PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
04/21/2021
Tammy H.
Nevada | Breed: Beagle

My puppy couldn’t stand when

My puppy couldn’t stand when she got out of the crate. She flew on American Airlines. No water 8 hours. She was taken from her home and the family she knew place in a crate flown from Missouri to Texas and then to Reno. You should not advertise that puppies are flown on a charter flight and hand delivered and then say not in your area.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tammy - We are incredibly sorry for the way your puppy arrived. The airline should have and could have done better. A member of our Health team has been working closely with you to check on her health and see how we can help, and we're happy to report she's doing better and is thriving in her new home. We will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey, so please let us know if there's anything else you need.

04/21/2021
Marcus M.
Washington | Breed: Cockapoo

PuppySpot Delivers Love and Joy!

As soon as we met Miss Poppy, it was puppy love at first sight. PuppySpot did a fantastic job communicating with us so we knew what to expect during the delivery process. The hardest part was counting down the days before she arrived at her new home in Washington State. She loves it here and we send our gratitude to our puppy concierge and the entire staff at PuppySpot! Thank you for everything!

04/21/2021
Tara T.
Vermont | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Bianca!

Extremely easy process. Puppy Spot took care of everything. I just had to go to the airport to pick “Charm” up. She is now named Bianca. Whoever the breeder was. I highly recommend. Bianca is amazingly behaved & the 1st night was going outside to potty. Very smart & healthy. Thank you all!

04/21/2021
Katherine W.
Vermont | Breed: Shih Tzu

Miscommunication made transfer lengthy

Although our puppy eventually arrived safe and sound and just as pictured, there were delays and miscommunication all along the way. From travel dates and type of travel to vet appointments prior to travel, there seemed to be miscommunication between the breeder and the multiple people arranging travel.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Katherine - Welcoming home a new furry family member should be stress-free and we are disappointed to learn your experience was any different. We're so sorry for the confusion and inconvenience the delays in your puppy’s travel arrangement had caused. Your relationship with us began when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/21/2021
Arthur N.
New York | Breed: Cavachon

Oue experience with Puppy Spot

Oue experience with Puppy Spot has been perfect. From the day we ordered her to the day she was recieved we pwere kept up to date. thank you!

04/21/2021
Brandi B.
Illinois | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I LOVE PUPPY SPOT!!!

I WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND GETTING YOUR NEW PUPPY FROM PUPPY SPOT!!! THE COMMUNICATION ON THE SCALE 1-10, I GIVE THEM 100! I SPOKE WITH SOMEONE FROM THE MOMENT I MADE THE PAYMENT ON MY PUPPY UNTIL THE DAY I RECEIVED HIM! THE HARDEST PART IS JUST WAITING A WEEK FOR MY LITTLE DUDE! THIS SITE IS VERY PROFFESIONAL

04/21/2021
Kathleen M.

An excellent experience

We were not familiar with breeders for our chosen pup, so trusted Puppyspot. We were delighted to find the health puppy of our choice, delivered to our door, with vet certifications. The staff were super helpful both before and after our choice and reached our continually to make sure that we knew exactly what was happening with our pup. This made the process so smooth AND it made it easy and healthful for the pup with minimal trauma (if any). He is happy, healthy, and adorable.

04/21/2021
Robert M.
Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

Love our puppy

We absolutely love our new puppy. I wish we had been given more information on how much food she was eating . This would have made transitioning to new food easier with the small amount of food sent with her. She is a bundle of joy, healthy and the overall experience with PuppySpot was great. Everyone was very patient with all my excited questions about my new puppy.

04/21/2021
MICHELINE M.
West Virginia | Breed: Shih Tzu

This PuppySpot transaction was one

This PuppySpot transaction was one of the easiest & best experience.Everyone was so great & very friendly to deal with.All commitments made by PuppyStop were made & delivered fully as promised. We are totally satisfied with their service & highly recommend them. We could not be happier with our new little one, she’s a bundle of joy.

04/21/2021
Mary E. N.
Rhode Island | Breed: Labrador Retriever

We just happened to stumble

We just happened to stumble across PuppySpot in our search for a Labrador retriever pup. I was surprised at the quick response after submitting a request to learn more about River a.k.a. Ava. After talking to Lisa, who was fabulous, learning more about River and your organization About how things worked, we pulled the trigger without hesitation to bring River home to us. We received regular updates and communications from PuppySpot and from Pet Cab when her travel day got closer. River is home with her new family, we couldn’t be more thrilled and we’re all the more happier for the amazing experience. Thank you PuppySpot!!!!

04/21/2021
Imed C.
Massachusetts | Breed: French Bulldog

Ace

Great experience we had issues along the way handled and resolved 100%

04/21/2021
Sheila M.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

Love at first sight!

I was pleased from the onset of contacting PuppySpot. Paul answered all of my questions and was a joy to deal with! My puppy Duke arrived on time. Rick from My Pet Cab was also very nice and as happy as I was to receive Duke. My only drawback was that Duke was loaded with fleas. He has taken the medication that our vet prescribed but it still isn’t under control. We’re doing everything to help my new best friend! We couldn’t love him more!!!

04/21/2021
Stephanie P.
Georgia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Everything was great as far

Everything was great as far as the communication on the whole entire process. Bentley has been such a great joy. I’ll most definitely be doing business with PuppySpot again in the future.

04/20/2021
Linda C.
Colorado | Breed: Bernedoodle

Puppy Rating

I gave four stars instead of five because when I was interested in purchasing my puppy I was told she would be flown to my area via a private plane with a handler. They indicated I would have her in about 10 days. This is what justified the price of the shipping and delivery but it really didn't happen that way. Once I purchased her, I was told she would be flown here after three weeks being shipped with other puppies. Also, I don't know if there was a handler with her or not but the carrier she was in was full of puppy urine and feces and she smelled terrible. I was told someone would check her out once she landed. I don't think anyone checked her out at all. Other than than that, I was happy with everything.

04/20/2021
Shawn P.
Washington | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Royalty in the making.

I will say it took a while to get my princess but it was well worth it. She is well behaved was extremely easy to potty train well look at that face who could resist a face like that. I am so happy I found puppy spot because without them I would have never found the perfect addition to my family. Thanks puppy spot keep up the good work. Maybe try to get people's bundles of joy to them at a faster pace other than that great work.

04/19/2021
Carol P.
Connecticut | Breed: Shihpoo

Very Happy

Other than a mistake in arrival date, was a very good experience. Was kept up to date regularly, pics were updated. Very happy with delivery to my house. Driver called me, told me where he was leaving from, left a number to reach him, and time of approx arrival. Arrived At proper time and he was here and gone with in 10 min. of showing my license and taking a pic of the puppy and me. So I had most of afternoon and evening to get to know my little girl. Also kept up asking after delivery and much good info on their App. about all things puppy! ❤️

04/19/2021
Sharon H.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Couldn’t be happier with the

Couldn’t be happier with the puppy and the process!

04/19/2021
Ina M S.
Ohio | Breed: Shiba Inu

My best friend and companion

Miso has been the best addition to my family. Puppyspot was consistent in every way, customer service experience understands excited Puppy parents to be and were helpful with my inquiries and scheduling her arrival was so worry free. Thank you so much for bringing this joy into my life

04/19/2021
Judy B.
California | Breed: Shichon

Everything was great and they

Everything was great and they were very responsive.

04/18/2021
Alison J.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

We have a very happy

We have a very happy and healthy puppy, and are loving every minute with him. We had a little confusion about the delivery time frame, but we were able to resolve that with a good out come.