PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,973 verified reviews

11,973 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,187
  • 4 Stars
    1,445
  • 3 Stars
    572
  • 2 Stars
    301
  • 1 Star
    468
12/14/2019
Camille V.
Puerto Rico | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

My dream puppy!

My dream puppy!

12/13/2019
Jennifer M.
Arizona | Breed: Boston Terrier

Great Experience

ll of the employees were very helpful, knowledgable and friendly. The process for getting our puppy was really easy!

12/13/2019
Cheryl D.
California | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Very good company to purchase

Very good company to purchase your puppy from beginning to end.

12/13/2019
Carmen V.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

My puppy.

Beautiful dog. Customer service/case managers are ourstanding (they explain everything in detail) , follow up calls and emails to assure a great experience. I think more work is needed with the chosen airline (American airlines in my case). Its concerning to see one's puppy soiled,wet and trembling due to the airline delays.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carmen - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! While we are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with our team we are sorry how your pup arrived. Your feedback is very important to us and our team will be following up with the airline accordingly. Our relationship began when we matched you with your little one, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

12/13/2019
Cheryl C.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Pleased with our puppy

Pleased with our puppy

12/13/2019
Ronald S.
Oregon | Breed: Shih Tzu

Your phone system stinks

Your phone system STINKS I spent hours trying to get hold of managers trying to find out the delivery date. They don't return calls or let you know that your manager has the day off. It made what should have been a great experience painful and frustrating. I finally go hold of Aireal and she got things squared away

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ronald - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache and we are truly sorry for your frustrating experience. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done better. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, and our team will be with you throughout your puppy parent journey.

12/13/2019
Robert J. M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Golden Retriever

tytan 617579

your service was prompt and courteous until I had behavior problems with this puppy then your service turned to no or slow answer while putting all the blame on me. I was promised a refund for the vet bill for bowel problems when the puppy arrived. I sent all the documents and never received the refund. Hope no one else has a problem with your puppy because you will be out of luck. I will never recommend this service to anyone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - You did the absolute right thing letting us know of your concerns. We understand the anticipation and excitement involved in meeting your new furry family member, Tytan. As exciting as it also is for your new pup, don't forget that it’s a big change for a puppy to go from one home to another. It may take a little time for him to adjust to his new surroundings and loving family. We’re confident that with ongoing training and patience, he will thrive in his new forever home. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our Client Services team was quick to reach out to learn more, and most importantly see how we could help. Regarding your refund, our team has also confirmed that is has been processed and issued as promised. PuppySpot is a community, and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

12/12/2019
Patricia E.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Poor communication

You did a great job helping us pick a puppy and I couldn’t be happier with Finn. He is so special! I believe the communication was poor in that I could never get the same person. I was given Michelle and when I called on her line it was always someone else. That was disappointing.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - Our top priority and mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're glad that's just how your pup arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn your experience with our team did not meet your expectations. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. You joined a community when you found your new furry family member on PuppySpot, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need during your puppy parent journey.

12/12/2019
Elizabeth K.
North Carolina | Breed: Bichon Frise

Puppy Spot purchase/Journey /born 9/11/19.

Attentive and prompt response from Puppy Spot to any of my questions during the process. Please note that the email instructions for sending back first vet check is different than email on actual form-may want to make them consistent.Second, it would be extremely helpful to know the amount of food and times the puppy has been eating at breeders. This would insure purchasers can keep things as consistent as possible. I used recommended dog food,(Royal Canin) but needed more details to keep feeding process similar, considering the time change from breeder. I would definitely recommend Puppy Spot to others.

