/04/2020
Sara L.

Excellent service

Excellent service

05/04/2020
Matt M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Havanese

GREAT PUPPY - GREAT SERVICE

Puppy spot people were well informed. very helpful and super nice. Excellent service all the way. Most importantly our new puppy is perfect in every way!

05/04/2020
Deborah B.
Washington | Breed: Double Doodle

Love our puppy!

We purchased our puppy during the corona virus pandemic. Puppyspot located a breeder in our area (planes were not flying and the puppy we initially chose was on the other side of the country, and could not be delivered from another state). Puppyspot was great in helping facilitate the selection and delivery of our new puppy. He was healthy, and the breeder provided us with so many "extras" to help him acclimate to a new home. I highly recommend Puppyspot!

05/04/2020
Kalyani V.
Virginia | Breed: Maltipoo

No communication from the puppy Manager (PM)

My first contact was great! He walked me through the process, told me exactly what will happen. Once the payment was made, I was transferred to the PM. I was so disappointed with the response rate, I had to call multiple times to get an update. Our puppy was supposed to arrive at 10 AM on Sunday, I had no communication until I called and that's when I figured out that our puppy will not be home the same day. Absolutely disappointing service. No check up, no responses to my texts. I was reaching out to my first contact, and he was doing his best to help (at least he was calling me back)

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kalyani - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement, and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours, which is why a member of our management team was quick to connect with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. As promised, our team is committed to being here for you both, throughout your puppy parent journey!

05/04/2020
Mark C.
Washington | Breed: Double Doodle

Bottom line is that we

Bottom line is that we found a great puppy at puppy spot.

05/04/2020
Linda S.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltipoo

EXCELLENT

Marco is the most precious puppy one could ever want. We love each other very very much. The three of us are very happy together. Everyone at puppy spot treated us highly.

05/03/2020
Jennifer W.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Our new family member

We had been looking for a local breeder for a Golden Doodle and could not find one that had any puppy’s available. Then we found puppy spot. We found exactly what we had been looking for and the process was very easy to work thru. Even with the world shut down during the covid-19 tPuppy Spot was able to deliver her to us. They were very organized and professional thru the entire adoption. We are so in love with our new puppy, she has already brought so much joy to our home.