PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,991 verified reviews

10,991 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,481
  • 4 Stars
    1,304
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
07/01/2020
Nicole L.
New York | Breed: Border Collie

Border Collies are amazing!

We adore our puppy!! Thank you Puppy Spot! She is amazing and all went smoothly with PS except for one travel scheduling error, which delayed her arrival by 4 days. But she was worth the wait!

07/01/2020
Wensy M.
New York | Breed: Siberian Husky

Amazing service

Amazing service

07/01/2020
Patty T.

Overall good experience!

Overall good experience!

06/30/2020
Stephanie G.
New Jersey | Breed: Siberian Husky

Angel the husky

What a wonderful experience this was. I can't deny I was slightly concerned in the beginning because you're purchasing a dog before you get to to meet them but our dog Angel is fantastic. She was completely healthy and as beautiful as her pictures. The entire process was very well done. They told me ahead of time that because she was too young at first that I wouldn't hear from them for 2 weeks until she was updated with her shots and dewormers. Just be patient everyone they literally called me immediately when she turned 8 weeks old and confirmed her travel dates. The driver kept in touch throughout the process and she was the best package I've ever received. Her breeder had already been working on wee wee pad training and she knew to use them as soon as she got here. She is already learning so many things and I am absolutely in love. Thank you to everyone involved in making this process so easy especially during a pandemic.

06/30/2020
Ellie B.
Illinois | Breed: Shih Tzu

Your service was great but

Your service was great but I’m still waiting for my refund from transportation. I paid to have puppy flown and delivered. I picked her up instead. Please see about my refund. I love my puppy. She’s called Luna instead of tinker. She’s 3 pounds of adorable.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ellie - Congratulations on your new best friend Luna! As soon as we received your feedback, we reviewed our records and confirmed that your refund has been processed and returned as promised. You joined a community when your adorable Luna arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

06/30/2020
Nancy D.

My concierge Ian was great

My concierge Ian was great and answered all my questions. Everything since then has been terrible. The number of managers involved was stupid. There should be consistency in handling. I got conflicting info, I was never able to speak to anyone with knowledge. It was so annoying to be unable to call people directly. The hold time on calls was terrible. I did research on my breeder and even though you say you would not deal with puppy mills it looks like my breeder had a run in with the law on puppy mill issues. I found that in a brief internet search so surprising you had not found that info. My dog seems great but puppyspot was a very negative experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. At PuppySpot, we are committed to transparency, and we take pride in screening and vetting each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. PuppySpot has a zero-tolerance for puppy mills or substandard breeding practices of any kind. We are USDA licensed and require every one of our breeders, whether large or small be licensed as well. As soon as we received your feedback our breeder compliance team did a second background check on your breeder and was unable to find any of the negative information you mentioned in your review. We will happily disclose our findings and any information you wish to receive surrounding your breeder. We are committed to being here as a source of support and guidance as you navigate your puppy parent journey and look forward to nurturing our relationship.

06/30/2020
Anat S.
California | Breed: Poodle

The puppy is perfect, we

The puppy is perfect, we love him!! We had lots of problems with the services and the transportation of the puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anat - We are very troubled to receive your feedback and want to apologize for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we want any puppy parent to have. While we are happy to hear how perfect your new puppy is, we are very sorry for any confusion surrounding your pup's arrival. We should've done a better job communicating and coordinating your pup's travel with you. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here as a source of guidance and support as you need us throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/30/2020
Michael W.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

We were very happy with

We were very happy with the communication and travel plans made for our puppy.

06/29/2020
Erin E.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Communication could’ve been more proactive

Communication could’ve been more proactive but overall we’re very pleased with the experience and love our new puppy!

06/29/2020
Johanna C.
Virginia | Breed: Coton de Tulear

She is a full time

She is a full time job and a full time joy. Thank you

06/29/2020
Teresa B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Chihuahua

Got my new little bundle

Got my new little bundle of joy Dixie from PuppySpot. She was delivered right to my door. Very easy to work with all the people at PuppySpot. Everyone was so nice and answered all my questions.

06/29/2020
David L.
Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

A wonderful experience!! I love

A wonderful experience!! I love my puppy

06/29/2020
Dianne M.
New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Our Amazing Experience

Our family is so lucky to have had Puppyspot help us find our newest member to our family. Ali our German Sheppard is a sweet loving well adjusted puppy and we couldn't be happier!!

06/29/2020
Michael B.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Puppy Spot was awesome. Everyone

Puppy Spot was awesome. Everyone we worked with was kind and friendly. Our puppy arrived safe and in good health. She is now thriving in her new home.

06/29/2020
Samantha W.
Illinois | Breed: Chihuahua

I was impressed with Puppyspot

I was impressed with Puppyspot up until it was time to schedule the travel. Despite expressing to them multiple times that I didn’t feel comfortable with my puppy driving from California to Chicago, they completely blind sided me and told me the night before that they arranged this entire ground transport. I never agreed upon the date of arrival NOR the travel arrangements. Be very careful when choosing this company because they will not have your dog or your best interests into play.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Samantha - We are truly sorry for what sounds like a very frustrating experience and one that we never want a new puppy parent to have. Adding a puppy to your home should be a joyful experience and it's disappointing to know we let you down. Shortly after receiving your feedback, a member of our management team quickly reached out to learn more but unfortunately was unable to connect with you. It's valuable feedback from customers like you that helps us improve our process and continue to provide the level of service we strive for. We hope to speak with you soon!

06/28/2020
Mark J.
Massachusetts | Breed: Olde English Bulldogge

Thank you puppy spot.. You

Thank you puppy spot.. You guys made my dreams come true.. I love my Grace she the best dog in the world. You guys are awesome.

06/28/2020
Philip F.
New York | Breed: Bullmatian

Love my bullmation

Bob formerly known as James is an awesome little guy. Feisty stubborn affectionate responsive not a dog for amateurs but he is perfect. He arrived on time as a well and happy little guy and we are family now.

06/28/2020
robert f.
California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Great overall experience

Prior to using PuppySpot I had always dealt directly with the breeder and although I had some apprehension about working with a broker, my overall experience was a good one. They’re responsive, professional and have high standards. My puppy was flown to my home town and delivered to my door. The breeder did a fabulous job with the puppy. She was healthy, pretty much potty trained, crate trained, had all her shots etc and was very well socialized. Couldn’t ask for more. I’d always prefer a local breeder but if thats not practical, PuppySpot is an excellent alternative.

06/28/2020
Paul H.
Oregon | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Good concept, a puppy online and at your door, but some room to improve

I like that they use only reputable breeders. It's very convenient to shop online, and they had a great selection. 2 issues - not sending a photo of the pup to me more than one time. This was frustrating because I bought it at 5 weeks, knew I had to wait until 8 weeks, so was eager to see weekly updates. Also, slow in delivery; it shipped at 9 weeks not 8. But the puppy was terrific and healthy. She also arrived clean, so we tipped the delivery guy.

06/28/2020
Heidi H.
Michigan | Breed: Havapoo

Awesome experience

We had an awesome experience with our puppy adoption. We were pleased with all the phone calls and emails from the time of reservation to even now 2-1/2 weeks after. Our puppy is healthy and adjusting quickly. Puppy Spot went above and beyond what was expected. We were also very pleased with the breeder. Would definitely use Puppy Spot again.