12/12/2019
James W.
California | Breed: Poodle

Great puppies but

5 stars for puppy but lots of refining to do on the user experience side. Where to start. The app, tried to be too smart and we got triggered responses about puppy travel plans two days after plans were made and a few other triggers were clunky. 2) communication emails... the post delivery exam specifically two things... is 2 days for exam or 3 or 5? The emails say 2 business days, the forms say 3, and a voicemail (support script) said may be up to 5 days... very confusing. Also the blanket message about no shots for 10 days is horribly wrong. My pup was due for the tri-weekly shot and I almost didn’t get it. Thankfully I called in your support team said it was ok and that the message was wrong. 3) need more information from the breeder... wet food/dry food... level of crate training and potty... these are important things when you spend over 5k on a pup... 4) travel arrangements via cargo.. AA got the job done but you need to rethink your partners.. we had a bad experience with AA, puppy arrived 3 hours early and despite three calls to a AA... they lied about where puppy was and which flight she was on. I could go on.... you have 5 star pups but I can’t give 5 stars for the broker service until it’s a 5 star experience... software, affiliations, user support, communication could be better.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - We're very sorry for making what should be an easy experience full of joy and excitement one of stress and confusion. We could have and should have done a better job communicating with you and setting the proper expectations. With your feedback in mind, we'll see how we can better explain these options to future puppy parents. Our relationship has just begun, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need!

12/12/2019
Alys D.
Virginia | Breed: Siberian Husky

The app was not working

The app was not working and and were not available gor contact at certain points...but over all my puppy is adorable and came on time

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alys - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! While we're pleased to know your puppy arrived home healthy and happy (our #1 priority), we're disappointed to learn that you had trouble accessing our app. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

12/12/2019
George A.
Massachusetts | Breed: Poodle

Enzo the miniature poodle

We found our puppy Enzo just by looking up miniature poodles on google. The puppyspot website came up and found our little fur ball. In the beginning we were suspicious with the whole process and based everything on other customer reviews. Oriell and Ralph reached out and were able to answer any questions we had (throughout the process) and within 2 weeks we received Enzo. He is completely healthy, full of energy and we are so happy he is part of our family! We totally recommend PuppySpot and we would definitely use it again.

12/12/2019
William S.
New York | Breed: Cavapoo

AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!!

From start to finish we had a perfect experience with PuppySpot. Our adorable Cavapoo puppy arrived as expected- happy and just waiting to join our family!!!

12/11/2019
Deirdra H.
Maryland | Breed: Maltipoo

My maltipoo

I really appreciate the phone calls and text messages from Puppyspot keeping me updated on the arrival of my new puppy. The puppy pak was a great gift to receive for my little one. The instructions I received to pick my baby up from the airport were complete and thorough. If anyone is looking to purchase a puppy, I would definitely refer them to your organization.

12/11/2019
Christine N.
New York | Breed: Rottweiler

Everyone was professional and helpful.

Everyone was professional and helpful. Thank you

12/11/2019
Robert E.
Florida | Breed: Rottweiler

I have a beautiful puppy.

I have a beautiful puppy. My trip with puppy spot was good

12/11/2019
Allan M.
North Carolina | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Call Sign Viper

The proceeds of bringing home a new family member was so effortless thanks to the staff at PuppySpot. Our family couldn’t be more happy!!!

12/11/2019
Michelle R.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Sky Bleu Goldendoodle

No words, absolutely amazing the sweetest, smartest most wonderful puppy. We could not be happier. She’s perfect, she’s beautiful, our Vet. Said she’s simply perfect, which we knew. We love her with all of our hearts. Best experience, best pup daughter ever!!

12/11/2019
Alan A.
Tennessee | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Overpriced!

We are extremely pleased with our puppy but communication is lacking . Shipment of bed, toys etc is not appropriate for a small breed . PuppySpot needs to modify their packaging .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alan - Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Your feedback is taken very seriously, which is why once we received your feedback a team member quickly contacted you to learn more and see how we could help. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/11/2019
Linda F.
New York | Breed: Maltipoo

Zippy and I are very happy

I’d give them 5 stars because Zippy couldn’t get a direct flight but they did try. The cost of my little Maltipoo was higher than if I had found her myself but you are paying for a service and the flight along with having the breeder screened and a good health guarantee. So far all is well. They were very responsive and most of the people were knowledgeable and lovely. Personally I found the app very useful and not at all difficult to use. They respond within 24 hours. It also includes updates and helpful tips. If you need a faster response they’ve got a phone a human answers. I’d use them again.