X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      12/11/2019
      Melissa O.
      Connecticut | Breed: Great Dane

      Amazing

      I have to say I am beyond happy with pupoyspot and especially the manager who handled my puppy from the day I got concerned and had questions. Even after my puppy arrived they were there to help with anything. Even sending a happy puppy home picture they were as excited as me. This company does a wonderful service connecting loving families with their fur kids and you can tell it's not a job to them. They love helping and making sure you get the right fit. A special thank you to will who helped me get nomi now skye home

      12/11/2019
      Kimberly C.
      New York | Breed: French Bulldog

      MY FRENCH BULLDOG!!!

      I love my Mr. Bigz aka Kane. He is just adorable and is the same dog that was described on the site. Any questions & concerns I had was promptly addressed by staff at Puppy Spot. The delivery team that personally Delivered Mr.Bigz (Kane) kept me informed about his well being during his 2 day trip. I'm so surprised that my dog came straight to my door well kept & clean. I'm very pleased with my decision in placing my trust with puppy spot and purchasing my new addition from their selected breeders. I Most definitely recommend anyone in chosing their new addition from puppy spot.

      12/11/2019
      Courtney S.
      Tennessee | Breed: Shihpoo

      Puppy=great. Puppy pack=not so great

      We love our puppy! The process was great in getting him here. My only complaint is the puppy pack. We purchased the puppy pack for 179 and did not go buy some of those items because they came in the pack. However we have had our dog for almost a week and when I called to inquire about the puppy pack, I was told there was no tracking number and someone would look into It and get back with me. Well no one ever reached out to me with any updates on it and we still don't have it. I will be contacting them again tomorrow. I'm not out extra money spent on things that I already paid for in my puppy pack. When they advertise this "deal" they should make customers aware that it comes from a 3rd party and is not delivered with your puppy. If it weren't for this issue I would've given 5 stars. It's frustrating to have them call and message as soon as you sign up to inquire about a dog, but can't get my phone call returned now that I have the dog and need information on something I have already paid for!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Courtney - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. Once we received your feedback a team member was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. We were disappointed to learn that your pup pack took longer than expected and as promised, have issued a refund for the items purchased. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy, and we'll continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

      12/11/2019
      John K.
      Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      YORKIE

      We just ❤our new edition 2 our family. Thank You PUPPY SPOT 4 All the WONDERFUL SERIVCE YOU HAVE PROVIDED IN OBTAINING OUR BRAND NEW PUPPY

      12/10/2019
      Mark S.
      Montana | Breed: Pomsky

      rory najiska

      couldn't be happier

      12/10/2019
      Madeleine H.

      Jonnie is now BABETTE.

      Our new addition arrived in perfect health. She's has her second round of shots. She is very smart and loving and a healthy eater.

      12/10/2019
      Jacob S.
      Louisiana | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Great selection of dogs. Very

      Great selection of dogs. Very prompt communication and puppies were shipped safely. They are very healthy and clean when you receive them. Highly recommend them

      12/10/2019
      Glenn E.
      Arizona | Breed: Basset Hound

      Penny Lorraine, Female Basset Hound

      PuppySpot did n outstanding job from the time I purchased Penny through Airport Delivery. They kept in constant communication with me throughout the entire process and even today. They care and they respond! We Love Penny Thank You Very Much Glenn A. Edwards

      12/10/2019
      Bruce J.
      Minnesota | Breed: Labradoodle

      Excellent Service

      We received 2 puppies from PuppySpot and the service was excellent. Everything went off like planned and the communication and care of the service was top notch. Thank you PuppySpot we love our puppies !

      12/10/2019
      Rebecca S.
      Colorado | Breed: Pomapoo

      Puppy purchase

      The staff was always beyond friendly and helpful. I received emails and verbal instructions all along the way. Whenever I had a question or concern I called and was always able to speak with a person in the US. I followed up on travel arrangements not leaving to the last minute and everything was as planned. My puppy is the sweetest with the best personality. My Vet commented on what a great temperament she has. She’s getting comfortable in her new surroundings and I finally got a full nights sleep last night like any new baby. She came partially paper trained and is doing great. She even poops on the papers. I was never able to get the App to load on my phone even with Apple’s help. So that needs some work. Everything else was great.

