PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,898 verified reviews

11,898 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,138
  • 4 Stars
    1,435
  • 3 Stars
    567
  • 2 Stars
    295
  • 1 Star
    463
12/05/2019
Douglas A.
Ohio | Breed: French Bulldog

Zoey

We lost our pug of 15 years and were desperate to hear the running of paws again. We decided to use PuppySpot due to the checks they had in place for breeders to be a part of their program. We were beyond thrilled with the service we received through PuppySpot! We bought Zoey, a French bulldog. She was 18 weeks old when we got her. Our vet was completely impressed with how thorough her records were. She is such a healthy little girl! And our breeders were incredible! She is completely housebroken! We love our Zoey!

12/05/2019
Jose G.
Texas | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Excellent service. Very easy to

Excellent service. Very easy to work with and never skipped a beat to answer any questions I had. Next puppy I get will be through them.

12/05/2019
Elsie A.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

Our new Furry Baby

Puppy spot was always following up and made the process easy and painless.I appreciate the team calling during and after I received my puppy. They care through out and you can tell.

12/05/2019
Maria M.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy Spot - Great Job

I was impressed with such punctuality, responsibility, information, everything you provided with great dedication, super educated. Really a super professional company. I have to thank you we are very happy with our new member and also with the ease and quality of service you have provided us.

12/05/2019
David B.
Ohio | Breed: Golden Retriever

No confidence

Wrong pick up date, address. Do not use!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - We are sorry for what sounds like an incredibly frustrating experience and one that could have and should have been avoided. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member, and we never want any member of our community to feel the way you do. As soon as we knew that there was a mix-up with the original pick-up date requested, we immediately took action and began coordinating with all respective members to correct the date and pick-up location between you and your breeder. We truly wish to turn your experience around, and our team has been working with you closely to address your concerns and make things right. You joined a community when we matched you with your little one, and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

12/05/2019
James Duke G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Thanks.

Thanks.

12/05/2019
Brenda M.
North Carolina | Breed: Dachshund

Darcie Sue

PuppySpot is a great company to work with. They handled everything & made it so easy for us. Thank you for making our experience a great one. I recommend PuppySpot to everyone.

12/05/2019
Donald C.
Arizona | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Good experience

The whole process was well done. The puppy managers were especially understanding and helpful. My only suggestion is you might contact your clients when their puppy is placed at the airport and ready to depart for it’s destination.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donald - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. When confirming travel arrangements with puppy parents, we make sure to provide all travel details including their pup's confirmation number, air waybill number and direct contact number to the airline. We also ask that our puppy parents connect with the airline directly to receive the most up to date flight information and exact pickup details. We apologize if this wasn't thoroughly explained. We will be sure to do better in the future. Our service did not end with the delivery of your puppy, we will continue to be here for you both, throughout your puppy parent journey!

12/05/2019
Diane D.
Illinois | Breed: Poodle

Thank you!

During the whole process everybody was so nice & helpful. The PuppySpot app was great, easy to use and a quick way to get in touch and see pictures of the puppy. We love our puppy and are thankful for all the help to make it happen.

12/04/2019
Jackie S.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

Had probs from day 1 then Got a dirty puppy

I had problems from the moment I sent my payment! Big lack of communication. Then they put this poor little puppy in a crate & shipped him off to me on a 12 hour trip when they could have done a non-stop 3-4 hour trip. I'm sure it was probably cheaper for them to do the 12 hours. And when I brought it to their attention, no one there gave a darn about this poor guy. I spoke to a puppy mgr, then to her supervisor, who actually cared even less about traumatizing this poor little baby. They have me the flight arrival time only. Had I known he was being dropped off 12 hours earlier, I never would have agreed to that! I would have insisted on a non-stop. Then it turns out this breeder turns out "dirty puppies". Which I found out means the puppies are left in the crates so long that they get used to going potty in their bed. Regardless of how many times I would let him out, he would go into his crate & pee in his bed. I spoke to a trainer that told me it was the fault of a bad breeder. 3k to get a terrible experience, bad communication, traumatic unnecessary 12 hour airport trip, and a "dirty puppy" that is going to take way more intensive training to get him out of that habit. Good luck. Anyway, would I use them again? Not in a million years.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jackie - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies. That is why your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who met our high standards (PuppySpot has a zero-tolerance policy for puppy mills or substandard breeding of any kind.) Additionally, we want to assure you that your puppy was well cared for during her 6-hour journey home, not the 12 hours you referred to in your review. Although we would love to have our puppies travel on direct flights, there are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. PuppySpot only works with leading airlines who offer pet-friendly programs that make the health and safety of all animals in their care a priority. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. That being said, we never want a puppy parent to feel as if they are unable to reach us for updated information at any point of their experience, and we apologize if that was the case for you. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here as a source of guidance and support as you need us in your puppy parent journey.

