PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
04/30/2020
Melissa F.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Excellent services with friendly and

Excellent services with friendly and knowledgeable staff

04/29/2020
Carmen T.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

Best Experience buying a puppy!

All the PuppySpot team was amazing and was super helpful with all the assistance they gave me! 1000% recommended!

04/29/2020
Debie K.
Texas | Breed: Pomapoo

Puppy

Great response to questions at the beginning, sending pictures of puppies and their parents, giving current weights. The pandemic caused people to work at home and i know that was difficult to maneuver. But have a way to let people know if you are on vacation or working. Or refer you to someone else. On the rating for each puppy explain the last one about being trainable. When we got close to pick up of the puppy one person was working with me on the puppy chat and then another was calling me and i couldn’t reach her back. I chatted back with the one helping me arrange it on chat, but apparently she never got with the other lady, because the breeder called and said that the person said she couldn’t reach me. It was quite confusing. I’m not sure why the original puppy manager doesn’t see it all the way through. We paid $199 and then an extra $170 for the breeder to bring the puppy 2 hours from their home. That was not explained by the puppy manager to our satisfaction. In fact at one time he acted as if he would waive the. $199, but that was on a different puppy but they were even going to travel further. It is what it is, but it did catch us by surprise. When i submitted our vet report and it showed our puppy had worms, i received a call form from Puppy Spot the next day to follow up. She then must have called the breeder because the breeder texted me end sent me a check to cover the cost of the test and medicine. He goes back in 2 weeks to see if the med worked. We do love our puppy! Thanks for asking for input.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debie - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement, and we're disappointed to learn we may have failed on any level. While our records show that all questions regarding travel fees were explained, we apologize if you felt it wasn't to your satisfaction. We rely on constructive feedback from our customers to improve and to better serve our puppies and puppy parents. As promised, our health team will continue to be here for both you and your little one, until he is feeling better and throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/29/2020
Michele G.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

Lady Hope / Sadie

Puppy spot is an excellent resource to breeders. They are friendly, knowledgable, helpful, and live their puppies. My goldendoodle, Sadie, was well taken care of and delivered right to my door. I was use them again in a heartbeat. Excellent reviews!!

04/29/2020
Nancy P.
Maine | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Feedback on receiving my puppy

PuppySpot was easy to work with and great with responses to all my questions and concerns and I loved the additional photos they sent. Shortly after purchasing the puppy, the entire nation went into "virus quarantine". But somehow, the transporters were able to deliver a healthy and happy puppy. This was a great experience. Thank you.

04/29/2020
Diane G.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Beware the Health Guarantee

Don't trust what you read on the PuppySpot website regarding the health guarantee. We received our new puppy with the giardia parasite and also kennel cough. After many visits to the vet and hundreds of dollars later, she was cured. But when I submitted the invoices for her recovery, PuppySpot paid only a fraction of my out of pocket expenses. So don't believe all the marketing hype, and think of this very real possibility before you make your purchase. There are other more honorable companies to do business with.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diane - We work incredibly hard to provide puppy parents with a transparent, responsible and trusted way to find a furry family member, so it's disheartening to hear that you have such a negative and inaccurate impression of our service. We stand behind our industry-leading health guarantee put forth to assist with health issues that may arise after the arrival of one’s puppy. Which is why, once you made us aware your puppy wasn't feeling well, our Health team quickly reached out to see how we can help and requested the necessary documents from your vet. Upon review, our team reimbursed all valid medical fees related to your pup's diagnosis. Unfortunately, there were items submitted that are not covered under our Health Guarantee, such as food. A detailed list of exactly what is covered by our Health Guarantee can be found here: https://www.puppyspot.com/terms-and-conditions-of-guarantee While our team went above and beyond to assist you, we are still very sorry that you have any negative feelings. We are committed to being here as a source of support and guidance as you navigate your puppy parent journey and look forward to continuing our relationship.

04/29/2020
Michael S.
New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Wonderful Experience

We had a great experience and got a beautiful puppy. We would definitely recommend PuppySpot.

04/29/2020
Dinia C.
Tennessee | Breed: Poodle

Ian was very patient in

Ian was very patient in answering our questions which made us decide to get Zeb.

04/29/2020
Robert M.
Washington | Breed: Havanese

Adaptability

We purchased the cutest Havanese on the planet at the end of February. 2020. He had to achieve safe weight and age to fly to our house. By the time that occurred the airlines had shut down their safe pet cargo programs because of Covid-19.. PuppySpot arranged a charter flight from the Midwest to the West Coast and he was delivered to our door! The Best!

04/29/2020
Tamara B.
Kentucky | Breed: Labradoodle

Lack of communication

I love my puppy! After purchasing her, the frustration began. 1) the third party financing is misleading on your website. After a hard credit check, I decided that no, LEASING my puppy is not what I will be doing and cancelled the loan. 2) zero communication about travel. I was given a date, the day before that date heard nothing and called. Was told maybe next Tuesday or wed.... Monday had heard nothing and called again...was told that they would call delivery company and call me back.... they didn’t. I ended up waiting two weeks longer than I needed to to get my puppy and ended up driving 9 hrs round trip myself to get her as PuppySpot, nor the breeder, could get ahold of the delivery company. This may not be puppy spot’s fault, but PuppySpot gave me no information of communication at all.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tamara - We're very sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. We rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience to all members of the PuppySpot community. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting updates or information from our team and we're truly disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. To that end, a member of our Management team will be in touch to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and, despite your apparently frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/29/2020
Keith H.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cavapoo

Connecting us with new Family Member

I thought Puppyspot offered a great service. Very responsive in digital and phone call methods and worked hard to expedite the arrival of our puppy by 2 weeks (note the puppy was old enough to travel well before the expediting occurred). Our puppy arrived safely and will lots of communication along the way and was healthy and wildly excited to be here. Overall a great service.