      12/10/2019
      Tia J.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Sheepadoodle

      Lack of communication

      We love our newest edition and the breeder couldn’t have been nicer. But there was total lack of communication on puppy spots part even when I continued to try to communicate with them. They waited until the day before we were to pick up our pup to give us the meet up location. Continually lack of communication. Our pup was 11 weeks old and he was ready to go but it took almost 3 weeks to get him.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tia - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure he was healthy for his big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      12/10/2019
      Carmen R.
      New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Make sure you put up

      Make sure you put up the correct photo of the puppy that is being purchased

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Carmen - We’re sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. We appreciate your candid review and rely on constructive feedback like yours to keep improving and better serve our puppies and puppy parents. Once we realized that the incorrect photo was sent to you, a member of our team was quick to reach out and ensure you received the correct photo of your puppy. It was our absolute pleasure to match you with your new furry family member, and as promised we are committed to being here for you both throughout your puppy parent journey!

      12/10/2019
      Nelsine m.
      Ohio | Breed: Chihuahua

      Gomes chihuahua puppy

      Excellence, I’m impressed with all the care and support by puppy spot. They guide everything, very well explained, very nice answers. It is wonderful how puppy spot works. The puppy is wonderful, exactly as expected, even better, very health, and the puppy spot employees are amazing. Thank you so much, the puppy trip with all care, in a nice cage with food, pictures, all shot papers, excellent. Thank you very much

      12/10/2019
      Patricia C.
      Idaho | Breed: Maltipoo

      Communication

      Lots of texts went unanswered. Never was able to use the chat feature on the app. Might have just been me, but I found the app. very difficult to use. Days went by without communication or updated photos, after I requested them.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Patricia - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the trusted experience they deserve. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, you have joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

      12/09/2019
      Jeffrey T.
      Oregon | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Rain (aka: Zola)

      Great service you folks offer. Thanks! We have not had a puppy so young before. We are all being trained by a great local trainer. Potty training is most challenging right now.

      12/09/2019
      Hana S.
      New York | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      Puppy arrived unwell

      A few days after finalizing my puppy coming home, I was notified that he had cherry eye and that they would contact me for further information. Then, without any followup, the breeder had eye surgery performed on him and I was not able to get any information about what surgery was done, how it was doing, or anything until the night before his travel date. Then, when he arrived, I took him to the vet and was told he has an eye infection, an ear infection and a stomach virus. Although the majority of this sounds like the fault of the breeder and their vet, not puppy spot, I've also gotten no help or aid from puppy spot because 'his conditions were made known to me before his arrival' which to me is ridiculous.. Cherry eye surgery is very common amongst cocker spaniels, but getting an eye infection afterwards is not, and ear infections are also super common yet it was never checked before his arrival. I am now having to pay a lot of medial bills for this. Wish puppy spot could've helped out financially in some way for such medical problems that began even before his arrival.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Hana - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and for trusting us to help you find a furry family member from a screened and vetted responsible breeder. We were troubled to learn you felt as though you were unaware of your pup's diagnosis and repair, as our extensive records show otherwise. Your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated pre-co nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, in order to ensure that your puppy was as healthy as possible right before we cleared him to travel home to you. It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, as was the case in your situation. We were able to communicate with you via phone and email as soon as we received the health examination results and the level of care your pup received, to relay the results and asked that you reply to a follow-up email confirming you were comfortable welcoming home your pup, which you were. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our top priority, which is why we were so troubled when we received your feedback. Several members of our team have been working with you to understand your concerns and see how we can help and will continue to do so throughout your puppy parent journey.

      12/09/2019
      Melissa P.
      Georgia | Breed: Labradoodle

      great experience

      great experience

      12/09/2019
      Heidi W.
      South Carolina | Breed: Cockapoo

      Baby Sadie

      PuppySpot delivered the love of my Life!!! This little angle was introduced ans delivered to me the most excellent service and precious girl! From start to finish...my puppy concierge, my puppy manager and right down to the airlines employees, I was met with knowledgeable and caring dog lovers that made the process smooth, comforting and delightful!!! Thank you to ALL involved! I’d recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking to find the companion they are looking for!

      12/09/2019
      Christopher anthony B.
      Georgia | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      Great Experience

      The experience with puppyspot was flawless. They helped me every step of the way and ensured everything was in place for my family to have the dog we wanted. Thank you!

      12/09/2019
      Debbie R.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Havanese

      Awesome experience

      Everybody I dealt with at puppyspot was helpful and had Real by into my happiness with my puppy