PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,571 verified reviews

11,571 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,895
  • 4 Stars
    1,389
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
10/17/2019
Sandra M.
Michigan | Breed: Designer Breeds

Will be Getting a other puppy soon

Get up the Great work

10/16/2019
Tarone L.
Maryland | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excellent service and rep kept

Excellent service and rep kept in touch with me every day to make this experience work out great

10/16/2019
Sara G.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

5 stars experience

We are pleased With our experience in obtaining our puppy through puppy spot. They were in constant contact with us prior to receiving our puppy and have been following up with us. Are only negative was with the breeder and not puppy spot. The puppy came with ear mites which we are currently treating, We"re disappointed that the breeder or the vet prior didn't start treatment on the ear mites since they probably came from the mother.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sara - We were surprised to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home. Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian prior to him traveling home to you, which did not indicate he had any issues related to those listed in your feedback. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is just why we also have a dedicated health team to provide support as needed. Once we received your feedback a member of our team quickly reached out to learn more and has been working closely with you since. You joined a community when we matched you with your adorable puppy and we remain committed to being here for you both throughout his treatment and beyond!

10/16/2019
Richard H.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltipoo

New puppy purchase

A WONDERFUL experience from day one and the icing on the cake was the most adorable living maltipoo we could have ever asked for. Kudos to everyone involved in making this such a great adventure!!!

10/16/2019
Kimberly A.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

My initial contact with a

My initial contact with a concierge was like a high pressure sales pitch., which I didn't care for, we ended up getting handed off to another person, my guess would be because she didnt close a deal. We were carefully trying to chooae the right fit and wanted more information about parents including photos of them I'm guessing the extra time was a pain but there are so many choices. Once we made the decision and paid I felt a bit of a drop off in attentiveness. I had to request his health certificate before he arrived, which I feel is odd that should be immediately provided prior to the flight, the app was convenient, the complimentary vet visit was also great, it states that it needs to be done within 4 business days they were sending me messages on Sunday (picked him up Friday) overall i would likely use Puppyspot again just knowing what to expect. They really need to ease up the pressure the sales people put on clients it's a turn off.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kimberly - Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experience. We rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience while adding a furry family member to their home. We were troubled to receive your review, particularly regarding the interactions you had with one of our team members. This is not the type of experience we strive to provide our community and appreciate your willingness continue with your puppy. Although we take pride in placing happy puppies into loving homes, we want to make sure our puppy parents are happy too. Which is why a member of our dedicated After Care team was quick to get in touch with you to learn more and see where our team fell short. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

10/16/2019
Scott B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Very unsatisfied with customer service

I received our beautiful puppy at 11pm on Friday night on a holiday weekend. He had a very congestive cough and I was extremely concerned and unable to get him into our local vet because it was a weekend and a holiday on Monday. I placed several calls and emails to customer service trying to get answers as to why he was coughing and what I could do for him until Tuesday. I received no call back... No return email... I was left with this sick puppy. Will never recommend this company to anyone!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Scott - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, which did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Given all of that, we were surprised to hear your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help and will continue to do so until all is resolved. After speaking with you shortly after receiving your feedback, we understand that you are happy with the care you've received from our health team and that your puppy is feeling better. Your relationship with PuppySpot began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

10/16/2019
Ahmed A.
Virginia | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great breeders and very healthy

Great breeders and very healthy puppy

10/16/2019
Mike B.
Texas | Breed: Siberian Husky

They were lots of help

They were lots of help all the way up until the point that they began to ship my new puppy. They provided little information to me but I hadn’t heard anything for 4 days when I was only a day away from meeting my new puppy. Therefore, they could have informed me daily and keep me informed so that I can be the best puppy parent I could be!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mike - Thanks for your honest feedback. Without it, we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. We never want a customer to have trouble getting in touch with us, and we're very sorry that was the case for you at any point in your experience. We should have done a better job of communicating your pup’s travel information with you. You’ve joined a community, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/16/2019
Gaylon S.
Texas | Breed: Havanese

Real waste of my money... don't waste yours!

Received 6 month old stinky, undisiplined dog. NO obvious leash training. NO potty training. NO record of heartworm treatment. Took to Vet, has tape worms. Will have to wait for period of time to test for heartworms. Why pay 3 times the money for nothing more than a back yard puppy mill dog. Really unhappy at this point... dog is a nightmare!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gaylon - Thanks for your feedback. We were shocked to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home, as his pre-travel health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. That said, we want to reiterate that your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who met our high standards (PuppySpot has a zero-tolerance policy for puppy mills or substandard breeding of any kind), who followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols. As soon as we received your feedback a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more and most importantly see how we could help, but you refused to speak with us. PuppySpot is more than a website, we're a community and we'll always be here for you should you change your mind.

