PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,347 verified reviews

12,347 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,472
  • 4 Stars
    1,492
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
02/14/2020
Kateryna V.
New Mexico | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Most definitely, 100% puppy from an Amish puppy mill

I know that they say that Puppy Spot prides themselves on verifying the breeders, but our dog came from an Amish puppy mill. It feels more like we paid a great deal of money to rescue a dog. The lady that my husband picked up the dog from never even called our dog by a name. She referred to him as “it.” She pulled up in to meet my husband in a horse and buggy and it was very clear that this was just a payday to her. There was no concern for the dog whatsoever. I would never use this service again, nor would I recommend anyone else to use it.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kateryna - We work incredibly hard to provide puppy parents with a transparent, responsible and trusted way to find a furry family member, so it's disheartening to hear that you have such a negative and inaccurate impression of our service. We assure you that all PuppySpot Breeders and Employees are passionate dog-lovers, who's best interests are in the wellbeing of our puppies and the placement of healthy puppies into happy, loving homes. PuppySpot does not, and will never, work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), our Breeder Compliance team stays in regular contact with our breeder community, monitoring the well-being of every single puppy. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and address any concerns you may have. Unfortunately, you haven't answered any of our calls or emails. While we look forward to speaking with you and answering any questions you may have directly, we also invite you to learn more about our No Puppy Mill Promise here - https://www.puppyspot.com/promise

02/14/2020
Gina M.
California | Breed: Shihpoo

customer service

I felt the employees at puppyspot were very conscientious about staying in contact with me while my dog was being brought to me. They also answered all of my questions about her in a timely manner.

02/14/2020
Julie B.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great people were very helpful

Great people were very helpful and answered questions and got back to me quickly

02/14/2020
Robert B.
Kentucky | Breed: Siberian Husky

♡♡♡♡

I love my puppy he is a siberian husky and he is everything I wanted and more. I give 4 stars only because the app has many bugs and issues that need work (android). Other than the app issues the experience was easy and delightful. Thank you so much puppy spot for giving us a new family member to love and enjoy.

02/13/2020
Scott K.
Washington | Breed: Great Dane

Great job arrived safe and

Great job arrived safe and sound

02/13/2020
Dani B.
Utah | Breed: Beagle

Amazing Experience!

PuppySpot has provided a great experience in search for our puppy! They were helpful in every way. It was a worry free process, with assistance throughout the entire process, along with providing tools for puppy training, finding a vet, etc. I would suggest PuppySpot!

02/13/2020
Robin E.
New Hampshire | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Happy with Hannah

I got my chocolate lab puppy Hannah exactly 2 weeks ago today she’s growing quick and full of energy but also full of hugs I already love her unconditionally she is so cute and so much fun thank you puppy soot !!!

02/13/2020
Zach P.
Florida | Breed: Siberian Husky

i have gotten all three of my dogs from puppyspot!

Puppyspot is a great and easy way to get a wonderful puppy and having it brought to you! They give you a clear plan as to how the dog will get to you and they update you along the way! Puppyspot is a great way to find the perfect addition to your family.

02/13/2020
Mia N.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent !

Service is not the cheapest, but very worth it!

02/13/2020
Scott R.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

PuppySpot employees great- “breeders”... a joke

Our puppy came out of a warehouse that breeds Goldendoodles non stop - they list only two moms on their website yet have had four litters posted in six weeks. They also breed bulldogs. That’s over hundreds of dogs in one house and also not possible. Also the golden sore they list as the dad to all of these is only 55 pounds at most. The average male Golden is 75 pounds. And a true f1 is half poodle/ half golden - not some puppy goldendoodle girl bred back to most likely their dad. PuppySpot told me that the “breeder” was Akc or some breeder approved but I can’t confirm this whatsoever - and I highly doubt it. They need to crack down on the “breeder” posting all these litters - it’s atrocious. So glad I rescued my dog from them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Scott - We're disappointed to hear you have such a negative view of PuppySpot. We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member and we stand behind our team and breeder community's dedication to providing just that. That said, we want to reiterate that your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who met our high standards (PuppySpot has a zero-tolerance policy for puppy mills or substandard breeding of any kind), who followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols. We would never work with puppy mills. Puppy mills have no care for their animals' health and wellbeing. We are 100% dogs first here at PuppySpot and we absolutely care. Despite our best efforts to prove otherwise, we're disappointed that you still believe your puppy came from a substandard breeder. Regardless, we always stand behind our puppies and will continue to be here when and if you ever need us.

02/12/2020
AMY S.
Mississippi | Breed: Goldendoodle

We love our Precious Puppy!

PuppySpot made the puppy purchasing process so easy! We love our Goldendoodle Finn.

02/12/2020
Kathleen K.
South Carolina | Breed: Bernedoodle

Best experience ever

I was totally impressed by the professionalism of the staff and the support and guidance throughout the whole process. Not only did I find the perfect addition to our family, but after his safe arrival did they continue to check on his status and to remind me of the next steps to maintain a healthy and happy dog. I was lucky to have found PuppySpot.

02/12/2020
Suzie S.
California | Breed: Border Collie

Everything went very smoothly. We

Everything went very smoothly. We love our new family addition.

02/12/2020
Virginia L.
New York | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Yorkiepoo

The team at PuppySpot is professional, knowledgeable and helpful. Customer service during and after the purchase was on point. Thank you!

02/12/2020
Friese U.
Vermont | Breed: Goldendoodle

Communication

They will get back to you but very slow- a few days

02/12/2020
Craig M.
Missouri | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Excellent service!!

Excellent service!!

02/12/2020
Yourdetty L.
Florida | Breed: Great Dane

Great purchase

I got an amazingly beautiful and healthy new friend, and everything was a smooth and easy process! Thank you so much Puppy Spot!

02/12/2020
Jeannette V.
Oregon | Breed: Aussiedoodle

8 week puppy delivered healthy; any questions answered

Confident calling if I have any questions

02/11/2020
Luke B.
New Jersey | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Travel Issue

We were nervous about having a 8 week old puppy transported in a plane's cargo hold and ended up living our worst nightmare. Our puppy's first flight got delayed and then she missed her connection. Because of this, she was boarded overnight and we didn't get her until the day after. We were already at the airport when we realized we wouldn't be picking her up too. I would have given an even worst rating but she is amazing (her name is Willow) and everything else was a flawless process. I know this situation wasn't necessarily PuppySpot's fault but I felt that the communication and customer service could have been improved considering what happened.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Luke - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pup's travel with you. To show our appreciation of your flexibility and apologize for the inconvenience caused, our team offered to refund your travel fee in full. From our recent communications with you We're happy to hear that your puppy, Willow arrived safely and is already thriving in her forever home. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

02/11/2020
Zack W.
New Jersey | Breed: Havapom

Everything I could’ve ever wanted and more...

I couldn’t have imagined a better puppy then my adorable new member of the family... a Havapom who goes by the name of Buff. Thank you so much for bringing us together.