X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,175 verified reviews

      9,175 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,168
      • 4 Stars
        1,058
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      01/24/2019
      Valerie G.
      North Carolina | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Puppy Spot

      Puppy Spot offered a unique opportunity to find a puppy the right age, color and type when I despaired of finding one locally my girl Sally came up on their site. She is a delight! The only negative is the fact the puppy was not started on a leash or potty trained....She was 16 weeks when I got her. What makes this bearable is the fact she is intelligent, eager to please and crate trained. Overall I recommend this service to find a quality animal that is healthy, confident and ready to love. The staff is sincere,helpful and want to provide the best experience possible. They are also very adept at dealing with any hiccups that may occur.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Valerie -Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our team. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. We will continue to be here for you any time you need us, whether you have questions about being a new puppy parent or simply advice for training and helping your puppy feel at home.

      01/24/2019
      Margaret E. M.
      Ohio | Breed: Dachshund

      Willow

      What a gift. Everything she does ,makes me laugh. I have pee pads for her, but she keeps choosing the carpet. Suggestions? She is the sweetest dog I have ever met!!

      01/23/2019
      Robert G.

      Professional and smooth. Great experience.

      Professional and smooth. Great experience. Will tell others!!

      01/23/2019
      Angelo T.
      California | Breed: Beagle

      PuppySpot was wonderful.

      Their process was very informative and provided a lot of information to review, but they also gave plenty of support in making the transaction as easy as possible. Our puppy arrived with a mild medical issue that was resolved by our vet, but the folks at PuppySpot were very helpful in ensuring that there were no issues with his health warranty. Now we have a very happy beagle as part of our family.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Angelo - Thank you for your feedback. It is our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes, which is why we were concerned to hear your pup wasn't feeling well. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. We are very happy to hear that your new puppy is doing well and already so loved by his "furever' family. You've joined a community and we will always be here for you and happy to help, so please don't be a stranger!

      01/23/2019
      Chloe H.
      Colorado | Breed: French Bulldog

      Had a wonderful experience with

      Had a wonderful experience with PuppySpot. The staff made the experience both easy and enjoyable. They made sure to help me every step of the way and it great to know that if I have any questions that they are just a call away. To top it all off I could not ask for a cuter more wonderful puppy.

      01/23/2019
      Lori M.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Havanese

      Puppy Love

      Everything from start to finish was full and thorough. I am so happy to have our new puppy home with us.

      01/23/2019
      Joseph P.
      Michigan | Breed: Shiba Inu

      Honest, polite, & knowledgeable.

      Puppy spot is a great place to get the puppy you've always wanted. To getting the pure breed dog you've always desired. With no hidden fees or ridiculous prices. The financing is an excellent payment plan if you don't want to pay in full. They can answer majority of your questions, each staff member is just like the last with just a different name. That's how excellent the customer service is.

      01/23/2019
      Richard M.
      Ohio | Breed: Maltipoo

      Really impressed

      This was our first time going through a site like this. We were very pleased, the toughest part was waiting for the day we could pick our fur baby up. I contacted Diane a number of times and she returned my email almost as soon as I sent it,which was dry comforting. As the day was arriving I contacted the travel department almost everyday and they never made me feel as though I was a bother. The whole experience was a very enjoyable one. From looking at all the pups to finally picking her up. I would recommend Puppyspot to anyone who was looking to expand their family

      01/23/2019
      Janice N.
      Maine | Breed: Labradoodle

      Helpful in every way. I

      Helpful in every way. I would buy another puppy through this company. They were great.

      01/22/2019
      Hamza A.
      Arizona | Breed: Rottweiler

      01/22/2019
      Maxime S.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Excellent

      Great experience from our first introduction to the day my daughter and I went to pick up Rainbow to the airport. Thank you Paul was very heipful

      01/22/2019
      Cary F.
      Washington | Breed: Beagle

      Great dog

      The dog came with all papers, a chip for location, and everything as represented. Very healthy.

      01/22/2019
      Scott H.
      District of Columbia | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Scott Higgins' feedback

      Overall great experience. Communications from Travel could have been more frequent and more proactive as I had to reach out on two occasions before getting a response or any info. re: my puppy's flight. All else was smooth.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Scott - It was our pleasure to match you with your pup! Our goal is to make your entire experience a joyful and stress-free one and we apologize if your experience was any less than that, at any point. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you, without it, we wouldn't be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents.

      01/22/2019
      Joseph L D.
      Colorado | Breed: Pomsky

      My little Bear

      I have to admit I was concerned because I had never purchased a puppy on line. Everyone at PuppySpot were professional and answered all my questions and addressed all my concerns. We bought a 10 week old Pomski...He is wonderful and everything we hoped he would be.....We contacted the breeder and let her know her baby had reached his new forever home. My only complaint is I wish I could have talked to the breeder before the purchase to put my mind st ease..

      01/22/2019
      Ward I.
      Minnesota | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Love our puppy BUT...

      Slow communications and dog came to us with eye issues. He needs corrective surgery. We shall see how this gets handled.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ward - We were just as shocked and concerned to learn about your puppy's condition. The health of your puppy is our primary concern, which is why our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. We stand behind our health guarantee and as promised, our dedicated health team will continue to work closely with you throughout your pup's treatment.

      01/22/2019
      David H.
      New Mexico | Breed: Great Dane

      Love It!!

      I love the site! Great layout and very easy to use. Glad we got our new family member!

      01/22/2019
      Lindsey T.
      South Carolina | Breed: Shiba Inu

      Love my yetta

      You guys are the best with the puppies in mind. All the way from knowing what is happening down to all the crazy travel! You guys were always there with all my answers! I'm so glad you are a part of my family for ever!!

      01/22/2019
      Jim B.
      Maryland | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      German Shepherd Faith

      Our puppy is a doll and we could not be happier with our experience at Puppy Spot! 5 star from the first phone call there! Jim and Andrea from Maryland

      01/21/2019
      Judith T.
      Nevada | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      owner

      I purchased a 20 week old miniature Aussie from Puppy Spot. The customer service I received was just awesome. My puppy arrived on time on the scheduled date in good health. She is a great addition to our family and I now know who to contact for our next puppy. Thank you Puppy Spot!

      01/21/2019
      Alvin S.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      VERY Happy!!!

      I was worried about Mika's flight home accross country, and how she was going to be treated. Would she be safe? What are the conditions of the cargo area? Where was her layover? And so many more questions, but Puppyspot reassured me everything would be fine and answered ALL of my questions very lovingly, so I wouldn't worry. God knows how many times I called them..lol... I was able to track her all the way home, it was GREAT for me as a worried Mom to be, but I still worried until I saw her crate at the airport, and had her in my arms! :) ... There, I fell in Love all over again with my so tiny baby girl... Our Princess Mika got home safe and sound "as Promised", and I will forever be thankful to Puppyspot for all of their help!!!!!!