10/16/2019
Sherry M.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

Sherry Marcellino

Wonderful experience from the start to receiving our puppy. Your representative Sean Ryan was extremely helpful, informative & professional during the entire process. I would recommend Sean & your company to anyone interested in purchasing a puppy

10/15/2019
Kaylene A.
California | Breed: Poodle

Elated!

Thanks to the PuppySpot I’m a a proud mother of an adorable healthy, happy toy poodle puppy. Everything went smoothly and pleasantly. Thank the breeders for my perfect little angel, Taffy.

10/15/2019
Amy S.
California | Breed: German Shorthaired Pointer

This service is a scam

They claim all breeders are vetted to protect against puppy mills however neither the breeder nor Puppyspot had records to confirm how many litters these dogs had produced. They claim these breeders are not allowed to breed more than twice a year. How are they safeguarding this when nobody has records? Total scam and I fell for it. They claim airlines are vetted to ensure proper and safe transportation. This was not my experience. Please do not force a baby to travel this way, I completely regret making him go thru that experience. They assured me the dressing in his crate would be changed during layover. Didn't happen. Poor baby was covered in feces and urine. Feces was all over the inside of the crate, even in his food. No way that mess happened during a 2 hour flight from Tacoma to Sac. They assure the goal is to deliver healthy pets to happy homes. During the wellness exam, which occurred less than 24 hours from picking him up, it was discovered he had parasites, accounting for his massive diarrhea. Apparently the breeder's vet didn't test for this, Lord knows how long he was dealing with this condition before I rescued him. The breeder's vet also administered the rabies vaccine too early, thus I'll be paying for yet another vaccine, clearly the cost of the first was passed along to me. The Puppyspot reps should have this process dialed such that they can provide helpful info to get parents prepared. Nothing was given to me. I had to call several times to proactively ask questions. They continually want you to communicate via the app but you'll get little response, and not timely, unless you call. I've reached out to my rep with these, and other, concerns. It's been 5 days and no response. These people don't care about babies or protecting against puppy mills, they are just out for your money. Completely shameful. Please don't use this service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - First and foremost, our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who met our high standards (PuppySpot has a zero-tolerance policy for puppy mills or substandard breeding of any kind), your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian – which he passed – before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given that, we were truly just as surprised as you were to learn that your puppy was diagnosed with a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. You did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue and a member of our aftercare team has been trying to work with you to address your concerns and see how we could help. Unfortunately, it's been difficult to get in touch with you, as our team has left unreturned messages and emails. We always stand behind our puppies and health guarantee with proper documentation and invoices. Our relationship with you has just begun and we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/15/2019
Scott S.
Michigan | Breed: Golden Retriever

Couldn't be happier!

I read that some people had issues contacting managers, however my experience was that managers always contacted me and I never seemed to have a need to contact dad at them. Puppy was recieved on time in great health and he is happy at home. Life couldn't be better with my little buddy!

10/15/2019
Gary(Mike) H.
North Carolina | Breed: Siberian Husky

macktr62

team was great to work with , flight was a little uneasy on off again ! above all things worked out ....

10/15/2019
Melinda W.
Texas | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

New puppy

Every body was great and they helped me out when ever I needed a question answered

10/15/2019
Martha Ann K.
Michigan | Breed: Dachshund

IT REALLY WORKS

I was very skeptical about buying a puppy online, and paying that much for her. But the program worked as promised, and when we saw those brown eyes looking at us from the crate at the airport, we were toast.

10/14/2019
Gail M.
Florida | Breed: Beagle

Mixed opinion

The ordering process was good. The delivery process was confusing. I had to keep asking how far along they were to confirm if the dog was ready to come. Most seriously, the paperwork I got said she had no history of diarrhea. She had bloody diarrhea and was diagnosed with giardia, which we are still treating her for. The dog, however, is great.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gail - Thank you for your feedback. We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived since her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated she was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Our team is now working closely with you to address your vet bills with proper documentation. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

10/14/2019
Isabel R.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

My baby girl

Such an easy process and very helpful with what to do for new dog moms. Definitely will recommend to my family and friends

10/14/2019
Jamie S.
Nevada | Breed: Great Dane

Great Experience despite some reservations

I was very anxious about the whole experience and worried about the puppy traveling so far. But everything went very well, the puppy is beautiful and we are so happy to have her home with us!

10/14/2019
Beverly F.
Nevada | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

My Pennie from heaven!

My whole experience was great everybody was wonderful and helped me through this whole process step by step. Thank you so much for all your help! My Pennie from heaven is here now and with us for a long time.