04/29/2020
Sarah D.
California | Breed: Boston Terrier

Harris

I have to say my experience went bad with the currier service and puppy spot made up above and beyond. I got my puppy and he is just as beautiful as his pictures and his personality is even better. I love Boston Terriers but this one is better than anyone I’ve had thanks to puppy spot

04/28/2020
Michelle R.
Georgia | Breed: Boxer

Purchase of boxer pup

Jordan was very accommodating throughout covid19 in facilitating our ownership of Zeus our new boxer puppy family member. The breeder is wonderful as she drove the pup all the way from TX to GA to deliver Zeus herself

04/28/2020
terry w.
Illinois | Breed: Cavapoo

Well deserve 5 star rating!

In my opinion, Puppy Spot absolutely deserve a 5 star rating and here’s why. From the initial contact through the entire process until our new addition arrived Puppy Spot remained in contact with us and provided detailed updates. Our 9 year old daughter loved the Chat feature. She would wait in anticipation for all the, timely, responses we would receive regardless of the type of inquiry we made. We thoroughly enjoyed the news articles and suggestions on how to prepare our home and ourselves for our new arrival. Puppy Spot truly shined during the delivery transport phase. As you could probably imagine “We” were eagerly awaiting his arrival and we received constant communication and updates from the time the driver left the Breeder to the time they arrived at our front door. Overall, fantastic service, website and use of technology. Just to restate; very high quality puppy whom we absolutely adore!!! Thank You, Puppy Spot!

04/28/2020
Juanita F.
California | Breed: Yorkiepoo

I love my puppy, and

I love my puppy, and wish I had purchased her under normal times. I'm sure I would have given you a 5 stars. I was unhappy with the automatic charge for ground delivery, then to be told it would take months to receive her. When decided my only choice was to get her myself I was extremely unhappy with way the return of the fee was handled. And the whole process of trying to overcome flight cancellations etc., was hindered by Puppy Spot. Erin did her best to be pleasant, and did work very late, but I would give her a 1 star.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Juanita - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are thrilled to hear how happy you are with your puppy, we are disheartened to learn you have negative feelings about your experience with our team. During these challenging times, PuppySpot is proud to offer our puppy parents traveling options specifically designed to meet the needs of both our puppies and puppy parents. These travel options are presented during the initial selection of your puppy, and we would never automatically charge for any service unless authorized, as was the case with you. Once we learned that you wanted to change the ground transportation option you originally selected, our team quickly processed and refunded any fees associated with that option. Our relationship began when we matched you with your new furry family member, and we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/28/2020
Tara L.
Virginia | Breed: Bernedoodle

WILL NOT RECOMMEND

I do not recommend. When we were first looking and purchased, the communication was amazing! As soon as we hit the "ok" button, things changed. Communication stopped, we were never given the breeder info (and made to feel stupid for asking)... and then came the transportation. First of all, the driver (Samantha) was A ROCKSTAR and the only good thing about this entire experience. Our puppy was supposed to arrive on Easter and as of Wednesday, we hadn't received notification that he was picked up. MULTIPLE calls and EMAILS were sent - NOTHING. I called on Thursday and they told me the wrong dog was picked up. When I asked to talk to the transportation coordinator I was told, and I quote "I will not put you through to bother her... she's working." I will not go on as you can imagine how the rest of that conversation went. Samantha called me when she got the dog and I begged her to be here by Easter. She totally made it happen. One thing I did notice though (not her fault)... there was only one person in the van. We were promised two. Dont go this route. Puppyspot only cares about the money... they do NOT care about the customer at all.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tara - We're really sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience, and one we never want a puppy parent to have. Our travel team worked hard to ensure your puppy arrived on Easter, your preferred travel date. While we are happy your pup arrived on time we were shocked and concerned to learn that you received an inappropriate response from the transportation company. A member of our team has tried contacting you to learn more and see how we can help. Although this is a rare occurrence it is the exact opposite of what PuppySpot expects for any of our puppy parents and we will be sure to share your feedback with the transportation company so, they too can be aware and learn from this unacceptable situation. We were also surprised to learn that you felt you were unable to receive your breeder's info. We are always happy to connect our prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives and then more directly shortly after and we apologize if you were not given that option.Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we are looking forward to speaking with you very soon

04/28/2020
Chelsea P.
Tennessee | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Puppy spot is amazing! Even

Puppy spot is amazing! Even with covid-19 going on they still helped me and my husband get our beautiful German Shepard.

04/28/2020
Danielle L S.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great Service and a Great Puppy

PuppySpot helped us get our new fur baby during Quarantine and the whole process was very smooth. He was delivered to our door and we didn’t need to leave our house. We were able to see pictures and videos as he grew and they provided lots of new puppy information in their app.

04/28/2020
Gilbert R.
Illinois | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Great

First time getting a puppy and they made the process seem effortless. Highly recommend.

04/27/2020
Bob W.
California | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

We are alll VERY happy....

We are alll VERY happy....