12/04/2019
Maria P.
New York | Breed: Bichonpoo

Rave Reviews for PuppySpot

What a great place to get a puppy! PuppySpot stayed with me throughout the entire process and still follows up with me even after getting my new family member. Great job PuppySpot and thank you!

12/04/2019
Linda S.
Wisconsin | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Cooper

We can't say enough good things about puppyspot, very professional, great healthy puppy, and steps were done in a timely fashion. Definitely would recommend them to someone looking for quality puppies.

12/04/2019
Tracy S.
Oregon | Breed: Cavapoo

PuppySpot Service

Easy website to navigate, quick response to your puppy request. Quick to get payment and get the ball rolling with services they provide, warranties, guarantees of a heathy pup... here is where they lack. There communication website. They tell you that you will have one concierge in charge of the communication between you and the breeder and promise to answer all of your questions. As a new puppy owner, I had a lot. Excited and anxious to get my little treasure home. However, there were multiple people answering back, some not so nice. From the answers I received, it sounded like they were working so hard on the answers and when they came, it was not very informative. It felt secretive. This made me uncomfortable. I was given multiple travel itineraries because they wouldn’t fly out on the promised day. I ended up flying to Missouri to pick my baby up. The breeder was able to communicate with me only the day prior to picking up my pup, I felt so relieved at this point Bobbie was amazing, reassuring, informative, she truly cares for her pups and wants to ensure that you are happy and raising them with any and all information you need. We still text back and forth about every other day she checks in. I was also supposed to receive a refund on my travel expenses since I flew to pick her up, still haven’t received that refund and it’s been 2 weeks. Overall so pleased with the breeder... quality pups from healthy, registered dogs. Once payment is made in full communication with PuppySpot is not the best. Their pups are over priced as well. Depending on where you live, check out local quality breeders.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tracy - We appreciate your honest and detailed feedback about your experience fetching your newest best friend. Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly and consistently communicate with our puppy parents, which is why we were disappointed to learn that may not have been the case for you at any point in your experience and is the polar opposite of what we strive to provide. Regarding your refund, we are happy to report that your refund has been processed as promised. While we are happy that your puppy arrived happy and healthy we want you to know that your feedback is very important to us and taken very seriously. A member of our team will reach out to you directly, to learn more and see how we may improve. PuppySpot is a community, dedicated to being here for you and your puppy every step of the way!

12/03/2019
Brenna R.
Georgia | Breed: Goldendoodle

I was somewhat skeptical about

I was somewhat skeptical about getting a puppy online. But I couldn’t find the dog I was looking for locally, so online I went. Everyone I dealt with at PuppySpot was beyond competent, friendly, and reassuring at every step of the process. I was so worried about a tiny puppy flying so far, but he arrived in perfect condition and also in a great mood. He is healthy, beautiful, friendly, VERY ACTIVE, and everything I wanted in a puppy/canine companion. He does pee a lot!. Very happy with my puppy and with PuppySpot services. Thanks.

12/03/2019
Justin B.
California | Breed: Great Dane

Great experience!!!!

This was a great experience and I have told numerous people to check out this site. Everything went just as they said it would. Pup was flown to us and we’ve been a happy little family

12/03/2019
Rick M.
Connecticut | Breed: Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier

Our new puppy

Let’s begin with the process, I am very impressed with the level of communication from the very beginning to the day our pup arrived. A 2plane travel day. Finley, his new name, has a great disposition and his puppy personality is blossoming. I would not hesitate in recommending PuppySpot.

12/03/2019
David P.
California | Breed: Poodle

puppy purchase

expensive but good job

12/03/2019
James B S.
Idaho | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great service

Great service

12/03/2019
Gayle A.
Kansas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

We have an adorable little girl Yorkie puppy

We are very pleased with the little girl Yorkie puppy that we picked out. She has turned out to be loads of fun already in our first week of having her home. We were very uncertain about purchasing a puppy without meeting the puppy first or at least visiting with the breeder. In fact we did not purchase the first puppy we had picked out because of this. After looking around further we came back to puppyspot. Although we were still somewhat uncomfortable with paying for her we went ahead and did so without seeing her first. When she arrived at the airport we fell in love immediately with her and not just a picture or a write-up about her. We were home only a few minutes before we received a call from the breeder to check on her to be sure everything went okay and to talk at length with us about her. We most appreciated that phone call from the breeder, as we learned so much more about her than what's in the write-up. If we are ever looking for another little Yorkie we likely will be checking with puppyspot, again.

12/03/2019
Linda K.
California | Breed: Pomsky

Life saver!!!

What an amazing service, amazing people with amazing support!!! amazing puppy too!! Cant stop talking about Puppy Spot!!