PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,572 verified reviews

12,572 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,671
  • 4 Stars
    1,518
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
03/07/2020
Victoria P.
Louisiana | Breed: Bernedoodle

Loki , new member of the family. Bernedoodles

Great service . Really care about the puppy . Always available to answer questions. Always patient and courteous . Love my new puppy and enjoying him. Healthy Glad that I used their services . Will used them again In a heartbeat . Highly recommended

03/07/2020
Donna H.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

False information not consistent sent

False information not consistent sent a sick puppy To many things were wrong poor support

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donna - We are incredibly troubled to receive your feedback. No member of our team ever misled or lied to you, at any point in your experience, and it's troubling that is your impression. A member of our team has been in constant contact with you to better understand your concerns and see how we can help. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and we'll continue to be here to help in any way we can.

03/07/2020
Steven L.
South Carolina | Breed: Chihuahua

Thank you!

I couldn’t be happier with the service! I highly recommend to anybody looking for a puppy. A+++

03/07/2020
Nancy B.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Fozzy/Charlie

Everything went smoothly. The app was great where I could ask questions. I like receiving the training updates. They seem to come when I need them.

03/07/2020
Karin B.
Louisiana | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Email responses.

The “puppy manager” timely response needs improvement. We had already met and picked up our wonderful puppy, and the app was so behind what had already occurred. Everything is great don’t get me wrong, but the communication was a little lacking after the “sale”.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karin - Thank you for your candid review. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community and our team has taken your feedback to heart and will use it to improve in the future.

03/07/2020
Christopher G.
Texas | Breed: Bulldog

Great job with the whole

Great job with the whole process!!

03/07/2020
Penny W.

Great experience

Great experience

03/07/2020
Robert J.
Illinois | Breed: Rottweiler

The only issue I had

The only issue I had was the smell of the dog when i received him.The service from u guys was great.

03/07/2020
Jennifer B.
Oregon | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

I am so in love

I am so in love with my new corgi puppy!!! Everyone at PuppySpot was super helpful and readily available to answer all my questions.

03/06/2020
Sandy R.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Finding Our Happy Puppy

Aside from our puppy arriving 4 days past his expected arrival date (the breeder requested an extra day and the airlines cancelled his flight) or having to call PuppySpot to initiate the interview process when the confirmation email stated that we would be the one's getting called, my husband and I enjoyed using this service to purchase our puppy. We received daily calls or messages via the app on the progress of our puppy and I greatly appreciated the fact that the PuppySpot managers handled the booking (and rescheduling) of the flight. It was also great to know that the puppy has a health guarantee as long as we adhere to guidelines to prevent any future expensive doctor visits.

03/06/2020
Spring W.
Connecticut | Breed: Cavapoo

Cava poo

I just want to say that these people are very professional and keep you posted they the whole transaction. My puppy is exactly what I wanted plus some. She is an amazing addition to our family. If the paperwork did not get mixed up at the travel part I would have definitely given 5 Stars. I would highly recommend Puppy Spot ....

03/06/2020
Marlys H.
California | Breed: Poodle

PuppySpot Process

Although, I was quite nervous about the whole on-line process and some of the negative reviews that I ran across (after my purchase) about PuppySpot, under a previous name, the process of acquiring my new PuppySpot puppy ran very smoothly. Everything transpired as stated, and there was always someone to speak with if I had any questions. My new puppy arrived Clean, Happy, and Healthy! Thank You PuppySpot!

03/06/2020
Benjamin S.
Montana | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Great place

Second fantastic dog I have got from PuppySpot

03/06/2020
Mike M.
Illinois | Breed: Poodle

Inaccurate info

During the entire process from beginning to end I was provided poor customer service with very inaccurate info. Never again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mike - We're disappointed to hear you had a negative experience with our team. Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and to make finding a puppy a joyful and stress-free experience. As soon as we received your feedback a member of our Management Team was quick to reach out to learn where we may have failed to meet your expectations. We apologize for the confusion surrounding where to find your pup's health report from his breeder's vet. As soon as we realized that you hadn't received the report our team was quick to send it over to you and confirm your receipt. As promised, we're committed to being here for you and your new pup throughout your puppy parent journey!

03/06/2020
Taylor R.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Dog was way over vaccinated

Got the dog and thought he was fully up to date on vaccinations but that wasn’t the case. They over vaccinated him and vets think he was from a puppy mil. Love our dog- but sad he was mistreated before.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Taylor - We appreciate your honest feedback about your experience fetching your newest best friend. As you know from numerous conversations with multiple members of our team, PuppySpot does not, and will never, work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community. Similar to human doctors, veterinarians and individual breeders can work on different schedules for vaccinations and we apologize for any confusion surrounding your puppy's vaccination certificate. Since receiving your feedback, our team has been actively working with you to ensure your pup is healthy and up to date with all vaccinations. You joined a community and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/06/2020
Anne H.
Connecticut | Breed: Poodle

Our Poodle Pup

We had been searching for a poodle pup for awhile. When we saw the pictures on PuppySpot, we knew this little ball of fur had to be ours. Everyone was kind and easy to work with. Questions were answered promptly. I still ask questions and get responses and it has been 2 weeks since our puppy has been home. She is a sweet girl and we are all settling in. She is a keeper!

03/06/2020
Donald A.
North Carolina | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Very unhappy

This was my first time buying a puppy from this company. The company set up the fights for the puppy to travel. I live 2 and a half hours away from the closet airport. I drove to the airport based on the information provided to me by the company and the puppy did not arrive that day. After several phone calls I was told the puppy missed the connecting flight and would have to stay in Chicago for the night. I was told that the puppy would be on the first fight out of Chicago and would arrive to me by 9 am. I had to get a hotel room for the night. Next morning we went to the airport and the puppy did not arrive until noon. I have called the company to discuss these issues and no one has called me back. I would not recommend this company in any way what so ever.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donald - We're thrilled your puppy arrived healthy and happy, as that's our top priority. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn that may not be the case. Our team works hard to thoroughly and consistently communicate with our community and we should have done better communicating your pup's travel delays with you. In an effort to better understand how we failed to meet your expectations, our Director of Customer Experience was quick to reach out, learn more, and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please never hesitate to reach back out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

03/06/2020
Barbara E.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cavapoo

PuppySpot Experience

From start to finish - it was an amazing experience. PuppySpot handled everything and we now own a wonderful puppy. Without a doubt, would use this service again. Thank you!

03/06/2020
Coralenia G.
Washington | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Blessing

My family is complete! I love my little puppy and she enjoys going everywhere with me. Thank you puppyspot for all you did to get my girl home to me!

03/06/2020
Anne L.
New Hampshire | Breed: Bichon Frise

:)

:)