X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      01/14/2019
      Lucia G.
      Texas | Breed: Pug

      Happy with out new Puppy

      Puppy spopt did a great job helping us find our puppy he arrived in good health, he is beautiful, funny, the breeder sent us videos when asked for more. The travel arrengements were complicated but finally we got him home.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lucia - Thanks for your candid feedback. Our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate your preferred arrival date for your pup. It can sometimes be tricky, but we are happy that we were able to accommodate your schedule and get your new puppy home, healthy and happy! Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      01/13/2019
      David K.
      Minnesota | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      Top notch. Impressed with the

      Top notch. Impressed with the follow up and continuous emails of checking in to see how our new puppy is doing. Highly recommend!

      01/13/2019
      Joseph D.
      New Jersey | Breed: Maltese

      Maltese

      Bought a Maltese we received a beautiful dog with a personality to match was healthy and After receiving her they also followed up with us to see how she was doing.

      01/13/2019
      Daniel C.
      Michigan | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Johnny/ Rolo very HAPPY !!!

      WE had a great experience. We got a Pembroke Welsh Corgi puppy for Christmas, but, since he was 8 weeks until New Year's we had to wait for arrival. He's the cutest most loving puppy ever !! Our experience with puppyspot was second to none; as well as our first time getting a puppy online. Puppyspot made everything easy and have answered a ton of questions and sent emails on what to expect while our Rolo grows. We would use them again in a heartbeat!! Love, Daniel, Tamara, and Rolo Clarke

      01/13/2019
      Matt D.
      New Hampshire | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Chloe

      It was a great experience overall we are extremely happy w the new addition to our family everyone was very responsive and answered all questions we had thanks again

      01/13/2019
      Ada P.
      Louisiana | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      great happy healthy puppy

      great happy healthy puppy

      01/12/2019
      Sean C.
      Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Our new Puppy Pink (who is now called Minnie)

      We had a great experience with Puppy spot. We have never received a dog i this way and they we very helpful with all our questions. We couldn’t be happier with our newest family member. Thank you!!!

      01/12/2019
      Jeff S.
      California | Breed: Pomeranian

      Chantale Krajnik makes buying a puppy an exciting and refreshing experience

      I spoke to Chantale Krajnik and she was absolutely wonderful to deal with, she guided me through every step along the was and helped me find the perfect puppy for my family. I was skeptical at first trying to buy a puppy on the web but Chantale set my mind at ease and made me realize that Puppy Spot was a real legitimate business. Travel was a little bit shaky but it went ok and we received a beautiful happy and healthy puppy just days before Christmas. Thank You Chantale and everyone at Puppy Spot for making this go smooth and easy. Jeff A Sassman

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jeff - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Chantale. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      01/12/2019
      Mary L.
      Idaho | Breed: Maltipoo

      Overall A Good Experience

      From my first call to PuppySpot to picking up my new pup, the staff I dealt with were professional and knowledgeable. I waited 2 weeks for my puppy to be ready to travel and during this time I received several emails and a phone call with information about the process as well as information on caring for a puppy. My new little girl arrived as scheduled and is a happy, healthy, sweet little dog. I admit to having reservations about the online purchase of a puppy, but Anytime I had a question, the staff I spoke with were there ready to assist. I’m so pleased that the process was straight forward and well managed.

      01/12/2019
      Andrew A.
      New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Great puppy but frustrating service

      Everything is on a script. Hard to have a real conversation with someone at PuppySpot. When you try and solve a problem they just revert to the script and the inflexible position they have about their view of the world. On the other hand they linked me up with a great puppy and it arrived as expected. So if you’re willing to deal with a bit of a run around and frustrating process, the end result is good.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Andrew - While we're pleased to know your puppy arrived home healthy and happy (our #1 priority), we're disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view on our PuppySpot employees. We assure you that all PuppySpot employees are passionate dog-committed dog-lovers. We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours and a member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

      01/12/2019
      Kathleen M.
      Maryland | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Milo (Welsh Pembroke Corgi)

      I am so incredibly happy with my puppy. He’s the most adorable creature I have ever seen. Much praise to the breeder for raising such a healthy, happy puppy. Everyone loves him and he loves everyone. He is an endless source of joy and amusement. And Puppy Spot made it very simple. Thanks so much!

      01/12/2019
      Jennifer H.

      Good Customer Service

      For o first experience with PuppySpot we liked the customer service and the attention to detail that was given when we asked questions regarding our new puppy.

      01/12/2019
      Mike S.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Bichon Frise

      Buying my Bichon

      Was an excellent experience dealing with PuppySpot. Their friendliness and genuine love for animals was apparent from start to finish.

      01/12/2019
      Corin P.
      New Jersey | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Awesome experience

      Awesome experience

      01/11/2019
      John H.
      Connecticut | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Extremely disappointed......and I hope the lttle guy lives !!!!!

      After six days of receiving my puppy, named "TROLLY" and renamed "YOHNNY", he had acquired "KENNEL COUGH", which I had to pay extensive costs for meds. Then after his second check and vaccinations which required a stool sample, it was discovered he had and intestinal parasite, occidia (isopora), requiring two oral applications of Ponazuril to correct his sickness. I don't know who is at fault for this poor little guys sicknesses but I will find out !!!! Somebody is going to be held accountable for all the grief both my puppy and I have been put through. I'm sure the Bolton Vet Hospital will back my assertions and the extensive costs I have had to incurr

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jon - We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived since his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated he was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. A member of our Health Advocate team has been trying to reach you via email and phone to learn more and most importantly, see how we can help, but unfortunately, we have not been able to reach you. We do care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents and look forward to speaking with you soon.

      01/11/2019
      Jeffrey P.
      Alabama | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Awesome

      Even during the holidays they may have been a little short staffed, but they always got back to me by the end of the day. No complaints.

      01/11/2019
      Sean B.
      California | Breed: Cockapoo

      Getting My Puppy From Puppy Spot

      I could not be happier with the experience I had getting my puppy with Puppy Spot. Frankly, it was an accident that I found them online, but a terrific accident to say the least. Everyone throughout the entire process of getting my puppy was extremely thorough. Everything they did was with the puppy's interests first, which made me feel really good about working with them. From the paperwork, to shots, to travel coordination, everything was professionally handled to the nth degree. Highly recommend.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sean - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend!

      01/10/2019
      Jennifer D.
      California | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Puppy spot experience

      Our Puppyspot experience fulfilled all of our expectations. We received good customer service the whole way through. We didn’t have to ask very many questions along the way because they were answered before we had to. We are home with our healthy, happy, AKC puppy, ... enjoying our newest family memeber. We are very happy with Puppyspot and all they promised to deliver.

      01/10/2019
      Bobbie A.
      New Jersey | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Chance currently Reagan

      Everything from the beginning till the end with your company has been extremely easy and any questions that I had were answered honestly and quickly. The puppy is a love and we are SO happy!

      01/10/2019
      Brenda W.
      Washington | Breed: Poodle

      Angelica (brown poodle pup)

      Thank you so much for your thorough, stellar service! We renamed the Pup “Coco” and absolutely love her. She flew through her first vet check and is now the queen of our domain!